SalesLoft Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
333 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 137)

Matthew Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

A Must-Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any company that needs to track number of engagements on sales reps or business developers needs SalesLoft. Being able to track the entire outreach process is crucial for managing and creating a sales funnel. SalesLoft should not be used as a complete CRM platform as you can't track deals and/or dollar amounts.
Read Matthew Ford's full review
Alex Brielmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

SalesLoft - The total prospecting package!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft has been great for us, allowing us to spend our time on other more pressing matters (actually making calls, meeting with clients, etc). We know that prospecting will never be fully automated, but SalesLoft has drastically helped ease that burden. Our BDR team is able to reach out to large numbers of prospects, and then easily pass them off to our seasoned sales reps to seal the deal. Clunky email chains and handoffs are a thing of the past!
Read Alex Brielmann's full review
David Bartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

SalesLoft keeps you focused and on task = $$$$$

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesloft is well suited for prospecting into new companies or when trying to get structured messaging out to large organizations quickly but in a targeted way. It would be less appropriate for general follow-up/customer-service/success scenarios. I view SalesLoft as one's personal selling assistant that keeps salespeople engaged and on point for prospecting.
Read David Bartley's full review
Denisse Viale, CPTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Get your sales with SalesLoft!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. Where SalesLoft is well suited:
    1. For account executives to have an automated cadence/touches in order to gain access to prospects and set up initial discovery meetings.
    2. To automate the process of sales cadence, which has a variety of different touches (email, LinkedIn, phone calls, and etc.).
    3. To track when, where, and how often (if at all) emails are being read by prospects. This demonstrates a level of engagement, even if the prospect doesn't automatically email back.
  2. Where SalesLoft is less appropriate:
    1. If you are already in regular communication with a prospect, it may not make sense to continue in SalesLoft.
    2. For mass marketing/branding.
Read Denisse Viale, CPTM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Great for Sales & Marketing, but Reporting Needs Improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is most appropriate for BDR and Sales teams or others like an implementation team that would have prescriptive processes that need to be followed. You can incorporate calls, emails, or "Other" activities that need to be completed as they move through a cadence. It is also useful because you can provide templates throughout the process as well and you can ensure consistency by various team members.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

New to SalesLoft but loving it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for any traditional sales organization where you are trying to scale your communication and determine the effectiveness of your outreach. SalesLoft would be less beneficial for non-traditional sales organizations or organizations with a small clientele where there is no need to scale communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is well suited for teams who are trying to win new business and need to keep track of a large pool of contacts and understand where you are in the process of reaching out to them. Being able to view a history of contact info is very useful and the integrations with Salesforce and LinkedIn are very smooth and useful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft puts the person back into salesperson

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft has revolutionized how we prospect into our current accounts and whitespace alike. Allowing users to care less about admin work and focus on a hyper-personalized human approach to selling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Love SalesLoft!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Salesloft is well suited for sales representatives who are trying to reach out to prospects. It would not be appropriate for an account executive to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Salesloft: An exceptional tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great tool for a large sales staff. Here at Mavenlink, sales are quite collaborative and it is important to stay on the same page in terms of outreach. You definitely do not want to be stepping on anybody's feet while reaching out to clients. Salesloft does a great job with that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Making the Push

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is a key to starting any business. It is one of the first three things I would buy.

Engagement Platform > CRM > Closing Software
SalesLoft > Salesforce > PandaDoc
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

SalesLoft : A great way to do outreach!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a sales outreach tool, SalesLoft really shines. It provides great organization for cadences and prospects and makes the daily flow very easy. I also really enjoy the data it provides as I love to see what messaging/cadences are doing the best. We use it as a stand-alone CRM, but it has a few flaws in that regard. Overall management of people is a little clunky, but that is not exactly its intended use
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

SalesLoft: The Ultimate Sales & Marketing Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't stress enough how great this tool is and how effective it made our sales, marketing, and business development teams. One use case that was particularly and positively impacted by the use of Salesforce is when I needed to book meetings with clients. I was able to send out dozens of emails in one click and effectively track all of those meetings. I went from getting a handful of meetings to getting over 30 meetings every trip.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Game changer for efficiency and earning new business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is perfectly suited for prospecting, new business pursuits, nurtuing, and re-engagement. Being able to know when a prospect visits our company website months after we've spoken is valuable. I would not think that SalesLoft would be as effective for post-sale tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

SalesLoft Works Great for an Individual

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for cold email people you are prospecting, sending 100s of emails in a short amount of time. It's also good for emailing all your known contacts at once in a separate cadence.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft: Clunky, But Best Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend SalesLoft to someone who needs to lightly use software for email blasts and short call cadences. It's way too clunky to rely on for long or elaborate strategies. Set-up isn't exactly easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is well suited for sales jobs where you are outreaching to numerous people. It helps keep you organized and streamlines outreach. However, I wouldn't put a prospect in SalesLoft if the outreach should be very customized.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Review of SalesLoft

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel that it is a solid tool to be able to help an SDR team or someone managing a lot of outbound sales duties to be able to perform. It makes it easy to send out invitations to events, high level emails to prospects, and lots of cold calls. Makes my job easier, for sure.
Read this authenticated review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Salesloft: sell more sales.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Scenario 1: Salesloft is a great tool for organizing workflows and leads into buckets and increasing the number of reach outs to every lead.

Scenario 2: Salesloft is not great for tracking how well a rep is doing from a revenue perspective.
Read alim mukhida's full review
April Rixmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2019

SalesLoft Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is well suited for the cadence tracking we use it for. It allows me not only to track my activity levels with my prospects but also shows where or how they have responded to my contact with them by tracking email views and such. This allows me to better customize my work activities and increases the success of my activity.
Read April Rixmann's full review
Casey N. Corrigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2019

SalesLoft powers our "quantity of quality"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SalesLoft is much more of a sales engagement platform than sales automation. Put into the hands of well-trained SDRs, I don't think there's any stronger platform. However if a sole proprietor or time-strapped AE needed a tool to automate email sending, they wouldn't scratch the surface of SalesLoft and could use other options.
Read Casey N. Corrigan's full review
Molly Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

SalesLoft: maximize rep productivity, decrease ramp time, and improve reporting so you can identify skill gaps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited: Sales outreach and pro-active account management outreach. Less appropriate: Some of our teams communicate with partners via email/chat but don't want to expose their assigned SalesLoft # to customers since that is not the appropriate channel for communication. Ideally, there would be a way to "mask" SalesLoft so our teams could still operate out of cadences.
Read Molly Flores's full review

About SalesLoft

SalesLoft is a sales engagement and conversational intelligence platform. It allows teams to set and execute on a cadence of communications, with the goal of converting more target accounts into customer accounts, expanding existing relationships, and offering an elevated customer experience. According the the vendor, some of the functions and benefits of SalesLoft include:

- Standardizing process across the organization and the automation of repeatable processes

- Ensuring messaging alignment and resonance through templating controls and personalization

- A holistic view engagement real-time activity tracking

- Improved coaching and onboarding through conversational intelligence and call recording

- Seamless integrations through an extensible partner ecosystem and custom API

SalesLoft is designed to help organizations engage their audience in more relevant, authentic and sincere ways by activating strategic focus.

The vendor reports having more than 2,000 customers, including IBM, MuleSoft, Square, WeWork, and Zoom. The vendor touts that SalesLoft was named the 7th Fastest-Growing Technology Company in North America by Deloitte and recently hailed by The New York Times as a start-up that "may be the next unicorn." More information is available on the vendor's website.

SalesLoft Competitors

SalesLoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS