SAP S/4HANA Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
244 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 76)

Tanmay Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

SAP S/4HANA at a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently the business processes including Purchase, Finance, Planning, Sales - every process is carried on the SAP. The whole organization uses this software. It provides transparency about the system software and is easy to use. It eliminated problems like creating invoices manually, yearly and monthly data calculations, and generating various reports.

  • It generates quick and accurate reports.
  • Reports can be adapted as per your business.
  • No chance of manual error to occur.
  • Reliable software.
  • Should have more standard reports.
  • Process order planning should be in details.
  • No proper reports for SAP PP.
SAP S/4HANA is well suited when you have more of customized reports in your business structure and when you generate reports yearly, monthly or as per your requirements or your audit requirements - the reports generated are much quicker than SAP EHP ECC 6 due to the reduction in various SAP tables.
Read Tanmay Patil's full review
Vivek Prabhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

S/4 HANA = S For Speed !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4 HANA is currently implemented for the LATAM Region. Hence, all LATAM users are using the S/4 HANA system. It simplifies a lot of processes. Also, we are planning to consolidate other regions into one single S/4 HANA system going forward.
  • Speed
  • Fiori launchpad
  • Simplified processes
  • SAP Co-pilot
  • MATDOC Table as a single source for material details
  • More speed
  • Easier transformation from R/3
  • UI5
Well suited for dashboard applications, analytics, custom launchpads, speeding up long-running reports, and creating new reports based on CDS.
Existing reports, dynpros, and FPM need to be modified and changed.
Read Vivek Prabhu's full review
Xavier Martinez Balart | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented S/4 HANA for one of our subsidiaries. It is mainly used by the financial department. They had an ECC system, but they wanted to be prepared for new business and S/4 HANA fits this goal.
  • Fiori interface. There is no comparison between the old SAP GUI interface and the new Fiori.
  • They came from an Oracle database environment, so with SAP S/4 HANA they found a better performance in their batch processes. They had problems finishing batch processes before 8 a.m., with no real data. Now they have real data (data comes from outside systems) when users start his work.
  • For IT people, the simple database structure helps to understand and resolve incidents.
  • We have been using S/4 HANA for only one month and we do have much experience with, but we can say that the migration process (Brownfield) is not an easy process. SAP has announced new tools that we will test in our future migrations.
If you have a financial system, SAP S/4 HANA is the best solution. Simplify the DB structure, standard Fiori tiles for the majority of transactions, better performance. We are now starting new migrations, some of them not financial only.
Read Xavier Martinez Balart's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

S/4HANA system implemented in 11 months... Standard is the way to go!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SAP S4/HANA across the business, from Finance and Logistics to Manufacturing at our Oil Refinery and Lubricants Plant as well as for Plant Maintenance.
  • An improvement that we will make full use of is the Rental Increase Adjustments Tool. We have managed to load the pre-requisite data which will allow for us to increase the Lease Out rental income, with much ease. The tool will eliminate the need to manually create, download & upload spreadsheets which have in the past taken a considerable amount of time and manpower
  • Using Fiori for reporting has enabled the user to access and run reports more productively
  • Integration to Ariba has been very difficult for our organization. CIG as an integration tool is new and has a number of errors. This is not so much a S/4HANA issue, but to the customer, it appears as if S/4HANA is not a good product
SAP S/4HANA is well suited to a larger organization with room for global growth. The system on its own is mature and well supported.
The Workschedule functionality associated with Plant Maintenance is very immature and not recommended.
Integration with SAP Cloud products is not intuitive and has lots of bugs that customers are having to navigate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

My SAP S/4HANA Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4HANA is or current corporate ERP. SAP S/4 HANA is currently used by the whole organization.
  • Higher throughput.
  • Faster analytics and reporting.
  • Three deployment options: on premise, public cloud and managed cloud.
  • Easy license management
  • Be less expensive
  • Better integration with non SAP tools
In my opinion, SAP S/4HANA is becoming SAP’s most successful ERP system. The ease of use, the increased performance, cost-effectiveness, innovation and the easy transition from on-premise to cloud are their main features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

SAP S/4HANA migration progress

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently migrating SAP ECC to SAP S/4HANA. The migration will provide us a reduction in our database disk space and also improvements for the end-user. For example, S/4HANA will allow us to check real-time the logistic operations as well as new business processes for the sales department. Also, it will be a big improvement for the finance department as it will help them consolidate accounts, simplify bank management and improve payment processes.
  • Consolidates data.
  • Integration with third-party systems.
  • Reduction on database space.
  • Fiori is not as user-friendly as expected.
  • License costs.
  • Hardware requirements are higher.
At the moment we plan to use it to improve finance processes. Later, we plan to expand it to support sales and logistic processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

R3 helped to rigidly order business processes, S4 is making them more flexible.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a project leader in a consulting company helping enterprises to jump to S4HANA. My expertise is focused on core financial activities and as a starting point, we migrate all financial processes.
  • Easy to connect
  • Fast execution
  • Mobile devices fully integrated into the processes
  • User experience. Fiori needs a long journey
  • R3 processes under construction in S4
Well suited for reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

My Insights on S/4 HANA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4 HANA is used across the organization. S/4 HANA is addressing process simplification, enhancing user experience, enabling analytics at scale across global business units, tracking 100+ business KPIs with the help of embedded analytics to drive business decisions and reinforcing compliance through common internal control framework.
  • Strengthens analytics ecosystem to drive business decisions
  • Better user experience through Fiori interface
  • Finding the real business case by customers across industries
  • Build use case catalog by industry to increase the adoption

- Enables on demand analytics

- Simplifies processes

- Fiori interface is giving enhanced user experience

- Enables cloud capabilities

- supports digital core theme


Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

SAP S/4HANA

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in starting phase, reviewing our internal processed deployed in SAP ERP and how they watch against SAP S/4HANA standards.
  • User experience.
  • Speed.
  • Embedded analytics.
  • Not mature for some specific industries, i.e. retail.
  • Not much knowledge across partners.
As of today, it is recommended in case you have no SAP so you have to make a greenfield implementation.
In cases where you have SAP and you want to make a brownfield, it is also strongly recommended. In cases where you want to make a point somewhere between is when it gets hard to evaluate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Good step to move forward

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company is using S4/HANA database. We experienced efficiency and performance improvement once stabilised.
  • Easy to manage in general.
  • Backup and restore takes less time.
  • KPI display is very helpful.
  • We can't log trace of the decoder.
  • Stabilisation phase took some time.
S/4HANA is able to provide useful reporting very quick.
Read this authenticated review
David Cassel | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

S/4HANA to Futureproof Your Business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the last two years, we have implemented our own S/4HANA development environment internally as well as brought S/4HANA to two other customers. The most powerful piece of the software I think, is definitely how it manages to keep consistent and workable documentation throughout all the functional areas it covers. Being from a solution manager/BASIS background personally, I found it much more straightforward to work with and upgrade to newer service packs at our clients.

The powers of S/4 HANA extend beyond that too, as I found it very impactful in providing template roles and functionalities for the supply chain specifically. Although Fiori and the groups/catalogs remain new information to me, our team was able to leverage this base functionality and extend it for our biotech client, who now uses the supply chain and warehouse management sections in a productive environment. Also, we found that the migration from EHP8 was made quite painless by the SAP team, as all we needed to fix up at the client was the Business Partners (there is a fair amount of manual work there), as well as some of the finance tables. Otherwise, the migration went smoothly and the client has been happy with their environment since. If you're not on S/4HANA yet, look at getting it started, as official support ends in 2025 I believe!
  • The upgrade path from SAP ERP EHP8 is well documented and easy to follow.
  • Fiori provides a much smoother experience than jumping in/out of transactions.
  • The templated applications which are pre-built, offer very useful functionalities.
  • There is a "Best Practice" package with documents, processes, transactions and the like that you can download using Solution Manager 7.2 into your landscape. Then you can re-engineer this later to add value to your clients' lives.
  • It's not necessarily clear to me how HANA itself makes transaction speeds faster, as I have used S4 ontop of ASE and it seems about the same.
  • The business partner reconfiguration for the upgrade path S/4HANA is a little bit unwieldy.
  • Development using the Eclipse tools is more difficult to set up and learn versus the traditional SE80 design.
SAP S/4 HANA is well suited to LARGE enterprise-scale businesses where the volume of transactional data is high. This is important because as I understand, this system shines when dealing with large data sets, especially when importing things through LMSW and the like. As for alternatives, there are none really as your company really should not be implementing old ERP at this point. If you want the bells and whistles of having a mobile-friendly front end, quick dev tools, and the new built-in applications, please jump into S/4HANA.
Read David Cassel's full review
Eduard Arnalot | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

S/4HANA and Central Finance implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4HANA has been implemented in order to centralise all finance operations within our electronics business. Central Finance is the main part of it and at the moment is mainly used by the finance and accounting department. We have experienced an improvement on system performance and the universal journal has helped a lot in order to simplify reporting.
  • The use of Fiori apps has helped a lot to provide a quick overview of main indicators to users and also management to have a quick overview on the most updated figures.
  • New MDG version within S/4HANA has included some new functions missing in previous versions that were missed from the very beginning (e.g., mass update).
  • More user friendly interface to user. More interactive and graphic.
  • The idea was to extend S/4HANA for SD transactions regarding sales order processing, billing and warehousing. It seems that at the moment not all functionalities available in ECC are available in S/4HANA.
  • Collections Tool or Dispute Management modules have not been updated and functionalities currently customised in the system we are using are still not available as part of out-of-the-box versions.
  • MDG forms and help messages can be further improved. No links to missing fields exists.
S/4HANA provides a much faster response compared to the previous ECC version, and this is very well appreciated when reports have to be run. Also SAP reports can be run directly in S/4HANA and this reduces the usage of other solutions like Business Warehouse or Analysis for Office when it is related to t-codes (e.g. FBL5N or FBL1N).
Read Eduard Arnalot's full review
Mohit Singla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Exceptional S/4HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4 HANA is a useful platform to extract real-time data in terms of reporting, checking aging and overdue. We are using it across many departments in our company. For e.g. HR, vendor supplies.
  • SAP S/4HANA helps you the analyze the data in real time.
  • It helps you to extract reports, purchasing and selling much faster.
  • With SAP Fiori, reports are really interactive.
  • You can interact from on-premise and cloud.
  • With the coming version, I could expect lot of additional features as an end user where it can be collaborated with other 3rd-party tools.
  • I would expect SAP to develop more reports on taxes.
SAP S/4HANA is well suited in public or pharma businesses where the data volume is huge and in multiple-location scenarios. It is less appropriate in small organizations which have not yet decided on a road map for the digital world, because a lot of innovations are coming in SAP S/4HANA.
Read Mohit Singla's full review
Vishal Aggarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Awesome experience of S/4HANA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. We are using SAP S/4HANA and it eliminated issues for real-time reconciliation between GL and finance.
2. It provided Interactive UI Portal.
  • Real-time reconciliation between FI and CO.
  • Interactive UI through Fiori.
  • Time saving in month-end activities.
  • Better inventory management.
  • Better working capital.
  • Real-time reporting and MIS.
SAP S/4HANA is suited for large-scale enterprises where data volume is huge. It is not suited for small- and medium-scale enterprises.
Read Vishal Aggarwal's full review
Preeti Bhat | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Happy with S/4!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4HANA is being widely used in my organization (Accenture). Almost every SAP project is either implemented already or in implementing/migration to S/4 phase. As far as my current project, we are already on S/4 for almost three years. Overall, it is a great appliance to work on. Great experience! Thanks SAP!
  • Reducing time, as it gives results on the fly.
  • Improving performance, due to its database being extremely fast and also due to code push-down techniques.
  • Robust in nature.
  • Could be more flexible and agile.
  • SQL/coding side.
Post migration to S/4HANA in our project, we are able to execute flows achieving results in much less time than it previously took. So, it's very fast and robust.
Read Preeti Bhat's full review
Robert Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

S/4HANA migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are migrating to S/4 HANA as our ERP system including our central finance department.
  • Much faster than ECC. In-memory processing definitely speeds up transaction processing.
  • Embedded BW & analytics capabilities easily enable a lot of functionality that in the R3 version would have taken massive development time and resources.
  • Fiori has a lot of potential to revolutionize the user experience (UX).
  • S/4HANA is relatively new and it seems that the body of knowledge to effectively deploy with all of the new features is somewhat limited. SAP does seem very dedicated to rapidly grow the skills and body of knowledge with training and support.
  • Early versions of Fiori are somewhat limited.
  • Upgrading from version to version (on-prem versions) can be challenging Upgrading to the newest version 1909 takes a lot of time, planning, and resources to execute for us.
Works well for order to cash and procure to pay if integrated with other SAP products. Universal journal in finance is a very welcome addition and Central Finance offers a host of options for upgrading to S/4HANA without having to wait until the entire enterprise can move. Companies should consider greenfield strategies to implement S/4HANA due to all of the great new capabilities, however, this type of implementation can be expensive, so each company should carefully plan its implementation strategy.
Read Robert Harper's full review
Aleš Jenc Rojina, mag. | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

My SAP S/4 HANA from SAP SD Consultant's view

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is a user-friendly and completely renewed business package built for taking advantage of state-of-the-art data technology. You no longer have to prepare, merge or process data from various databases just to get an overview of your company’s operations. The program does all of this for you and in real time, allowing you to steer the company yourself. SAP S/4HANA we implement in many companies such are Z-LINE
Avtomotive d.o.o., Strip's d.o.o., Lumenia d.o.o. and Post of Slovenia d.o.. So SAP S/4HANA addresses many different type of businesses, from automotive to productions and logistics.
  • SAP HANA uses analyses to predict the buyers’ behaviour and the success of products in real time.
  • SAP HANA links up with your existing systems and does the finances, sales, purchases, logistics, product development and manufacturing for you in order to tackle your specific challenges in the industry.
  • A unique approach to commerce enables you to work with just one accurate source of information and plan and make decisions in real time.
  • Printing from S/4 HANA could be designed in more user friendly way. Sometimes it's hard for beginners to start using SAP as is.
  • S/4 HANA new GUI could have some more colors and different icons. So design has very big room for improvement.
  • More S/4 HANA web courses.
Well suited: New companies which do not have SAP at all. We manage quite ok to implement many modules in SAP S/4 HANA.
Less appropriate: Upgrade from SAP ERP to SAP S/4 HANA in companies which have many integrations with other non-SAP systems by IDOCs or XML-s could be a real pain and hardship.
Read Aleš Jenc Rojina, mag.'s full review
Pauline Giraudeau | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

S/HANA review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization. Stands as a single ERP for the whole business unit: finance, controlling, project management, human resources, purchasing, stock, production planning, sales, equipment, etc.
  • Reliable
  • Customizable
  • Integrated
  • Performance
Appropriate for big companies with a large IT team and willing to invest in its ERP. Less recommended for small companies (quite expensive).
Read Pauline Giraudeau's full review
Subhrangsu Bagchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

The most eager should run SAP S/4 HANA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I will speak on behalf of our customer who we helped implement S/4HANA Central Finance HEC. It is currently being used by their Finance and Accounting department. Their GL data is spread across multiple instances of Oracle PeopleSoft. They wanted a common view of their Balance Sheet and P&L data and hence we recommended and implemented S/4HANA with embedded BPC for Group Reporting.
  • The platform is based on the HANA Database which is ideal to use OLAP and OLTP on one common platform.
  • S/4HANA Central Finance is a great module for big organizations planning to move their legacy systems into S/4HANA in a phased manner.
  • Some modules, such as QM and PM are perhaps not as matured as ECC.
  • There is room for improvement for more Fiori Apps to move away from the SAP GUI.
As an SAP practitioner for over a decade, I would be biased and recommend S/4HANA to one and all. But being pragmatic, it is also the right platform for innovation and keeping up to speed in the digital age. The API Business Hub is a fantastic place to start looking for how S/4 integrates seamlessly with other SAP Products and with third-party tools.
Read Subhrangsu Bagchi's full review
Vadym Zadvornov | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Plenty of points to improve but others are worse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across all the company: in-store operations and office back-end.
  • Much better organized database (comparing to Oracle or DB2, etc.) and simplification of storing and processing of data. Fewer tables that are easier to customize in some aspects. Faster, native integration via SLT. Embedded solutions (EWM). Group reporting.
  • Code adaption (especially with "heavy" transactions)
  • Not just to announce new simplifications and/or features but also test them good before release.
Manufacturing suits well but the retail functions look ancient. Combining AFS and a retail to merch solution does not solve the most popular SCM scenarios of modern retail.
Read Vadym Zadvornov's full review
Josephine Ndikumana | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

SAP S/4HANA in a construction company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4 Hana is being used by my customer in order to leverage all the new existing technologies : RPA, machine learning. Thus it addresses issues linked to accounting issues and thus with an aim to enable accounting populations to work faster and efficiently within the course of their daily job! End users are happy!
  • Streamlined data management.
  • Enhanced user experience.
  • Using latest technologies.
  • Facilitating migration to S4.
  • Offer faster access to data.
When building reporting it is sometimes complicated to aggregate data from multiple data sources. We find ourselves obliged to revert back to using Business intelligence where we had thought that we could have just used standard S4 reports. Unfortunately this is not the case. Enhancing this feature could help the companies décision makers!
Read Josephine Ndikumana's full review
Pauline Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Public Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization. When we made the decision to go to S/4HANA Public Cloud we were looking to simplify our business processes and get back to best practices.
  • Fiori apps - easy to use and get the data you need.
  • Speed - reports are real-time and generate quickly.
  • Help & support that is easily available.
  • Public cloud build-out for EDI.
Having apps available like sales volume for reporting and the drill-downs are very helpful. Also, sale order fulfillment where you can see issues and actually correct them right from the app is also helpful.

EDI storage locations/warehouses needs more flexibility when we need to manually cancel deliveries.
Read Pauline Miller's full review
Pat Carmody | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company implemented the S/4HANA Public Cloud Solution and we went live with this solution in April of 2019.
  • The entire solution we are using is Fiori app-based, displaying tiles/apps that are assigned to each user.
  • Even though we only have 6 months worth of live data now, most of the standard SAP transactions run quickly to report on that entire period of data.
  • New functionality is released every 3 months.
  • The quarterly upgrades are great for new functionality but they do put us in a position of dealing with freeze periods and testing on a quarterly basis.
  • Some standard EDI transactions were not ready to implement with the long term SOAP technology so we had to use the old IDOC technology to get things in place of Go-Live.
  • It is not easy to identify simple data or configuration issues because we do not have the ability to run debug or use the data dictionary directly anymore.
The S/4HANA cloud version is well suited for companies that are willing to give up their custom processes and utilize SAP's Standard Best Practices. The solution is cost-effective compared to an on-prem solution if you are willing to give up a majority of your custom processes.
Read Pat Carmody's full review
Mohammad Zaman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

S/4 HANA is great for digital transformation, while others need to be integrated for full benefit!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started SAP HANA for optimizing our financial reporting time. Then it has been used for a number of business processes. We have implemented it for others for various use cases, including greenfield deployment, so they can realize the "real-time" intelligent enterprise for less than 12 months.
  • SAP Fiori for Mobile Application.
  • A data hub for getting data from other sources and analyzing.
  • Optimizing the data and cleaning the data to produce quality.
  • Automated Data Management, so that we are not using everything in memory.
  • More reach in the marketplace for apps, applets, plug-ins, and interfaces.
  • Migration tools are seamless, live, and asynchronous.
It is great to utilize S/4 HANA for the sustomers who want to simplify their financial operations and logistics; as a data modeling tool or pre-package ML solution.
It's less appropriate for extreme custom codes (z) as a legacy of the organization. There are liabilities in terms of huge contract and dependencies, and regulations and compliance. In addition, it has third party tools and application dependencies.
Read Mohammad Zaman's full review
Sreedhar Aala | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Move to S/4 HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses the product and it has provided business benefits such as greater visibility of the products we serve. We also get to see analytics of frequency of payments and use of products. It's a more efficient business process.
  • Automation features
  • More scope to AI and Machine learning
  • Increased efficiency of the system
  • More show cases of automation
  • Usage of AI
  • IoT usage
Read Sreedhar Aala's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (33)
7.5
Benefit plan administration (29)
7.5
Direct deposit files (27)
7.4
Salary revision and increment management (28)
7.5
Reimbursement management (28)
7.5
API for custom integration (57)
8.1
Plug-ins (54)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (67)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (68)
8.9
Dashboards (66)
7.7
Standard reports (70)
7.8
Custom reports (64)
8.6
Accounts payable (68)
8.5
Accounts receivable (65)
8.7
Inventory tracking (60)
8.7
Automatic reordering (47)
8.6
Location management (46)
8.6
Manufacturing module (49)
8.9
Pricing (56)
8.0
Order entry (59)
8.7
Cost of goods sold (56)
8.7

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA stands for SAP Suite 4 HANA. According to the vendor, it is a next-generation integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software that is designed for businesses of all sizes, in all industries, that require deep and broad functionality combined with a high degree of flexibility. SAP S/4HANA was launched in 2015 and been adopted by more than 3,200 customers over a period of sixteen months. The vendor says SAP S/4HANA is materially different from anything SAP has done before and represents the company’s biggest innovation since SAP R/3.

SAP S/4HANA is intended to provide a digital core for an organization. It is fully architected for the most advanced in-memory platform, SAP HANA, and is designed on the most modern design principles with the SAP Fiori user experience to create a personalized and simple feel on users’ device of choice (tablet, laptop, mobile). SAP S/4HANA aims to simplify an organizations’ system landscape and reduce total cost of ownership by shrinking the data footprint while at the same time improving productivity levels in the form of higher throughput.

S/4HANA can be deployed either on premise, in the cloud, or in a hybrid combination for quick time-to-value.

SAP S/4HANA Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Does not have featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Does not have featureShared Services Payments
Does not have featureBillings Management
Does not have featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Does not have featureCustomer Collections
Does not have featureRevenue Recognition
Does not have featureCash Management
Does not have featureAsset Management
Does not have featureTravel & Expense Management
Does not have featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Does not have featurePeriod Close
Does not have featureTransactions Tax
Does not have featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Does not have featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Does not have featureAward Lifecycle Management
Does not have featureSpending Control
Does not have featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Does not have featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Does not have featureProject Costing
Does not have featureCost Capture
Does not have featureCapital Project Management
Does not have featureCustomer Invoicing
Does not have featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Does not have featureProject Revenue Recognition
Does not have featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Does not have featureProject Financials Dashboard
Does not have featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Does not have featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Does not have featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Does not have featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Does not have featureSourcing Analysis
Does not have featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Does not have featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Does not have featureContract Authoring
Does not have featureContract Compliance Management
Does not have featureContract History
Does not have featureContract Renewal Automation
Does not have featureContract Repository
Does not have featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Does not have featureElectronic Signatures
Does not have featureInvoice Automated Matching
Does not have featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Does not have featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Does not have featureSpend Compliance Management
Does not have featureSupplier Assessment
Does not have featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Does not have featureSupplier Management
Does not have featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Does not have featureInventory Planning
Does not have featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Does not have featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management

SAP S/4HANA Screenshots

SAP S/4HANA Video

SAP S/4HANA, The Next Generation Business Suite

SAP S/4HANA Downloadables

SAP S/4HANA Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

SAP S/4HANA Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP S/4HANA Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Most languages