Skip to main content
TrustRadius
SAP Business Technology Platform

SAP Business Technology Platform

Overview

What is SAP Business Technology Platform?

SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP) is the company's Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) offering, that brings together intelligent enterprise applications with database and data management, analytics, integration and extension capabilities into one platform for both cloud and hybrid environments, including hundreds of…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Great tool

8 out of 10
April 08, 2024
Incentivized
I have hands-on experience utilizing the Supply Chain Management (SCM) module within SAP Business Technology Platform. This powerful and …
Continue reading

BTP rocks

8 out of 10
March 22, 2024
Incentivized
we use BAS from BTP for FIORI development. Business problem is to create fast intuitive robust secure frontend for showing plant …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features
  • Scalability (292)
    8.3
    83%
  • Ease of building user interfaces (296)
    7.7
    77%
  • Services-enabled integration (289)
    7.7
    77%
  • Platform access control (288)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

What is SAP Business Technology Platform?

SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP) is the company's Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) offering, that brings together intelligent enterprise applications with database and data management, analytics, integration and extension capabilities into one platform for both cloud and hybrid environments,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://store.sap.com/dcp/en/product/di…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is CS-Cart Multi-Vendor?

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is an eCommerce marketplace software for SMBs available in cloud (No-Code) and self-hosted (On-Premises) versions. It allows users to open an online marketplace, where the user is the admin, and all the others—invited sellers. Each seller has his or her own micro-store with a…

What is Netlify Platform?

Netlify is a platform for developers from the company of the same name in San Francisco, used to build performant and dynamic web sites, e-commerce stores and applications. By uniting an ecosystem of technologies, services and APIs into one workflow.

Return to navigation

Features

Platform-as-a-Service

Platform as a Service is the set of tools and services designed to make coding and deploying applications much more efficient

7.4
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Business Technology Platform?

SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP) is the company's cloud platform, that brings together intelligent enterprise applications with database and data management, analytics, integration and extension capabilities into one platform for both cloud and hybrid environments, including hundreds of prebuilt business content and integrations for faster time-to-value. Create personalized experiences across business processes, build applications, analytics, and integrations faster, and run mission-critical innovation confidently on major cloud providers' infrastructure fully managed by SAP.

SAP BTP offers a range of capabilities and services that:

  • offers fit-for-purpose tools and services that are optimized for SAP applications along with composable bespoke business processes
  • provides an open environment with pre-built connectors to 3rd party apps and the availability to run on leading hyperscaler IaaS Clouds (AWS, Azure, GCP, etc)
  • connects AI & ML into business processes to enhance intelligence, automation, and productivity
  • delivers security and improved insights by keeping data close to core business processes and applications
  • enables future-proofing by keeping core systems clean, greatly reducing technical debt to take advantage of cloud economics

SAP Business Technology Platform Videos

SAP Business Technology Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP Business Technology Platform (SAP BTP) is the company's Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) offering, that brings together intelligent enterprise applications with database and data management, analytics, integration and extension capabilities into one platform for both cloud and hybrid environments, including hundreds of pre-built integrations for SAP and third-party applications.

SAP Business Technology Platform starts at $0.

Microsoft Azure, Salesforce Lightning Platform, and Google App Engine are common alternatives for SAP Business Technology Platform.

Reviewers rate Scalability highest, with a score of 8.3.

The most common users of SAP Business Technology Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(830)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 310)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 08, 2024

