Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

262 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 24, 2020
Kurt Johansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently being used organization wide. It addresses a uniformed CRM to be used across our Sales and Service departments as well as Warehouse and Administration. It solves a lot of cross-department functionality concerns with multiple programs per department running. This brings everything under 1 roof.
Read Kurt Johansen's full review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We chose to use Service Cloud after Desk.com was purchased by Salesforce and subsequently shuttered. Part of the Desk.com cessation was a push to move customers to Service Cloud. After much internal discussion, we decided it would be nice to have our entire help system within our main business portal.

It was our intention to offer customers a place to look up information and submit cases, possibly even communicate with each other in a forum.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2020
Jonathan Tanis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Service Cloud for incoming client support. Every employee in our company has a license to either Service Cloud, Sales Cloud or both. Primarily, clients email a shared email address and this creates cases that we assign and track to make sure our responses are quick. We're a small team, so the focus is really on speed of replies and organizing open cases. Secondarily, we use it to keep client data relevant and updated. We've also intended to use Knowledge Base and Community to engage clients and produce more articles and how-to's, but the users find this overly complicated and tend to not use this as often as I wish we did.
Read Jonathan Tanis's full review
February 28, 2020
Gavin Bratty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce as another database to keep track of our clients' progression along with all their contact details. Keeping track of all the modules and access they have purchased within our system makes our lives a whole lot simpler. The dashboard on the front page also gives our team a first great glance to see how sales are progressing for the month.
Read Gavin Bratty's full review
March 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Service Cloud allowed our customer service team to seamlessly integrate multiple tracking and communication methods into one interface to consolidate their efforts to keep track of customer requests.
Read this authenticated review
March 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Service Cloud is being used by multiple departments within my company. Especially in the Customer Experience department, it is utilized daily. It addresses the business problem of how to streamline the customer experience by allowing all information to be stored in one place, and utilizing the connection from other departments who also use Service Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by a certain department in the organization. It helps let our clients know the phase of their project. They can visibly see and track their reports. When a problem arises, we are able to quickly address it before it goes on to the next phase.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Support team recently made the switch the Salesforce Service Cloud. We manage Support cases out of the system that can be submitted by our customers through a case form on our Knowledge Base, email, live chat or can be created after receiving an inbound call. Prior to using Service Cloud, we had a lack of insightful Support reporting and little visibility for other departments to know which clients were reaching out the most and what topics they were reaching out about. Since most departments were already using Salesforce, it made sense to choose Service Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used across multiple support and onboarding teams to support our customers. We use it to answer customer-related incidents and work requests. It's also used to updated and manage customer information based on work requests.
Read this authenticated review
December 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Salesforce Service Cloud only in our service center. They handle calls and emails that come into our corporation. The users are able to easily navigate to the case records, contact records and activities that the interaction entails all while keeping all these records open on the same screen.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been able to achieve process standardization and automation for the client's service offering.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce Service Cloud, primarily for our sales department. We use it to maintain our sales leads and create pipelines to onboard new clients. It is also used to store the account information of our clients and to make updates to their accounts.
Read this authenticated review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my function specifically, I use Salesforce as an educational tool through Trailhead by Salesforce, where I learn about it in order to become a more effective marketer and subject matter expert in the technological sector. In my company, we work with companies to implement Salesforce Service Cloud to help them advance their business processes and meet their goals more effectively. It is customized and tailored to meet their needs.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Rajat Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce Service Cloud is being used to automate service processes, streamline workflows and find key articles, topics, and experts to support the call center agent. In our organization, we are advising companies to implement Salesforce Service Cloud along with solving their complex business processes. It is being used by one of our teams, specifically catering to Salesforce. It caters mostly to retail banks across many geographical locations.
Read Rajat Sharma's full review
March 02, 2019
Stephanie Chapman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it across the whole organization...it solves problems because now we don't have to give our individual emails out and everyone in the company can access customers' emails. This was a big problem for our company previously because if a customer called in and the rep was on vacation or sick, we had to have the customer call back.
Read Stephanie Chapman's full review
February 04, 2019
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesforce is essentially the backbone of our organization -- all projects, assignments, and cases are how we keep things documented and centralized for everyone to access. This keeps our agency all on the same page in terms of progress, reporting, email marketing, and every other marketing effort we run through SF.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
February 28, 2019
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce for RMAs, and TAC cases and escalation to R&D for most products. Some products are escalated via email but they are generally low volume older products.
Read Paul Murphy's full review
April 13, 2018
Jessie Mead | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Service Cloud is being used by multiple divisions within our umbrella of 12 companies at the national financial firm. We use it as the central help desk for the entire enterprise (~1,000 nationwide employees). Having the ability for a single email to disperse employee requests to the correct regional IT department is extremely helpful in addressing issues quickly. We also use it for other departments (such as compliance, facilities, retail) in a similar aspect, in which there is a single email for the enterprise to submit forms or emails to the correct queue. Great for timeliness and audit tracking!
Read Jessie Mead's full review
January 18, 2018
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Salesforce throughout the business as a CRM, sales lead funnel management. The users who use service cloud manage customer support, cases, and use it for knowledge management. It also integrates with our ERP (Oracle) and our phone system (inContact) for intelligent routing and screen pops.
Read Hans Hong's full review
January 18, 2018
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Service Cloud is being used by our support teams to manage cases. It has greatly enhanced our ability to increase visibility across the organization and organize and report on our data. The analytics that are now available have greatly elevated our ability to manage our clients and our internal staff.
Read Steve Kim's full review
September 14, 2017
Patrick Slaven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Service Cloud was the primary interface for all customer service and support activities with both our internal customer facing teams and external support staff. From there, customer data was managed and all calls, chats, emails, and support activities were tracked. We were attempting to find a single channel to manage these actions and create a queue of actions that need to be taken by the customer service team.
Read Patrick Slaven's full review
December 19, 2017
Jack Pennuto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Service Cloud to organize all of our Aftermarket Service inquiries that come through email or website form submissions. These inquiries become cases, which are assigned and handled by our internal team of aftermarket support personnel. The creation of cases enables us to organize inquiries across all our personnel, so that they can each have visibility into who is working on what, avoid multiple people working on the same request, and have a record of the customer interaction, for follow up, if the initial assistance does not completely solve the customer issue.
The use of Service Cloud by our Aftermarket Service team enables our sales cloud users to assign cases to the service team as they have interactions with customers, and it also gives our sales team visibility into service instances that occur on their customer accounts.
Read Jack Pennuto's full review
November 09, 2017
Brandon Schroth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to combine all of our different offices globally to connect our leads, data, and accounts. It makes it extremely easy to look into the whole company's activity instead of having separate CRM's around the globe and helps our sales reps not touch each others accounts. It makes thing a whole lot easier.
Read Brandon Schroth's full review
September 11, 2017
Stephen Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Service Cloud is used across the breadth of our company, from Billing to Sales to Service Delivery, Support and Training. It allows our company to manage support case flow, track billable activity, and for general service delivery. Prime use is with our support case ticketing system, but we have found that it is an excellent way to allow client submission for service requests as well that can be reported, tracked to completion, and billed. It also allows integration into Customer Success SAAS technologies such as Totango.
Read Stephen Wilson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (42)
6.8
Expert directory (29)
5.8
Subscription-based notifications (36)
6.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (29)
6.9
Ticket creation and submission (42)
7.4
Ticket response (41)
6.5
External knowledge base (35)
7.0
Internal knowledge base (37)
6.8
Customer portal (30)
5.9
IVR (18)
8.5
Social integration (27)
8.5
Email support (41)
7.1
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
7.5

What is Salesforce Service Cloud?

Salesforce Service Cloud provides companies with a call center-like view that enables them to create and track cases coming in, and automatically route and escalate what’s important. The Salesforce CRM-powered customer portal provides customers the ability to track their own cases, includes a social networking plug-in that enables the user to join the conversation about their company on social networking websites, provides analytical tools and other services including email, chat, Google search, and access to customers' entitlement and contracts.


Salesforce Service Cloud Features

Has featureLighting Console
Has featureKnowledge Base
Has featureLive Agent
Has featureSocial Customer Service
Has featureIn-App Support
Has featureService Wave Analytics
Has featureMobile Support
Has featureCustomer Communities

Salesforce Service Cloud Screenshots

Salesforce Service Cloud Videos (4)

Salesforce Service Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Service Cloud Pricing

Starting Price: $65

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Salesforce Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Japan, Korea, India, China, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Finland, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Salesforce Service Cloud cost?

Salesforce Service Cloud starts at $65.

What is Salesforce Service Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate IVR and Social integration highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Salesforce Service Cloud?

The most common users of Salesforce Service Cloud are Mid-size Companies from the Computer Software industry.