SalesLoft Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
334 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 137)

Matthew Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

A Must-Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft to keep track of our sales prospects. We use it to track and make calls, send and track emails, send text messages and automate outreach efforts to drive sales. SalesLoft has helped us keep track of not only our individual daily and weekly activities but our team activities as well. With SalesLoft we can easily review performance metrics.
  • Ability to automate emails based on actions.
  • Ability to track the number of actions on prospects.
  • Easily create email templates and share it across the entire network.
  • Able to track if an email has been opened and viewed.
  • Only integrates with Sales Navigator Team.
  • On occasion people you've dialed complain that they can't hear you.
  • Answering incoming calls is not an easy task.
Any company that needs to track number of engagements on sales reps or business developers needs SalesLoft. Being able to track the entire outreach process is crucial for managing and creating a sales funnel. SalesLoft should not be used as a complete CRM platform as you can't track deals and/or dollar amounts.
I can't answer this as I have no experience with it yet. I think it's a great idea however and look forward to using it and getting more familiar with it in the future.
Read Matthew Ford's full review
Hannah Kasper | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft Touchpoints Benefiting Client Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Specific to my sales team at Nielsen, I use SalesLoft to track and send email cadences for upcoming data changes and sales offerings.
  • Real-time management and reporting when clients read emails
  • Scheduling calls with calendar functions
  • Sharing cadences/templates with team members
  • I find the dialer feature confusing.
  • More editable fields within cadences to create more personalization
SalesLoft is well suited for cold outreach, sharing new sales offerings, and sending industry news to a mass clientele.
I have not used Conversation Intelligence within SalesLoft so can't comment on this.
Read Hannah Kasper's full review
Alex Brielmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

SalesLoft - The total prospecting package!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by both the sales and business development teams. We were looking to be able to seamlessly track our email and call efforts in Salesforce initially, but then saw the other capabilities that SalesLoft had to offer. We have multiple drip campaigns set up, and also listen to our recorded calls to make sure reps are following proper guidelines.
  • Gives reps plenty of time back in the day by not making them either write multiple emails or have to manually enter those emails for tracing purposes.
  • Allows for coaching on call etiquette by listening to recorded calls.
  • Some out of the box options for dropdown fields aren't very useful.
  • Could use a better integration with LinkedIn to track everything done through them.
SalesLoft has been great for us, allowing us to spend our time on other more pressing matters (actually making calls, meeting with clients, etc). We know that prospecting will never be fully automated, but SalesLoft has drastically helped ease that burden. Our BDR team is able to reach out to large numbers of prospects, and then easily pass them off to our seasoned sales reps to seal the deal. Clunky email chains and handoffs are a thing of the past!
Read Alex Brielmann's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Great for Sales & Marketing, but Reporting Needs Improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by our BDR and Sales team to contact prospects and clients. SalesLoft can track both calls and emails sent by the team and is leverage to determine the success of those efforts. The Marketing team also provides pre-determined cadences with approved templates or "snippets" that the team can utilize for specific personas or point in time events.
  • Easy Cadence Creation: It is relatively simple to create cadences that different teams can use to share information with clients and prospects. This can be used to invite people to webinars, follow up from conferences, or assist with both inbound or outbound prospecting efforts.
  • Provide Snippets or Templates: It is really easy to create both templates and snippets that the team can use. This provides flexibility with how we can work with the needs of each individual team member.
  • Integrate with Salesforce: We utilize salesforce and overall it has been a relatively easy integration.
  • Analytics - There is a lot to be desired in their reporting platform. This is a massive issue in my opinion because really the tool should be used to help identify areas of opportunity, but even with the .csv files, there is a lot to be desired. Most of the analysis we do is still manual.
  • Managing teams - In an ideal world, we should be able to group by sub-teams and that way each team won't see every single template. Right now it is impossible to do this without creating a huge mess. Better permissions and grouping would be ideal.
  • Variable Tags - I think it would be great to have areas that you can leave "blank" that don't tie back to salesforce. This would make it easier to ensure email templates get customized before deployed.
SalesLoft is most appropriate for BDR and Sales teams or others like an implementation team that would have prescriptive processes that need to be followed. You can incorporate calls, emails, or "Other" activities that need to be completed as they move through a cadence. It is also useful because you can provide templates throughout the process as well and you can ensure consistency by various team members.
I have not used the SalesLoft Conversion intelligence. That said, I do appreciate being able to listen in on demos or phone calls for training purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

