SAP Ariba Procurement

SAP Ariba Procurement

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 7.7 out of 10
Top Rated
SAP Ariba Procurement

Overview

What is SAP Ariba Procurement?

SAP Ariba's Procurement capabilities are to provide innovations in guided buying and spot buy, plus supplier and catalog enablement, and integration with Ariba Network – which the vendor states is more than 4.6 million connected companies strong and growing.
Read more

Recent Reviews

SAP Ariba Procurement review

8 out of 10
November 04, 2022
We use SAP Ariba to raise purchase requests and process purchasing order formation. The major problem faced is the approval flow, it has …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP Ariba Procurement, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is Ariba Network?
02:11
Which is the Best Procurement Software? (SAP Ariba, GEP Smart, Procurify, Coupa)
05:26
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Ariba Procurement?

SAP Ariba creates connections between a business and its suppliers and targeted solution providers, in order to redefine how users communicate, collaborate, and get work done.

SAP Ariba spend management solutions are designed to help users tie together processes and incorporate comprehensive transaction data to deliver efficiency, accuracy, and control from source to pay.

The vendor states that with SAP Ariba as a partner to create and integrate supplier management, strategic sourcing, procurement, and financial supply chain management processes, users can:

  1. Ensure negotiated savings reach the bottom line
  2. Guide employees to buy from the right suppliers at the right prices
  3. Manage cost accounting and payments

SAP Ariba aims to contribute to a unified view of spending by connecting data from across the source-to-pay process for direct and indirect materials.

SAP Ariba Procurement Features

  • Supported: HR Filing

SAP Ariba Procurement Videos

What is Ariba Network? When organizations face disruption, they rely on procurement to adapt. Whether sales are soaring or demand is down, procurement is critical to your company’s response. Why? Because procurement sits at the center of both collaboration and cost – at the in...
 Show More
When it comes to procurement, software and needs can be massively varied. From large and complex needs like larger enterprises to smaller and simpler processes - tools like Procurify, Coupa, GEP Smart, or SAP Ariba can meet and exceed business needs.

SAP Ariba Procurement Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesAriba Network operates in more than 190 countries
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Spanish, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese - Simplified, Chinese - Traditional, Italian, Dutch, Korean, Russian, Polish, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Hungarian, Turkish, Greek, Romanian, Finnish, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Thai.

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Ariba's Procurement capabilities are to provide innovations in guided buying and spot buy, plus supplier and catalog enablement, and integration with Ariba Network – which the vendor states is more than 4.6 million connected companies strong and growing.

Coupa, JAGGAER, and Zycus Procure to Pay Suite are common alternatives for SAP Ariba Procurement.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of SAP Ariba Procurement are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 90)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Ariba for our source to pay process (requisition, procurement, invoicing) including Ariba guided buying.
Advantages of Ariba procurement are standardized processes / approval workflows and catalogs.
  • Procurement workflow
  • Self Service
  • Approvals workflow
  • User interface
  • Mass creation of purchase orders
  • Speed of user interface
SAP Ariba is an excellent tool for existing SAP customers integrating into S4 HANA and adding a modern web enabled interface for procurement functions.
User interface is web enabled however there is scope for improvement, including functionality for mass creation of purchase orders and speed of UI
November 28, 2022

