TrustRadius
SalesLoft provides sales people with data sourced from the web to help prioritize leads and inform sales people so that they can have more productive sales conversations. SalesLoft competes directly with InsideView and LeadLander.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/eI/r0/BHAVN0J5GWG4.JPEGSalesLoft a great tool with minor drawbacks (like any software)Our entire go-to-market team here at Heap uses Heap--including our business development team, Account Executives, and Account Managers. SalesLoft helps us organize our outreach to prospective customers and users. It allows us to create personal and team "cadences" to set up specific messaging for different personas we sell to, automate a lot of follow up processes, and integrates with other outbound prospecting tools we use like Sendoso as well as our CRM Salesforce.,Cadence set up, automation, and workflow: It is easy to set up a personal or a Team cadence for a particular campaign or persona message. Steps can be automated with handy options to pick when automated emails will be sent, when contacts will be taken out of the cadence (if they reply or their email bounces) and so on. Advanced automation rules allow you to trigger Cadence actions based on changes to other data fields, such as a particular Salesforce contact field. We use this to automatically add contacts to a cadence when a specific field in Salesforce is changed (a picklist of potential cadence options). Add on benefits like integration to Crystal to help you know what type of language to use with your target contact, Owler for news and insights on companies you're reaching out to, and a pretty good account management/support team.,The Salesforce integration has never worked exactly as I'd like it to, leading to several frustrations. The product and customer success team have been diligent addressing concerns and talking through product updates, but I don't feel the core problem has been addressed. Essentially, SalesLoft maintains a separate database of contact and account records imported via the integration from Salesforce. This means that when a contact is updated in Salesforce, it may not automatically update in SalesLoft, meaning company names can be incorrect, contacts can be attached to the wrong account, and so on. My best practice is typically to just reimport (and therefore force an update) of any contacts I want to reach out to from Salesforce.,8,I'm sure there has been a huge positive ROI in terms of our team's overall productivity and efficiency in comparison to not having anything at all. However, it's hard to say what the ROI is or would be in comparison to another tool in this space as I have not tried any.,SalesLoft does have good reporting for A/B testing message variants to see what works best. This extends to Subject lines, variants within a Cadences, or to overall Cadences. You can see results by open rate, click rate, and reply rate. The reporting is sufficient for my limited needs.,Heap, Salesforce Lightning, SlackAbsolute game changer with a great team behind it.SalesLoft is used religiously by my sales team, and current expansion company-wide is underway. We would not be able to do our jobs near as effectively without it. Biggest pluses are the constant product updates and the phenomenal team of humans behind the platform that are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I'd recommend them 10/10 times.,Keeps reps organized. Integration with CRM is phenomenal. Helps our activity levels go through the roof.,Twilio dialer via SalesLoft is rough. Call quality mainly. Call prioritization. I'd love some AI that tells reps which calls are most important, and tells them when to make those calls.,10,Our sales velocity has dramatically increased Rep activity levels have more than doubled,,My favorite reports are analytics surrounding the best days and times to send emails and make calls. It breaks this down all the way down to an hourly level, and you can do full team, or individuals. I also appreciate knowing which templates and cadences are generating better engagement than others. It helps us to optimize our workflows quickly.,Clearbit, HubSpot, SlackSalesLoft is a must-have for any modern sales organization.SalesLoft is used by the entire sales team for all outbound efforts. It's really our only source of truth for items related to outreach and communication tracking. Without SalesLoft, I doubt we would have any way of knowing who was doing what or how to keep track of what the next steps are with a given prospect.,Track open rates based on content or subject line. Provide insights on the best time for SDRs to dial. Track activity.,Improve the amount of machine learning applied to all aspects of the software to know what matters and what doesn't matter to clients based on title, role, etc.,10,The ROI would be hard to calculate as our entire sales team uses this for pretty much everything. Is it fair to attribute 100% of our new business to SalesLoft?,Pipedrive,We get lots of data about when is the best time to call, what emails have the biggest impact and what titles respond. This is invaluable, we literally could not improve our process without this.,Salesforce Lightning, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, DiscoverOrgThe Emerging Sales Tool Your Agency’s Business Development Program NeedsWe use SalesLoft across our team of sales directors to help create a repeatable, scalable, and importantly, personalized, prospecting program to keep our clients' pipelines full of meetings with their dream clients. SalesLoft eliminates the need to use multiple sales tools, making our team more effective and more efficient in their outreach efforts.,Create Multi-Touch / Multi-Channel Sales Cadences Automated Activity Logging Personalized Email Automation,We've experienced some Salesforce/SalesLoft syncing issues with prospects that are in multiple sales reps' workflows The analytics could be stronger Customer service is responsive but could be more helpful at times,10,Increased efficiency More meetings More closed business,Outreach,Reporting is the one major area of improvement for SalesLoft. We do not pull many reports from SalesLoft because of these limitations. That said, for how we use SalesLoft, this has not been a major issue. We generally pull reports from Salesforce (which SalesLoft feeds into), which is sufficient for our company's needs.,Winmo, Google Drive, Salesforce LightningA Sale's Manager Dream!We used SalesLoft with our sales development reps in our sales department. We are able to utilize bi-directional sync with SalesForce to ensure seamless updating of leads/contacts/opportunities. We created cadences for each specific lead campaign and reps are able to easily queue up tasks and workflows, create CTAs, triggers, templates & use SL's built-in dialer to efficiently work through leads. As a manager, it is important to make sure all leads are being called according to our SLA, that leads are being called the correct amount of times on the correct days. SalesLoft prevents these from becoming problems and allows management to view a rep's activity at all times as well as listen to call recordings and live calls.,Cadence/Tasks: SalesLoft gives us the ability to create different workflows for different types of leads/prospects. This allows for a personal "feel" without sounding automated and results in a highly efficient workflow that allows our reps to log more touchpoints in less time. Call Recordings/Live Listen/Group Call: Management & peers get a ton of value out of this feature. We are able to use these calls in coachings but we are also able to jump in and listen to a live call and give live feedback and coaching. Simple UI: Reps are able to easily adopt this platform which is critical when considering ramp time, very intuitive, vast knowledge base and support available.,Better Reporting functionality Better visibilty for prospects who opt out,10,Increase in productivity Increase in quality Increase in sales Increase in building relationships with prospects/clients,Outreach,Call Metrics, Success Metrics, etc. - The reporting could be a little better but they may have made improvements since I last used the platform (about 5 months ago),Dialpad, Outreach
Unspecified
SalesLoft
134 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