New to SalesLoft but loving it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, SalesLoft is being used in Sales Development and on select Sales Teams. SalesLoft allows us to identify high performing cadences/email templates to maximize effectiveness in our messaging. The analytics also help with coaching individual contributors by highlighting key areas of success and areas where additional development is needed.
  • Analytics helps highlight areas of strength/weakness with each user.
  • Conversation intelligence provides a range of tools for helping to coach individual users to be more effective in phone conversations.
  • Integration with Salesforce allows for streamlined documentation (logging notes in SalesLoft automatically logs notes to Salesforce).
  • The ability to drill deeper into reports would be beneficial. One example would be to run a report of Connected calls that were unsuccessful so that those calls could be reviewed easily and feedback provided to the user.
  • The ability for other users to see "reminders" on specific contacts within accounts would be helpful in providing transparency to other users so that we avoid stepping on each other's toes as much as possible.
Well suited for any traditional sales organization where you are trying to scale your communication and determine the effectiveness of your outreach. SalesLoft would be less beneficial for non-traditional sales organizations or organizations with a small clientele where there is no need to scale communication.
Having a recording of every conversation is great for providing transparency to all the stakeholders in a sales opportunity. Things I appreciate about CI:
  • The ability to speed up/slow down the call while listening.
  • The ability to leave feedback at different points in the call through the notes section.
  • The ability to tag "hesitations" and other keywords throughout calls and quickly jump to sections of a call where objections, competitors, or other key information is discussed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is used to help support Sales teams and develop new business. The software helps sales manage their time and keep track of opportunities and pipelines. I’m not sure how it is being used across the business as a whole as I am just an end-user.
  • Helps you to keep track of prospects
  • Helps you to create an engagement plan for new business prospects
  • It would be much easier if you could import accounts as well as contacts
  • Mass import from Salesforce
  • Improvements to the app - call recording, cadence step visibility, etc.
SalesLoft is well suited for teams who are trying to win new business and need to keep track of a large pool of contacts and understand where you are in the process of reaching out to them. Being able to view a history of contact info is very useful and the integrations with Salesforce and LinkedIn are very smooth and useful.
I do not use this feature
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft puts the person back into salesperson

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by our Digital Sales organization in the US, EMEA, and APJ. These teams cover small and medium businesses and Mid Market. It easily tackles insight into all sales engagement and provides analytics that allows us to correlate actions to successes.
  • Cadences
  • Intelligent automation
  • Sales engagement
  • Call and email coaching
  • Some limited analytics
  • Less complex automation possibilities
SalesLoft has revolutionized how we prospect into our current accounts and whitespace alike. Allowing users to care less about admin work and focus on a hyper-personalized human approach to selling.
We can easily look into a customer meeting and pinpoint the wins and faults of the conversation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Love SalesLoft!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft is being used as a tool for recording emails and calls. We also use it to set prospects up on cadences. This is being used primarily by the business development department (sales development representatives and account development representatives). The business problem it addresses is tracking daily activity and reaching out to prospects on a consistent basis.
  • Accurate loggings.
  • Integrating with sales force.
  • Providing a phone number for reps to call prospects.
  • Cadences steps are missed sometimes.
  • Sending emails to prospects who have requested unsubscribe.
  • Automated emails sometimes fail to send.
Salesloft is well suited for sales representatives who are trying to reach out to prospects. It would not be appropriate for an account executive to use.
We don't use the conversation intelligence feature at the moment!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Salesloft: An exceptional tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in by the sales team here at Mavenlink. I would say about 100 users or so. It streamlines and consolidates the outreach process. It allows you an area to build out and plan your outreach. It makes it easy to collaborate with other members of the sales staff as well.
  • Collaboration
  • Streamlining the outreach process
  • Difficult to create prospect's profiles.
  • Sometimes I experience bugs with the "Do Not Contact" feature.
It is a great tool for a large sales staff. Here at Mavenlink, sales are quite collaborative and it is important to stay on the same page in terms of outreach. You definitely do not want to be stepping on anybody's feet while reaching out to clients. Salesloft does a great job with that.
I believe it has added tremendous value. It is important to keep track of the types of conversations the Sales Team has with prospects. Templates are also vital to improving efficiency and increasing sales in any organization. Using this tool, you are essentially optimizing your activity as salespeople. It has also improved collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