Review from a biased user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
This is the standard product to manage vendor invoices. Overall it is quite good and straightforward. From the end user perspective it is a bit late to the show as the UI/UX is a bit outdated. For example when you have to select/fill some of the fields the interface is not the friendliest to the user. I would propose to have a better/smarter "search as you type" inputs for approver fields and similar that have to be pre-filled
  • Vendor invoice management
  • Invoice payments
  • Procurement
  • UI
  • UX
  • Pre-fill of the fields based on historical data
It is well suited for bigger companies that have many sources for invoices. It is good to automate repetitive tasks/purchases and ensure proper business workflow. It is not very welcoming for the younger generation as they expect much modern interfaces and layouts. It may be not very straightforward for the first time users, which can be avoided by proper training. But wouldn't it be best if the system was intuitive and easier to learn?
As an end user I tend to prefer modern interfaces. It may be good for the backend users in accounting, but for me it is obvious that all the email notifications and built in interface is lacking on the overall state of UI/UX in the industry. It is not the worst of course if compared to those of the biggest competitors though (company starting with "O").
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Ariba is used as a global platform for indirect procurement, integrating with vendors, providing a selection of catalog services for users in the organization, and managing vendor invoices. SAP Ariba is also used for supplier onboarding, including pre-onboarding checks. The platform provides standardized processes across the organization and end-to-end integration.
  • Guided buying.
  • PO approvals.
  • Vendor integration (PO and Invoices).
  • Better manage vendor invoices for smaller suppliers and non-Ariba suppliers. Allow them to submit invoices and share invoice data, avoiding the AP team handling invoices.
  • Better workflow for supplier on-boarding, notifications.
  • Seamless integration between Ariba and OpenText VIM.
It's best suited for guided buying with a range of catalogs, reducing the load on the procurement function, and allowing business users to be in control of their needs.
The end users experience is well improved with SAP Ariba.
November 22, 2022

Sap review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use them for Supplier onboarding and procurement events, RFxs. <div><br>Long term, the goal is to use for entire sourcing lifecycles.</div><div><br></div>
  • Detailed customizable events
  • Wide amount of data collection
  • UX can be difficult to manage
  • Too many options presented
Well suited for mature procurement organizations and large companies. Suppliers can complain about using the platform and how difficult it is to navigate. This makes it very difficult to perform our jobs and get quick engagement in onboarding and compliance completion. Also can be difficult to merge the tool with certain preexisting internal functions.
In my experience, it is not a highly technical tool, but there are so many options that it is difficult for most users to comprehend and easily interact with. I would say that it is not very intuitive, even after working in it for months every day. This makes it even more difficult for those users that only interact with SAP Procurement infrequently.
November 17, 2022

Ariba

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
we use upstream for contract repository
we use RFC process
we use P to P process
  • guided buying
  • CIG integration and the cockpit
  • cannot think of more
  • everything based on cvs files is cumbersome - tables better
  • missing able to transport from test to production
  • missing being able to see configuration only available for Ariba
P2P
there are too many distrubstion in the system.
every week something is not working, the network, guided buying ect.
November 17, 2022

It is my private opinion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
What I see the customer would like to have more details and examples how it works exactly for their business. In generally there is a lot of description of this solution, but less about cases and implementation efforts.
  • good interface
  • intuitive user flow
  • usability could be always improved
November 16, 2022

My SAP Ariba review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for P2M and P2P process
  • PO procurements
  • P2M process
  • Approval Flow
  • Invoicing part
  • Non-PO purchase
  • Guided Sourcing
Ariba is well suited for catalogue orders with 3 way match
It is not well designed for invoicing
GUI is not self explaining for user who don't use it on a regular basis
Taylor Zinninger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Ariba Procurement for our supplier onboarding and registration globally. Sap Ariba provides the company one place to check for suppliers and supplier information. In the future we would like to use the Sourcing and Contract modules and the P2P products.
  • Provides information in a clean and organized view for supplier profiles
  • Excellent at providing tasks for approvals
  • Organized view for approval flows for users
  • Integration with other tools is not very good. The APIs provided are not scheduled within the Ariba process and must use a middleware to send information back and forth between tools
  • Customer support for configuration questions. The response time can be weeks or months waiting time and the response back is often unhelpful.
  • Flexibility with company entities. With a large company with so many entities it is hard to structure and customize your suppliers into many entities. You often have to duplicate.
The configuration for Ariba is very manual so I wouldn’t recommend it for a large company with a large web of approval flows. Setting it up and testing is extremely manual and has plenty of room for error while transferring it over into a production realm. Nothing is inherent with the tool and the documentation can be helpful when you find what you need. Searching for the answers may take a while because the customer support does not respond quickly, SAP connect does not have a great search engine to find documentation, and the answers received from support are not in depth. This is a learn on your own tool.
The usability is good with the
many modules, navigating through the tool isn’t very inherent and a lot of users need assistance.
Sergei Rabtsevich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We own Sourcing and Contracts, B&I, SA. We also use Guided Buying.
We use it for Indirect spend
  • Keeps full P2P cycle documents within one application and easy to access
  • Has a complex variety of tools and options to build P2P process flows to fulfill organization's needs
  • It is flexible to be able to customize processes
  • Simple Service POs/POs to purchase services are not as easy to use and understand for inexperienced user
  • Overwhelming number of different scenarios of supplier connection via business network and lack of one good solid guide that would allow IT to use to solve issues. In many cases, we have to rely on trial and error methods.
  • Return to the previous page in B&I is not consistent for different types of documents. it can be OK, Done, Save, Close, Back...
It is well suited for large organizations with large amount of transactions where P2P processes and policies need to be defined and implemented in the system.
It is good tool for decentralized procurement where each user can submit requisition.
It is also good for power-buyers as it keeps all documents related to P2P transactions in one tool.
Ariba can be customized to fit virtually any business processes in P2P
November 07, 2022

Easy Use and Workflow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using Ariba procurement in onboarding clients within our organization. It is a good way of having all the vital information needed and documentation to complete the workflow of approvals. The scope can be used around IT, marketing, supply chain, logistics and other uses for onboarding within Ariba. Great tool overall.
  • Onboarding clients
  • Workflow of approvals
  • Documentation question
  • Ability to request changes
  • Ability to only have the third row option available for country/region
Sap Ariba procurement is well suited for onboarding the clients easier with better user interface and documentation uploading.
It provides a great workflow of approvals from start to finish and the ability to complete icr changes if needed
I believe it could provide more accesses to the user rather than approver
November 05, 2022

SAP S2C Functionality

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SLP, Risk, Sourcing, and Contract Management. Our scope is noninventory, global, 20k users, and significant spending. We are evaluating P2P configuration as we have multiple ERP Systems that will continue. We use cross-functional, automated workflow, which works well. We could have better reporting and template management. In particular, we like the new Supplier Snapshot Reporting but need to add business information to display the data accurately. In addition, we would like more functionality in sourcing using a Sourcing intake Request.
  • Automated workflow.
  • Process visibility.
  • Supplier Questionnaires.
  • Reporting flexibility - we need to use excel & power to get the reports we need.
  • Sourcing Intake Form Availability in Souring Module.
  • Reminder emails and notifications that are consistent.
  • No more degradation issues that are system wide.
Complex workflows and end-to-end P2P functionality with SAP ERP. It may not be suitable for inventory or smaller businesses.
If used regularly, SAP Ariba is straightforward. Our issue is when users are infrequently using SAP as it takes them time to remember the process steps.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Ariba SCC for communication between Crown and our Suppliers for Purchase Orders, Order Confirmation, Ship Notices, and Invoices. This gives our Supplier a repository to receive our Purchase Order data, provide acknowledgements on the orders, give us updated Shipment Information, and Invoice against those orders. Ariba SCC helps to collaborate and process all this information in on place effectively.
  • Data Transfer
  • Real Time Updates
  • Communication Effectivity
  • Failure Rates of Documents
  • Problem Solving
  • Issue Resolution services
The processing of information is very effective but there are failures that occur occasionally that I wish were less often as this results in duplicating the process for Buyers and Suppliers. Issue Resolution could be better as well, feels like it is a burden to report issues to Ariba Technical Engineers and not something that anyone likes to do. They almost always come to Crown rather than Ariba.
While it is easily usable for Ariba SCC Suppliers once they have been properly trained, there is little to no way to easily resolve issues/errors that a Supplier sees when using the system. The supplier almost always goes to the Buyer first for issue resolution before going to the Ariba SR process or the Help options in the Portal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Ariba to raise purchase requests and process purchasing order formation. The major problem faced is the approval flow, it has to be changed and cannot be standardised as per the user. The other problem is that if the system does not have specific information updated then the user cannot move forward. It has to report to the IT team to update. There should be a system in which users can update new information by themselves as per the requirement. Also for editing any purchase request we have to first select the item and then make 2 clicks to edit it. There should be an edit option with every item for convenience and time saving.
  • Creation of purchase orders
  • in built tax options
  • in built cost center options
  • More colourful
  • easy edit option
  • Multiple file upload option
In big organizations where multiple procurements of goods and services happen, this software can be helpful in mapping the expenses and users related to it. It also makes accounting easier as all the payments are marked in the respective cost centre. the software calculates the tax automatically depending upon the cost and code of the item. However, this can become a problem some time.
Though there are many advantages of the system like cost center mapping, purchase order creation etc, there are some limitations. There should be a feature for quote submission for the vendors to standardise the quote submission and easy creation of codes.
November 03, 2022

overall useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
we are implementing it for supply management and RFP
  • holds all supplier information
  • holds documentation
  • easier way to see stored documents
it will be helpful and save so much time with having to store all things for suppliers. it also clears out the time we spend looking for things in our emails like contacts, rfp responses and price files.
it is pretty user friendly but at times i think it may be too simple and could use more features
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Ariba Procurement was implemented to expand our procurement capabilities. Both upstream and down stream are used at my company. The product offers significant gains for procurement related activities such as sourcing, contract development and flexible spend channels.
  • Offers a variety of methods to purchase.
  • The system has flexible configurations.
  • Approval flow creation is extensive yet user friendly.
  • There is too much reliance on invoice approvers who regularly get things wrong without providing AP the tools they need to correct problems.
  • I've been told my SAP that Ariba is not an accounting system, but the fact is invoicing is an accounting activity. More capability is needed around managing the accounting of an inovice.
  • There seems to be an expectation that every IR Exception has a tolerance. It is extremely difficult to configure an exception without a tolerance.
  • There's no ability to change the value of an invoice.
It's an excellent system for making a purchase, but it is lacking as it pertains to processing the payment for said purchase.
When it comes to procurement and user experience Ariba is top notch.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We implement SAP Ariba Procurement as a Partner to customers to solve a myriad of business problems and address procurement needs.
  • Providing and enforcing procurement processes for end users to follow
  • Managing Contract and Catalog based Indirect Spend
  • (Guided Buying) A good User experience for end users purchasing items and following along in the process
  • Very complex settings at an administrative level
  • Incomplete integration with SAP product
  • The sprawling scope of "Ariba Procurement" is is difficult to manage and support
The system is the best at what it does, but it requires serious investment and expertise in order to set up and run, and that is not always spelt out from the beginning.
Great for end users (if configured correctly) but VERY difficult to configure and maintain
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the buying & invoicing and Guided Buying modules of Ariba. We are a diverse company with multiple sites and business units across the company. Due to being a DOD contractor, we have a secure internet browser and have had constant GUI/usability issues. The system has been challenging for user adoption. We are only using Ariba for indirect procurement currently.
  • Allows for some customization
  • Ability to interface with S/4Hana
  • Cloud based
  • Overall system usability is poor; each button must be clicked multiple times for it to register
  • Out of the box functionality is limited
  • Customizations are expensive and cumbersome
Ariba B&I or Guided Buying would be useful for a small company with very basic procurement needs. The catalog functionality allows for quick procurement of standardized products. Ad-hoc procurement can get very complex and takes a long time for approvals to go through - not necessarily a system issue, but rather adoption.
Usability has been poor because the system isn't reactive to our inputs. There are many features that would be good if... it did one or two more things. They are very close, but the final product is lacking in many ways.
Holly Miller-Downour, CPM, CPSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the complete suite of SAP Ariba, Sourcing, Contracting, Procurement, and Invoicing. It allows us to make all sourcing functions, all contracting functions, purchase requisitions, and payments.
  • Purchase Requisitions.
  • Invoice Processing.
  • Guided Buying.
  • Reporting is terrible.
  • The product is very disjointed and it is not easy for the upstream to talk to the down.
  • Supplier Diversity recommendations are lacking.
  • Contract Data is hard to obtain.
While I know Category Management is coming out, the current system has no way to perform the management of a category. Reporting is extremely difficult - there is no flexibility at all. The tool overall is NOT flexible, and it is very cumbersome.
It is just not a flexible user-friendly tool for Sourcing and Contracting.
October 31, 2022

A great platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Ariba for our Indirect purchases. Ariba has allowed our company to build a streamlined P2P approval process. We have built a robust yet manageable financial and functional workflow that gives our users an easy user experience when approving documents. Ariba has also made it easy to build approvals around Material Groups within the approval flows.
  • Workflow Management.
  • Catalog Management.
  • Material Group approval mapping.
  • Service POs would be ideal so that we can address Fieldglass Work Orders.
  • Multiple Company codes allowed on a single PO would allow our company to function better.
  • Allowing updates to a Fieldglass PO directly in the UI versus forcing a user to go back to Fieldglass.
Fieldglass is definitely well-suited for Material Purchases. The visibility into the Catalog and Material Group mappings allow for an excellent user experience. Ariba has some work to do when it comes to the integrations coming from Fieldglass. There needs to be a Service PO concept released in Ariba so that Fieldglass Work Orders can map appropriately into Ariba and subsequently in S4/HANA.
Ariba is an easy tool to use. The UI is user-friendly and easy to navigate through. The Approval workflow is very easy to use and maps functional and financial approvals.
October 31, 2022

Jaret's Review.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Was a procurement business leads for our company-wide integration, currently over catalogs and optimization?
  • Integrating supplier catalogs with internal procurement policies.
  • Simple, user friendly requisitioning and approval tool.
  • Receiving portion is simple and easy.
  • Report building can be confusing. Fields are named differently than the front in the interface, etc.
  • Difficult to use as a central procurement tool across different business units/company codes. Had to build a custom solution for assigning buyers to requisitions.
  • Req>PO> Receipts are integrated, but invoicing has a separate group of documents. So PO status only progresses to "Received," and you have to go to separate screens/reports for payment status.
Great for catalog buying. However, we use mostly punchout catalogs that the supplier maintains. Several benefits to this, but some of the guided buying functions, like the search bar, don't work for punchouts. For non-catalog requirements, Ariba P2P works well for smaller organizations. If an organization has multiple business units are a large number of buyers, it's complicated to assign buyers to the requirements.
Some things are very intuitive, such as guided buying punch-out catalogs. other things like receiving are easy but not intuitive because the language and steps used are different from standard SAP receiving.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
With SAP Ariba Procurement- Guided Buying, you have a better user experience in raising requests, managing requests and driving effective authorization. Spending management helps in making better decisions for my company and for customers. Business Network provides an effective collaboration platform for trading partners to communicate and help achieve business outputs. The business case for our organization was to better manage tail spend and spend analytics. Post implementation, we were able to save 10% of the procurement spend and realize benefits.
  • User Experience, for self managing Purchase Requisition.
  • Simplifying Buying channels and punchout catalogs.
  • Ease of user collaboration and faster processing time.
  • Onscreen Analytics, instead of logging into other applications.
  • More self-driven configurations for end users to take lead on, example business rules settings.
  • More APIs/integration options for integrating with third party systems.
Best Suited for a. Customer looking for better control of their tail spend b. Buying channel optimizations c. Optimizing tail Spend d. Managing multiple suppliers Les Suited for a Non SAP backend.
The solution has excellent capabilities and usability, especially Guided Buying, which is intuitive and helps in better accessibility. It also helps in managing Buying channels and reducing Free text search-based PRs.
October 28, 2022