SalesLoft Reviews

SalesLoft
134 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 134 vetted SalesLoft reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 47)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Joey Backs profile photo
September 03, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft a great tool with minor drawbacks (like any software)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire go-to-market team here at Heap uses Heap--including our business development team, Account Executives, and Account Managers.

SalesLoft helps us organize our outreach to prospective customers and users. It allows us to create personal and team "cadences" to set up specific messaging for different personas we sell to, automate a lot of follow up processes, and integrates with other outbound prospecting tools we use like Sendoso as well as our CRM Salesforce.
  • Cadence set up, automation, and workflow: It is easy to set up a personal or a Team cadence for a particular campaign or persona message. Steps can be automated with handy options to pick when automated emails will be sent, when contacts will be taken out of the cadence (if they reply or their email bounces) and so on.
  • Advanced automation rules allow you to trigger Cadence actions based on changes to other data fields, such as a particular Salesforce contact field. We use this to automatically add contacts to a cadence when a specific field in Salesforce is changed (a picklist of potential cadence options).
  • Add on benefits like integration to Crystal to help you know what type of language to use with your target contact, Owler for news and insights on companies you're reaching out to, and a pretty good account management/support team.
  • The Salesforce integration has never worked exactly as I'd like it to, leading to several frustrations. The product and customer success team have been diligent addressing concerns and talking through product updates, but I don't feel the core problem has been addressed. Essentially, SalesLoft maintains a separate database of contact and account records imported via the integration from Salesforce. This means that when a contact is updated in Salesforce, it may not automatically update in SalesLoft, meaning company names can be incorrect, contacts can be attached to the wrong account, and so on. My best practice is typically to just reimport (and therefore force an update) of any contacts I want to reach out to from Salesforce.
It is great for small to medium-sized teams who want to double or triple the productivity of their business development representatives. In a previous job, our email and call outbounding was all managed in spreadsheets and through Outlook. When I came to Heap and began using SalesLoft I was significantly more efficient, productive, and successful.

As our team has grown, members have joined and left, and our use of the tool has evolved as our collection of cadences and templates has grown messy. A better paradigm for managing these templates, understanding what templates map to what cadence, and so on will help our team scale use of SalesLoft. I can see how a large enterprise may have to strictly control their SalesLoft environment to prevent similar drawbacks.
Read Joey Backs's full review
Zach Barney profile photo
August 29, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "Absolute game changer with a great team behind it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is used religiously by my sales team, and current expansion company-wide is underway. We would not be able to do our jobs near as effectively without it.

Biggest pluses are the constant product updates and the phenomenal team of humans behind the platform that are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable.

I'd recommend them 10/10 times.
  • Keeps reps organized.
  • Integration with CRM is phenomenal.
  • Helps our activity levels go through the roof.
  • Twilio dialer via SalesLoft is rough. Call quality mainly.
  • Call prioritization. I'd love some AI that tells reps which calls are most important, and tells them when to make those calls.
If you like data-driven decisions and maximizing the efficiency of your reps, SalesLoft is a must-have for SDRs, closers, and AMs.
Read Zach Barney's full review
Stephen Krauska profile photo
August 29, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft is a must-have for any modern sales organization."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is used by the entire sales team for all outbound efforts. It's really our only source of truth for items related to outreach and communication tracking. Without SalesLoft, I doubt we would have any way of knowing who was doing what or how to keep track of what the next steps are with a given prospect.
  • Track open rates based on content or subject line.
  • Provide insights on the best time for SDRs to dial.
  • Track activity.
  • Improve the amount of machine learning applied to all aspects of the software to know what matters and what doesn't matter to clients based on title, role, etc.
SalesLoft is great for managing the sales and outbound process, but not so great for managing post-sales. We tried to use it as part of our implementation/onboarding flow and while you could do that, it's a bit like hammering a nail with a rock.
Read Stephen Krauska's full review
Christian Banach profile photo
August 23, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "The Emerging Sales Tool Your Agency’s Business Development Program Needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft across our team of sales directors to help create a repeatable, scalable, and importantly, personalized, prospecting program to keep our clients' pipelines full of meetings with their dream clients. SalesLoft eliminates the need to use multiple sales tools, making our team more effective and more efficient in their outreach efforts.
  • Create Multi-Touch / Multi-Channel Sales Cadences
  • Automated Activity Logging
  • Personalized Email Automation
  • We've experienced some Salesforce/SalesLoft syncing issues with prospects that are in multiple sales reps' workflows
  • The analytics could be stronger
  • Customer service is responsive but could be more helpful at times
SalesLoft is perfect for sales reps willing to put in the effort to write customized/personalized emails to their prospects. For the complex B2B enterprise sales environment our company works within, this is essential to break into the cluttered inboxes of senior-level decision-makers. On the other hand, if your target market is small businesses, where you're not customizing/personalizing, SalesLoft is less appropriate.
Read Christian Banach's full review
Heather Russell profile photo
August 22, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "A Sale's Manager Dream!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SalesLoft with our sales development reps in our sales department. We are able to utilize bi-directional sync with SalesForce to ensure seamless updating of leads/contacts/opportunities. We created cadences for each specific lead campaign and reps are able to easily queue up tasks and workflows, create CTAs, triggers, templates & use SL's built-in dialer to efficiently work through leads. As a manager, it is important to make sure all leads are being called according to our SLA, that leads are being called the correct amount of times on the correct days. SalesLoft prevents these from becoming problems and allows management to view a rep's activity at all times as well as listen to call recordings and live calls.
  • Cadence/Tasks: SalesLoft gives us the ability to create different workflows for different types of leads/prospects. This allows for a personal "feel" without sounding automated and results in a highly efficient workflow that allows our reps to log more touchpoints in less time.
  • Call Recordings/Live Listen/Group Call: Management & peers get a ton of value out of this feature. We are able to use these calls in coachings but we are also able to jump in and listen to a live call and give live feedback and coaching.
  • Simple UI: Reps are able to easily adopt this platform which is critical when considering ramp time, very intuitive, vast knowledge base and support available.
  • Better Reporting functionality
  • Better visibilty for prospects who opt out
SalesLoft is well suited for any sales team that is looking to create efficiencies and increase productivity and success.
Read Heather Russell's full review
Max J. Kouris profile photo
June 15, 2018

User Review: "SalesLoft - Cadences and dialer!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by the inside sales team between the account managers and account executives. We use them for cadences (sending out emails for certain days), we use it for our call-out days to mass send emails to our customers and keep out team members on track for calling/emailing the client and not forgetting about them. Lastly, we use it as a dialer.
  • As a dialer - I love that I can click on a number in Salesforce and automatically calls my client
  • Use for Cadences - easily stay in touch with clients for calls and emails - which also records in Salesforce
  • Out of 700 accounts, I work with, only 1 number pops up when I have an inbound call and support hasn't been able to help
  • Support/our AM has never called and tried to talk to us to see how we are liking the product
  • In the beginning, its a process to get all contacts from SFDC to SalesLoft
If you are an account executive and are keeping tasks to follow up with clients, this tool will be really helpful. It reminds you on days you need to call or email. It helps managers set up campaigns or cadences for their team to run weekly or monthly.

It also is a good tool for account managers because it helps us keep in touch with our clients.
Read Max J. Kouris's full review
Nick Wasilov profile photo
August 22, 2018

User Review: "SalesLoft: Top Of Their Class"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used by our Business Development Representatives and our Account Executives to help drive business opportunities down the pipe. It allows the team to be far more structured and agile throughout the sales process.
  • Innovation
  • Top of the line omni-channel sales integrations
  • There are some issues around getting concrete information around new releases
It is the perfect tool for any sales teams who are looking to better the engagement with their prospects. SalesLoft is really only a top class product for sales teams.
Read Nick Wasilov's full review
No photo available
August 01, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft is the best prospecting tool out there!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft as our main prospecting tool within the sales organization. We use it primarily for creating email templates, automating email blasts, and using email data provided to effectively prospect. On the phone side, we use SalesLoft to call all of our outbound and inbound prospects. The local dialer feature is also great, especially when trying to get a hold of people who have stopped communicating.
  • The creation and storage of SalesLoft templates
  • Automating the sending of 100s or 1000s of emails; also providing insight on each email
  • Being able to call prospects from one central hub
  • SalesLoft Local dialer
  • Cadences
  • When prospects call my SalesLoft provided number, I cannot answer it straight from SalesLoft. I have to use my desk phone
  • Updating in line with connected CRM. Many times when we update something in SalesForce, it doesn't update in SalesLoft
  • Being able to automatically remove prospects from cadences once they answer the phone
SalesLoft is amazing for calling large numbers of people and sending out an even larger quantity of emails. It allows sales organizations to streamline their prospecting activities, and produce greater results with less effort. The insight provided by the email analytics also gives great information about the behavior of prospects, allowing for even more efficient prospecting. Our organization wouldn't consider going back to doing hand dials and manual emails. SalesLoft is amazing!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "Great sales outreach tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our BDR team and account executive teams use SalesLoft to help organize our outreach to prospects. We use cadences primarily made up of emails and phone calls.
  • So helpful to have multiple streams of outreach organized.
  • Keeps BDRs accountable for daily outreach.
  • Managers have insight into activities
  • Syncs with Salesforce
  • Can use templated emails
  • Sometimes phone calls get dropped.
  • I would like for individual reps to be able to turn off the Local Dialer functionality because I prefer not to use it.
Any organization with an inside sales team tasked with making outbound outreach into cold accounts can benefit from SalesLoft.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "Pretty good, and great if you are using Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft was being used by our business development team to aid in our outbound prospecting. We used it in connection with Salesforce to accurately log and track all of our prospecting activity. Without a tracking tool, we would have needed to manually track phone calls, emails, and meeting which can take a lot of time.
  • Building and sharing prospecting cadences. We were able to easily see other people's information within our org to share and build upon existing outreach campaigns
  • Visibility into prospect interactions, being able to see into when someone interacts with your email is old news, SalesLoft shows you exactly what they did, when they did it, and gives this information in an easy to digest feed on the prospect.
  • Task organization, the breakdown of daily tasks was easy to manipulate and adjust to personal preferences.
  • I have used other prospecting tools that were able to be used more functionally through a chrome extension while the CRM tab was open. We used SalesLoft in its own tab and that often became cumbersome.
  • With our transition to a different CRM we switched away from SalesLoft, more depth on their integration would have been nice so we could consider continuing to use them.
In a business development or inside sales organization where interactions and accountability are important having a fully integrated prospecting tool like SalesLoft is a game changer.
Read this authenticated review
John Cupoli profile photo
April 09, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "Supercharges Saleforce and Efficiency"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft was being used for our business development team. We used it to automate much of the business development process and integrated it with Salesforce to streamline the prospecting process. It helps to reduce the manual emails and gives you an auto-dialed option to increase your efficiency making calls.
  • The autodialer works very well and allowed me to make on average 40 calls an hour.
  • Creating automated email cadences was very easy and helped to continue touching prospects without having to put manual effort in.
  • The integration with Salesforce is great since it pushes all of your activity through so you don’t have to double up on logging information and activity in different places.
  • I’d like to see email templates be importable from Salesforce. In many cases I had full cadences set up in Salesforce that then all had to be transferred over manually. Having an import function would go a long way.
  • The autodialer was individual calls instead of a single call session. It would save some time if it was a single call session and just went on to the next number within the same session instead of making a separate call.
I think for any kind of business development or cold prospecting it is a great tool. It’s not as useful for follow up of people you’ve already had a discussion with as Salesforce already has that functionality. So if you are considering it for reaching out to current customers or prospects already in the pipeline it’s not necessary if you have another CRM already.
Read John Cupoli's full review
Andrew Lawrence profile photo
March 01, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft is great for cold call outreach!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales organization used SalesLoft for analytics and structure for our outbound efforts. Sales Loft helps organize all the information required to make an effective cold call. Sales Loft has allowed up to be more strategic with our outbound efforts and have the proper analytics to constantly improve upon our methods.
  • Creating prospecting activities
  • Tracks and notifies when leads are active
  • Helps create an effective outreach strategy
  • You can not modify prospects within a cadence without removing them from the cadence.
  • Salesforce and Sales Loft syncing can be glitchy at times
  • Can not track attachments
SalesLoft is particularly useful for cold call outbound efforts. I'd recommend SalesLoft to SDRs and BDRs or teams that are looking for an effective way to "cast a large net. It may not be as suitable for teams who are focusing on very targeted and detailed outreach to a small group of prospects.
Read Andrew Lawrence's full review
Danny Ramos profile photo
December 12, 2017

Review: "SalesLoft is a great solution for growing Sales teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used throughout the sales organization at SalesWise. For us, it addresses two primary problems: 1) Standardizing the outbound sales messaging across the team. 2) Logging email content and activity into Salesforce. We're heavy users of the templates, cadences, and snippets within the SalesLoft product. Those features are used every day or nearly every day. Logging email/call activity into Salesforce is also really important for us for the sake of tracking progress. SalesLoft does a great job of addressing both of the problems we're using it for.
  • The Cadences are great. If you're hoping to standardize messaging across a Sales team (particularly an Inside Sales or SDR team) while leveraging technology to provide personalization, SalesLoft does that job really well.
  • The Templates/Snippets are incredibly useful. Templates lets you maintain that messaging consistency once Sales discussions move beyond the more standardized Cadence flow. The Snippets (essentially Templates, but for sentences/paragraphs used often) are a recent addition to the product that have become a big time saver for us as well.
  • The activity logging into Salesforce always works really well. It's nice to not only have the activity logged, but to have it logged to the particular person involved as well as the Account/Opportunity its associated with.
  • Sometimes the Dialer doesn't work as well as I'd like it to. In particular, there are occasional errors with it, but the errors aren't well explained so you're not really sure what to do to improve the experience.
  • The UI is a bit cluttered. They provide a lot of historical information on the individual prospect pages, but once you open up an email most of that data is covered by the pop up. They've started doing the work to improve it, but it's still not as clear as I'd like.
It's really well suited for existing or growing sales teams. In the case of existing teams, it helps standardize some messaging and practices that might have started to slip away from established processes. It also gathers a lot of data, making it useful for sales operations/enablement teams trying to make sure their reps can do their jobs effectively. The templates/cadences make this a great tool for teams that are growing as well because it lets new reps become productive more quickly than if they had to start from scratch.

Though they're starting to move more towards the account executive use case, the product isn't as useful for those roles short of the Salesforce activity tracking. If your AEs aren't responsible for generating their own leads, SalesLoft might be a bit of overkill.
Read Danny Ramos's full review
No photo available
April 30, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft keeps SDRs on track with simple workflows"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had one sales development rep who would use SalesLoft for our outbound email and prospecting workflows. The solution helped the rep stay on track and sync with our Salesforce account so we could keep track of engagements with prospects across contacts and accounts.
  • Provides a simple workflow solution for busy sales development reps
  • Has great integrations with sales intelligent tools to provide reps with more insights on their customers when crafting messages
  • Simple interface and user experience designed to keep sales reps on track with high daily activities
  • Could provide more flexibility on how to setup sales campaigns
  • Better mobile experience would be desirable
  • More integrations with less main stream sales solutions
  • Well suited for outbound sales teams who want to engage prospects with a high volume of activities while still personalizing each touch point
  • Less suited for teams who are not interested in personalization and are blasting out hundreds to thousands of emails every day using templated emails (you must click send for every message sent)
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

User Review: "Go With SalesLoft"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft for our sales development in order to better organize and engage with our customers and prospects. It helps us personalize at scale while maintaining a repeatable process in contact prospective customers. SalesLoft also has a number of different partnerships that help us distinguish our messaging. Thier analytics engine is key to identifying what works and what doesn't.
  • Organization
  • Testing
  • Personalization
  • Better Outlook integration
  • Better tracking
  • Compliance
SalesLoft is perfect for an inside sales team that needs a tool to help them organize their prospecting and engagement process, personalization at scale.

It's less suited for Account Executives who like to thread their emails and copy multiple people within a long sales cycle. Having everything in SalesLoft can be tedious at that point
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 19, 2018

SalesLoft Review: "SDR Manager"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are primarily using Salesloft purely as an email automation tool. We generally send around 1000 emails a week. It's a great tool for getting a group of targeted emails out. We generally use it to drive people to local events, webinars, or even just to warm up a colder list. The analytics are a great way to target people who open or click over a certain rate.
  • Gives admins the visibility and metrics into what their team is sending out and what their success rates are
  • I like that it spaces emails out (subject to managers decision on length), causing a higher delivery rate
  • Great and useful analytics
  • We only use email functionality. Haven't used the dialing portion.
  • At least a couple times a week the team has issues with getting bumped from the email server causing some emails to fail
  • I don't think it's always good practice, but would be nice if sending over 1k emails in a day was an option
Excellent for taking a colder list, and being able to quickly weed through the junk and come out with a clean targeted/accurate list to work from. Our data in Salesforce can be a bit dirty, so by using opens and click reports and getting rid of the undeliverable leads, we're able to prospect into a much more targeted audience.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 18, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft - A premier product for your teams outreach!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization, Salesloft is being used by our sales development team, customer success team, and sales team. By moving our customer-facing teams onto Salesloft we were able to consolidate our various communication tools into one platform.
  • The Salesloft platform allows you to seamlessly organize your outreach in one easy to use tool and derive important insights and analytics from your various outreach.
  • The ability to create email templates that can be shared across the team enables our teams to have greater collaboration, as well as more structured and consistent messaging being used across the team.
  • In the past we have used different tools for our calls and emails. With Salesloft, you have the ability to manage your outreach from calls and emails all from one platform.
  • Initially when rolling out Salesloft to our various teams, the new jargon was not as intuitive as it could have been. It took our teams awhile to get used to the new platform. Somethings, like their use of cadences, seemed more complex than they needed to be.
Salesloft is well suited for teams who are engaging in very repetitive outreach such as sales development reps or sales reps. We have even made it work in many ways for our customer success team as well. Though some of the capabilities do not suit that team as well as it does for sales, they are still getting strong use out of the email outreach capabilities. For calls, we still use a different tool for our customer success team as it did not give us all the functionality we needed for customer meetings, trainings, etc.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

Review: "SalesLoft - great tool! Just needs a Hubspot integration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team sends email cadences through SalesLoft. When we receive leads from an automated Lead Gen sourcer like LeadGenius, we put them into Salesloft cadences.
  • The interface is incredibly user friendly and the email templates are helpful.
  • No link click tracking in emails currently - would be really helpful moving forward.
  • If they had a HubSpot integration (not just Salesforce), that would be really helpful as well.
SalesLoft is great for sending mass emails to a targeted audience. It will not give you data on email clicks (at least not that we've seen), but you can track open rates.
Read this authenticated review
Sean Lunkenheimer profile photo
September 11, 2017

Review: "SalesLoft is a game-changing sales enablement tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SalesLoft is being used across multiple departments at my company. I was the test user about 3 years ago to get an understanding of how SalesLoft could enhance our sales process. Since then, there are multiple other groups such as the customer success team who uses SalesLoft in their outreach. SalesLoft has been a key factor in staying organized and increasing efficiency. We were not using any sales enablement tool prior to implementing SalesLoft. We were doing everything from Salesforce and since implementing SalesLoft all of our metrics have gone up. Getting more activities out the door to prospects through SalesLoft has taken our outreach to the next level.
  • SalesLoft is extremely intuitive. When we are training new hires on how to best use SalesLoft it does not take much time at all. Easy to navigate, organized and sets you up for effective outreach. Very user friendly.
  • Team templates, snippets, and cadences. This has been great to have across a team and monitoring how well each template and cadence does. Saves you a ton of time and they can be found right in your Gmail.
  • The customer success team at SalesLoft is the best. Always helpful and provide many ways on how to best use SalesLoft for your particular business. The experience we have had working with our customer success manager has been better than any other software we use.
  • SalesLoft provides a real game changer feature - Live call studio. Managers have the ability to listen in on calls that reps are making. You can even whisper to your rep or jump into the call. From a training and development standpoint this is a game changer.
  • Tracking of emails. The location and device in which the prospect is, is not always accurate. It is not a huge deal and does not impact the bottom line for us but would be a nice to have.
  • SalesLoft launches a lot of new features. It is sometimes difficult to keep up with all of them.
  • Allow more than 1,000 emails to be sent per day per account and also more than 500 leads imported at one time would be helpful.
The full experience you get when working with SalesLoft is best in class. Our customer success manager really cares about our business and how we use SalesLoft to get better. We are always kept up to date with changes on their side that can help us get better. The product has evolved a lot over time and that is because they take customer feedback seriously. Recently, SalesLoft has been pushing for customer engagement for companies who use the product. It is great to speak with others who use the product and understand how we can mimic some of their strategy. As a sales manager, the live call studio is a game changer. Having the ability to listen in on live calls has allowed reps to ramp much quicker.
Read Sean Lunkenheimer's full review
Ladd Wimmer profile photo
October 27, 2017

Review: "SalesLoft is a good tool to organize prospecting"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as part of our sales organization to put more structure and reporting to our cold calling/prospecting activities. It is used by our primary sellers. It gives us a way to organize our contacts and activity for the contacts into a simple organized method. It helps us be more productive and better track our prospecting activities.
  • It is a good place to create prospecting activities.
  • Creating and sharing templates amongst templates is pretty good.
  • Reporting of who uses and looks at the emails works well.
  • If you have people inside of a cadence and want to modify what is going on with a cadence it is relatively inflexible unless you take people out and start a new cadence.
It is good to use for basic campaign work for sales teams.
Read Ladd Wimmer's full review
Corey Calder profile photo
June 14, 2017

Review: "SalesLoft is fantastic for account based sales teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesLoft across the sales team, for business development and also one-off campaigns managed by individual sales reps. I use it for my personal follow-ups or high volume campaigns post event/tradeshow and the business development team uses it for targeting lost opportunities, dead accounts, outbound targets. It's a great platform for every sales role.
  • Cadence management, predefine how you'd like to reach out and follow-up with leads/contacts.
  • Ability to customize an email for each contact beyond the template before it's sent.
  • Linking activities to Salesforce, so emails, calls, lead status update in Salesforce based on activities in SalesLoft.
  • The UI isn't quite as smooth as I'd like.
  • Managing cadences or editing who is in a cadence requires a lot of clicks (i.e. migrating several leads to skip a step takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, you have to navigate out of the cadence to move contacts around, you can't do it within the open cadence).
  • Phone integration is through a soft phone, I've never set it up because I wonder how good or smooth it is. I also use a hard phone at my desk. I'd love it if the phone could connect to my hard line as I'm familiar with other solutions that do that very well.
Account based targeting for sales and marketing team is very well suited for SalesLoft.
Cadence management (call/email frequency) with templates and guides is well suited for SalesLoft.

Mass pool of leads with intelligent prioritization is not well done in SalesLoft.
Native integration within Salesforce is not well suited for SalesLoft, this would be a great improvement they could add.
Read Corey Calder's full review
Casey N. Corrigan profile photo
September 15, 2017

Review: "SalesLoft powers our "quantity of quality""

