SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
Score 8.6 out of 10
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP Analytics Cloud

Overview

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Retail Boon Cloud

8 out of 10
December 30, 2022
SAP Analytics has been used to create dashboards/reports from a complex set of data. It has been used widely to make predictions of sales …
Continue reading

Good

9 out of 10
December 29, 2022
We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we …
Continue reading

The SAC Critic

8 out of 10
December 13, 2022
I used it in Deloitte to publish stories and analytical applications to highlight the key business indicators, charts and graphs for the …
Continue reading

Good to use

10 out of 10
December 13, 2022
I use it for analytics purposes. It really helps to solve the business problems and gives a clear picture of the data and the problem we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • KPIs (208)
    8.4
    84%
  • Personalized dashboards (216)
    8.4
    84%
  • Management reporting (204)
    8.2
    82%
  • Color-coded scorecards (203)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

SAP Analytics Cloud Provides Accurate Data Automation to Cut Down on Manual Work: Product Review
04:53
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

SAP Analytics Cloud for Business Intelligence

$36.00

Cloud
per month per user

SAP Analytics Cloud for Planning

Price upon request

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sap.com/products/cloud…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $36 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

BI Standard Reporting

Standard reporting means pre-built or canned reports available to users without having to create them.

7.9Avg 8.1

Ad-hoc Reporting

Ad-Hoc Reports are reports built by the user to meet highly specific requirements.

8.1Avg 8.4

Report Output and Scheduling

Ability to schedule and manager report output.

8.2Avg 8.3

Data Discovery and Visualization

Data Discovery and Visualization is the analysis of multiple data sources in a search for pattern and outliers and the ability to represent the data visually.

8.1Avg 7.7

Access Control and Security

Access control means being able to determine who has access to which data.

8.4Avg 8.8

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

7.9Avg 7.8

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

These activities are designed to assist with both data-driven operational, short-term planning and strategic long term planning

7.9Avg 8.5

Consolidation and Close

Consolidation of data from multiple entities with currency management, reporting and audit trails.

8Avg 8.3

Financial Reporting and Compliance

Financial statements and regulatory filings

8Avg 8.5

Analytics and Reporting

Dashboards and scorecards for KPI monitoring and benchmarking

8.2Avg 8.0

Integration

Ability to integrate with external applications

8Avg 8.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Analytics Cloud?

The SAP Analytics Cloud solution brings together analytics and planning with integration to SAP applications and access to heterogenous data sources. As the analytics and planning solution within SAP Business Technology Platform, SAP Analytics Cloud supports trusted insights and integrated planning processes enterprise-wide to help make decisions without doubt.

SAP Analytics Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS
Supported LanguagesCzech, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Analytics Cloud starts at $36.

Microsoft Power BI, Qlik Analytics Platform, and Anaplan Predictive Insights (Mintigo) are common alternatives for SAP Analytics Cloud.

Reviewers rate Single Sign-On (SSO) highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of SAP Analytics Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 230)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Pawan Rajani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For data modeling and preparation, data wrangling, etc. can be done quickly without any external tools or software. For data visualization, analytics, dashboards, and mainly for simulation to better visualize the decision effects or changed things effects on sales or production. For better predictive planning to keep agile and accurate forecasting to meet demand and scenario planning.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The scope of our use case for SAP Analytics Cloud is fairly broad. We use it to connect to data from a variety of sources, including our on-premises ERP system and cloud-based apps like Salesforce. We use the tool to create dashboards and reports that help us understand key performance indicators such as revenue, customer satisfaction, and employee productivity. We also use the tool's predictive modeling capabilities to forecast future performance and identify potential risks or opportunities.
December 30, 2022

Retail Boon Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics has been used to create dashboards/reports from a complex set of data. It has been used widely to make predictions of sales and marketing a fast moving retail world. It helps the organization in a way to get more and more reliable data driven decisions. The performance can be increased if third party apps can be utilized.
December 29, 2022

Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've been using SAP Analytics Cloud for about a year now, and it's been a great tool for our organization. One of the things we appreciate most is the integration with our other SAP systems, which makes it easy for us to access and analyze data from multiple sources in a single platform. The interface is also very user-friendly, and the drag-and-drop functionality makes it easy for non-technical users to create reports and charts. We've also found the planning and budgeting capabilities to be very useful, as it allows us to forecast future performance and make informed decisions about resources and investments. Overall, we've been very happy with SAP Analytics Cloud and would recommend it to other organizations.
Sienna Stuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Having the valuable SAP package is one of the best usage strategies that have facilitated both the implementation and the usability of the platform. It offers a fairly intuitive and integrated control panel that allows us to be one step ahead in the preventive analysis of different situations. It also allows us to develop reports with high potential, highlighting features that we could not do before. We appreciate the tools that facilitate the ability to predict, this being a basic help to improve our work. Likewise, SAP Analytics Cloud is the ideal tool to visualize all our data from a better perspective, thus saving us a lot of work time as everything is a little more automated. It is a tool that is undoubtedly easy to use and the possibility of having a much more organized platform adds value.
Varun Khare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a vulnerabilities assessor, we have to deal multiple data from different sources and that where SAP analytics helps, we have number of cases which need to prepare and shows it our top management. Data exploration and Visualisation helps make it more clear and understand upcoming issues related to some specific vulnerabilities.
Nishant Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Overall very good experience using SAP Analytics Cloud. It allows an efficient online consumption from BW which guaranties a strong data access control as it is ensured by the source system. The performance of the tool improved in the last couple of months with introduction of optimised mode. We use online consumption from BW in more than 80% of cases, which requires well performing queries. Acquisition mode is used for some use cases but data transformation capabilities are limited. We now use Data Warehouse Cloud when important transformations are needed, which works very well with SAC. Embedded planning functionalities are also a clear advantage as we use a single system for planning and reporting.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Analytics Cloud helps in presenting and augmenting data in a better manner. It helps us to have a structured and streamlined approach to our organization. Different teams and functional units work in a coordinated way thanks to SAP Cloud, which allows us scalability of our existing resources and has a complete picture.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were getting our data from various sources and most in raw form. Our main challenge was to find out what most keywords and entities our data contains. Based on the keywords, we had to have analytics and sentiments on how the data is. Based on the sentiments and mood of the data collected, it helps management to drive marketing and re-selling decisions of their core and up coming products.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used SAP Analytics Cloud in an audit related role as well as forecasting role. The product was useful in analyzing large amounts of data and providing meaningful visualization of data. Within the audit related role, SAP Analytics cloud provided a way to review large populations of data and identify exceptions. Within the forecasting role, I was able to build forecasts, compare them to actuals and visualize the data in charts.
Rajeshwar gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We can generate better reports bases on SAP Analytics Cloud DATA this is very helpful for taking better decisions and increase ROI to organizations who are into sales or service industries.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAC was introduced as an integrated data analytics platform for the business. One of the reasons to bring in SAP was to break data silos and bring data together from SAP and Non-SAP using business units. My department mainly use the SAP BI front-end to create and distribute analytics dashboards.
Ravi Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Analytics Cloud in our company for BI reports and planning for our sales activities. We have a very large sales team spread across different countries and we have lots of data in terms of leads and opportunities, closures, etc. It was becoming very difficult for interpreting the sales related data and take future decisions for our sales activities. Since we are growing company and we are continuously looking to expand in new territories, we needed a software which can help us in planning the sales growth. SAP Analytics Cloud solved all our problems as it gave us the capabilities to create comprehensive BI reports which helped management to take faster decisions and also, it helped in our planning activities for expanding into newer territories.
December 13, 2022

The SAC Critic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it in Deloitte to publish stories and analytical applications to highlight the key business indicators, charts and graphs for the Manufacturing and Finance units. I could provide a holistic as well as detailed insight on the Profit margins of the company across plants and different business units with the help of Bar charts, scatterplot charts and trend charts. The increase/decrease of profit margins could be well denoted by Numeric charts.
December 13, 2022

Good to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it for analytics purposes. It really helps to solve the business problems and gives a clear picture of the data and the problem we were facing. It helps the client to get a view of what is working properly and where they require focus or the part which requires more effort so that business grows more efficiently.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[We] utilized SAP Analytics Cloud for analyzing the customer behavior while upselling and bundling the product offerings. This is used to personalize the user experience based on the customer profile and collaborate between different datasets and individual data points that are used to infer various relationships, such as positioning of items in the catalog to obtain more sales, and to see whether we can obtain better results while having any promotional event in the client's offering easily from the SAP dashboard.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Using SAP in your daily operation? Have a bunch of data that requires integration? SAP Analytics Cloud works flawlessly, it is super easy to use and very helpful in making sense of the data you have.

SAP roles can be used within the system to help make things simpler.

There is a planning and forecasting capability which is also very helpful visually representing data and reports. Help get insights as well which is of great help.


Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you have your Data and do your operations through SAP, then SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best tools in the market for data visualization. The in-built authorization model helps you to directly use your SAP roles defined for every user. It's a huge savings in terms of effort and time with this security model. SAP Analytics Cloud planning provides amazing capabilities for planners to predict and forecast Data easily. After working with other visualization tools, I will highly recommend SAP Analytics Cloud as one of the easiest tools both for developers and users.
Ashutosh Kushwaha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my organization, I mostly use SAP Analytics Cloud for report preparation and data visualization. It is easy to understand and user-friendly and requires no coding knowledge to get started with. Integration with MS Office makes it, even more, easier to use and the BI dashboard is just amazing. Earlier we used to rely upon power BI completely but after switching to SAP, things are more organized and the powerful features of SAP add more value to the data.
November 28, 2022

Best Solution Provider

Navanath Shinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My team has used both IBM Watson and the SAP Analytics Cloud but as a team member, I got some great points in my personal view of SAP Analytics Cloud as below. The first thing is it is much user interactive or, I can say too user-friendly for users. Very good solutions to create reports which most important thing in organization to analyse most of things. Good for out of the box implementation and is easy to integrate with other SAP products. I will be expecting good integration options with other organisation solutions.
November 28, 2022

Feature-rich BI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my current organisation, we are implementing this product for other customers to generate or create different reports and dashboards by extracting data from multiple data sources and converting those raw data for better report creation and insights. We have SAP Business one and design, which implement by the customers and use SAP Analytics Cloud to create different reports out of the data.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently, we use the Business intelligence portion of SAP Analytics Cloud for data viz and reporting. It has very strong integration with our current data models in BW, which is a huge advantage to rolling out content.

Digital boardroom - we use this to combine content - I generally describe the stories as the chapters and DiBo as the book. We can plug content in as we need, which is very useful. We also see performance improvements there as we can split our content instead of having to stack pages.

We have also invested in planning and are currently in the process of scoping that for financial planning. This should be a big win for us as we will have one platform for planning and BI.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Used for business intelligence, showcasing the trends, etc., for the client. Since this is a cloud-based tool, it is the need of the hour, and as it is a product from SAP, there are hardly any issues with it. I had also used Tableau previously, but SAP Analytics Cloud seems more user-friendly. However, it will be further helpful if there is quick support with occasional issues faced.
Aravindhan Tamilselvam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a cloud tool SAC is useful to many organisations to avoid physical storage of servers and it's related administration.
To upgrade the most intensive financial planning from an excel base to a cloud platform tool with many planning features enabled.
Capex Planning based on different planning cycles will helps the users maintain the planning routine easily
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It was a great experience with SAP Analytics Cloud. I even compared with other vendors as well. SAP Analytics Cloud is an amazing solutions for data visualization. SAP Analytics Cloud helped me to analyze my data and built in correct model. Cloud space safety smoothness saving time reassuring to person. Great Product for Analysis within the SAP Environment.
Return to navigation