SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
206 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 109)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 01, 2021
Ali Kazempour | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has shortened and accelerated our path in producing products and presenting them to the target market. In addition to using it in our collection, we also offer this platform to companies, factories, and various industries as a consultant. SAP Integration Suite provides the most effective customized performances report of our current customers, and it's great for multiple organizations looking for a right platform as a service solution. SAP Cloud is the nice product in markets because it is very helpful for our business, and it also gives the most effective services of our customers. SAP Cloud or SAP Integration Suite is an enterprise integration platform as a service (EiPaaS) It allows us to connect all softwares, apps, employees and different departments of the organization through unlimited IT facilities.
  • SAP Cloud Artificial intelligence is very strong and practical and has shortened our path in doing things.
  • It is not specific to an industry or business and you can define any scenario for it.
  • The final result is very different and your staff and team will feel the difference between the existence of SAP Integration Suite and the coordination and order with this platform in the collection.
  • Manage and publishing API is so easy and smart with this platform.
  • Working with SAP Cloud Platform requires basic training, and I think it should be a little easier so that any IT manager can easily work with it.
  • Videos and tutorials should be illustrated with real-world scenarios.
  • Work on artificial intelligence and help as a wizard to make the Administration more comfortable.
The speed of deploy and processing on the cloud is excellent. A large organization needs this platform for coordination of different units, integration of software and applications, and other hardware and software facilities, whose artificial intelligence is very close to the real world. It can be used in any situation and any scenario.
For teamwork and production of a product in a factory, all departments are involved, both directly and indirectly, and each unit uses its software or tools. An intelligent platform like this can integrate everything and improve management and organization. SAP Integration Suite has a very good performance in matching and coordinating units, and acts competently and intelligently as a cloud platform.
Read Ali Kazempour's full review
February 03, 2021
Archna Sethi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Cloud Platform in our organization as a centralized cloud system to improve our overall workflow by integrating it with various other software solutions that are being actively used in our organization such as Microsoft Azure's Active Directory, MS SharePoint, SAP S/4HANA, SAP Analytics Cloud etc. It is being used by various core departments of our organization such as Finance, Human Resources, Research and Marketing. Our organization is based on Media Production and thus we need to continuously improve the data research and management of our organization and SAP Cloud Platform is helping us in solving business problems like finance approvals of new research projects, inventory management, core application's integrations and data and records of various departments within our organization.
  • Best Centralized Cloud system with multiple resources for data integration.
  • Provides very secured platform for data assets in the cloud.
  • Seamlessly integrates with non-SAP software solutions like Azure's Active Directory, MS Outlook, MS SharePoint etc.
  • Provides best Customer Support and Documentation that helps a lot in understanding the platform features.
  • Provides detailed logs about errors and problems, that are easily understandable.
  • SAP Cloud Platform doesn't provide a trial version. So you need to rely on third party reports and reviews about the software when buying.
  • Needs technical experts or consultants for the initial deployment.
  • Can't be afforded by a startup or a small level business because of its high pricing.
SAP Cloud Platform integrates well with other useful SAP solutions like SAP Analytics Cloud, SAP S/4HANA and SAP Data Intelligence. It can also be integrated with other non-SAP solutions like Azure AD, MS Outlook, Blackline, MS SharePoint etc. to increase the whole organization's workflow. The integration factor is what makes it a good fit for our organization. SAP Cloud Platform provides a good solution for a Medium or a High level Business that is backed a good funding. But a small level business or a startup can't afford using SAP Cloud Platform because of it being overpriced.
SAP Cloud Platform integrates well with most of the useful on premises applications which we are currently using. We have benefited from these application and data integration capabilities because it helped us a lot in efficiently and effectively managing the various departments within our organization. We Integrated SAP Cloud Platform with various on premises applications such as Azure's Active Directory as an Identity Provider, MS Outlook integrated with mail infrastructure, Blackline for Finance, Darwin and Benefit Focus for Human Resources in our organization.
Read Archna Sethi's full review
January 19, 2021
Shahid Siddique | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Cloud Platform as the centralized platform for an organization's data, processes, and application integrations to create innovative solutions and accessibility for authorized people to secure data and assets of the organization. Currently, SAP Cloud Platform is available to some mainstream departments of the organization but we have plans to expand this service to all departments gradually.
  • Centralized cloud platform for data, processes, and integrated applications.
  • Masterclass security for data assets in the cloud platform.
  • Unified and customized user experiences as per job requirements.
  • No free version is available for trial before buying.
Generally, the user experience about SAP Cloud Platform is positive in our organization and it has provided a good centralized service for data and processes, and on the basis of these experiences, it is well recommended for the big organization who are willing to integrate their data, processes, and applications under one tool with an innovative and modernized solution.
Integration capabilities is one of the main reasons in selection and finally our organization opted in for the SAP Cloud Platform services, and it is compatible with most of the on premises applications used by our organization , which enabled us to integrate our data workflows, applications and machines with the SAP cloud platform.
Read Shahid Siddique's full review
December 15, 2020
Agha Kamran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform provides a centralized cloud system for collaborative and synced work among different departments of our organization, especially for project teams, operations, inventory, and finance. It is a a wonderful tool and helps a lot in solving key business problems in our organization, primarily but not limited to warehouse inventory details, finance approvals of projects, asset records of operational sites, HR resources, and other records and data.
  • Multiple resources and cloud options
  • Synchronization and accessibility of key assets of organization for authorized teams
  • Easy-to-understand UI
  • Integration of tool with current setup is easy
  • Need to improve on integration of third-party tools and applications
  • Overpriced
SAP Cloud Platform is very well suited and can execute wonders for the organizations where multiple departments and teams have to deal with diversified data and records. It helps a lot in syncing teams to keep track of their requirements in alignment with other resources of the organization. Not suitable for SMEs due to its cost.
Our organization has benefited from the integration capabilities of Cisco 8540 Wireless Controller and in many scenarios, this function has been key for managing and organizing different departments and related systems through uniform updates and application integrations. The on-premises data integration with the cloud has provided more reliability and efficiency for different day-to-day operational tasks.
Read Agha Kamran's full review
December 10, 2020
Rashid Hassan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is used by the few key departments in our organization including engineering, finance and marketing. It is mainly used for integration of many on premise applications with SAP cloud services, like integration with Microsoft Azure Active Directory, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft SharePoint, SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central - SAP S/4HANA(On premise edition), Blackline application for finance and inventory tool of warehouse goods.
  • Best for cloud data integration.
  • Supports large number of internal and external applications.
  • Service and support are efficient.
  • Data organization is easily manageable once setup is done.
  • Deployment and firsthand setup is tricky and needs knowledge and support.
  • Price is high.
It is a good solution to modernize and streamline different applications and processes for medium and large business enterprises. I would highly recommend SAP Cloud Platform as the very effective cloud service for integration of different applications and sources with easy and secured accessibility. It is not meant and useful for single system or personal cloud solution.
We have benefited a lot with data and workflow integrations and many of on premise applications are integrated and cloud enabled on SAP. These features have proven to be great benefit as they made everything accessible from anywhere and also the manual data work has lessen enormously by effective workflow automations tool does many jobs itself for integrated applications.
Read Rashid Hassan's full review
December 07, 2020
my tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has a very flexible integration pipeline and framework. Its design is not limited to a specific predefined sequence of steps so it allows freestyle flow that can be created to satisfy complicated integration requirements. We have not yet tried the CPI for binary data processing, but I think we would make it happen in the future. Since CPI has focused on technical adapters and a limited number of third-party applications, this has benefited us a lot by providing a large number of connectors that we can also use to create a higher level of integration application to some other non-SAO cloud applications. We also use it to establish application-level integration to some non-SAP cloud applications.
  • Once set up, the connection is super seamless.
  • SAP Cloud Platform is notably quick and very reliable.
  • SAP Cloud Platform has best integration with success factors and different solutions.
  • Integration with external/non-SAP central monitoring/alerting can be looked into for future improvement.
  • No clear statistics about additional, required licenses.
  • Integration with Identity Provider (e.g Microsoft Azure Active Directory)
  • Integration with mail infrastructure (e.g Microsoft Outlook)
  • Integration with Microsoft SharePoint, SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central, SAP S/4HANA,
  • On-premise edition, BenefitFocus and Thomsons Darwin (HR), BlackLine (finance)
SAP Cloud Platform Integration is a good cloud-based integration platform, particularly when you have greater than one SAP solution. Thanks to predefined integration scenarios you can join ERP with a cloud solution quite fast and easy.
Read my tran's full review
December 07, 2020
David Bertsche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We provide data analytics as a service (DAaaS) for energy asset management. SAP Cloud Platform is central to all aspects of our product, from data hosting and management to data analysis and visualization. Using the cloud means that we are not limited by size or geography and we can offer our solution to any sized customer located anywhere in the world.
  • SAP Cloud Platform scales to any size.
  • SAP Cloud Platform can be deployed anywhere.
  • SAP Cloud Platform does not have to be managed in-house.
  • There are different versions with different features and incompatibilities to keep track of (e.g. Neo, CF).
  • There are always small problems to resolve with any new and growing technology.
SAP Cloud Platform is good for any distributed use-case requiring flexible resource allocation because resources can quickly be scaled up or down as needed. It is not appropriate for any case where an on-premise solution must be used (e.g. for legal or security reasons).
Yes, we integrate SAP Cloud Platform with a web-based application which is our product. So this integration capability is crucial to our business model.
Read David Bertsche's full review
October 22, 2020
Shashank Chowdary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is more appropriate for large-scale and medium-scale businesses. Less appropriate - small-scale businesses.
  • Hardware cost and maintenance have been minimized.
  • The SAP Cloud Platform includes integration capabilities that we are using for our customers.
  • Thanks to predefined integration scenarios you can connect your on-prem ERP with a cloud solution quite fast and easy.
  • Complex pricing model.
  • Confusing differences between Neo and Cloud Foundry.
  • No clear information about additional, required licenses.
SAP Cloud Platform Integration is a good cloud-based integration platform, especially when you have more than one SAP solution. Thanks to predefined integration scenarios you can connect your on-prem ERP with a cloud solution quite fast and easy.

Implementing more complex scenarios, or those that are very "non-standard," requires experience and needs to be well planned. There are also some missing connectors (what is normal for cloud-based tools), which limits possibilities of integration.

Generally I'm not a fan of cloud solutions, since the cloud owner has too much power over solution costs, licensing, evolution, and maintenance. Cloud solutions should be used only for non mission critical applications.
I used it for a non mission critical application. I always would consider SAP Cloud Platform for non mission critical applications in the future.
Read Shashank Chowdary's full review
January 22, 2021
Muhammad Asif | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is being used as a Platform as a Service in our organization and serves the purposes of workflow engine, core application integrations, monitoring of system issues and recovery and cross-departmental cloud data resource to maintain unified workings on deliverables and services. The tool is handled by technical support engineers at the backend to provide role-based access to end users accessibility for the organization's data resources and cloud applications in different sections of the enterprise which includes Core Engineering, Transmission, RF, Planning and Finance. We also use SAP Cloud Platform as an IT services provisioning tool to remotely get system analytics and data flow reports for getting insights about departmental IT needs and related budgeting. We also have integrated many on premise engineering applications with the SAP Cloud Platform for generating automated workflows and application behavior monitoring, like Outlook, SharePoint, SAP ERP, and finance based application Blackline. Overall it has been a great helping tool for eased up my role as a backend engineering team member, as I can remotely monitor machines and applications behaviors in the cloud and provide timely and anticipated services to the end-users more efficiently.
  • Controlled authorization for the end users and role based module setup.
  • Integration and compatibility with majority of on premise applications.
  • Real time issue monitoring with instant notifications and recovery options in the cloud
  • Frequent updates and bug fixes provision by SAP
  • Entry level setup is not available for individual users and small businesses with low cost solution.
SAP Cloud Platform is well suited for the big enterprises comprised of multipurpose departments and sections that work on a single end-user product or project deliverables. It brings the synched environment to teams and key data resources and applications are accessible by all the authorized members of the platform. It is not suitable for small businesses or individual use, as it doesn't offer entry-level subscriptions.
SAP Cloud Platform is compatible with many in house or on premise applications and a comprehensive tool to accumulate on-premises data resources for integration. SAP Cloud Platform is also capable of generating user and departmental required automated workflows which helps to automate many analytical data and reports outputs. It has benefited our organization notably through it's integration capabilities and we have successfully integrated our mainstream applications and data with SAP Cloud Platform and these capabilities helped teams significantly in remote and work from home periods.
Read Muhammad Asif's full review
January 19, 2021
Ghulam Mustafa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is being used by our organization for creating user interfaces as per departmental needs, services enabled integration for applications, creating workflows by processing applied data and cloud based inventory purposes at large. This platform is capable of doing much more than these services actually, and it is undoubtedly one of the best PaaS solution in the industry. The platform is being used by most of the project and operations related departments of the organization and it has brought a lot of sync among the teams.
  • Synchronized working and system integrations gets lot easier
  • Scalable innovation across the organization
  • Self service integration for the end users
  • Premium consulting services are not provided
[Well suited for] the enterprises working as service and development industry and/or diversified teams and departments that have to execute in a synchronized manner on deliverables. SAP Cloud Platform is the best tool to have in your setup, as it provides a multipurpose platform for integration of data with applications and synchronize users processes with automated workflows.
SAP Cloud Platform has great integration capabilities of applications and machines and these functions has been key for success in organizing and synchronizing different departments and teams by applying automated system updates and application installations on servers and machines on requirement base. The capabilities has created a uniform approach and synchronization among the users.
Read Ghulam Mustafa's full review
December 08, 2020
Goldy Verma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to publish some Business Application to make them available for externals users without providing them infrastructure required to use the same business application on on-premise. SAP Cloud offers the portal site where organizations move the application (front end) on this portal to make it available on internet while the Application business logic is still on on-premise system and connection between front end and backend is established by cloud connector.
  • Possibility to publish Business Application to Internet and make it available for wider range of users.
  • Offers services like IAS for seamless login to cloud application. Possibility to authenticate against third party IDPs.
  • IPS-identity provisioning services to manage the end to end access of cloud applications.
  • The User Management for cloud application can be made more simple by connecting it with SAP ERP user management.
  • The error log handing can be improved for easy diagnostic of issues.
  • Consolidation of different cloud platform will make journey easy for new consultant.
By publishing business applications on SAP cloud the cost of infrastructure can be reduced. To access same application on premise the users require access to company managed device and email address in domain for network access. But when the same application is published over SAP cloud it can be used by user on device.
Yes, of course the integration with on premises application is seen as one of the biggest benefits. It enables the possibility to publish the application over the internet and make it available to all externals without further need to provide those users company network access. There is no need to provide company laptops, email addresses or certificates.
Read Goldy Verma's full review
December 03, 2020
Adithya Kambampati | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a consulting firm and provide implementation services to multiple clients. In 2016, we were approached by a customer to improve processes in their supply chain and shop floor manufacturing processes. They were on ECC and would have a need to get Gateway, Fiori and custom applications developed. Instead, we help them enable their journey by designing applications SAP Cloud Platform using multiple services like OData provisioning, Fiori portal, online/offline applications, etc. The whole suite of applications enabled the customer to eliminate multiple paper-based processes, reducing time by providing mobile-enabled processes.
  • Cloud-first, which is moving in the right direction.
  • Speed and agility.
  • Safe and secure connectivity with an on-premise back-end.
  • Some services are still in beta mode and face many issues a lot at the beginning of the particular service journey. However, it is getting more stable now.
  • Provide the right support when created incidents. Improved from initial SAP days, but still need to improve in comparison with other providers like AWS, Microsoft.
If you are a customer who is on ECC and you want to modernize your applications faster with less effort, SAP Cloud Platform is the way to go.
Read Adithya Kambampati's full review
October 25, 2020
Meenakshi Balina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a startup that had recently set up and we are providing consultants from our organization to work for client companies for a project. As far as now we are good with response.
  • It's easy to handle.
  • It's cloud based so you can handle it from anywhere in the world.
  • It benefits the process as everything can be done in single platform.
  • I think in-house chat box for co workers to discuss work would be a good choice so that no need to worry about call connectivity issues or checking mailboxes (where we don't find the right attachment info and lack of understanding the info particularly in the case of people from different countries working together).
  • Enabling the employees to know the key issues faced by previous employees from different parts and the way they solved them. (Like a HRIS storing the info and giving access to the relevant people. Or you can say a dictionary to know things like this can happen or happened.)
It's highly recommended to use if you have a big size company and if you need instant results and best suits for HR services... all the functions are feasible and easy to use remotely.
SAP SuccessFactors is well suited for performance management and the recruiting process. However, it has tons of capabilities within the platform, but a lot of them are either not easy to find or do not work to the best of their abilities.
Read Meenakshi Balina's full review
January 18, 2021
Muhammad Asim Ijaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is available to use for some key functional departments of our organization and plays a vital role in the integration of different sections and applications among different data assets associated with these departments. The main departments that are covered by SAP Cloud Platform integration are finance, Engineering Operations, RFO, Inventory, and PMO in our organization. We use it as a tool for the tracking, managing, and syncing of variable and nonvariable assets of the organization and it has been a big help for us to keep all functions of the organization synced on all the projects.
  • Solution for multiple purposes in one tool.
  • Synchronize well with the current echo system of the organization and bring different functions on one page.
  • Integration with multiple applications and automated working for enhanced performance.
  • Pricing module is not straightforward and confusing.
SAP Cloud Platform is a very elegant and handy tool for organizations that have multiple teams to work on different role-based projects, as it provides a comprehensive and synchronized platform to keep everyone on the same page. It is a very good tool to have for large businesses and MNCs.
SAP Cloud Platform has great integration capabilities for most of the in-house applications and it also provides capabilities to create automated workflows for integrated applications, devices, and data. Our organization has fully benefited from these capabilities and linked many of our on-premise data serves, applications, and devices with the SAP Cloud Platform for successful synchronized development and production.
Read Muhammad Asim Ijaz's full review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud platform is being used at the integration level as a facilitator of interfaces between multiple systems. Cloud platform links both SAP and non-SAP systems together creating an integrated and seamless operation with both different internal divisions and 3rd parties.

The Cloud Platform product sits within our environment and uses multiple staging tables and SAP CDS views to collect data for transfer and receipt.
  • Seamless integration - being SAP generic, the links into S/4HANA are pre-determined and relatively easy to implement
  • It is contained with the SAP operating environment and infrastructure adding to the efficiency
  • It is supported by SAP as part of our care program meaning we can access support across both areas simultaneously
  • Integration to non-SAP applications become a bit more tricky
  • Linking with systems sitting outside the SAP environment such as Azure are not as efficient as internal SAP infrastructure
  • It is specific to SAP and this tends to mean it takes specific skills & training
Cloud platform is great for SAP to SAP applications where the applications sit within the same architectural environment. It works efficiently and provides seamless integration across these application.

Where we have struggled is linking to external system sitting outside the SAP ecosystem such as at Azure. This is a little more complex and also operates less efficiently that the SAP ecosystem. There is a bit of backwards and forwards between platforms that isn't always the most efficient way to operate
We use Cloud Platform to integrate a number of non-SAP applications both internally and to 3rd parties. Whilst the initial setup was quite involved and challenging for our technical team, once they became familiar with the product, things progressed reasonably smoothly.

We have a situation now where we have an automated link between our CRM system for quote to order right through to our 3rd party logistics provider that work well and provides good productivity for our teams.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is being used as the main cloud backup and departmental systematic synchronization and collaboration tool in our organization and serving various business successfully. The main business problems which are addressed through SAP Cloud Platform are,1- Creation of application extensions, 2- User Collaboration and application integrations across departments for synchronized working,3- Streamlining business processes and automated workflows on project needs, 4- Scalable data analytics and EMT reporting, 5- Securing data and imposing backup plan in the cloud, 6- requirement based tool interface and data accessibility for users, and many more secondary data solutions of the organization. The platform is accessible and available for the most of the departmental portions of the organization with portfolios of IT services, Engineering & Technology and Business Operations.






  • Solution is scalable and provide clear visualization for studying business cases.
  • Monitoring of issues and instant threat notifications to dedicated teams.
  • Configuration of user based interfaces
  • Machine learning and provision of detailed analytics
  • Slight service interruptions may cause high business volume loss for big organizations due to high dependency.
SAP Cloud Platform is well suited in many scenarios and business cases for most of the larger enterprises of technology and IT categories. On my personal experience using in telecommunication industry, I would recommend it to all similar organizations as we know that telecom business is highly dependable on secured data and analytics and integrated working among different departments, and SAP Cloud Data is one of the perfect tool to handle all these requirements.
SAP Cloud Data includes integration capabilities with applications and enabling these integrations are great source for backing up key business related applications and their data for analytics and reports and it provides overall enhanced security and scalable solutions for integrated devices and data. These integrations has also enabled us to get timely threat notifications or low memory warnings for systems and servers to activate quick backup solutions.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we are a large 15,000 + employee organization, it made sense for us to use SAP Cloud Platform as it's less appropriate for a small to mid-size business to utilize this product. We use this across multiple departments (20+) to help reduce time of data maintenance on spreadsheets, paper forms, and/or other various data collection tools. Since there are some Fiori apps at our organization, we thought it was fitting due to the glowing reviews.
  • SAP Cloud Platform is very secure and easy to integrate with other systems such as ERPs... etic.
  • SAP Cloud Platform is very fast, reliable, and has subscription based add-on services
  • SAP Cloud Platform has a wide interface which allows you to work with a high performance and provides real-time data analytics.
  • SAP Cloud Platform pricing model was a bit difficult to follow.
  • SAP Cloud Platform is user-friendly but could have a more user-friendly UI.
  • SAP Cloud Platform can be overwhelming so a specialist with the product would be recommended.
If you're looking for hardware cost and maintenance to be minimized then SAP Cloud Platform is for you. It has great connectivity to AWS as well as a great cloud process integration, cloud-to-cloud integration flows are smooth. SAP Cloud Platform makes the data available wherever it is needed to be accessed on any device which helps with WFH and mobile users.
Yes, the integrations work well with a lot of SAP platforms as well as APO and HANA platforms. The fact that SAP Cloud Platform has (CPI) Cloud Platform Integration... is great at generating fast transactions and implementing quick developments. We trust the platform as it's very secure, so we feel confident and comfortable with the storage it provides.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is currently being used by our IT Department to host in house applications including an ecommerce site as well as other custom applications. These apps are used to drive business by providing customers with an easy to use interface for consuming our products while offering continued rollouts of features on a monthly basis.
  • Comprehensive architecture
  • Easy to consume licensing
  • Availability of product support
  • Some products seem rushed
  • Cloud Foundry is immature
  • Certain limitations within Cloud Foundry do not seem to make sense (Feature set A)
SAP Cloud Platform is well suited for companies that require integration and hosting of applications. SCP has a lot to offer in terms of different options and services however this seems like a double edged sword. Due to the amount of services the burden on the supporting IT resources can feel heavy at times. Certainly if you are using the latest and greatest offerings.
The integration with on premise applications has been a large advantage.
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is a hub of options that keeps growing and evolving. As a platform, it offers agility, scalability, and extensibility. We are using SAP Cloud Platform to use certain third-party apps and integrations. As the platform itself has usage-based pricing, it also reduces time to build and deploy we found it attractive.
  • Third party apps
  • Usage-based pricing
  • Partner content and documentation
  • Expecting to see more partner content on the app store
Well suited for -
  1. Companies looking for agility and faster time to value. Which I assume is everyone
  2. Companies looking for low starting costs
  3. Companies willing to develop extensions or are willing to pick and choose from available apps
We have benefitted from the ability to develop extensions for S4/HANA, Success Factors, and SAP Ariba.
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is being used to create workflows through applications and data integration techniques like SDI and SLT on the cloud system. It helps to analyze the raw data inputs and machine usage very accurately and gives insight about our future requirements, threats, decision making, and opportunities. The reports generated do help our organization improve our decision-making processes.
  • Easy synchronization across the organization
  • Easy to set up with minimal effort and 100% availability being on cloud
  • Better integration with third-party tools and also the success factor and Ariba
  • SAP Cloud Platform is bit costly for a mid-level organization
  • Different versions like Neo and CF with different features and incompatibilities are a bit difficult to keep track of
  • Provide the right support for incidents, and improving in that respect in comparison with other providers like AWS and Microsoft.
SAP Cloud Platform is the best for business management. When having scenarios like more than one SAP solution implemented, SAP Cloud Platform integration is a good cloud-based integration platform. It provides the most effective, customizable report of our regular customers and market leaders implement it for multiple organizations looking for a true platform-as-a-service solution.

SAP Cloud Platform has really helped us in reducing our implementation cost and time. It provides ease of building user interface. It has service-enabled integration and also provides third-party integration across the solution. It provides easy monitoring and issue notification, which also helps in quick resolution and identification of issues.
Overall, SAP Cloud Platform comes very highly recommended, and our organization has benefited from it.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Cloud Platform is used by the general organization. It is a still a start-up organization, so its use has been really helpful. It is mainly used for integrating applications, such as with Microsoft Outlook and SharePoint, with SAP cloud services. It is used for a variety of options including inventory management and hosting our new applications.
  • It has great customer service and support
  • It can support a large number of applications
  • It is relatively easy to use and ramp up on
  • Since it’s being used in a start-up setting, the price is a bit high
It is definitely great for seamless workflow and connectivity of applications, which would otherwise have been difficult to integrate.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP Cloud Platform Integration for integrating our SAS based enterprise applications with other SAS & On-Premise applications. This solution is put in place across the organization and we went live successfully.
The integration between our SuccessFactors Employee Central SAS application and BenefitFocus & our on-premise has been done successfully. Additionally, we were able to complete our open enrollment on the new platform.
  • Predefined integrations.
  • Ease of use.
  • Product support.
  • Groovy script editor.
  • Inline help.
  • Improvement of UI while using Camel.
The product comes with several prebuilt integration flows. This made our implementation very easy. All we had to do is configure them for various instances and/or tenants and that's it. The API platform is amazing. I personally used and use it several times a day for testing the integrations and reviewing the data being returned.
As I indicated earlier, we are using SAP Cloud Platform Integration for integrating our SAS based enterprise applications with other SAS & On-Premise applications. This solution is put in place across the organization and we went live successfully.
The integration between our SuccessFactors Employee Central SAS application and BenefitFocus & our on-premise has been done successfully.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a business requirement where we wanted a robust platform to connect SAP and non-SAP applications that will make our applications run faster. As an avid SAP user, I got to know that SAP Cloud Platform can solve this problem, so we purchased SAP Cloud Platform. Its robust built-in memory and seamless integration with other third-party tools made our applications more stable and run more quickly. As far as the departments, currently we use SAP Cloud Platform within our India and Germany teams, and we're discussing scaling up throughout the organization.
  • Command line works super quick.
  • Implementation was super quick, probably less than a month. It was up and working within a month. Along with implementation, the UI is super easy to work with. Working with Cloud Foundry to develop and save applications was really easy. SAP stands out compared to its competitors when it comes to UI.
  • SAP Cloud Platform is driven by very solid HANA platform. It is robust and powerful.
  • Though the platform is stable, you get issues related to disconnections at times. It is infrequent, though.
  • Version control feature could be better.
Well Suited:
If you are a current SAP HANA user, this tool would definitely be easy to handle/integrate.
If you are looking for developing products related to IOT or predictive analytics.
If you are working a data-driven organization, SAP Cloud Platform works with big data or large amounts of data seamlessly.

Not so Well Suited:
If you are a startup, as the pricing is higher compared to other vendors.



Definitely benefited. Most of our applications were standalone, which have zero to very minimal integrations with each other. With SAP Cloud Platform and with its built-in integrations, applications run much more quickly.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has a rapid development lifecycle. Development on it is very easy and fast. Availability is almost 100% all the time. Improvements are made to the service which are readily available for integration. The community is helpful and documentation is readily available. Integration is easy with other systems. You can have different roles and can help in managing users as per their authorizations. Overall, it is more user friendly.
  • Easy to integrate with other systems.
  • Great documentation and user support.
  • Variety of tutorials are available online.
  • Connectivity issues with respect to integrating with new devices.
  • Cost is little high as compared to other competitors.
  • Better user interface to perform.
It is well suited for organizations where development is fast-paced and solutions to address them are needed in a timely manner. It is also possible to perform user authentication and roles management. If the company needs to integrate with newer systems and devices, then SAP might be less appropriate, as there are connectivity issues.
yes we have found it easy to integrate with other systems, the devices sometimes are not integrated properly as the support for new devices requires new integration features. Its better documentation and user support helps to integrate several futures and the community has answers that are easy to interpret and understand.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently SAP Cloud Platform is being used to build and host various applications on the cloud which will be used by the end users. The platform offers a way of integrating different sources of information under a single window, without the need of signing into different URL's and using different windows for accessing information which improves productivity and saves time, offering a truly wonderful user experience.
  • Lot of different services available for different needs - for example, Portal Service for publishing user-friendly sites, Web IDE for development, Workflow service for publishing workflow and a lot more.
  • Helps to unify information from different sources under a single source through seamless connectivity.
  • Enables connectivity to on-premise systems in a secure manner.
  • Better user interface.
  • Better performance and loading times.
  • The navigation structure can be simplified; the way we navigate, sometimes there is confusion on account and sub-accounts.
SAP Cloud Platform is suited for integration with various sources, and where applications are to be hosted on cloud and to be made available on the Internet using the secure SAP Infrastructure. It is not suited for single-system installations, for example just using Fiori applications, which can be exposed using a simple web dispatcher as well which will not utilize the cloud platform to its full potential.
The Integration with On-Premise systems has greatly helped as this has enabled the data from on-premise systems to be made available on cloud and that too in a secure manner, which is most important for the organization. The data being on cloud can be consumed in an application and made available to end users on devices, and hence can enable productivity with people able to process data on the go.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (100)
7.7
Scalability (103)
8.1
Platform management overhead (101)
7.4
Workflow engine capability (89)
7.6
Platform access control (104)
8.2
Services-enabled integration (95)
8.0
Development environment creation (102)
8.0
Development environment replication (89)
8.0
Issue monitoring and notification (94)
7.8
Issue recovery (87)
7.2
Upgrades and platform fixes (96)
7.7

What is SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform)?

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) aims to enable rapid, scalable innovation across the enterprise by empowering practitioners beyond central IT to connect people, processes, data, and devices everywhere. The vendor states central IT can use this suite of services to create a culture of innovation and enable self-service integration by defining the “guardrails” that transform business users into citizen integrators. As a result, line-of-business stakeholders can unify and customize user experiences; accelerate innovation by starting with integration; and harness diverse synergic integration approaches, intuitive tools, self-service capabilities, and prepackaged content for rapid success.

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Features

Platform-as-a-Service Features

Has featureEase of building user interfaces
Has featureScalability
Has featurePlatform management overhead
Has featureWorkflow engine capability
Has featurePlatform access control
Has featureServices-enabled integration
Has featureDevelopment environment creation
Has featureDevelopment environment replication
Has featureIssue monitoring and notification
Has featureIssue recovery
Has featureUpgrades and platform fixes

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Screenshots

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Videos (2)

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Downloadables

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Competitors

Google App Engine, Microsoft Azure, Salesforce Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SAP Integration Suite (formerly SAP Cloud Platform) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English