A great SDR solution and good bang for the buck!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft is being used by the SDR team. We use it to manage all our leads through the entire nurturing process. We run multiple step outreach cadences through SL incl. social media, emails, and calls. It is also our primary system to set tasks and reminders. It fully integrates with Salesforce, LinkedIn, Gong etc.
  • Multiple step cadences.
  • List tasks in order of date due.
  • In program caller is great.
  • Tasks become current at due date but not specific time.
  • Cadences cannot be paused.
  • Cannot categorize tasks according to priority.
Very well suited for outbound SDR work where leads need to be nurtured. Less suited for one-touch outreach.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Making the Push

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Below are the teams that use SalesLoft and how they use it.

- Sales Development: Prospecting
- Account Executive: Prospecting + Handoff to CS
- Customer Success: Proactive Renewal / QBR check-ins
- Rev Ops: Inbound Automation Rules / Funnel Stamping (MQL + Activity Logged + Reply) / Activity Tracking
  • Automation rules for inbound
  • In our 11-100 segment, we increased our MQL to opportunity by 6%, which led to a 2.5x increase in revenue. The only change was consistent follow up via cadence through automation rule.
  • Activity tracking
  • Consistent activity tracking is table stakes
  • Dialer is of terrible quality
  • Our ICs all complain about tactical things like when you paste text into an email it blows up the pictures.
  • Calendar
  • Analytics: I want to see entered into cadence + first step complete + total removed from reply. Not reply by total email volume. Want to report on automated vs none automated activities not just total. Use the naming convention to do this.
SalesLoft is a key to starting any business. It is one of the first three things I would buy.

Engagement Platform > CRM > Closing Software
SalesLoft > Salesforce > PandaDoc
Don't have Conversation Intelligence at current company but here are the two main benefits from deploying at my last company:
1. Allows reps to grow in their own time by having library > great for ramping reps. Especially remote.
2. Can surface insights to Product Team using calls. Send SFDC report of Closed Lost Opps with lost reasons and calls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

SalesLoft : A great way to do outreach!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by our business development team as the primary CRM. We are using it to track prospects, call, and email prospects, as well as to track a lot of data. It addresses our need to keep prospects organized and in the right cadences as we are reaching out to them.
  • Data tracking--it does a really great job of providing insights on calls, emails, and cadence
  • Task organization--it breaks tasks down by cadence, step, and how many people are in each task.
  • Great LinkedIn integration--for a company that uses LinkedIn quite often, SalesLoft provides great access to LinkedIn within its platform.
  • Their pass-through quality could improve. It seems that we have had a lot of trouble with the pass-through quality being inconsistent.
  • Quickly adding people back into cadences at a certain step takes a little longer than other products we have used in the market.
  • The reminder system is good, but not great. It just sends one notification if you are in the system. It would be nice if it set it as a task like all other cadences.
As a sales outreach tool, SalesLoft really shines. It provides great organization for cadences and prospects and makes the daily flow very easy. I also really enjoy the data it provides as I love to see what messaging/cadences are doing the best. We use it as a stand-alone CRM, but it has a few flaws in that regard. Overall management of people is a little clunky, but that is not exactly its intended use
We are not using this feature.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

SalesLoft: The Ultimate Sales & Marketing Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft was introduced to our sales, marketing, and business development organizations to effectively and efficiently run sales and marketing campaigns. SalesLoft enabled our teams to reach more people and track our meeting notes/email correspondence better than any other product we assessed. It allows individuals to send mass amounts of emails, allowing for full customization or using boilerplate emails, and track whether recipients were opening, reading, clicking on links, or forwarding emails.
  • SalesLoft sync'd extremely well with Outlook and Salesforce, allowing all communications with clients to be properly stored and tracked. You can also call contacts and log your meeting notes all from SalesLoft.
  • SalesLoft allows you to see whether recipients of your emails are opening, clicking, or forwarding your emails. I am unaware of other products that offer such great insights.
  • Linking contacts to their LinkedIn profiles is a bit arduous.
  • Being able to share lists or campaigns with other team members is also a bit clumsy and not as intuitive.
I can't stress enough how great this tool is and how effective it made our sales, marketing, and business development teams. One use case that was particularly and positively impacted by the use of Salesforce is when I needed to book meetings with clients. I was able to send out dozens of emails in one click and effectively track all of those meetings. I went from getting a handful of meetings to getting over 30 meetings every trip.
I don't believe my company leveraged SalesLoft's conversation intelligence.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Game changer for efficiency and earning new business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft if being utilized by prospecting teams. It expedites call speed and notation in Salesforce. It also provides insight for tracking engagement of opportunities through the sales process.
  • SalesLoft allows others to schedule meetings with you through a link. I have used this functionality previously in Outlook, but never had responses. With SalesLoft, I get frequent meetings set through the link. No more "back and forth - calendar bingo" to find a date/time that works for all parties.
  • SalesLoft easily allows me to segment my day by task, message, prospect type, and keeps me delivering a singular message without constantly "switching gears." When I log into SalesLoft. My day is all set out for me.
  • Contacts don't always get correctly mapped to their account and need to be connected afterward.
  • The ability to see when meetings have been rescheduled on the "meetings" tab of a contact would be helpful.
SalesLoft is perfectly suited for prospecting, new business pursuits, nurtuing, and re-engagement. Being able to know when a prospect visits our company website months after we've spoken is valuable. I would not think that SalesLoft would be as effective for post-sale tasks.
I use this constantly to review calls for anything missed, share-key timestamped notes with others, and for review in future call planning.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft: Clunky, But Best Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SalesLoft a lot--for email tracking, mass email blasts, phone calls, etc. It helps organize our call lists and cadences in a way that would otherwise be chaotic.
  • Analytics
  • Cadence writing
  • Call recording
  • Live call studio
  • Team collaboration
  • Speed of use
  • Program runs VERY heavy. Do not open more than 1additional tab.
  • Clunky UX. After you hang up and go to enter the call details, the cursor automatically moves back to the dialer, so you end up typing in the dialer. Very frustrating
  • Sent an email blast yesterday and didn't realize until I got an unsubscribe request that some of the emails had the wrong names.
I would recommend SalesLoft to someone who needs to lightly use software for email blasts and short call cadences. It's way too clunky to rely on for long or elaborate strategies. Set-up isn't exactly easy.
We do not use Conversation Intelligence. We have a separate program for this, which is incredible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft on the sales team and customer success team. I am on the sales team as an SDR. We use it to streamline outreach to prospects.
  • streamlines outreach
  • enablement for templated responses
  • organizes tasks
  • it doesn't work a good chunk of the time - a lot of technical difficulties
  • templates' formatting sometimes off
  • would be nice if there were more reporting capabilities
SalesLoft is well suited for sales jobs where you are outreaching to numerous people. It helps keep you organized and streamlines outreach. However, I wouldn't put a prospect in SalesLoft if the outreach should be very customized.
I have not seen any benefits regarding this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

SalesLoft is an easy-to-use product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used in our Sales Development department as an outreach strategy to contact and track new customers. It's paired with Salesforce, our CRM platform.
  • Cadence starts.
  • Partners with CRM for contract capture information.
  • Organization.
  • Quality of calls.
  • Occasional downtime.
  • More features.
SalesLoft is well-suited for cadence starts and managing a steady outreach to clients. It is less suited on client notes and pulling details from CRM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Review of SalesLoft

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think that it is a great tool to be able to scale my outreach whether that be via email, phone, LinkedIn, or gift sending. It helps me keep track of my leads and accounts and is a much better tool than Gmail. Syncs mostly directly to Salesforce so that helps relieve the administrative burden too.
  • Scale
  • Ease of use
  • Sometimes hard to import leads from SFDC
  • Speed
I feel that it is a solid tool to be able to help an SDR team or someone managing a lot of outbound sales duties to be able to perform. It makes it easy to send out invitations to events, high level emails to prospects, and lots of cold calls. Makes my job easier, for sure.
Read this authenticated review
David Bartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

SalesLoft keeps you focused and on task = $$$$$

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft is being used as the primary prospecting tool for inside and outside sales. It allows salespeople to organize their prospecting activities through the use of various "cadences," which are comprised of different prospecting steps. This allows salespeople to be more targeted with their prospecting and scale certain messages. It is also integrated with SFDC so all of your activity is automatically recorded there as well. Sales management can run various reports to determine which campaigns are working and which ones needed some re-tooling.
  • Organizing prospecting steps for sales plays and timing them strategically (e.g. e-mail, calls, Linkedin messages).
  • Seeing which of your prospects are opening and viewing messages/mktg collateral.
  • Automatically purging bad data once it is identified (e.g phone numbers, e-mails, no longer with company).
  • Some kind of A.I. that will recommend certain messaging based on vertical?
Salesloft is well suited for prospecting into new companies or when trying to get structured messaging out to large organizations quickly but in a targeted way. It would be less appropriate for general follow-up/customer-service/success scenarios. I view SalesLoft as one's personal selling assistant that keeps salespeople engaged and on point for prospecting.
N/A: we either do not have this functionality or are not using it.
Read David Bartley's full review
Denisse Viale, CPTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Get your sales with SalesLoft!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our sister company, Skillsoft. At SumTotal, we are piloting the program. For me, it is an excellent way to stay on top of my sales cadences, and automatically be directed to who I need to reach out to next from my prospecting list. It helps to address tackling one's pipeline, staying visible in front of prospects, and to ultimately secure a meeting.
  • Ability to create multiple cadences.
  • Integration capabilities into Salesforce, Sendoso, and LinkedIn Navigator.
  • By the time I am able to schedule a meeting with a prospect, at that juncture, I would prefer to use Outlook. It would be great to have a plug-in that allows me to click and sync the respective appointment from Outlook to SalesLoft. Often, I inadvertently end up replicating the appointment, and the prospect gets 2 meeting appointments from me for the same meeting.
  • Sharing prospects across 2 sister companies can be challenging. I lost some of my sales cadence history when a rep. from my sister company created a new cadence with the same prospect. I think that they may have inadvertently deleted my cadence, and so then I had to build a "new-not-new" one to show that I had it previously in the system. It was very messy.
  1. Where SalesLoft is well suited:
    1. For account executives to have an automated cadence/touches in order to gain access to prospects and set up initial discovery meetings.
    2. To automate the process of sales cadence, which has a variety of different touches (email, LinkedIn, phone calls, and etc.).
    3. To track when, where, and how often (if at all) emails are being read by prospects. This demonstrates a level of engagement, even if the prospect doesn't automatically email back.
  2. Where SalesLoft is less appropriate:
    1. If you are already in regular communication with a prospect, it may not make sense to continue in SalesLoft.
    2. For mass marketing/branding.
If a company is using SalesLoft to its fullest capacities, I believe that there would be a significant ROI, which would help drive and improve overall sales revenue growth. A collaborative approach from all departments (marketing, sales, and customer success teams) would increase the ROI at least 3x, if not more, due to the continuity of usage of the tool.
Read Denisse Viale, CPTM's full review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Salesloft: sell more sales.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft is being used to manage cadences and automate processes to prospects.
  • Automating processes such as sending emails or making calls.
  • Organizing your leads.
  • Disqualifying leads as fast as possible.
  • The call button when making a call goes immediately to the call instead of loading a number.
  • Not accounting for an extension
  • Bad reception
Scenario 1: Salesloft is a great tool for organizing workflows and leads into buckets and increasing the number of reach outs to every lead.

Scenario 2: Salesloft is not great for tracking how well a rep is doing from a revenue perspective.
Salesloft meeting intelligence has been beneficial when I need to organize a time for my clients and having flexibility over the course of 15 and thirty-minute intervals is great.
Read alim mukhida's full review
April Rixmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2019

SalesLoft Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Each department in our company utilizes the system with different areas of priority. However, as a BDR, this system is critical in keeping my daily activity focused and organized to maximize task productivity. It allows me to conveniently map the progress with each potential client by tracking connections and setting reminders to reduce human error.
  • Modify cadences to our company needs.
  • Search specific accounts or contacts easily.
  • I wish there was a better way to post a note in the activity log.
  • Edits that I make to the previous call log do not show up on the main screen unless I look under the edit button.
SalesLoft is well suited for the cadence tracking we use it for. It allows me not only to track my activity levels with my prospects but also shows where or how they have responded to my contact with them by tracking email views and such. This allows me to better customize my work activities and increases the success of my activity.
The transfer of information on a particular prospect benefits our team greatly. Since the potential customer has interacted with several members of our team, it is critical to have a uniform communication of activity and accurate data log to enable us to best serve our clients. The use of SalesLoft gives us an effective platform we need to minimize time-wicking errors and therefore meet our customer's needs quickly.
Read April Rixmann's full review
Casey N. Corrigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2019

SalesLoft powers our "quantity of quality"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SaleLoft for our global SDR team to help us scale a quantity of quality for our outbound prospecting efforts. SalesLoft helps us orchestrate outreach across hundreds of companies and thousands of prospects in a smooth, coordinated approach that's enhanced by their data integration partners.
  • My team loves the way SalesLoft groups similar tasks (same touch plan, same step) together in "run step" buckets. It really helps them focus on similar types of tasks at the same time and scale personalization.
  • SalesLoft's platform approach is enhanced by data and content providers increasing its value.
  • On a non-product point, I've found SalesLoft's content resources to be a industry-leading. They are much more than a product company and add significant value and education to the sales development community.
  • The partner integration strategy is developing rapidly and some plug-ins have some smoothing out to make more stable and useful.
  • SalesLoft optimizes for personalization at scale. Some additional automation of dynamic field logic would help free up time for better personalization.
SalesLoft is much more of a sales engagement platform than sales automation. Put into the hands of well-trained SDRs, I don't think there's any stronger platform. However if a sole proprietor or time-strapped AE needed a tool to automate email sending, they wouldn't scratch the surface of SalesLoft and could use other options.
Read Casey N. Corrigan's full review
Molly Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

SalesLoft: maximize rep productivity, decrease ramp time, and improve reporting so you can identify skill gaps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The majority of the organization. It allows us to reach out to prospects and partners in a timely manner, automatically logs activity in SFDC which saves our team's time and increases efficiencies, and allows us to test different initiatives and campaigns to understand what messaging is working.
  • Support for questions.
  • Cadence and template functionality.
  • Ability to toggle the call recording button "off" during a live call.
  • Voicemail box
Well suited: Sales outreach and pro-active account management outreach. Less appropriate: Some of our teams communicate with partners via email/chat but don't want to expose their assigned SalesLoft # to customers since that is not the appropriate channel for communication. Ideally, there would be a way to "mask" SalesLoft so our teams could still operate out of cadences.
We have not used SalesLoft Conversation Intelligence.
Read Molly Flores's full review
Chris Lutes | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

An Awesome tool for prospect outreach! My team's productivity and meetings have drastically increased because of SalesLoft.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by our specific BDR department, but not the entire sales dept. It assists with organization and creating cadences for outbound calls and emails. It gives us daily reminders to keep up with prospects and not let anything slip through the cracks. The local dial feature gives us a greater chance of connecting with prospects. The platform ultimately helps us maximize our client outreach without sacrificing too much time for customization.
  • Generate pipeline.
  • Engage prospects.
  • The local dial can be glitchy or cut out at times.
  • Well suited for generating pipeline growth by creating organized cadences.
  • We can see when a prospect is engaging with our emails so we can prioritize activities among prospects.
  • Call recording helps with coaching and improving.
  • My company doesn't currently use the conversation intelligence.
  • SalesLoft is only used by our small BDR team.
Read Chris Lutes's full review

About SalesLoft

SalesLoft is a sales engagement and conversational intelligence platform. It allows teams to set and execute on a cadence of communications, with the goal of converting more target accounts into customer accounts, expanding existing relationships, and offering an elevated customer experience. According the the vendor, some of the functions and benefits of SalesLoft include:

- Standardizing process across the organization and the automation of repeatable processes

- Ensuring messaging alignment and resonance through templating controls and personalization

- A holistic view engagement real-time activity tracking

- Improved coaching and onboarding through conversational intelligence and call recording

- Seamless integrations through an extensible partner ecosystem and custom API

SalesLoft is designed to help organizations engage their audience in more relevant, authentic and sincere ways by activating strategic focus.

The vendor reports having more than 2,000 customers, including IBM, MuleSoft, Square, WeWork, and Zoom. The vendor touts that SalesLoft was named the 7th Fastest-Growing Technology Company in North America by Deloitte and recently hailed by The New York Times as a start-up that "may be the next unicorn." More information is available on the vendor's website.

SalesLoft Competitors

SalesLoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS