SAP HANA Cloud

SAP HANA Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP HANA Cloud

Overview

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Amazing.

10 out of 10
November 09, 2022
For the logistic use case, we have used Hana; we thought to use the cloud so that other branch data would also be stored centrally and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP HANA Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sapstore.com/solutions/4469…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $0.95 per month Capacity Units
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What is SAP HANA?
05:08
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA Cloud is a single database as a service (DBaaS) foundation for modern applications and analytics across all enterprise data. The cloud-based data foundation modernizes how business decisions are made with live data. It aims to enable users to build data solutions with cloud-native scalability, speed, and performance. The SAP HANA Cloud database gives users business-ready information while enabling security, privacy, and anonymization with enterprise reliability. It can be deployed either on premise, in the cloud, or in a hybrid combination for quicker time-to-value.

SAP HANA Cloud Features

  • Supported: In-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
  • Supported: Full ACID compliance
  • Supported: Multitenancy

SAP HANA Cloud Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Cloud Integrations

SAP HANA Cloud Competitors

SAP HANA Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk which means that the data can be accessed in real time by the applications using HANA. The product is sold both as an appliance and as a cloud-based software solution.

SAP HANA Cloud starts at $0.95.

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of SAP HANA Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 252)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Arjun Dakash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my organization I use SAP HANA Cloud as a single database foundation for modern apps and analytics across all enterprise data. I also use it to build intelligent data applications with cloud-native scalability, speed, and perfomance. It provides us with trusted, business-ready information from a single solution while enabling security, privacy and anonymization with proven end-to-end reliability.
The support is very user-friendly and proactive available in live chat or through call or email.
  • SAP HANA Cloud delivers transaction and analytics simultaneously without data duplication.
  • Helps us to develop smart applications with embedded ML and analyze sensitive data while protecting our privacy.
  • Great and unparalleled support system.
  • Helps us to manage data more efficiently with integrated multi-tier storage.
  • There is a bit of a learning curve.
  • The price is not so frustrating but not friendly to small businesses enterprises.
This tool provides faster access to data, consumption-based pricing, elastic scale, and fully managed solution to reduce maintenance. I love how proactive the support team is, there is no longer waiting for response they solve all the challenges fast and convenient. I also like how this tool is quick to build and run high-performance transactional apps and real-time analytics at petabyte scale. Saves time and cost.
Undoubtedly the support team is unparalleled doing things that the competitors support team can't do. I am very delighted that this has been a great tool with top-notch support service.
November 17, 2022

Room for improvement...

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Thinking about what SAP HANA Cloud can bring to us compared to on-prem deployment
  • connectivity to other cloud applications
  • no hardware maintenance anymore
  • one throat to choke
  • pricing transparancy
  • on-prem private cloud variant
  • openness to other service providers
agility is not really needed for a static thing like a HANA DB
scaling is often easier with on-prem solutions
scalabitiy is not needed, HA is expensive and not at highest standards
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP HANA Cloud as our enterprise data warehouse. This is replacing the older on-premise HANA edition. it's acting as a data foundation to supply spotfire. basically they use it to add consolidate,hamronize and add the business semantics. then the business will import it into spotifre and model further on it, combining it with other sources.
  • Central code repository
  • using best practice tools
  • providing the latest modeling technologies
  • integrating with GIT
  • containerized setup.
  • Row level security between containers
  • Better integration of the Planviz within BAS
  • More guidance in containerizing your legacy schema/container structures.
  • out of the box version control tool (git hub) in which we can see a visual representation of the visual HANA objects (e.g. HANA views are hard to assess in the github)
  • the ability to visualize dependencies between containers (lineage)
It's great that we now have a separate code repository with a clear revision history and approval structures, this thrives the teams to setup a clear peer review structure. what is another good example is that now with the containerized setup you take away the long chain of dependencies that might have surfaced in a on-premise scenario where you have several layers that have been implemented. Now you just need to make sure that accountability/governance per container is arranged so impact is not to be checked by activating every single view that is just consuming.
Great support if something is wrong through the regular channels.
November 17, 2022

SAP HANA Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I just used for my own learning to up-skill myself. I liked many features of it .
  • performance
  • less administrative efforts
  • provisioning
  • multi tenancy
  • some of on-prem features are not yet available
we can provision it on our own.. like CPU , memory size. we can also connect to on-prem and get the data. it is still not good for critical applications.
November 16, 2022

