SAP HANA Cloud

SAP HANA Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP HANA Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

SAP HANA for Analytics

9 out of 10
May 17, 2022
We use SAP HANA as the backend database for S4/HANA and BW systems. Also, we have an enterprise SAP HANA system used for reporting. All …
Continue reading

Good Investment

8 out of 10
May 11, 2022
SAP HANA is a powerful data management, processing, and access platform. SAP HANA was able to reduce our company's IT complexity, improve …
Continue reading

I Love SAP HANA

10 out of 10
April 22, 2022
It was really beneficial to our in-house application development, and it provided excellent process analysis and a solution for our …
Continue reading

Efficient and Reliable

10 out of 10
April 22, 2022
We use SAP HANA to transform business's finance processes, with businesses big and small. The system allows us to make their lives easier, …
Continue reading

SAP HANA review

8 out of 10
April 21, 2022
SAP HANA is used as core ERP solution. It was implemented as green field deployment covering Manufacturing, Procurement, Sales, …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP HANA Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft SQL Server?

Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database.

What is Google BigQuery?

Google's BigQuery is part of the Google Cloud Platform, a database-as-a-service (DBaaS) supporting the querying and rapid analysis of enterprise data.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA Cloud is a single database as a service (DBaaS) foundation for modern applications and analytics across all enterprise data. The cloud-based data foundation modernizes how business decisions are made with live data. It aims to enable users to build data solutions with cloud-native scalability, speed, and performance. The SAP HANA Cloud database gives users business-ready information while enabling security, privacy, and anonymization with enterprise reliability. It can be deployed either on premise, in the cloud, or in a hybrid combination for quicker time-to-value.

SAP HANA Cloud Features

  • Supported: In-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
  • Supported: Full ACID compliance
  • Supported: Multitenancy

SAP HANA Cloud Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Cloud Integrations

SAP HANA Cloud Competitors

SAP HANA Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk which means that the data can be accessed in real time by the applications using HANA. The product is sold both as an appliance and as a cloud-based software solution.

What is SAP HANA Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses SAP HANA Cloud?

The most common users of SAP HANA Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 178)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Britaine' Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA's recently edited version makes a spark that gives out the best and most reliable database management control, However, some other software is embedded with this kind of feature but with SAP HANA it is different. Though, I prefer the fastest way to run around my work without getting any delay or setback and SAP HANA made that possible.
April 22, 2022

I Love SAP HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
§It is Drag and Drop of files of attachments functionality. §It is “Out of Box” and No Activation is required. The business requirement was addressed and researched by SAP technical architects and Shell senior architects. SAP has recommended using a new tool called Harmonized Document Management (HDM) to meet the business requirements in the S/4 environment. HDM arose solely from "look & feel" from points of view in FIORI Apps, whereby various "look & feel" were developed from either GOS (Generic Object Service) or DMS (Data Management Service) (Document Management System). The attachment handling functionality of HDM is simple to utilize. It is an attachment user interface (UI) that is integrated into FIORI Business Apps. It has two modes to choose from: SAP DMS GOS attachment - all files are linked to a single Document Info Record, rather than a specific document type option.
March 29, 2022

Review for SAP Hana

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we have majorly SAP products for most of our critical business processes we chose SAP Hana for our database management needs. It provides all the required features which are important to us and provides a seamless platform for data interchange and analysis. So far, for our needs SAP Hana is the only platform we have employed.
Alexandre Akchatel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA surpasses Oracle thanks to its breadth, better usability in my opinion, and is being adopted by an increasing market share of our clients regardless of industry. The enterprise-level of the tool is particularly impactful to handling their large data sets and manipulating them. Overall it's one of the best data management platforms out there. Less of a fit for small clients, however.
February 02, 2022

Outstanding Product!

Godfrey Chimbalanga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA outperformed the databases that our organization previously utilized. The cloud's capacity to expand and contract makes it simple to begin new initiatives. You may create an application once and then hold it in a local data center hosted by SAP or one of our infrastructure partners. The cloud makes it easy to install hardware and maintain up-to-date operating systems.
LAura Birt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IBM has been a credible name for us as we have implemented some of the IBM tools and are going great but when it comes to IBM DB2 it was our not-so-good experience. We planned to save our time and cost with IBM DB2 but the situation was on the contrary. but the implementation of it was less complicated than SAP HANA. But apart from some major flaws, SAP HANA is giving us the best experience.
Yeo Sueiro Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Hana is beneficial because it has a pleasant interface, is well structured, has excellent mobile accessibility, and has solid permission control options. It is also interoperable with other databases, hardware, and software, making it more adaptable and versatile.
Sreedhar Sree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As SAP HANA is an in-memory database, it can process data swiftly and can provide detailed analysis reports compared to other tools. Another advantage is it supports different data types, so if any application is looking for scalability, performance, security, and risk compliance, then SAP HANA is the best choice to sere all business problems.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have evaluated Microsoft SQL and Amazon RDS alongside SAP HANA. The reasons for selecting SAP HANA are -
  1. We are already operating other SAP products and it made sense in terms of out of box compatibilities
  2. License cost savings by operating multiple SAP products
  3. SAP HANA offered the performance we envisioned
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As discussed earlier, SAP HANA is one of its kind. With SAP HANA, we are much better equipped to handle and go even beyond the big data trend. Its machine learning and advanced analytic capabilities allow us to integrate with many external and internal resources. [Another] feature [that] stacks SAP HANA over its competitors is that it can be increased with the size of our business.
Abdul Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily, the user interface is quite easy to understand in comparison to IFS Application or Infor LN. Secondly, in SAP HANA, the user gets different versions of a particular type of information like, in the case of MRP, the user can get information regarding actual demand and forecasted demand on the same screen, however, in other products the user has to open different application windows.
December 26, 2021

SAP HANA - Great

Raghavendra G | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA was selected as it has the capability of handling a large amount of data, big data for a 10000 cr + organization. Wanted something which is dependent, suitable, resolve complex data problems,movements , combining 2 mergers of data into a single one, handled SKU count of 5000+ data on daily basis in real-time
Nimit Jivnani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is costlier than most of the other products belonging to the same segment. Although, it is more secure in terms of data sharing. SAP HANA does allow migration of data with Sybase DB, but it's a slow architecture. I would actually go for Oracle Database if given a choice.
Paulo Moreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This has helped to keep a close eye on our entire data silos to get intelligent analytics and other indicators. During its use, we had also gone for other options but we realize that this is most suitable for us that's why we permanently picked this.
December 02, 2021

Overall SAP HANA DB uses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is the Next-Gen platform or database for real-time analytics and applications. It helps various businesses and organizations to analyze business operations that are based on Big Data (a huge volume of data) in real-time at the speed of lightning, even sub-seconds. It’s the future database organisations are implementing and adapting it more than expected.