SAP BW Reviews

134 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse is used as the data warehouse for reporting purposes. It consolidates, harmonizes and transforms all the relevant data coming from SAP. Traditional ERP SAP is good for operational reporting, where you need the detail of the transaction, but if you want to analyze summarized data, or harmonize across companies, it is good to have SAP BW.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse is used as the repository to store data to be used by the different reporting tools we currently have. It is mainly connected with SAP, but we also load some corporate information from flat files in order to enrich the content. It serves as single point of truth.
Read this authenticated review
October 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used daily across the whole organization. As I understand, SAP BW is like a powerful platform where you process the data and allow users to access it. The data comes through different filters, error monitoring, and then comes to SAP BW. Users then access this data through different reports, depending on what type of data they need and their access rights. Data is updated daily. It is like the backbone to all the reporting, controlling, and analysis that we are doing. With hundreds of reports designed to fit the needs of all Departments in the organization, you can technically see everything (if you have enough access rights).
Read this authenticated review
November 23, 2018
Jeff Looby, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse ("SAP BW") is used to aggregate data from disparate systems to create a single version of the truth or run reports / analyses across the entire organization. It is only used by the corporate team as each of the business divisions are extremely loyal to their specific software packages that are pulled into SAP BW (CRM, sales data, etc.).

The most important business problems that are solved is (1) the ability to produce more sophisticated analysis to drive executive decision making and (2) compile certain regulatory reports that are extremely time-consuming if produced outside of a data warehouse.
Read Jeff Looby, CPA's full review
February 15, 2018
Pradeep Bele | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

On our client site, our reporting department uses SAP BW systems to generate the financial reports, customer data reports etc. It's been a challenge for departments to get the reports generated with the data from the latest availability of the backend systems, our BW system came up with the solution for the same accordingly.
Read Pradeep Bele's full review
May 17, 2018
Kartik Chavan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For our clients, we use SAP Business Warehouse systems for generating reports. It has always been easier for our company to gather data from several systems. The primary purpose being reporting, we also use it for analytics at the corporate level to analyze business performance in various sectors of our company.
Read Kartik Chavan's full review
April 26, 2018
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BW is an enterprise data warehousing tool and we stored most of the data generated by systems in our organization generated over a LONG time into one mega Datawarehouse. Now we are able to run reports and review trends we could not before. It has also proven useful to gather data from several systems in use work with the data in a new report. We have been able to compare and organize data in ways we were able to imagine but not realize before.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
December 20, 2017
Julius Shen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse (BW) is being used across the whole organization in my current employer. SAP BW was also used across the whole organization in my previous employers which were top 3 of their respective industries: telecommunications, oil & gas, mining, manufacturing and fast moving consumer goods. SAP BW was used as the primary reporting and analytics tools at the corporate level. SAP BW give the business an ability to analyze business performance mainly in finance and logistics.
Read Julius Shen's full review
December 14, 2017
Brandi Brown-Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse is used to keep track of what parts are in-house currently as well as what parts are coming in and are on back order. It also tracks possible demand when sales representatives are putting out bids and orders for their customers. I personally like when the sales team puts in bids that are in process so we can start working on lead times and vendors for products. It saves a lot of time down the road.
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
November 28, 2017
Gustavo Porporato Daher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is been used across the company, through various business lines. It was mainly used to pull reports related to business performance, accounting controls, periodic reporting etc.
Read Gustavo Porporato Daher's full review
April 05, 2017
Lesley Bimonte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Business Warehouse is used directly by a handful of departments, with end users being super users of BEX as an interface to Excel. These departments are mostly finance, procurement, and quality. The rest of the company uses it indirectly as BW is feeding other BI tools for dashboards used throughout the company.
Read Lesley Bimonte's full review
August 04, 2016
Sam Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SAP business warehouse as an entire organization across the board. We use it as a data management system to store reporting data. We also use BEx as an interface to Excel and also use a data model called Infocubes. It also allows us to access data from other non SAP programs through the db link.
Read Sam Figueroa's full review
July 05, 2016
Vivek Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BW 7.0 is used by my current client as an enterprise reporting solution. It addresses all reporting needs for my current client such as: operational reports, forecasting reports etc. It is a very good multidimensional (OLAP) EDW solution from SAP.
Read Vivek Gupta's full review
April 26, 2016
Mark Liston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in our finance departments for different accounting purposes. It is connected to our OLTP ECC system and we ETL the data daily to enhance end user reporting. Our biggest gains from using BW are the ability to have self contained ETL and also move reports from the OLTP (ECC) to the OLAP (BW) side.
Read Mark Liston's full review
April 02, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BW is used across the whole organization. SAP BW helps to provide company-wide enterprise reports mainly coming from SAP ECC data. Reports cover several areas including Finance, Supply Chain, Purchasing etc.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP BW?

SAP Business Warehouse (formerly SAP NetWeaver Business Warehouse) is SAP's legacy data warehouse solution, now superseded by SAP BW/4HANA.
Categories:  Data Warehouse

SAP BW Competitors

SAP BW Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No