SAP HANA Cloud

SAP HANA Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
SAP HANA Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

SAP HANA for Analytics

9 out of 10
May 17, 2022
We use SAP HANA as the backend database for S4/HANA and BW systems. Also, we have an enterprise SAP HANA system used for reporting. All …
Continue reading

Good Investment

8 out of 10
May 11, 2022
SAP HANA is a powerful data management, processing, and access platform. SAP HANA was able to reduce our company's IT complexity, improve …
Continue reading

I Love SAP HANA

10 out of 10
April 22, 2022
It was really beneficial to our in-house application development, and it provided excellent process analysis and a solution for our …
Continue reading

Efficient and Reliable

10 out of 10
April 22, 2022
We use SAP HANA to transform business's finance processes, with businesses big and small. The system allows us to make their lives easier, …
Continue reading

SAP HANA review

8 out of 10
April 21, 2022
SAP HANA is used as core ERP solution. It was implemented as green field deployment covering Manufacturing, Procurement, Sales, …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP HANA Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft SQL Server?

Microsoft SQL Server is a relational database.

What is Google BigQuery?

Google's BigQuery is part of the Google Cloud Platform, a database-as-a-service (DBaaS) supporting the querying and rapid analysis of enterprise data.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA Cloud is a single database as a service (DBaaS) foundation for modern applications and analytics across all enterprise data. The cloud-based data foundation modernizes how business decisions are made with live data. It aims to enable users to build data solutions with cloud-native scalability, speed, and performance. The SAP HANA Cloud database gives users business-ready information while enabling security, privacy, and anonymization with enterprise reliability. It can be deployed either on premise, in the cloud, or in a hybrid combination for quicker time-to-value.

SAP HANA Cloud Features

  • Supported: In-memory, columnar, massively parallel database processing
  • Supported: Full ACID compliance
  • Supported: Multitenancy

SAP HANA Cloud Video

What is SAP HANA?

SAP HANA Cloud Integrations

SAP HANA Cloud Competitors

SAP HANA Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP HANA Cloud?

SAP HANA is an application that uses in-memory database technology to process very large amounts of real-time data from relational databases, both SAP and non-SAP, in a very short time. The in-memory computing engine allows HANA to process data stored in RAM as opposed to reading it from a disk which means that the data can be accessed in real time by the applications using HANA. The product is sold both as an appliance and as a cloud-based software solution.

What is SAP HANA Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses SAP HANA Cloud?

The most common users of SAP HANA Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 226)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is the database go to solution for major applications developed across enterprises to process large sets of data or big data. Allowing us to leverage power pack performance for computing heavy data at the enterpise level. Application areas like data management across different business processes and domain to have insights through analytical angle. SAP Hana helps is breaking the silos of large organisations through analytical lense.
May 11, 2022

Good Investment

Tanay Pahwa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is a powerful data management, processing, and access platform. SAP HANA was able to reduce our company's IT complexity, improve data management efficiency, and provide improved visibility, reporting, and compliance across the board. It is one of the most widely used database management systems; it has a well-designed and easy-to-use user interface, and it also allows you to scale as you go rather than having everything planned out in advance.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage SAP HANA as a DB which acts as a backbone for any application development for our clients or in-house application to transform the way process is performed in large enterprise architecture. A strong foundation for data warehouse and data analytics which is core. Especially in greenfield applications like procurement, and planning.
Britaine' Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The successful deployment of SAP HANA was dependent on having relevant data professionals and It delivers a great level of data management, financial transactional management, and insight - all at a very reasonable product cost, which offsets the complexity of implementing it. However, I will recommend it due to the stability, scalable and robust solution to data and financial transactional management.
Alexandre de Andrade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SAP HANA as a database for SAP BW (SAP BE on HANA) and the performance gain was impressive. Activities that used to take hours are done in minutes after the change. This improved the recognition of the tool and the team and allowed a focus shift from performance problems to problems related to the business and increased the available analysis capabilities.
April 22, 2022

I Love SAP HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was really beneficial to our in-house application development, and it provided excellent process analysis and a solution for our decision-making process. It is appropriate and wise to address the obstacles of doing business using business application technology. The analytics process can be used to pick the ability in memory for all data, data processing, images, text, space, streaming, and time using SAP.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP HANA to transform business's finance processes, with businesses big and small. The system allows us to make their lives easier, and more efficient, while allowing for a smooth transition from their old processes as well. This product has always run incredibly smooth and quickly, making for quick solutions to all of our problems.
April 21, 2022

SAP HANA review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is used as core ERP solution. It was implemented as green field deployment covering Manufacturing, Procurement, Sales, Operations, Finance and Planning. Main challenge for that project was improvement in handling and planning of components, control of availability of components and management of production process with focus on proper reporting of steps. Another challenge was visibility of forecast and proper distribution of FG in DC network as per market segments demands.
March 29, 2022

Review for SAP Hana

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA has allowed us to make extensive use of databases, and it was earlier very tedious to deal with the problems that we faced while working with large databases. It has made it convenient to fetch data, and the range of analytical tools has helped us with various use cases. Additionally, we can combine this retrieved data with many data sources, making it scalable and versatile. However, the company will now have to reinforce its team with specialists in this field and make the platform even better practically.
Nabin Poudel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using SAP HANA Cloud as a real-time database for our weather stations located across the country. With its hybrid database architecture, our application can read and write data at an unmatched speed. It also gives us in-memory compression technology saving up to 10 times in storage space. The collected data can be used for modeling and analyzing within the SAP HANA Cloud. It provides an integrated data lake for storing and retrieving large sets of data. SAP HANA Cloud is a fast, future-ready, easy, and economical cloud database, best suited for delivering enterprise-level applications.
Alexandre Akchatel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is one of the most evolved products from SAP as is quickly becoming essential for any future-facing organization. It is very responsive, comprehensive and rapid compared with past versions and enables our clients to quickly retrieve data all while supporting sa multitude of platforms. Its simply the best for any large entreprise.
February 02, 2022

Outstanding Product!

Godfrey Chimbalanga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Real-time integration of business activities including finance, human resources, procurement, sales, manufacturing, and customer support is the goal of SAP HANA. With a single operating system, database, and user interface, companies deliver mission-critical services on a streamlined platform. With SAP HANA, we've been able to consolidate all our financial transactions into a single software system. With the data, we can generate business-critical reports from different departments at the same time.
LAura Birt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is helpful in accessing data from the databases and also beneficial in data management as well as the processing of the data. It has swift database backup and has modified our company’s way of database management. Moreover, the interface of this tool is another positive thing related to this tool. Maintenance work is also easily manageable.
Yeo Sueiro Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's quite beneficial since it has exceptional analytical skills for making real-time decisions. Data processing is aided by its in-memory database technology, which allows for speedier transactions. SAP Hana is useful for storing and processing data in our database's columns and rows. It works well for transferring SAP ERP data to SAP Hana without interfering with other business processes.
Sreedhar Sree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we decided to migrate our application to state-of-art technology, we considered SAP HANA as the correct choice, considering its security and risk management features. Especially we are looking for an option which has the best scalability features, in all areas SAP HANA stand tall.

We are using SAP HANA for data management and data retrieval. Its UI made us very much comfortable to address all business issues with ease and accuracy. As a large organization with a wide variety of customers, we usually work with large datasets. After migrating, we get to know the intelligent design of SAP HANA.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is used for modeling. It is the data warehouse which is used by the business intelligence team for storing data as well as for developing logical models for the finance, sales, purchase, invoice, logistics, demand, and quality teams. HANA Sidecar is used as a database and an analytical processor. It is the secondary database for SAP ECC.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is being used by about half of our organization. The entity that we are operating today as, formed only two year ago by the merger of two organizations that operated on Oracle and SAP Enterprise stacks separately. So the part of the organization that is already using SAP products chose to first work with SAP HANA.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly used SAP HANA for deploying and maintaining calculation views, attributes views, and others depending [on] the business and customer requirement. We used to have very quick responses in deployments, and our work was made very smooth with SAP HANA. Data retrieval is very fast compared to others. Overall it's a fantastic experience using it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my current organization, we are using SAP HANA for [...] filling our timesheet. It has [a] simple, and better user interface so everyone can use it. If we don't have prior experience [with] it then also we can easily work on it. In our organization, we are more than 10000+ people who all are working on internal and external features, so it is very hard if you [don't have] this kind of tool which provides you [a] project-wise timesheet filing option in [the] form of bar sections. It helps me to see my overall timeline on different projects, and managers are able to export data easily. So personally, I love this tool, and I also recommended it to some of my friends who have their own startups.
Abdul Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is a quite good ERP in terms of Materials Requirement Planning(MRP). MRP helps to generate the finish good shop orders as per customer order demand as well as generates procurement orders for row material as per their lead time. SAP HANA gives a clear picture of the current load on the work center and the Shop Floor manager can distribute the load to another work center if any is overloaded.
December 28, 2021

SAP HANA review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA helped me in creating subscriptions, renewals, and upgrading features. Invoice and billings can be created in SAP for any type of subscription be it prepaid or postpaid and it helps in achieving the subscriber to allow different kinds of discounts. It's a powerful tool for my organization and my project.
December 28, 2021

Great overall experience

Ishan Khanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started using it to practice some analytics and I would say it was easy, to begin with, and has matured quite a bit over time. One use case that I personally used was for as a data Mart. A complete data warehouse would be expensive and this offers that kind of functionality. And coming to virtual modeling which has also received a lot of appreciation. I would say is one of the most beneficial features as you do not have to save data multiple times even if there are changes in the business logic