Report quickly Ariba !!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Manage indirect spend and ensure compliance to policies.
  • Approval workflow
  • Compliance to procurement policies
  • Supplier registration
  • Support for Brazil region
  • Delay between the operational data and spend data of >6 hours
  • Flexibility in customizing the messages and fields
Well suited to customers in SAP landscape

Not suited for customers in non-SAP ERP
Not suited for customers who need immediate reporting
9/10 because of issues in reporting and adding flex fields
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am the System Admin for Ariba Guided Buying and Buying &amp; Invoicing. The particular use case is our end users who buy technology items and Office equipment to do their jobs.
  • Req Approval and Workflow to PO creation & touchless Invoicing.
  • Category (UNSPSC) Management.
  • Basic Reporting.
  • Need for kitting in Guided Buying, so vendors can group multiple products together within CIF catalog options.
  • For Level 1 catalogs, allow for multiple UNSPSC or Keywords to resolve to catalog upon search.
  • Make it easier for Suppliers to create/integrate/maintain Level 2 catalogs, so Buyers can best expose their items in Guided Buying search. A lot of our preferred vendors, including Re-sellers & small local businesses, do not have the means, capabilities, or desire to maintain Level 2 catalogs... limiting/deleting opportunities for them. The introduction of the new Amazon Business "Spot Buy" feature brings the risk of those (smaller than Amazon) suppliers slowly losing business.
  • With the Team Buying feature, allow for internal teams who do a lot of Buying On Behalf Of to have flexibility in who does the Receiving on the item... as it is still limited to the one original Requester/Preparer.
The platform lends itself best built for the Manufacturing industry, and it would be great if they considered the scenario of many multiple users buying 1-3 items at a time with great frequency (think of new hires in a company that just need the same equipment to do the job).. other than a smaller set of power users buying a high quantity of items.
There are opportunities to address the earlier pain points I documented.
Gaurav Pandey - PMP,ITIL,CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
After evaluating various S2P products like ARIBA, Coupa, etc, ARIBA was finalized. We're already using many SAP products so it was worthwhile to invest in this product due to more accessible integration options and also the backing from SAP was important.
  • End to end S2P solution
  • easy integration with SAP ECC/S4
  • Backed by SAP's continuous cloud innovation
  • UI needs to be modernized
  • The learning curve for users is still huge
  • vendor pipeline feature is expensive
It's a one-stop shop for suppliers and buyers. If the company has global operations, access to international suppliers is within reach. I would say it's a one-stop shop. The ARIBA links can be easily personalized for the company, providing complete transparency for any purchases and easy workflow integrations for approval processes.
For companies already using SAP as ERP software, it makes sense to go with AIBA for P2P for S2P needs because of the easy integrations and pre-built scenarios offered by SAP which saves a lot of time on the implementation part. It can be integrated with GRC as well for SOD needs.
September 16, 2022

Ryan's SAP Ariba Review

Ryan Maher, CMA, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Ariba Procurement for processing Purchase Orders, Sales Orders, Advanced Ship Notices, Order Confirmations, and Invoices. This product allows us to automate and standardize the order-to-cash process. We are using the cXML features rather than EDI. This is a much more manageable and flexible process. Item catalogs are also used heavily to keep product offerings and pricing in line.
  • Generating standardized Purchase Orders.
  • Ease of maintaining item catalogs to keep pricing in sync.
  • Orders to Confirmations to ASN to Invoice process flow is great.
  • cXML errors can be difficult to interpret.
  • Ariba Support is terribly slow.
Standardized, repeat, or high volume orders are where SAP Ariba Procurement really shines. When you have customers and suppliers that transact with each other in a high volume manner, a solution like SAP Ariba Procurement really makes sense. SAP Ariba Procurement keeps track of everything that needs to be done. You can see all open POs, which have to be Confirmed, Shipped, Invoiced, Received, etc. Great platform.
Streamline User interface. The User interface is very easy to use and intuitive. Does not require much training whatsoever. SAP Ariba Procurement also keeps everything together for you.
Return to navigation