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SaleLoft for our global SDR team to help us scale a quantity of quality for our outbound prospecting efforts. SalesLoft helps us orchestrate outreach across hundreds of companies and thousands of prospects in a smooth, coordinated approach that's enhanced by their data integration partners.
  • My team loves the way SalesLoft groups similar tasks (same touch plan, same step) together in "run step" buckets. It really helps them focus on similar types of tasks at the same time and scale personalization.
  • SalesLoft's platform approach is enhanced by data and content providers increasing its value.
  • On a non-product point, I've found SalesLoft's content resources to be a industry-leading. They are much more than a product company and add significant value and education to the sales development community.
  • The partner integration strategy is developing rapidly and some plug-ins have some smoothing out to make more stable and useful.
  • SalesLoft optimizes for personalization at scale. Some additional automation of dynamic field logic would help free up time for better personalization.
SalesLoft is much more of a sales engagement platform than sales automation. Put into the hands of well-trained SDRs, I don't think there's any stronger platform. However if a sole proprietor or time-strapped AE needed a tool to automate email sending, they wouldn't scratch the surface of SalesLoft and could use other options.
Read Casey N. Corrigan's full review
Tim Lyons profile photo
September 08, 2017

User Review: "SalesLoft and its tracking ghosts"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is strictly used within Sales with new businesses and account management.
  • The platform helps to track and notify you when your leads are being active.
  • It allows maximum outreach in an efficient amount of time.
  • It keeps all prospects and leads organized in equal outreach.
  • Salesforce and Salesloft are not always in sync- numbers reappear and people bounce from cadences.
  • No ability to track attachments
If you are detailed about your outreach it may not be suitable with getting touches on leads. For me I use it depending on my day-to-day activities- Tuesdays max touches you can really get the most touches possible. I would recommend it to SDR or BDRs who are trying to cast a wide next.
Read Tim Lyons's full review
Samantha Curran profile photo
September 08, 2017

User Review: "SalesLoft Rocks My Socks"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft is used in the Sales department of our company and we love it! It allows us to efficiently contact our clients and it syncs up all the important information needed to make a solid call. Without Salesloft we'd be lost trying to find and organize all that information before making a call!
  • Very clear layout. Easy to use format
  • Connects info and resources that we need instantly
  • Creates clear process for reaching out contacts
  • Salesloft does crash often
  • Would like to be able to see what phone number I called with in activity feed
  • When a call is not listed in a cadence, I would still like the "log" options to be present, not just "log"
SalesLoft is well suited for the Sales, Communications, and Client/Customer outreach scenarios, when one has to make a lot of calls in order to achieve success at his/her given role. It's not really needed for someone who's job doesn't rely on phones, contact info, etc.
Read Samantha Curran's full review
Adam Hanneman profile photo
September 07, 2017

Review: "Look at SalesLoft as the brain of your sales team's outreach efforts."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesloft solves the issue of not being able to track the full reach-out cycle of our potential customers. Other systems either only have email or only record phone calls. We needed a system that could handle both and give us a clear insight into what was happening at each point in the process. Our use of Salesloft has evolved over the past 2 years. We primarily used it for our outbound sales efforts for about 1.5 years. We have now transitioned to using for following up on those who start free trials on our platform. It is exclusively used by our sales team but the information we get on email open rates can have an effect across the organization in terms of our messaging.
  • Best in class user interface. SalesLoft has had some serious efforts to improve the look, feel, and usability of the platform as of late and they are doing a really good job.
  • The calling tech is really amazing. It easily increased my calling speeds by 2x. Being able to drop generic voicemails for less valuable prospects is a HUGE time saver.
  • Auto-starting email cadences provide a next level automation feature that some of SalesLoft's less expensive alternatives don't provide. It allows us to send out the emails automatically instead of waiting on me to click the go button.
  • Getting data into Salesloft can sometimes prove to be difficult unless it's coming from Salesforce. So we have to pipe data into salesforce and then make sure it gets into Salesloft. I wish they had an integration with Zapier.
  • The cadence builder is very linear. It works but it would be nice to have something that is a little more visual.
Salesloft is perfect for any company that needs to reach out to a large number of prospective customers in a timely, process focused fashion and where a help desk tool would not be appropriate. This could mean using it for outbound or using it to follow up on individuals who start free trials of a software.

I don't think that this tool is good for small teams or small companies. I put a 9 rating instead of a 10 because it is not a cheap product and there really needs to be a solid tie to increasing revenue to justify the cost.
Read Adam Hanneman's full review

About SalesLoft

SalesLoft is a sales intelligence platform that provides sales people with data sourced from the web to help prioritize leads and inform sales people so that they can have more productive sales conversations. SalesLoft competes directly with InsideView and LeadLander. It also includes sales email functionality; in this capacity SalesLoft competes with vendors like Yesware.

SalesLoft Competitors

SalesLoft Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No