SAP Lumira Discovery Reviews

463 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

SAP Lumira - the new version is totally amazing for self-service BI and making the most out of your data!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being the self-service BI software, the team in my department strives on having queries that they can create as custom queries to fetch data for analysis and visualizations on the underlying data and sharing the results of those queries in a easy to interpret form with other users. They feel their needs are fulfilled to a very great extent by SAP LD. They are able to actually do a lot of data discovery very easily for lot of applications so that tells in an obvious manner that it can be integrated with lot of other systems. The on-prem solutions/installation makes it another factor in favor of SAP LD as a great tool.
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
Carlos Bonilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira has helped us make made more easy and friendly decisions for our IT team and our final users too.
It has helped us to develop a more intuitive dashboard and useful reports. We have been using it for years, and it works in combination with SAP BI and web intelligence too.
Read Carlos Bonilla's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

SAP Lumira Discovery Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira is used across the organisation by key users that have the need to do data discovery and extract conclusions. SAP Lumira Discovery is used in order to allow end-users to do their own reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

SAP Lumira Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira is used as a self-discovery tool. We can use the tool in order to create ad-hoc reports when we need to prepare a specific presentation or do some special analysis. We do not have published reports, only the data content we are able to use as a data source.
Read this authenticated review
Darian Rawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Take the scariness out of Big Data and put it to work for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone has data, and spreadsheets have been around forever. More and more, clients are becoming more accustom to viewing information, whether professionally pertinent to their business or in journalism, in visual representations. Lumira is a step in that direction that helps our organization to bridge the gap between piles of data, and visual representations of that data which are more engaging, easier to digest and often times reveal relationships that were not as readily apparent otherwise.
Read Darian Rawson's full review
Trever Voit | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2018

Lumira

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira enables our company to interpret massive amounts of internal data available and turn it into a visual report. This helps allow a sense of all data in various layouts and interpretations to better better business decisions and modifications. The software helps us do complete reporting and is an easy to use and understand platform with limitless options to present our data, sort and find it.
Read Trever Voit's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Lumira in several projects, one of them was for analysis and creation of ad/hoc reports, and visualizing the results of a big/data analytical project. Another opportunity when we effectively used Lumira was analysis of random incidents, where a measurement was several measurement points (technical PCs with sensors, database and application server logs). When searching for patterns and irregularities, Lumira helped us to quickly visualize outages, indicating where to further search for the problem. Seeing performance of all components on a common time-scale is very helpful for quick orientation on when and where the irregularity happens. Considering into account several millions of rows in each log, Lumira did a good job. It is advisable though to use a really quick PC with and SSD hard drive, and save the work frequently.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2018

SAP Lumira - Software to deal with large numbers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira is the best BI tool to analyze big data and make perfect use of it. It helps cleaning of data and gives real-time analytics of what is going on in your business performance. With a great simple UI and analytical graphs, it is easy to find the glitch and make it correct in business performance. Searching for patterns, irregularities, data missing data, etc, Export data in CSV format, filtering, quick changing of graphs as per requirements are the functionalities which make SAP Lumira a perfect tool to use for small business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

SAP Lumira Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira, a software to visualize your large data and allows users to explore data deep down. It helps to understand the data requirement, what needs to be done to grow your company. It is basically a BI tool designed for small or large companies. It can be used for accounting, reporting, make graphs and charts. Easy to load data and create graphs.
Read this authenticated review
Himanshu Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2018

SAP Lumira - Another good SAP product for beautiful data visualizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira with the brand name SAP is a strong product for data visualization and used by my finance and accounts teams majorly. It has great data visualization and supports the users for non-data fields also. The accounts team uses this for some financial data visualization and draft it into the presentation.
Read Himanshu Singh's full review
Banbhalang Kharpuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2017

SAP Lumira is for DATAphiles

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Firstly, SAP lumira is one amazing product that I would use daily for making data-driven decision. It has become easy for visualization. We use a lot of real-time data to process and make decisions in a short time frame. It's mostly used in the ops department. We were handling improvement projects where we had to reduce wait time and delivery time. With SAP lumira, we were able to see where the maximum time was spent in the whole process and how to improve upon it.
Read Banbhalang Kharpuri's full review
Parimelalagan Kumaraguru -Pari- | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2017

Lumira is a great innovation from SAP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Lumira is an ad-hoc analytical presentation tool for non-technical business management decision makers and end users.

I have proposed the Lumira solution for business IT heads and data analysis consultants. In the process of rolling out Lumira we started with the treasury and risk management departments. It was a successful launch allowing SAP BW data, and non-SAP Data to be presented in a meaningful way, with graphical and geographical interactive dashboards. Lumira overcomes issues with the Tableau platform regarding Microsoft SQL and Oracle DB as the multi-sourced direct universe, and SAP BW as the BEx direct source. Even though there are some limitations, waiting for the Lumira 2.0 with design studio to fulfill everything under one roof as SAP BO and Lumira 2.0.
Read Parimelalagan Kumaraguru -Pari-'s full review
Andrew Griffin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2017

Limited Lumira review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A trial version is being used by the sales team to extract and manipulate SAP Cloud for customer sales data, and they use Lumira to create meaningful management reports.
Read Andrew Griffin's full review
Leonardo Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2017

SAP Lumira gets better with our opinion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I've worked for a SAP Business One partner. We sell Lumira attached to SBO. We wanted the clients to explore all the data that they get from their ERPs, and other data sources, and visualize new insights, trends and use the geo data for exploring their business behavior. Also we we're working on developing plugins for Lumira, to add value to the product and [address] specific issues of Colombian companies.
Read Leonardo Hernandez's full review
Avishek Chakraborty | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2017

Lumira - the next gen visualization!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a software service provider organisation and have a gold partnership with SAP. We are demonstrating the capabilities of Lumira for our prospects and help them achieve bigger and in-depth business decisions. With Lumira, we are able to answer complex business KPIs with the help of Lumira's visualizations.
Read Avishek Chakraborty's full review
Alina Hera | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2016

Great Addition to Reporting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BusinessObjects Lumira is mostly used by the departments who put together reports for management but it is not used all the time by every department. The departments that I have experience using Lumira with are logistics, customer service, and procurement.
Read Alina Hera's full review
Rakesh Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

Good to have for a good business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BusinessObjects Lumira was a very helpful tool for making the business decisions for [our] client super easy, with their virtual decision making graphs and charts. One can easily find it user friendly in terms of usability. I strongly recommend Lumira.
Read Rakesh Sharma's full review
Maria Lyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Enhance the Impact of Your Reports with Lumira

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization we use SAP Business Objects Lumira alongside our reporting software to create visualisations as needed. We use it when we want to highlight in presentations (usually to management) and need a more specific visual aid than can be created easily with our reporting and analytics software.
Read Maria Lyon's full review
Francisco Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2016

SAP Business One with SAP BusinessObjects Lumira Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP BusinessObjects Lumira is being used and suggested for customers that have implementation needs. When it is used at the management level and in departmental headquarters it strengthens the process structure and presentation of results. The information is designed and presented clearly and accurately and favors the decision making and evaluation processes. It is especially productive.
Read Francisco Fajardo's full review
Jesus Valle Gutierrez | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2016

Consolidate your data to create important decisions.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Lumira was was used across the whole organization. The business problem that it addressed was the gap that still exists between the European and U.S sectors of the company. In addition, it helped us understand our type of industry in both parts of the world. For example, any major differences, such as something that works well in one geography, that we can implement in the other if needed. It helped us to figure out what works best for a particular geographical area.
Read Jesus Valle Gutierrez's full review
Anil Kumar Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2016

SAP Lumira Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is used by many of our C users as well as senior level and mid senior level managers to view reports in both visual formats as well as tabular reports. We are able to create cool visual reports for a lot of monthly, quarterly and yearly sales and revenue and forecast analysis.
Read Anil Kumar Sahu's full review
Sumeet Saraf | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2016

SAP Lumira - Yes or No

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Working with Toyota, and all departments are using the tool. This was introduced by me in the org and people started preferring it over QlikView, but since the tool is restricted to 64 bit OS for developers, a few key users find this to be a hurdle, as they are still on 32 bit because some other tools in the organization don't work well on 64 bit OD.

The tool is widely used to addresses national sales compared to the market study, and the overall service division comparison for the timely servicing and parts sold.
Read Sumeet Saraf's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customizable dashboards (92)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (95)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (98)
8.9
Report sharing and collaboration (93)
8.8
Publish to Web (77)
9.1
Publish to PDF (89)
9.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (58)
6.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (97)
8.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (90)
8.4
Predictive Analytics (74)
4.1

About SAP Lumira Discovery

SAP Lumira Discovery is a data visualization software solution that helps business users take full advantage of the massive amounts of data that is available to their business by using data analysis and data visualization capabilities. The data available in all major data sources (like MS Excel, csv, txt, and diverse database formats) can be put together in grids and graphs to create presentations, dashboards, infographics or business reports. The vendor says that its solution helps users go beyond spreadsheets and basic data presentations – all with drag and drop and point and click actions.

SAP Lumira Discovery Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Does not have featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Does not have featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Does not have featureETL Capability
Does not have featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Does not have featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Does not have featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Does not have featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureAcquire and enrich data, big and small, from any source
Has featureVisualize and explore any amount of data in real time without sacrificing performance or security
Has featureExport reports, dashboards, presentations and infographics to pdf format for easy sharing

SAP Lumira Discovery Screenshots

SAP Lumira Discovery Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SAP Lumira, standard edition$185per user

SAP Lumira Discovery Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP Lumira Discovery Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Czech, English, French, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish.