SAP Business One Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
160 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Francisco Javier Castañeda Marroquín | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Simplifying operation for SMB with SAP Business One

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP B1 has helped us to consolidate all the financial information of our company. Simplified our operation and since it is a cloud-based implementation we don't run any additional cost related to maintaining it.
It covers the whole cycle from e-accounting to billing which can be tricky in Mexico, provide us with the required information on time and it is specially useful since our accounting is outsourced.
  • Billing.
  • Account harmonization in Mexico.
  • Accounting (FICO).
  • Reporting.
  • Diary Document edition.
  • Integrating documents to billing.
SAP Business One is well suited for growing small business on cloud that requires a sound solution for finance and accounting.
Read Francisco Javier Castañeda Marroquín's full review
Diego de Oliveira Lopes Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

SAP Business One: Fiscal and financial control with excellent access control

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Business One as our primary system for financial control. The entire accounting and tax part goes through SAP. SAP Business One is used by the entire company. Logistics uses SAP Business One for goods inflows and outflows, usage management; financial service uses SAP Business One by issuing and controlling service bills for our customers; and the inspector uses SAP Business One to issue the necessary tax collection forms.
  • Tracking goods, from entry to application
  • Billing control and recurrence for customers
  • We have difficulties finding local support. We always have to bring it from another state.
  • The price of licenses is very high.
This version of SAP Business One is ideal for small and medium-sized companies. SAP Business One helps in the process of controlling financial and company assets and it allows for faster communication with suppliers by sending quotation requests from within SAP. I do not believe that SAP Business One is the best tool for CRM. We have other options that are more specialized for this type of relationship.
Read Diego de Oliveira Lopes Pacheco's full review
Dan Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

SAP Business One: Implementation and Training are the Key!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP Business One across the whole organization. I think our biggest problem with SAP is that we have either not fully implemented the software in certain areas and our item setup was flawed at inception. The time we spend on improving SAP is around these areas. In item set up that includes GL mapping.
  • I like the feature of pulling data out of a report. I can right-click and copy table and it pastes right into Excel.
  • I like the theory of the MRP process while we have not yet been able to utilize it. We are pushing to get it working.
  • Reporting! I don't like needing to be a wiz with SQL in order to create a report.
  • I am sure most of my issues revolve around not being trained. It is very hard to find courses or seminars for SAP Business One. Most of my training resource is Youtube.
I think SAP Business One is well suited in almost any company. The key is having a good implementation and regular maintenance. Training is always key for software and I think SAP could do a better job with marketing training courses for its customers. It seems like SAP Business One is a lower level product so they want to push you into using the full SAP.
Read Dan Payne's full review
Hillel Sackstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

The power of real ERP for small businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP B1 is used extensively across the organization so all functions including accounting, logistics, sales, purchasing, etc
  • Single pane of glass to entire business
  • Highly flexible and customizable
  • Strong API for integration with other systems
  • CRM needs improvement
  • Web based portals are lacking
  • Built in reporting could be better

Best suited for smaller customers (under a few hundred users) in distribution or light manufacturing.


Read Hillel Sackstein's full review
Humberto Maldonado | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Great product with a great implementation team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used for accounting and finance and will also be used by manufacturing when we get to that stage. Entire organization will use it. SAP consolidates everything onto one platform and will help us manage our inventory and manufacturing processes better than QuickBooks.
  • The user interface is easy to navigate.
  • Reports are easily created in order to analyze data.
  • Inventory is tracked in an efficient manner.
  • SAP doesn't allow for there to be updates to inventory items once they have been created. It would be ideal if updates to items could be made.
SAP Business One is well suited for a small to mid-sized company that has inventory and manufacturing processes.
Read Humberto Maldonado's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Make choice/evaluation cautiously

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP B1 is being used across the whole organization managing orders, shipments, financials, inventory, sales, purchasing, etc. Almost all aspects of the business.
  • Highly customizable with Boyoum usability package.
  • SAP B1 crashes when using query manager or creating queries from scratch. It runs out of memory.
  • Approval process for sales orders has glitches and does not work properly.
  • UI configuration tool does not work how it is intended for creating templates. It looks like it has a conflict with Boyum.
  • There should be more reports that come out of the box.
  • Lacking the ability to connect more documents in one network that can be viewed through the relationship map (for example, you can't link one order to another, or return to a sales order, etc.).
It does simple tasks well, like orders, shipping, etc. However, the return module is extremely weak (at least on the version 9.2 we are using). There should be more CRM capabilities as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

My SAP Business One Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Business One is used across the whole organization as our corporate ERP. With it we can manage key business areas such as finance, production or human resources.
  • Administration
  • CRM
  • Financials
  • Enhance UI tools
  • Integration to SAP’s Advanced Compliance Reporting
  • Automated online banking connection
SAP Business One is well suited for small and medium-sized enterprises. It integrates the basic processes to manage a business. SAP Business One can be extended through modules, but the final price could be very high.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

SAP Business One: Good data in = Good data out!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement and support SAP Business One for 400 companies. SAP Business One addresses everything from accounting and financials, production, sales, purchasing, and brings them all together in one central location. It gives different departments visibility into how the business is performing, both separately and as a whole.
  • Accounting and Financials. Out of the box, there are a plethora of reports that can be ran or combined to output requested data. The Query Generator is also helpful in creating custom reports.
  • Perpetual Inventory Management!
  • GUI could use updating.
Well suited for businesses that want very granular information. Less appropriate for smaller companies that are not fully bought in to the product.
Read this authenticated review
Jose Arreola | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

SAP: From simple sales to multi-level production products. It can handle it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used by the whole organization before we limited the use to finance, accounting, and partial use by operations. It helps us record transactions across three entities and produce the data we need to produce consolidated financials.
  • Can handle complicated inventory structures that can support many selling models.
  • Has good internal controls that result in getting clean, uncorrupted data where it matters.
  • Can be highly customized to adapt to business needs.
  • The way SAP handles inter-company transactions is sub-par.
  • User errors are hard to correct once there is history on that error.
In our case, SAP worked great for handling our unique business needs. We were able to construct, deconstruct, and reassemble our products to meet consumer demand. SAP is great for companies that are looking for a centralized place to store their data, and provide reliable, audit-able, transaction data. For a small business with a simple selling structure, or with no inventory, SAP may offer too much for them to fully utilize it.
Read Jose Arreola's full review
John SCOTT Livingston | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

Small Company Implements SAP Business One

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP B1 9.3 for our entire procure to pay process. We're a small company that has been able to benefit from the use of an ERP system like SAP B1. After several years of using SAP B1 we are still working on process improvement however we've experienced strong company growth in the past 3 year. We are confident we chose the correct platform as it has allowed for our growth.
  • Flexibility in reporting and form development
  • Easy adaptability to third party applications
  • For a small company it has been easy to manage technically
  • Following a bench mark process - this seems contradicting to flexibility however we have wished we could follow more of an industry benchmark. Our challenge as a small company has been knowing how to properly use the system. We have discovered that we have set up the system wrong based and are using it improperly which has cause a lot work to correct.
  • Better live reporting options - current we are on prem SQL. Yes SAP is moving to HANA however smaller companies like ourselves are not ready for that. We need to be able to maintain our existing SQL DB. We also have a demand for live BI Reporting. It has been difficult to do this with our current set up.
  • Error handling - have found it very difficult to troubleshoot. Errors are not always clear and answers are hard to find.
I wouldn't recommend SAP B1 for everyone. For it won't fit many companies our size due to the expense of implementing and maintaining. Simple financial operations would not really need it. It is good for companies that recognize future growth and need for flexibility B1 is not recommended for companies with large and complex manufacturing processes.
Read John SCOTT Livingston's full review
Melanie Dee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

SAP Business One Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Business One is being used are our ERP system which is used in all departments within the organization. This includes Sales (not business development), Purchasing, Logistics, Technical Services (Production), Finance.

SAP has given us the ability to mainstream our processes and have one source of truth. Our legacy systems were comprised of two systems and now have the ability to manage all processes in one. This system also allows in house customization needed to process data specific to our needs.
  • SAP offers the Relationship Map tool which shows users all linked documents visually which allows users to quickly see where the order is at in the order fulfillment process.
  • SAP offers Internal Reconciliation for prepaid and accrual accounts on the balance sheet which allows us to quickly identify unresolved items.
  • SAP offers a global search which has not been available in our legacy systems. This is a great feature as it reduces search times and gives users the ability to quickly find documents.
  • Other features such as Drag & Relate, as well as, the standard 'Find' tool for most fields on Marketing Documents have proven to be invaluable. These features allow users to find an array of information/documents rather easily.
  • Inventory Management / Reporting inefficiencies. Lacking reports to provide historical inventory data to see a snapshot of inventory for any given period of time. Lacking reports of aging inventory for non-serialized products. Limited inventory cycle count functionality.
  • Inability to reopen closed documents more than once. (returns and replacements).
  • Under financial Reports, Trial Balance (TB): Updating the functions to reflect G/L Accounts, must include opening balance for a period with "OB from the start of company activity" to have any current data. The Profit and Loss section of a TB does not have an opening balance of $0, and Retained earnings to not reflect up to date balance regardless of time frame requested for posting dates.
  • Move some of the general authorizations into the specific modules. For instance, would like to give users access to post a draft Sales Orders from a previous month without having to give them authorizations to back post any documents they have authorizations for.
  • Ability to customize out of box reporting. We have a UDF which is reported on frequently and is not hitting the P&L, however, we cannot add this to the Sales Analysis (and other) reports which have everything else needed baked in.
  • Inability to link documents when Freight and Sales Tax only are credited. Would like to see these linked without the use of referenced documents as the copy to / copy from feature was utilized. The link should tie to the header, not just the line item level.
  • Would like the ability to create a production schedule within the system utilizing production order dates.
SAP is well suited for most standard practices. It has been less appropriate for Business Development and Marketing.
Read Melanie Dee's full review
Katell Dogat | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

SAP Business One Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company uses SAP Business One. With the implementation, we gain greater insight into the business and were able to streamline some processes. We love also how easy it is to generate useful reports.
  • Inventory management.
  • Accounts Receivables - We love the Relationship Maps!.
  • Reports: Sales Analysis, Purchase Analysis...
  • Administration of Authorizations for the different users is very confusing. You don't always know what you are authorizing exactly
  • We charge minimum fees and credit card fees to customers and we had to tweak the system to do that.
  • We buy and sell the same products with different quantities (units, packs...) and again we had to tweak the system in order for it to work properly
The system is easy to use, intuitive, great for order/customer management and financial reporting. It is a big help to streamline processes in the company. It offers excellent visibility of what is happening. I love the reporting and the Query Generator. But you have to tweak the system if you need special functionalities so you will need a good SAP service provider.
Read Katell Dogat's full review
Jose Casillas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP is currently being used for inventory tracking, cost analysis, production scheduling, billing both AR and AP and purchasing. We use an outside program for our RF scanning needs and integrate that into SAP.
  • Inventory tracking to the box. It keeps track of every box from the moment it is received into inventory to the moment it is shipped out.
  • Scheduling production orders to the exact lb.
  • Accounting accuracy to the penny on all orders.
  • Combining cost and inventory to display the cost analysis.
  • It needs to have its own RF system.
  • Logistics modules to integrate with order shipments.
Any company that needs a way to track any type of information, SAP is a good fit. Managing data and keeping records of accounts is also a strength that SAP has.
Read Jose Casillas's full review
Guillermo Villamizar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Excellent budget ERP for Medium and Small Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the product for our complete sales and purchase process, meanwhile, it is fully connected with the finance module and it creates automatically a journal entry for every transaction that affects the general ledger. The reporting module has many options and is really customizable, and you can create your own reports once you get familiar with the structures of tables and fields in the database.
  • All the modules are connected. A document you post on the sales or purchase modules gets an immediate journal entry on the finance module.
  • The system is very customizable. You can add extra fields to almost every document in the system.
  • The reporting is very good. You can create your own report via the Query Manager and then even add some layouts to the reports.
  • The Software Development Kit (SDK) has some errors that haven't been solved from previous versions of the system.
  • The Print Layout Designer (PLD) is somewhat tricky to work with.
  • The cost of each user license could be pretty expensive for some companies.
The license cost per user is a little expensive, and then annually you have to pay approximately 20% of the total cost of your licenses for the support from SAP, but what you get in return is totally worth it. You get a world class ERP for your company and the support is really good. The main benefit of the system is that you have all the departments in your company connected in real time.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
Kyle Moninger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

Great All-Around Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Business One across the organization. It does an incredible job at synthesizing the different aspects and functions of each department and make them viewable in one area. It offers greater control and clarity of the different functions of what's going on and a detailed view of each unit's operating costs.
  • Control.
  • Usability.
  • Interface.
  • Support Team.
  • The price is very high.
  • Reporting is clunky.
  • Project management could be improved.
SAP Business One is well suited for a large organization with several units or departments. If the higher tiered administrators desire a greater level of control and accountability in their organization, this is an excellent solution. If your business is smaller or has fewer employees, this may be overkill for your company.
Read Kyle Moninger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Make sure you have a good consulting team if you are new to SAP B1

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP B1 is used for daily order processing, inventory fulfillment, and financial reporting. SAP B1 is used by the whole company and is extensively used by the Accounting/Finance and Customer Service department.
  • User-friendly
  • GAAP compliance financial report
  • Complete audit trail
  • Cash flow report format needs some improvement
  • We would like an inventory status report as of a specific date
It is more complicated and expensive than Quickbooks. However, it provides a complete audit trail and follows GAAP standards. SAP B1 loads reports quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

SAP B1

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use B1 across most of our entire organization of 16 companies in 10 countries. It also allows us to manage and control input from 100+ users to ensure accuracy in a way that previous ERPs did not. It has also allowed us to consolidate data from each business unit in one central location, which facilitates the decision-making process at the global level.
  • Integration with outside systems
  • UI/UX
  • Reporting
Although B1 seems to be designed for SMBs, it is extremely costly to implement. "Out-of-the-Box" functionality is minimal. It is better suited for medium enterprises who have the budget to customize SAPB1 as needed for their operations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Great for inventory, purchasing, customer order workflows, and data tracking

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using SAP B1 as both an inventory management system and an accounting platform minus payroll for a wood flooring supplier. Inventory is tracked from the initial purchase orders sent to our suppliers, to receiving in our warehouses, to moving across our warehouses, to shipping to our customers, to taking returns and to fueling a B2B e-commerce website with live updates on order status and inventory stock levels. SAP B1 lets us have real time access to the count and location of all inventory (as well as a detailed movement history) for customer service reps, shipping staff, purchasing coordinators, warehouse personnel, billing and most importantly, a bird's eye view for ownership and upper management. B1's ability to show real time data easily is its most powerful feature along with the ability to scale when your business grows with more SKU's, customers and vendors.
  • Real-time inventory tracking and history across vendors, warehouses and customer shipments.
  • Ability to place purchase orders for material and supplies across many vendors and see a quick/easy history of what was ordered or by who.
  • Very customizable reporting capabilities that allow a user to view any data that has ever been recorded across multiple sales orders, delivery notes, invoices, etc. and compare them against types of similar shipments or costs or any other fields present on these forms which can be used as parameters. We commonly view shipping histories in relation to pallet count, price, shipping origin and destination for example and each of these is a field on a delivery note.
  • SAP B1 is a little bulky and is not made to have a sleek, perfectly user-friendly user interface. The main reason we decided to get a B2B website was to allow our internal staff, as well as customers, place orders more quickly by searching & grouping items together more easily.
  • SAP B1 is great for letting a user progress through a sales order to the delivery note to invoice but it is more of a hassle to go backwards in the workflow. For example, if someone made a mistake, entire documents need to be canceled and the entire process needs to be recreated creating new document numbers and customer info, etc.
  • SAP B1 has the ability to display data and reports in graphs and charts on the home screen but they are not ideal and do not compare anywhere near the quality of other existing 3rd party software like Microsoft Power BI.
SAP B1 is great for tracking inventory, purchase orders, and customer shipment workflows. It is a really great database engine to have. The one down side is it is often difficult to navigate through the workflows or to quickly find information on your own. Other software is often needed (like a B2B website or barcode scanning software) to allow a user quicker access to information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2019

SAP B1 for the win

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP B1 took the three software systems we were using and integrated them all into one ERP. This made our productivity increase and made us much more efficient in all aspects of our business. Everything was located within one ERP and made reporting much easier for us. We were able to integrate other third-party solutions into SAP to make our business run even more smoothly.
  • Reporting: out of the box reporting was good, it helped us manage at a high level and see what we needed to see.
  • Financials: financial reports were easy to pull and review. They allowed us to quickly see any areas of concern.
  • Search option: the search capability within the system was great; if you weren't able to find something the search would always be the way to go.
  • In order to have the system do everything we needed, we had to pay for more third-party solutions. Out of the box, it did not solve all of our needs.
  • Support: until we switched support companies, support was greatly lacking from our partner because they were too large.
  • There were glitches that were never fixed from version to version such as pulling reports showing different years in the same report.
SAP B1 is great for a small to medium sized company to use as their all in one ERP. It gives a company a way to have all areas of the business within one system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

SAP wasn't 100% right for our company, but it is an amazing tool that you should definitely consider.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business as a whole uses SAP Business One. We use it for every function of the company and in every department. We use SAP Business One for absolutely everything - from accounting and sales to inventory and contact lists. We also use it to organize our digital files by attaching them to documents within SAP.
  • Thoroughness of business partner information. SAP has a slot for anything and everything you might need to know about a business partner.
  • Ease of Journal Entries. SAP makes it very easy to manually enter and adjust JEs.
  • Chart of Accounts. SAP also makes it so easy to use the chart of accounts.
  • Being able to add attachments to more of the documents in SAP. Such as outgoing payments and journal entries.
  • MacOS Compatibility. I have log in to a Microsoft Remote connection to use SAP. Given that it runs on open source software at its core, there really is no reason for it to require a Microsoft OS.
  • Increased usability of project codes. The standard and custom reports only pull the project code information from the accounting tab of the document instead of the body of the document (where multiple codes are able to be entered.)
SAP Business One (B1) is great for accounting. It has so much functionality and really does everything you need. Honestly, it does hundreds of things most businesses don't really need. Ha ha! I only gave it an 8 because it's not very appropriate for small businesses. It has caused more than one situation for us where the extra functionality was inefficient. Though, I do believe the vendor advertises SAP B1 to be used by companies much larger than ours.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

Tops on inventory management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Operations, Finance and Order management currently uses SAP B1 in our organization. It is great for our small hopefully scaling business and managing inventory needs.
  • Inventory Management
  • Pulling data into Excel
  • Add-on flexibility
  • Reporting capabilities
  • Web access
It's been really good for helping us manage inventory. We struggle a bit with getting data out of the system at times, but that could be because we've transitioned staff recently and prior management was database management focused not reporting focused.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Good system but could use some polishing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses SAP. From accounting to production, invoice processing to purchasing, and our sales team. The biggest gain from SAP is that it allows our entire organization to see the status of their area of focus while having 90% of the business operations run through the software. The only area we do not use is the HR sections, which are managed via our outside payroll processor.
  • Consolidated financial information.
  • Ease of training.
  • Ability to have detailed reporting.
  • Service contract structure is not easy to work with.
  • Customizing reports and screens is not easy.
Being both a manufacturer and a distributor, SAP Business One has worked well for both BOM's and inventory.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

SAP Business One - Solid, reliable and simple

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Business One is our primary ERP system. It is being used end to end, including procurement, production planning, stock management and transactional recording and reporting.

It addresses the business problem of inaccurate and 'scattered' information. The system has many controls that ensure correct and complete data entry into one central database, from which all reports are extracted, providing one, immutable version of the 'truth'.
  • Highly evolved internal controls
  • Ease of use
  • Impressive levels of system support
  • N/A
It's well suited to stock management and financial recording.

A third party application might be needed for detailed, visually strong data analytics and reports (like Power BI or similar).
Read this authenticated review
Katrina Modica | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

SAP BusinessOne - Highly Recommend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my previous job, we used SAP Business One as the primary accounting and finance tool. There, I was entering journal entries, entering payments on account, reconciling accounts, and doing bank reconciliations. The whole finance department used Business One. It helped tremendously when it came time for the annual audits. Getting the necessary information for the auditors was as simple as a quick report export.
  • Posting Journal Entries
  • Reconciling client accounts
  • Generating invoices
  • I think the only issue I encountered was that sometimes things would function, i.e., the generation of invoices. And the next month (because we did it on a monthly basis), they would not.
  • It also tends to freeze.
  • It's great when you need to access information at the drop of a hat.
  • Very user-friendly for the most part.
Read Katrina Modica's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Review of SAP B1 Consultant

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a SAP Business One Partner in the United Kingdom. We have implemented the product in various industries. It's an ERP which can handle all the aspects of a business including Finance, Operations and Reporting
  • SAP Business One version for Hana provides analytical reporting for management.
  • With SAP Business One Mobile application you can monitor your business on your fingertips such as you can manage your approvals on mobile device.
  • Controlling can be made more effective in SAP B1. You can configure authorisation for all the users. Also you can put up approvals on the document which are critical for the business aspect.
  • The production module is still a section where it is improving. Recently Routing have been introduced but there is still some more place for improvement.
  • Remote support platform of SAP B1 need some improvement. Specially when backup are configured we need to make sure that RSP service doesn't get to stop automatically.
  • Financial report such as VAT needs to be uploaded by the system itself which SAP is supposed to introduce in upcoming patch level.
SAP Business One is highly suitable for SME's
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (7)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (6)
8.4
Direct deposit files (8)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (7)
8.7
Reimbursement management (8)
8.6
API for custom integration (30)
8.0
Plug-ins (28)
8.3
Single sign-on capability (29)
8.8
Role-based user permissions (33)
8.2
Dashboards (31)
8.1
Standard reports (34)
7.7
Custom reports (31)
8.5
Accounts payable (36)
8.5
Accounts receivable (35)
8.5
Global Financial Support (20)
8.2
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (21)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (21)
8.2
Localizations (22)
8.2
Journals and Reconciliations (28)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (24)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (26)
7.7
Centralized Rules Framework (24)
8.0
Standardized Processes (30)
8.7
Inventory tracking (34)
8.5
Automatic reordering (24)
8.2
Location management (31)
8.4
Manufacturing module (24)
8.0
Pricing (31)
8.5
Order entry (32)
8.6
Credit card processing (19)
8.2
Cost of goods sold (32)
8.2
Order Orchestration (24)
8.0
End-to-end order visibility (24)
8.8
Order exception Resolution (21)
8.0
Automated Invoice Processing (18)
8.0
Shared Services Payments (15)
7.9
Billings Management (25)
7.5
Customer Receipt Applications (19)
8.1
Customer Collections (24)
7.9
Revenue Recognition (21)
8.1
Cash Management (23)
8.1
Asset Management (23)
8.3
Travel & Expense Management (20)
7.9
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (23)
7.8
Period Close (27)
8.4
Transactions Tax (23)
8.4
Subledger Reconciliations (21)
7.6
3rd Party Accounting Systems (13)
7.8
Budgeting and Forecasting (15)
8.5
Project Costing (14)
8.2
Cost Capture (14)
8.7
Capital Project Management (9)
8.0
Customer Invoicing (16)
8.8
Customer Contract Compliance (12)
8.2
Project Revenue Recognition (14)
8.5
Project Financial Performance Analysis (14)
7.8
Project Financials Dashboard (13)
8.1
Real-time Financial Reporting (16)
8.4
Embedded Business Intelligence (11)
8.9
Project Planning Collaboration (11)
8.5
Project Planning and Scheduling (12)
7.0
Project Manager Dashboard (11)
7.5
Resource Manager Dashboard (10)
7.4
Task Insight for Project Managers (11)
6.6
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (10)
6.3
Team Member Task Collaboration (9)
7.2
Team Member Mobile Functionality (8)
7.2
Project Candidate Search (6)
6.6
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (7)
7.2
Defineable Resource Pools (8)
6.7
Defineable Resource Pools (7)
7.3
Talent Profiles (3)
8.4
Real-Time Project Reporting (9)
7.5
Absence Management (5)
8.3
Product Lifecycle Management (9)
7.6
Award Lifecycle Management (7)
8.4
Spending Control (8)
7.4
Indirect Cost Management (9)
6.8
Billing (13)
8.6
Sourcing Team Collaboration (9)
7.3
Sourcing Analysis (11)
7.5
Bids Analyzed and Compared (8)
7.1
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (8)
7.7
Contract Authoring (8)
7.2
Contract Compliance Management (8)
7.5
Contract History (9)
7.8
Contract Renewal Automation (7)
6.9
Contract Repository (7)
7.2
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (7)
6.8
Electronic Signatures (7)
7.2
Invoice Automated Matching (10)
7.3
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (7)
6.1
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (11)
7.9
Spend Compliance Management (8)
7.5
Supplier Assessment (9)
7.8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (10)
7.4
Supplier Management (10)
8.1
Supplier Portal (7)
7.6
Risk Repository (4)
7.6
Control Management (5)
7.9
Control Mapping (4)
8.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (4)
7.2
Automated Control Assessments (4)
7.8
Assessment Capture (4)
7.6
Issue Detection (5)
6.7
Automatic Notification (5)
6.8
Remediation and Certification (4)
7.1
Transportation Planning and Optimization (8)
8.1
Transportation Sourcing Management (7)
8.2
Transportation Process Integration (7)
8.1
Transportation Execution Management (7)
8.4
Freight Payment Automation (9)
8.1
Trade Management (7)
8.2
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (7)
8.0
Customs Entry Management (7)
8.4
Customs Document Management (7)
8.4
Customs Document Collaboration (7)
8.0
Fulfillment Management (10)
8.2
Inventory Visibility (13)
8.7
Warehouse Workforce Management (8)
8.5
Production Process Design (15)
7.7
Supply Chain Business Flows (13)
8.2
Production Management (16)
8.3
Contracted Manufacturing Management (10)
8.0
Configuration Management (11)
7.8
Work Definition (12)
8.2
Work Execution (13)
8.0
Advanced Fulfillment (11)
8.0
Manufacturing Costs (13)
8.0
Forecasting (17)
8.1
Inventory Planning (18)
8.4
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (13)
7.7
Performance Monitoring (13)
7.7
Ideation Management (9)
7.9
Requirements Management (10)
7.6
Proposal Management (10)
7.8
Innovation Portfolio Management (6)
8.4
Product Master Data Management (10)
8.0
Vendor Portal (5)
6.3
Project Portfolio Management (5)
7.7

About SAP Business One

SAP Business One is an ERP system ideal for small to midsize businesses. It is sold only through SAP partner companies, and offers both on-premise and cloud deployment options. Users have access to core accounting features such as journal entries, AP/AR, cash flow management, fixed asset management, bank reconciliation, and financial reporting and analysis. SAP Business One also includes a host of other ERP features including procurement, production planning, warehouse and inventory management, CRM and sales process management, and business intelligence tools. Vertical-specific features for manufacturing, retail, and wholesale distribution are available as well.


SAP Business One Integrations

SAP Business One Competitors

SAP Business One Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No