SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
Score 8.6 out of 10
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP Analytics Cloud

Overview

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Retail Boon Cloud

8 out of 10
December 30, 2022
SAP Analytics has been used to create dashboards/reports from a complex set of data. It has been used widely to make predictions of sales …
Continue reading

Good

9 out of 10
December 29, 2022
We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we …
Continue reading

The SAC Critic

8 out of 10
December 13, 2022
I used it in Deloitte to publish stories and analytical applications to highlight the key business indicators, charts and graphs for the …
Continue reading

Good to use

10 out of 10
December 13, 2022
I use it for analytics purposes. It really helps to solve the business problems and gives a clear picture of the data and the problem we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • KPIs (208)
    8.4
    84%
  • Personalized dashboards (216)
    8.4
    84%
  • Management reporting (204)
    8.2
    82%
  • Color-coded scorecards (203)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

SAP Analytics Cloud Provides Accurate Data Automation to Cut Down on Manual Work: Product Review
04:53
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

SAP Analytics Cloud for Business Intelligence

$36.00

Cloud
per month per user

SAP Analytics Cloud for Planning

Price upon request

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sap.com/products/cloud…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $36 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

BI Standard Reporting

Standard reporting means pre-built or canned reports available to users without having to create them.

7.9Avg 8.1

Ad-hoc Reporting

Ad-Hoc Reports are reports built by the user to meet highly specific requirements.

8.1Avg 8.4

Report Output and Scheduling

Ability to schedule and manager report output.

8.2Avg 8.3

Data Discovery and Visualization

Data Discovery and Visualization is the analysis of multiple data sources in a search for pattern and outliers and the ability to represent the data visually.

8.1Avg 7.6

Access Control and Security

Access control means being able to determine who has access to which data.

8.4Avg 8.8

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

7.9Avg 7.8

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

These activities are designed to assist with both data-driven operational, short-term planning and strategic long term planning

7.9Avg 8.5

Consolidation and Close

Consolidation of data from multiple entities with currency management, reporting and audit trails.

8Avg 8.3

Financial Reporting and Compliance

Financial statements and regulatory filings

8Avg 8.5

Analytics and Reporting

Dashboards and scorecards for KPI monitoring and benchmarking

8.2Avg 8.0

Integration

Ability to integrate with external applications

8Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated planning processes enterprise-wide to help make decisions without doubt.

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS
Supported LanguagesCzech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Analytics Cloud starts at $36.

Microsoft Power BI, Qlik Analytics Platform, and Anaplan Predictive Insights (Mintigo) are common alternatives for SAP Analytics Cloud.

Reviewers rate Single Sign-On (SSO) highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of SAP Analytics Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 151)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Pawan Rajani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall, usability is good as discussed. All the features, like data exploration, visualization, simulation, predictive planning, collaboration, and scenario planning, are great. Its flexible design and business-centric solutions give more benefits to the company. A simplified starting point for your individual scenarios providing high application developer productivity. Its rapid setup and results make this software more reliable and usable for future purposes.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I would say that SAP Analytics Cloud generally has good usability, but it is not without its challenges. The interface is complex and intimidating at first, and it may take some time to become familiar with all of the functionality of the tool. However, once you become familiar with the tool, you'll find it relatively easy to use and powerful enough to meet your needs.
December 30, 2022

Retail Boon Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
With all the great tools, dashboard offered by SAP and some minuscule improvements I have decided to give this rating. There is great opportunity for businesses out there to leverage SAP in their business. The purpose of rating is that SAP take these listed feedbacks in their system. Thank you
December 29, 2022

Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is generally considered to be user-friendly and easy to use. It has an intuitive interface with a drag-and-drop functionality that makes it easy to create reports and charts, even for those who are new to the platform.
Sienna Stuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In general, having SAP tools adds fundamental value to our work. Now, the integration of SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best things we have ever had. The resolution of problems, the predictive analysis, and its automated tools have helped to a large extent. Our work is getting better and better, allowing us to offer our clients quality information in a transparent manner.
Varun Khare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Because there is always room for improvement, and since I'm in the security audit field, I have seen a couple of integration issues that we faced in different vulnerability management tools that need to be fixed. Plus, tools like ServiceNow and Vulnerability Management tools like Qualys, InsightSecCloud, and Tenable also have some capabilities to be used in tools by integration makes it complicated.
Nishant Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is indeed a great tool for self reporting, dashboards, data visualisation. However, having more in-built dashboards will definitely help users a lot. Most of the features are very useful and time-saving but the only thing that could be add-on is if we get more out of the box dashboards and reports also if the UI could be made a little more user friendly that will be great.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics cloud comes with rich features such as NLP query processing , predictive analysis, finding trends and correlation within the data. Comes with rich integrations and reporting capability along with strong access management as well. Several formatting templates available, multiple view and reporting tools available such as Heat maps , graphs , charts etc which makes this tool simple and easy to use for all types of users.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I gave an 8/10 as SAP Analytics Cloud has an easy to use interface for the most part. The interface is clean and it is easy to access all the different functions that are required for the job. Everything is categorized and easy to find. However, it would be great it there was more of an opportunity to customize interfaces as that would increase the ease of use.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall experience is good. However, compared to previous gen SAP BI tools like Lumira Designer, there are some key useful and smart features missing. SAC roadmap can be more transparent about compatibility/support of OVM/ODE-related features and should prioritize them
December 13, 2022

Good to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have used Sap analytics cloud, Power BI and Tableau and after working with all three products I found that SAP analytics cloud is better among all three when compare based on functionality and development. It's more end-user friendly but there is some room for improvement when it comes to security.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall this is a matured product, having arrived recently, but is capable of providing BI to a wide variety of industries. There is still a lot of scope in terms of how well-matured its reporting and the widgets can become, but at the same time, its iterative nature has kept it current and provided a lot of intelligent feature sets.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The tool keeps getting better with use, not only is it easy to pick up with it's user interface and customizable reports, there are betterments that are being added to help the tool really enrich the organizations. Analytics and integration are strong.

Especially for my team as we have SAP overall.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Have used it for 5 years now, and I have seen how SAP is concentrating on this product and platform. A lot of improvements have come over the years, and the strong commitment by SAP makes it even more interesting. I have seen the product as a baby trying to lift its own head and now how it is running in a race. The journey so far has been very fascinating.
November 28, 2022

Best Solution Provider

Navanath Shinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helped us to solve many use cases very efficiently and without putting so much effort into generating intelligent and robust solutions. Very useful to manage all the users with different roles, contracts, and privilege. It is much better to handle user management in this application. Saved much time with support from SAP.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the simplest tools for a digital marketer like me. This is a powerful tool helping forecasting, budget allocations, and optimization of campaigns. KPI benchmarks can also be done along with the dashboard creations. The integration with our data sources helps our raw reports turn more colorful and presentable to the clients.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Because it is easy to use, amazing tool, making life easy for millions of jobs. I, too, get great help from SAP Analytics cloud. It makes my life really easy to create reporting, Dashboard, and many more things. It is one-stop solution.
Return to navigation