Journey with HANA Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
HANA Cloud is the data lake for my customer business
  • Data harmonization
  • Data Models
  • Security
  • Deployment
  • Scalability
  • Ease to Maintain
HANA Cloud is more for IT centric landscape but when business needs changes the enhancement is longer
Support has limitations and sometimes initial response is longer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Financial accounting.
  • Fast
  • Reliable
  • Analytical
  • Bugs that are consider features.
It's fairly reliable; however, the product is still playing catch up with the rest of the market.
Fairly decent responses from issues; however, there are cases where there is no support or don't know the answers to the issues.
Abhishek Kumawat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Generally, for BYOL Model I used this service a lot for deployment like building MTAR, XSA, and deploying to the cloud platform.

Business problems I solved by using this are:
1. SAP HANA CLOUD offers a good speed and performance of the database
2. It is flexible and data connectivity is really impressive

Scope of Use case:
1. Scale System Load
2. Monitor Database and troubleshoot
3. Ensure Availability through backup and recovery
  • Easy Deployment
  • Monitor Database
  • Develop Applications
  • Sometimes face issue in customization
  • Cost is too much
  • Integration capabilities should be improved
SAP HANA Cloud comes with a lot of features and is very good in terms of speed, performance, and troubleshooting. Integration with various databases should be improved a bit. If we are trying to integrate multiple systems, it takes a lot of effort. However, different libraries are there to solve the problem, but there is a scope for improvement.
I didn't require any additional support from the SAP HANA Cloud support team.
But as per the review and feedback, I would like to rate this 10 because I also feel that the Customer support service is very good and efficient of SAP HANA Cloud compared to the other alternatives present in the market.
November 09, 2022

Good in memory db tool.

Ajay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We mainly used the SAP HANA cloud for Asset management, managing financial data from multiple lines in a unified portal. My experience with product has been phenomenal; the performance of the UI is fast as compared to the other competitors in the market. our major issue was collecting all the asset-related data from a different place, but now we can get it from a single portal.
  • Integration with other systems.
  • It's more reliable and secure.
  • Ease of use.
  • Materialized views.
  • Lack of previews without materialized view.
  • Does not support ERP software.
  • Some inbuilt windows functions can be added and more nodes can be given in default.
  • Having a client, supplier, staff, and connections all in one transaction is tough to manage.
  • Cost can be more reduced.
It best fits where you need better user efficiency as data access speed has improved, and you need all of your data on a single portal. Implementing the SAP HANA Cloud suites in the cases where there is a need to reduce the onPrem infra footprint, I am not sure about any reason not to have it.
Good support; once I raised the issue related to the real-time analysis issue, support was able to satisfy my queries, and I was able to resolve the issue on another instance where I was facing an issue creating a database, the support helped me explain the roles and access in detail. Overall good experience.
Bharat Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
I consult organizations about using S4 Hana and use it for demonstration purposes. The product really helps companies to gain insights about what's happening and get better control over decision-making. Specific modules are used, like finance, procurement, sales, production, and project management, and the solution becomes the single source of truth for the management.
  • Analytics
  • Ease of use.
  • Better control over processes.
  • It can be used in any device and anywhere in the world.
  • Cover more industry vertical.
  • Open integration with 3rd party apps.
  • More knowledge base availability.
I consult organizations about using S4 Hana and use it for demonstration purposes. The product really helps companies to gain insights about what's happening and get better control over decision-making. Specific modules are used, like finance, procurement, sales, production, and project management, and the solution becomes the single source of truth for the management.
Skip.
November 09, 2022

Amazing.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
For the logistic use case, we have used Hana; we thought to use the cloud so that other branch data would also be stored centrally and would get one common report from the cloud. Also no on-premise server cost; all management will take it by themselves, which makes it easy to manage. Good tool.
  • Service
  • Storage
  • Reporting
  • Cost
  • Recurring cost.
  • Speed
Wherever multiple plant locations are involved and want to use one application, one application, or many users, then it is good. Also, if management wanted to see reporting of all plants, then it's good and cost-effective. If for small-scale applications where we can host applications on-premise there, I find it not appropriate.
It's really good and quick support. The team is very technical and sound.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP HANA cloud platform is used in database management, analytics, application development, and integration, as well as intelligent technologies. SAP HANA cloud offers services such as strategic roadmap development, system integration, data strategy, and master data management, as well as data migration, quality, and governance services.It provides a single place to access, store, and process all enterprise data in real-time.
  • Analytics
  • Application development.
  • Database and data management.
  • Intelligent technologies.
  • Data management.
  • Data analytics.
  • Software crashes.
  • Product development.
In the integration of new API and data assimilation. It makes the system fast. It is easier to work .it's backward compatibility makes it easier to use. It, however, suffers from some issues like data management, inventory management, inability to incorporate new things, and sometimes system crashes.No product is perfect, and nobody is perfect.
Because this product is perfect, the best in the business, its analytical ability to help our business is the best thing that ever happened. SAP has helped us a lot and designed our process to streamline our air traffic movement. It helps us to study what our customers want, and accordingly, we act.
November 09, 2022

Honeywell aerospace.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My client is Honeywell aerospace. Before HANA cloud was introduced, we were not able to pull open order reports if two people were in the same order. Now HANA made it easy to pull the report, and it is fast. I would suggest adding more options to pull reports using the cloud.
  • User friendly.
  • Reliability
  • Accessibility
  • User friendly.
  • Comfort
It is user-friendly and easy to pull a report and update the status. focusing on your unique situation will help others evaluating SAP HANA cloud best decide whether it's right for them. the. We can work on our comfort and it is relatively reliable to use. It is also fast and can be used everywhere.
The review of Google Drive - "Overall One Of The Most Useful Tools Across All available online data drive solution," was one of the hottest reviews on TrustRadius this month. It was read 316 times.
Nishant Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It stores data in its memory which makes data processing and management really easy. Data stored in HANA Cloud is accessible from anywhere in the world. I think the Cloud platform is the most popular platform in the enterprise segment. It comes with many features, including the data security it offers.
  • SAP HANA Cloud can help drive data analytics, data migration, and data management exceptionally well.
  • It offers an integration service that lets you integrate data and processes with 3rd party app or any other cloud app.
  • In-memory capability helps in faster data processing.
  • Integration service offers 3rd party app integration, which is really cool, but it is time-consuming and not easy to integrate.
It helped me in managing Master data management (MDM) for a supply chain work. The integration to the 3rd party app was really challenging and time taking, but it was worth the waiting. You can host huge data volumes and access them in real-time; that's the beauty of SAP HANA Cloud.
The integration of data with 3rd party app consumes lots of time. Otherwise, this is a great tool for data processing and management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I admired the multitasking (parallel processing) feature and the option to customize the working environment for different countries' regulations. In my experience the best ERP software, I have seen. It has a good UI and easily accessible options. Also, I would like to say little bit more costly than other ERP software, it's functions and other features are worth every single penny we spent.
  • Realtime data replication
  • Column and Row data input & processing
  • Multitasking
  • Very limited hardware comparability
  • Initial booting time is quite longer
  • Bit improvement need in the UX part
SAP HANA Cloud is best for Tax billing and advanced invoice generation and also, many features which is related to the report generation are available with in a window. I would like to recommend SAP HANA Cloud for Accounting and compliance activities. Whereas except the bit costlier fact it is all good at it's functionality. UX user experience is not user friendly.
I think SAP has developed this tool by completely after understanding the end-user needs and what are the management's requirements. Most of our issues we had earlier has been resolved and not araising with SAP HANA Cloud. If you are looking for good accounting tool, supply chain tool, invoicing or payment management tool you can consider this.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My organization is using it as a database as a service for mission-critical applications and real-time analytics. SAP HANA Cloud provides us with a single place to store, access, and process enterprise data in real-time. Using SAP HANA Cloud to consume the SAP HANA database from applications running on SAP technology platforms and from applications running on-premise or other cloud services. Using datalake, an SAP HANA component to manage the huge volumes of structured, semi-structured, and unstructured data.
  • SAP HANA Cloud provides cloud central to easily create and manage SAP HANA database.
  • It provides single place to store, access, and process huge data in real-time.
  • Allows to apply advanced analytics with ease
  • Protects confidential and sensitive data
  • Can scale easily to match system load
  • Pricing is bit on higher side compared to competitors but it's worth paying for given the number of features provided by SAP HANA Cloud
  • It will be good if SAP HANA Cloud provides ability to keep snapshots during deployments
  • SAP business application studio UI experience could be improved
  • Job schedular could help getting rid of manual work.
Best suited for - Accessing huge amounts of structured or unstructured data. Accessing real-time data. Less appropriate for cases - Not worth the effort to implement if the data isn't huge, access to data is not needed in real-time, or where data analytics is not needed.
SAP HANA Cloud is just one tool that serves all the purposes and so reduced implementation time and since data stays inside the same application, it's secured and compatible between the components.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Solves the manufacturing procurement challenges with real-time data analytics for efficient decision-making and aligned strategies to handle vendors in complete PLM. It gives a technological edge for customers to understand the business values, keeping them ahead of the competitors. With swift software updates and customer support, keeping things future-proof.
  • Multiple solutions for customers like a single tenant, enterprise cloud, hypercycle, and s/4.
  • Runs on cloud, private cloud, dedicated cloud, customer cloud.
  • Can also interact with non-SAP customer's database using APIs.
  • Options on licence like SAAS model, and subscription MODEL.
  • Could add more user pop-ups information for field's screen in cloud.
  • A screen snippet option would be handy.
  • In cloud dashboard, there should be an option to sync to calendar.
SAP HANA Cloud is real-time analytic innovation that is customer-business value-centric. It's always evolving with frequent updates, and its technology solutions are always connected with the present and future. It provides multiple cloud solutions according to business scale and needs. It's making our business cloud solutions and customer interactions easier, and I would highly recommend using it across the global market.
Because of all the points that I have consolidated in previous sections, I'd rate SAP HANA a solid 9.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP HANA Cloud is a single database as a service (DBaaS) foundation for modern applications and analytics across all enterprise data.
Turning data to value for more cost-effective infrastructure management
Key business outcomes and benefitsFaster, data-driven decisions to maximize the economic, environmental, and social benefits of each project80% of all data accessible – up from 30%Data virtualization that eliminates siloed data warehouses and reduces the need for data centersIncreased data securityPredictive analytics to lower risk, increase efficiency, and cut costs
Mohanraj Vellingiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP HANA cloud solved manufacturing procurement challenges with real-time data analytics for efficient decision-making and aligned strategies to handle vendors from raw materials to finished products. It is a business process automation with digital transformation. Its innovation gives a technological edge for the customers to get business value immediately; hence they will be staying ahead of competitors.
  • SAP HANA Cloud has multiple solutions for customers like a single tenant, enterprise cloud, On-premise,hyper-scale, and S/4.
  • SAP HANA Cloud run's cloud,private cloud,dedicated cloud,customer owned.
  • It provides many option's on license like SAAS model,License + LAAS model,License + subscription model.
  • SAP HANA Cloud can interact with non-SAP customer's database using API's.
  • In SAP ECC, each field's screen gives information and utility of that field, but in the cloud, we need to add more user pop-up information for every field.
  • Screen shot capture tools will be useful.
  • In cloud dashboard,each task sync up with calendar.
SAP HANA Cloud is an intelligent enterprise, and it is an innovation for the future dynamics of the line of business and technology. Soon SAP ECC will retire, and SAP HANA Cloud will accelerate across all verticals and will be a leader in the ERP market. It has suited small to larger business enterprises, and the fit-to-standard process has closed the gap between AS IS vs.TO BE process.
SAP HANA Cloud is real-time analytic innovation that is customer-business value-centric. SAP HANA Cloud keeps evolving, and every 3 to 6 months new update is happening, so it is always in "RELEVANT." SAP HANA Cloud is ahead of the curve; its technological solution is always connected with the present and future.
October 03, 2022

A reliable product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The majority of our customers use SAP HANA Cloud in their projects, and the deployment option is one of the best ones I've seen so far. SAP HANA Cloud offers a lot of flexibility and a good user experience, but the biggest problem is that consultants don't get enough exposure, which leads to a lot of problems.
  • SAP HANA makes report creation quick and simple.
  • No scaling problems.
  • Due to the in-memory database, data processing takes substantially less time than with conventional systems.
  • It would be nice if there was a simple method to incorporate other non-SAP apps.
  • Except for the integration of non-native programs, everything functions well.
It has been a smooth experience for me over my more than four years of utilizing SAP HANA Cloud. Data may be easily stored, accessed, and processed thanks to the program. The simplicity of scalability, adaptability, and agility, which are in line with corporate growth objectives, are what distinguish this platform from others. It is a powerful platform that is great for commercial use.
Outstanding in terms of response and documents.
September 29, 2022

Good

sudhanshu singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP HANA Cloud is used by most of our customer in project the deployment option is one of the best method that i can see currently hana offers lot of flexibilty and a good user experience there should be more exposure be provided to consultant the most issue i see that consultant dont have much exposure and lot of issue are happends there
  • Hana deployment
  • Flexibilty
  • Stability
  • Administration
  • Instance management
  • Logs
Sap hana is well suited when costing is not issue for you and you are looking for faster access to your database SAP HANA Cloud is more robust provide lot of stabilty to your application and the scaabilty you can acheive any time is one of the best option of SAP HANA Cloud it is less suited when you have a very tight budget of your project
The complex scenario in manfacturing helps us lot it helps us to manage the overall online functionlity of the system provide the better insight of the dat then can be improved with the analytic of sap So this the reason i think sap deserved this rating with my overall experience
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP HANA to manage and retrieve data. Its user interface allows us to solve any business problem easily and accurately. As a large organization with many clients, we often work with large datasets and SAP HANA never let us down. This helps us with data analysis and can help us with decision making, especially on live data.
  • Data processing time is much less than others because it is in-memory database.
  • Creating reports using SAP HANA is quick and easy.
  • No Scalability issue.
  • If there is an easy way to integrate other non-SAP applications, that would be great.
  • Everything works perfect except integration for non-native apps.
It is quite accurate when capturing real-time data, due to the parallel processing of data and extremely fast data transactions. If that's what you need, I highly recommend it.
It has highly trained and experienced staff with years of expertise in the field who provide prompt and courteous online help, making consumers feel like they are being supported.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Earlier we were using Oracle 12c, but we were getting issues to handle real-time data and also continuous database hit. We moved to SAP HANA Cloud for in-memory computing and processing of queries. Now we are providing reporting through Tableau by connecting live with SAP HANA system. After migration from Oracle to SAP HANA, we achieved a high business growth, real-time KPIs and well-made data driven decisions.
  • In-memory optimization
  • Real-time querying of data
  • Provides flexibility and scalability
  • Improper memory management
  • Switching between primary and secondary nodes
SAP HANA Cloud made query processing easy for developers and business analyst.
SAP HANA Cloud provides scalability as well as flexibility.
SAP HANA Cloud provides centralized environment to access, process and store the data realtime.
Less appropriate for handling huge amount of data and also bit expensive because of the hardware compatibility issues.
Provides 24/7 support. I contacted them through email and they assigned someone immediately to help us. Also helped in installation of new nodes in cluster.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have been using SAP HANA Cloud for over four years, and it has been a smooth experience. The software makes storing, accessing, and processing data easy. What makes this platform unique is the ease of scalability, flexibility, and agility, which are in line with business growth objectives. It's a high-performance platform and ideal for business use.
  • I like that SAP HANA Cloud is scalable.
  • It's highly secure.
  • Sincere it's subscription based, it's affordable.
  • Makes data storage and accessing it was.
  • Integration isn't straightforward.
  • Not the most affordable option.
SAP HANA Cloud is a high-performance platform that is scalable and very secure. Businesses that need fast data processing and easy access to data will benefit from this software.
The support is amazing. I have contacted them severally and they are very responsive.
July 22, 2022

SAP HANA Cloud

Venkatesh Balina,PMP,CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP HANA Cloud as a source system to host the data from the ECC system to run complex reports.
  • Reporting
  • Data storage
  • Performance
  • Security
  • Audit
  • Logging
SAP HANA Cloud is well suited for hosting huge data volumes and also running the reports in real-time.
Performance
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have moved our customer HANA sidecar and other non-SAP products to SAP HANA Cloud. SAP HANA Cloud provides full capabilities for other HANA features.
  • Consolidate
  • Integrate well with S/4 HANA
  • Provide robust platform
  • Does not allow native calls from other databases
SAP HANA Cloud brings a robust platform for customers' non-SAP databases.
SAP support has been great for SAP HANA Cloud.
Return to navigation