Great tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have hands-on experience utilizing the Supply Chain Management (SCM) module within SAP Business Technology Platform. This powerful and excellent tool has significantly contributed to optimizing our organization's supply chain operations. Through SAP SCM, we have successfully achieved cost reductions, improved inventory management practices, and strengthened collaboration with our suppliers and business partners.
  • Enhance customer satisfaction
  • Improve decision-making
  • Improve efficiency
  • Provide a more intuitive and user-friendly user interface and responsible design across devices to improve usability.
  • Optimize scalability and performance as data volumes grow.
  • Enhance connectivity with third-party systems and technologies.
I think SAP Business Technology Platform offers the necessary tool, features, and functionalities that make it well-suited for procurement processes within businesses. It provides robust integration capabilities, allowing seamless integration with procurement systems, supplier databases, and ERP solutions. This integration streamlines procurement processes, improves data accuracy, and facilitates real-time collaboration with suppliers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our organization, we use full potential of SAP Business Technology Platform for easily ERP integration, improve our customer experiences, implementing predictive maintenance solution & optimizing supply chain operations. This platform solves major business challenges by simplifying processes, personalizing interactions, reducing downtime & improving efficiency, This gives us to drive growth and innovation in the digital market.
  • It gives a flexible architecture by using that supports the development & deployment of customized applications, also it & business needs.
  • The Platform includes and uses AI, machine learning capabilities that smoothly automate processes, personalize experiences & improve innovation.
  • It has great function that can integrate with third-party cloud services, legacy systems & IoT devices.
  • The platform has robust development tools like SAP Fiori for UI design & SAP Cloud Platform SDKs for application development, but sometime development process lengthy and more complex.
The platform is well suited for bigger companies who works with complex IT setups, SAP Business Technology Platform is great. It helps with solutions like making smart decisions using data, upgrading to digital tech & building custom apps required by needs. The platform's implementation & customization process is time-consuming so organizations who have short time to fully use the platform is not well suited.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It helps in extended our core applications
  • Analytics
  • Integration
  • Process Automation
  • More training and enablements
  • Effective communication of sunsetting products and guidance to customer
  • Virtual workshop based on most common industry use cases
CPEA model is very effective way to start exploring these powerful services offered by SAP Business Technology Platform
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We live in the age of data, its collected and stored in disparate mediums. <br>Our customers are using BTP services to enable integrations, create solutions with non SAP and third-party solutions. SAP Business Technologies Platform (BTP) is a portfolio of technologies to allow you to transform your data into value.<br>
  • Analytics
  • Applications developments & Integrations
  • Intelligent Technologies
  • Basis Monitoring
  • Licenses Information
It should have an integration to run some basis metric on performance SAP instances
March 22, 2024

BTP rocks

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we use BAS from BTP for FIORI development. Business problem is to create fast intuitive robust secure frontend for showing plant maintenance data for the technician to update the data on the shop floor using a smart device like a tablet. we could not do that using traditional tools, while the BTP has template based FIORI screen development tool called BAS.
  • low code approach
  • both SAP and NON-SAP appeal
  • secure
  • consumption based model for pricing
  • many services , hard to choose the most appropriate one
  • names keep changing
  • threat of deprecation
where consumption based licenses are available to do things which otherwise need a huge platform fees.. it is less appropriate for things that can be done easily with traditional SAP tools
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BAS for Fiori Apps, SAP Datasphere, SAP SAC
Application Development, Analytics
  • PaaS
  • Cloud Deployment
  • Huge Price
  • Azure and AWS are better
All forms of SAP Development, S/4HANA Implementation are the best areas 3rd party plugin integrations are not that well implemented
March 22, 2024

beginners impressions

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
i know they use SAP Business Client and SAP ECC
  • i use some tcodes and those work well
  • was pretty straightforward to integrate cybersafe trustbroker
  • transports run well, but we have to do them one at a time. no way to select a bunch and let them run in order.
transports run well,
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using HANA cloud to store some of our ERP transactional data &amp; product quality testing data. We do some data modelling and finally use Fiori apps for business users to consume the data. the app is primarily used to generate quality certificates for the products shipped from our plants to customers.
  • All in one technology stop
  • Easy subscription services for all technologies
  • flexibility to share BTP credits across technologies
  • Credit rollover flexibility
  • better sizing estimators
  • more than 1 free trial periods for different IT departments to evaluate
Easy to use one stop SAP technologies in cloud. flexible credits management across technologies. easy to migrate from on-prem to cloud. free trial period helps to evaluate the products. Lot of standard content or missions to get some ideas on how a tool or technology can be leveraged for use cases. Good training contents.
March 22, 2024

Good SAP BTP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It supports system integration and connection by establishing SAP Business Technology Platform-based projects of customer companies. It develops AI-based solutions through various services of SAP BTP and supplies specialized solution for each industry to support customer's digital transformation. We supply various projects and solutions to build a system environment centered on SAP BTP, and a sustailable business environemnt for various companies in Korea.
  • SAP Integration Suite
  • SAP Side-by-Side Extension
  • SAP Business AI-based Solution
  • SAP Integration Suite
  • SAP AI Services
  • SAP BTP-based Extension
March 22, 2024

BTP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have started to use BTP for IAG implementation it allows us to map external users and GRC functions to applications that reside on the cloud. SAP BTP also allows us at Applied Materials to leverage connections to various systems that extract data to build applications outside of ABAP code.
  • Connections
  • Security
  • Ease of use
  • Guides to implement
  • License management
It is well suited to leverage build apps that can be used instead of writing code that would need to be vetted during a S/4 migration
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The recently started to use SAP Business Technology Platform for creating our brand new portal for suppliers, this has been a tecnhological challenge for us
  • Integration
  • Easy of use
  • Codeless
  • Integration with legacy
  • Integration with SSO and Active Directory
Is is well suited if you already have a SAP complex landscape
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we develop application that help for managing people or organizations. And we're going to service accounting process too. I think we more information about tool tuturials or business information sap gives. And It diffitcult to using app and it is little bit slow...If it more faster, more people use Business application server.
  • UI is freindlly
  • cool
  • modern
  • more faster
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Data Spehere and some POC
  • Data Speher
  • Signavio
  • Process Automation
  • Cost
  • Training
It is great concept, need more maturation and cost seems to be high compare to other similar products
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Business Transformation and Upgrade to latest version
  • CPI
  • C4C cloud
  • More Education options for End users
  • new Adoption programs
  • self training options
We are using but i support for more usage in my organization
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Integration platform for HCM to S4
  • SuccessFactors to ERP integration
  • Sap cloud connector
  • On prem ERP to SuccessFctprs integration
  • integration monitoring
  • integration scheduling
SAP Business Technology Platform is well suited for SAP product integration not so great in regulated industrial where on prem integration is necessary
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for Fiori Development and Integration Suite and HANA DB. We aim to use it also for AI Lunchpad. So, it addresses the user interface problem with FIORI. It also allows connectivity with Success SF and even with our outside partner. We also use it to replace PI. We also use Event Mesh.
  • Development Editor : BAS
  • Integration Suite
  • HANA DB
  • Connectivity is difficult service keys are hard to use, SSO in general.
  • Licensing model to activate service especially free tier.
BTP is particularly good for Integrating S4 and other SAP platforms. It is also good for developing Software like CAP and Fiori Applications. The event mesh is progressing. I am looking forward to the integration with SAP Build APp, SAP Build Code, and SAP Process Automation. Overall, there are good security and roles.
March 21, 2024

New to BTP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BTP to develop user front facing applications. We like to use BTP to help create those applications with mininum effort and time.
  • Fast developing time
  • Low coding skills required
  • Ease of conectivity
  • More simplified configuration for connections
BTP is great for simple user friendly application but not for back end processes
March 21, 2024

SAP BTP review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BTP to Automate our Business Processes and designing the Sophisticated APPS using SAP BUILD and Integrate the applications using BTP-Integration Suite.
  • Robust
  • Security
  • Scalable and Reliable
  • SAP Build APPS with Low-code no Code can be improved better
  • SAP BTP-IS for PO to CI migration tool can be improved better
  • Open connectors can be improved with more connectors.
Robustness, Highly Secure, Mutli Cloud environment, Scalable and Reliable.
March 21, 2024

BTP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Mostly for new implementations and to adapt clean core strategy we recommend it to all the customers. With BTP its so much easy to have a clean error free stable central system and number of services make it really easy to use them for different purposes.
  • Datasphere
  • Business application studio
  • workzone standard
  • Workzone advanced
  • Integration with corporate identity provide
  • monitoring and dashboard capabilities
It is well suited for cases where customer is new to SAP or also when customer is moving from on prem to cloud solution both greenfield and brownfield migration customer can use BTP. Generally for highly customized on prem invironment its really difficult to integrate multiple apps with BTP so its not that useful
March 21, 2024

BTP at Work

Indraneel "Indy" DeyBiswas, PMP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SAP BTP platform is being used primarily as an integration platform. As we transition to S/4HANA we plan to use it extensively to manage all our communication. Build automation, using IRPS. Build applications for Data Analytics
  • Streamlines Integration
  • Build Automation tools
  • Provide Data Analytics application platform
  • iDoc error monitoring
  • Needs to be more Seamless when integrating with non-AP environments
From our leadership we have received instruction to so big on BTP. For us sky is the limit as we continue to learn more.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using SAP BTP as our platform for our products. We created to products based on BTP using services like Build process automation or HANA database. Our products are focused on AP. We try to keep SAP core clean through BTP. BTP enables our customers to achieve a clean environment without leaving SAP world.
  • Expanding the SAP universe
  • Enhancing existing SAP solutions without leaving SAP environment
  • User notification for SAP build process automation
  • Stability for SAP build process automation
BTP is great for smaller enterprises. Looking in the direction of big enterprises the performance might not be sufficient enough.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Implementations and integrations with SAP Applications
  • Custom Applications
  • Clean Core
  • Integration with 3rd party applications
  • Additional out of the box applications
  • More Low code options
  • More no code options
The custom application build process is very simple
Return to navigation