SAP Master Data Governance Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 11, 2020
Maicon Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It depends a lot on what and how we are going to compare. SAP Master Data, as I said earlier, is the most complete on the market and consequently for being the most complete it ends up being the one that most requires a high investment compared to what the other tools deliver. For example, it depends a lot of the business need, if it is a large company, I would certainly recommend SAP Master Data as it is complete, has an advanced security scheme, and has many options and facilities that other tools do not have.
Read Maicon Silva's full review
October 31, 2020
Jeffrey Dewolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We consider SAP MDG to be among the top tier master data governance solutions. Within this tier, there are several others that offer comparable products in almost every dimension except in the inclusion of the ECC or S/4HANA data models. For an SAP centric company, this makes a big differentiator.
Read Jeffrey Dewolf's full review
September 14, 2020
Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We are currently only looking for a SAP tool so have not looked for an alternative. Earlier, we were using an older legacy master data management solution. The next logical step is the SAP Master Data Governance solution. We use the out of the box standard solution with the best practices philosophy.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did not evaluate any COTS product as an alternative. We have evaluated internal process changes as an option. However, [SAP Master Data Governance] solution provided far greater value for money than any process improvements. That being said, [Master Data Governance] is not an alternative to good process. It compliments good data management and well defined processes. Engaging experienced consultants will improve outcomes of [Master Data Governance] implementation.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We haven't checked any other product as we are looking only for a SAP tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

After using the original legacy Master Data management solution, the next logical step is the SAP Master Data Governance solution. We use the out of the box standard solution with the best practices philosophy.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did not consider any other tools, as we are an SAP-centric company.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally, we were using an older legacy master data management solution. We replaced this older platform with a complete, 'out of the box' SAP Mater Data Governance solution.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP Master Data Governance?

The SAP® Master Data Governance application provides ready-to-run, domain-specific master data governance, enabling users to decentrally own and consolidate or to centrally create, change, and distribute master data across the enterprise system landscape.

Tight integration with other SAP solutions supports the reuse of data models, business logic, and validation frameworks with open integration to third-party products and services to support your entire technology stack.

SAP Master Data Governance Features

Has featureData Consolidation
Has featureData Governance
Has featureData Quality Management
Has featureMass Processing
Has featureProcess Analytics

SAP Master Data Governance Screenshots

SAP Master Data Governance Videos (3)

Watch An overview video of SAP Master Data Governance capabilities for master data consolidation and data quality management.

Watch SAP Master Data Governance ensures the quality of your master data - from insight to action.

Watch Learn how SAP Master Data Governance enables operational excellence, trusted enterprise analytics, and compliance with government and industry regulations with data quality rule mining.

SAP Master Data Governance Downloadables

SAP Master Data Governance Competitors

SAP Master Data Governance Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SAP Master Data Governance Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP Master Data Governance Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, AIX 64, HP-UX ON IA64, FOR ZSERIES, LINUX ON POWER BIG ENDIAN, OS/400, SOLARIS FOR X64, SOLARIS/SPARC 64, Z/OS
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: SAP MDG is provided in 30 languages. Additional localization possible.