SalesLoft Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
333 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 137)

Matthew Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

A Must-Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SalesLoft to keep track of our sales prospects. We use it to track and make calls, send and track emails, send text messages and automate outreach efforts to drive sales. SalesLoft has helped us keep track of not only our individual daily and weekly activities but our team activities as well. With SalesLoft we can easily review performance metrics.
Read Matthew Ford's full review
Alex Brielmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

SalesLoft - The total prospecting package!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is being used by both the sales and business development teams. We were looking to be able to seamlessly track our email and call efforts in Salesforce initially, but then saw the other capabilities that SalesLoft had to offer. We have multiple drip campaigns set up, and also listen to our recorded calls to make sure reps are following proper guidelines.
Read Alex Brielmann's full review
David Bartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

SalesLoft keeps you focused and on task = $$$$$

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesloft is being used as the primary prospecting tool for inside and outside sales. It allows salespeople to organize their prospecting activities through the use of various "cadences," which are comprised of different prospecting steps. This allows salespeople to be more targeted with their prospecting and scale certain messages. It is also integrated with SFDC so all of your activity is automatically recorded there as well. Sales management can run various reports to determine which campaigns are working and which ones needed some re-tooling.
Read David Bartley's full review
Denisse Viale, CPTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Get your sales with SalesLoft!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our sister company, Skillsoft. At SumTotal, we are piloting the program. For me, it is an excellent way to stay on top of my sales cadences, and automatically be directed to who I need to reach out to next from my prospecting list. It helps to address tackling one's pipeline, staying visible in front of prospects, and to ultimately secure a meeting.
Read Denisse Viale, CPTM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2020

Great for Sales & Marketing, but Reporting Needs Improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is being used by our BDR and Sales team to contact prospects and clients. SalesLoft can track both calls and emails sent by the team and is leverage to determine the success of those efforts. The Marketing team also provides pre-determined cadences with approved templates or "snippets" that the team can utilize for specific personas or point in time events.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

New to SalesLoft but loving it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, SalesLoft is being used in Sales Development and on select Sales Teams. SalesLoft allows us to identify high performing cadences/email templates to maximize effectiveness in our messaging. The analytics also help with coaching individual contributors by highlighting key areas of success and areas where additional development is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is used to help support Sales teams and develop new business. The software helps sales manage their time and keep track of opportunities and pipelines. I’m not sure how it is being used across the business as a whole as I am just an end-user.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

SalesLoft puts the person back into salesperson

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is being used by our Digital Sales organization in the US, EMEA, and APJ. These teams cover small and medium businesses and Mid Market. It easily tackles insight into all sales engagement and provides analytics that allows us to correlate actions to successes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Love SalesLoft!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesloft is being used as a tool for recording emails and calls. We also use it to set prospects up on cadences. This is being used primarily by the business development department (sales development representatives and account development representatives). The business problem it addresses is tracking daily activity and reaching out to prospects on a consistent basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Salesloft: An exceptional tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in by the sales team here at Mavenlink. I would say about 100 users or so. It streamlines and consolidates the outreach process. It allows you an area to build out and plan your outreach. It makes it easy to collaborate with other members of the sales staff as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2020

A great SDR solution and good bang for the buck!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Salesloft is being used by the SDR team. We use it to manage all our leads through the entire nurturing process. We run multiple step outreach cadences through SL incl. social media, emails, and calls. It is also our primary system to set tasks and reminders. It fully integrates with Salesforce, LinkedIn, Gong etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Making the Push

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Below are the teams that use SalesLoft and how they use it.

- Sales Development: Prospecting
- Account Executive: Prospecting + Handoff to CS
- Customer Success: Proactive Renewal / QBR check-ins
- Rev Ops: Inbound Automation Rules / Funnel Stamping (MQL + Activity Logged + Reply) / Activity Tracking
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

SalesLoft : A great way to do outreach!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is being used by our business development team as the primary CRM. We are using it to track prospects, call, and email prospects, as well as to track a lot of data. It addresses our need to keep prospects organized and in the right cadences as we are reaching out to them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

SalesLoft: The Ultimate Sales & Marketing Tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft was introduced to our sales, marketing, and business development organizations to effectively and efficiently run sales and marketing campaigns. SalesLoft enabled our teams to reach more people and track our meeting notes/email correspondence better than any other product we assessed. It allows individuals to send mass amounts of emails, allowing for full customization or using boilerplate emails, and track whether recipients were opening, reading, clicking on links, or forwarding emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

SalesLoft Works Great for an Individual

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SalesLoft is going great for me at Altair. It's being used across the whole Sales department. Being able to send hundreds of emails that quickly has saved me hours and hours. Being able to track my team's progress (sent, opened, clicked) helps me hold them accountable and help improve their process as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft: Clunky, But Best Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use SalesLoft a lot--for email tracking, mass email blasts, phone calls, etc. It helps organize our call lists and cadences in a way that would otherwise be chaotic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

SalesLoft Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SalesLoft on the sales team and customer success team. I am on the sales team as an SDR. We use it to streamline outreach to prospects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Review of SalesLoft

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I think that it is a great tool to be able to scale my outreach whether that be via email, phone, LinkedIn, or gift sending. It helps me keep track of my leads and accounts and is a much better tool than Gmail. Syncs mostly directly to Salesforce so that helps relieve the administrative burden too.
Read this authenticated review
April Rixmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2019

SalesLoft Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Each department in our company utilizes the system with different areas of priority. However, as a BDR, this system is critical in keeping my daily activity focused and organized to maximize task productivity. It allows me to conveniently map the progress with each potential client by tracking connections and setting reminders to reduce human error.
Read April Rixmann's full review
Casey N. Corrigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2019

SalesLoft powers our "quantity of quality"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SaleLoft for our global SDR team to help us scale a quantity of quality for our outbound prospecting efforts. SalesLoft helps us orchestrate outreach across hundreds of companies and thousands of prospects in a smooth, coordinated approach that's enhanced by their data integration partners.
Read Casey N. Corrigan's full review
Molly Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

SalesLoft: maximize rep productivity, decrease ramp time, and improve reporting so you can identify skill gaps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The majority of the organization. It allows us to reach out to prospects and partners in a timely manner, automatically logs activity in SFDC which saves our team's time and increases efficiencies, and allows us to test different initiatives and campaigns to understand what messaging is working.
Read Molly Flores's full review

About SalesLoft

SalesLoft is a sales engagement and conversational intelligence platform. It allows teams to set and execute on a cadence of communications, with the goal of converting more target accounts into customer accounts, expanding existing relationships, and offering an elevated customer experience. According the the vendor, some of the functions and benefits of SalesLoft include:

- Standardizing process across the organization and the automation of repeatable processes

- Ensuring messaging alignment and resonance through templating controls and personalization

- A holistic view engagement real-time activity tracking

- Improved coaching and onboarding through conversational intelligence and call recording

- Seamless integrations through an extensible partner ecosystem and custom API

SalesLoft is designed to help organizations engage their audience in more relevant, authentic and sincere ways by activating strategic focus.

The vendor reports having more than 2,000 customers, including IBM, MuleSoft, Square, WeWork, and Zoom. The vendor touts that SalesLoft was named the 7th Fastest-Growing Technology Company in North America by Deloitte and recently hailed by The New York Times as a start-up that "may be the next unicorn." More information is available on the vendor's website.

SalesLoft Competitors

SalesLoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS