SAP S/4HANA Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 73)

David Cassel profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the last two years, we have implemented our own S/4HANA development environment internally as well as brought S/4HANA to two other customers. The most powerful piece of the software I think, is definitely how it manages to keep consistent and workable documentation throughout all the functional areas it covers. Being from a solution manager/BASIS background personally, I found it much more straightforward to work with and upgrade to newer service packs at our clients.

The powers of S/4 HANA extend beyond that too, as I found it very impactful in providing template roles and functionalities for the supply chain specifically. Although Fiori and the groups/catalogs remain new information to me, our team was able to leverage this base functionality and extend it for our biotech client, who now uses the supply chain and warehouse management sections in a productive environment. Also, we found that the migration from EHP8 was made quite painless by the SAP team, as all we needed to fix up at the client was the Business Partners (there is a fair amount of manual work there), as well as some of the finance tables. Otherwise, the migration went smoothly and the client has been happy with their environment since. If you're not on S/4HANA yet, look at getting it started, as official support ends in 2025 I believe!
  • The upgrade path from SAP ERP EHP8 is well documented and easy to follow.
  • Fiori provides a much smoother experience than jumping in/out of transactions.
  • The templated applications which are pre-built, offer very useful functionalities.
  • There is a "Best Practice" package with documents, processes, transactions and the like that you can download using Solution Manager 7.2 into your landscape. Then you can re-engineer this later to add value to your clients' lives.
  • It's not necessarily clear to me how HANA itself makes transaction speeds faster, as I have used S4 ontop of ASE and it seems about the same.
  • The business partner reconfiguration for the upgrade path S/4HANA is a little bit unwieldy.
  • Development using the Eclipse tools is more difficult to set up and learn versus the traditional SE80 design.
SAP S/4 HANA is well suited to LARGE enterprise-scale businesses where the volume of transactional data is high. This is important because as I understand, this system shines when dealing with large data sets, especially when importing things through LMSW and the like. As for alternatives, there are none really as your company really should not be implementing old ERP at this point. If you want the bells and whistles of having a mobile-friendly front end, quick dev tools, and the new built-in applications, please jump into S/4HANA.
Read David Cassel's full review
Vivek Prabhu profile photo
December 06, 2019

S/4 HANA = S For Speed !

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4 HANA is currently implemented for the LATAM Region. Hence, all LATAM users are using the S/4 HANA system. It simplifies a lot of processes. Also, we are planning to consolidate other regions into one single S/4 HANA system going forward.
  • Speed
  • Fiori launchpad
  • Simplified processes
  • SAP Co-pilot
  • MATDOC Table as a single source for material details
  • More speed
  • Easier transformation from R/3
  • UI5
Well suited for dashboard applications, analytics, custom launchpads, speeding up long-running reports, and creating new reports based on CDS.
Existing reports, dynpros, and FPM need to be modified and changed.
Read Vivek Prabhu's full review
Xavier Martinez Balart profile photo
November 25, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented S/4 HANA for one of our subsidiaries. It is mainly used by the financial department. They had an ECC system, but they wanted to be prepared for new business and S/4 HANA fits this goal.
  • Fiori interface. There is no comparison between the old SAP GUI interface and the new Fiori.
  • They came from an Oracle database environment, so with SAP S/4 HANA they found a better performance in their batch processes. They had problems finishing batch processes before 8 a.m., with no real data. Now they have real data (data comes from outside systems) when users start his work.
  • For IT people, the simple database structure helps to understand and resolve incidents.
  • We have been using S/4 HANA for only one month and we do have much experience with, but we can say that the migration process (Brownfield) is not an easy process. SAP has announced new tools that we will test in our future migrations.
If you have a financial system, SAP S/4 HANA is the best solution. Simplify the DB structure, standard Fiori tiles for the majority of transactions, better performance. We are now starting new migrations, some of them not financial only.
Read Xavier Martinez Balart's full review
Eduard Arnalot profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4HANA has been implemented in order to centralise all finance operations within our electronics business. Central Finance is the main part of it and at the moment is mainly used by the finance and accounting department. We have experienced an improvement on system performance and the universal journal has helped a lot in order to simplify reporting.
  • The use of Fiori apps has helped a lot to provide a quick overview of main indicators to users and also management to have a quick overview on the most updated figures.
  • New MDG version within S/4HANA has included some new functions missing in previous versions that were missed from the very beginning (e.g., mass update).
  • More user friendly interface to user. More interactive and graphic.
  • The idea was to extend S/4HANA for SD transactions regarding sales order processing, billing and warehousing. It seems that at the moment not all functionalities available in ECC are available in S/4HANA.
  • Collections Tool or Dispute Management modules have not been updated and functionalities currently customised in the system we are using are still not available as part of out-of-the-box versions.
  • MDG forms and help messages can be further improved. No links to missing fields exists.
S/4HANA provides a much faster response compared to the previous ECC version, and this is very well appreciated when reports have to be run. Also SAP reports can be run directly in S/4HANA and this reduces the usage of other solutions like Business Warehouse or Analysis for Office when it is related to t-codes (e.g. FBL5N or FBL1N).
Read Eduard Arnalot's full review
Mohit Singla profile photo
November 18, 2019

Exceptional S/4HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4 HANA is a useful platform to extract real-time data in terms of reporting, checking aging and overdue. We are using it across many departments in our company. For e.g. HR, vendor supplies.
  • SAP S/4HANA helps you the analyze the data in real time.
  • It helps you to extract reports, purchasing and selling much faster.
  • With SAP Fiori, reports are really interactive.
  • You can interact from on-premise and cloud.
  • With the coming version, I could expect lot of additional features as an end user where it can be collaborated with other 3rd-party tools.
  • I would expect SAP to develop more reports on taxes.
SAP S/4HANA is well suited in public or pharma businesses where the data volume is huge and in multiple-location scenarios. It is less appropriate in small organizations which have not yet decided on a road map for the digital world, because a lot of innovations are coming in SAP S/4HANA.
Read Mohit Singla's full review
Vishal Aggarwal profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. We are using SAP S/4HANA and it eliminated issues for real-time reconciliation between GL and finance.
2. It provided Interactive UI Portal.
  • Real-time reconciliation between FI and CO.
  • Interactive UI through Fiori.
  • Time saving in month-end activities.
  • Better inventory management.
  • Better working capital.
  • Real-time reporting and MIS.
SAP S/4HANA is suited for large-scale enterprises where data volume is huge. It is not suited for small- and medium-scale enterprises.
Read Vishal Aggarwal's full review
Preeti Bhat profile photo
November 18, 2019

Happy with S/4!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4HANA is being widely used in my organization (Accenture). Almost every SAP project is either implemented already or in implementing/migration to S/4 phase. As far as my current project, we are already on S/4 for almost three years. Overall, it is a great appliance to work on. Great experience! Thanks SAP!
  • Reducing time, as it gives results on the fly.
  • Improving performance, due to its database being extremely fast and also due to code push-down techniques.
  • Robust in nature.
  • Could be more flexible and agile.
  • SQL/coding side.
Post migration to S/4HANA in our project, we are able to execute flows achieving results in much less time than it previously took. So, it's very fast and robust.
Read Preeti Bhat's full review
Robert Harper profile photo
November 13, 2019

S/4HANA migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are migrating to S/4 HANA as our ERP system including our central finance department.
  • Much faster than ECC. In-memory processing definitely speeds up transaction processing.
  • Embedded BW & analytics capabilities easily enable a lot of functionality that in the R3 version would have taken massive development time and resources.
  • Fiori has a lot of potential to revolutionize the user experience (UX).
  • S/4HANA is relatively new and it seems that the body of knowledge to effectively deploy with all of the new features is somewhat limited. SAP does seem very dedicated to rapidly grow the skills and body of knowledge with training and support.
  • Early versions of Fiori are somewhat limited.
  • Upgrading from version to version (on-prem versions) can be challenging Upgrading to the newest version 1909 takes a lot of time, planning, and resources to execute for us.
Works well for order to cash and procure to pay if integrated with other SAP products. Universal journal in finance is a very welcome addition and Central Finance offers a host of options for upgrading to S/4HANA without having to wait until the entire enterprise can move. Companies should consider greenfield strategies to implement S/4HANA due to all of the great new capabilities, however, this type of implementation can be expensive, so each company should carefully plan its implementation strategy.
Read Robert Harper's full review
Aleš Jenc Rojina, mag. profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP HANA is a user-friendly and completely renewed business package built for taking advantage of state-of-the-art data technology. You no longer have to prepare, merge or process data from various databases just to get an overview of your company’s operations. The program does all of this for you and in real time, allowing you to steer the company yourself. SAP S/4HANA we implement in many companies such are Z-LINE
Avtomotive d.o.o., Strip's d.o.o., Lumenia d.o.o. and Post of Slovenia d.o.. So SAP S/4HANA addresses many different type of businesses, from automotive to productions and logistics.
  • SAP HANA uses analyses to predict the buyers’ behaviour and the success of products in real time.
  • SAP HANA links up with your existing systems and does the finances, sales, purchases, logistics, product development and manufacturing for you in order to tackle your specific challenges in the industry.
  • A unique approach to commerce enables you to work with just one accurate source of information and plan and make decisions in real time.
  • Printing from S/4 HANA could be designed in more user friendly way. Sometimes it's hard for beginners to start using SAP as is.
  • S/4 HANA new GUI could have some more colors and different icons. So design has very big room for improvement.
  • More S/4 HANA web courses.
Well suited: New companies which do not have SAP at all. We manage quite ok to implement many modules in SAP S/4 HANA.
Less appropriate: Upgrade from SAP ERP to SAP S/4 HANA in companies which have many integrations with other non-SAP systems by IDOCs or XML-s could be a real pain and hardship.
Read Aleš Jenc Rojina, mag.'s full review
Pauline Giraudeau profile photo
October 09, 2019

S/HANA review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization. Stands as a single ERP for the whole business unit: finance, controlling, project management, human resources, purchasing, stock, production planning, sales, equipment, etc.
  • Reliable
  • Customizable
  • Integrated
  • Performance
Appropriate for big companies with a large IT team and willing to invest in its ERP. Less recommended for small companies (quite expensive).
Read Pauline Giraudeau's full review
Subhrangsu Bagchi profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I will speak on behalf of our customer who we helped implement S/4HANA Central Finance HEC. It is currently being used by their Finance and Accounting department. Their GL data is spread across multiple instances of Oracle PeopleSoft. They wanted a common view of their Balance Sheet and P&L data and hence we recommended and implemented S/4HANA with embedded BPC for Group Reporting.
  • The platform is based on the HANA Database which is ideal to use OLAP and OLTP on one common platform.
  • S/4HANA Central Finance is a great module for big organizations planning to move their legacy systems into S/4HANA in a phased manner.
  • Some modules, such as QM and PM are perhaps not as matured as ECC.
  • There is room for improvement for more Fiori Apps to move away from the SAP GUI.
As an SAP practitioner for over a decade, I would be biased and recommend S/4HANA to one and all. But being pragmatic, it is also the right platform for innovation and keeping up to speed in the digital age. The API Business Hub is a fantastic place to start looking for how S/4 integrates seamlessly with other SAP Products and with third-party tools.
Read Subhrangsu Bagchi's full review
Vadym Zadvornov profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across all the company: in-store operations and office back-end.
  • Much better organized database (comparing to Oracle or DB2, etc.) and simplification of storing and processing of data. Fewer tables that are easier to customize in some aspects. Faster, native integration via SLT. Embedded solutions (EWM). Group reporting.
  • Code adaption (especially with "heavy" transactions)
  • Not just to announce new simplifications and/or features but also test them good before release.
Manufacturing suits well but the retail functions look ancient. Combining AFS and a retail to merch solution does not solve the most popular SCM scenarios of modern retail.
Read Vadym Zadvornov's full review
Josephine Ndikumana profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
S/4 Hana is being used by my customer in order to leverage all the new existing technologies : RPA, machine learning. Thus it addresses issues linked to accounting issues and thus with an aim to enable accounting populations to work faster and efficiently within the course of their daily job! End users are happy!
  • Streamlined data management.
  • Enhanced user experience.
  • Using latest technologies.
  • Facilitating migration to S4.
  • Offer faster access to data.
When building reporting it is sometimes complicated to aggregate data from multiple data sources. We find ourselves obliged to revert back to using Business intelligence where we had thought that we could have just used standard S4 reports. Unfortunately this is not the case. Enhancing this feature could help the companies décision makers!
Read Josephine Ndikumana's full review
Pauline Miller profile photo
September 30, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Public Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization. When we made the decision to go to S/4HANA Public Cloud we were looking to simplify our business processes and get back to best practices.
  • Fiori apps - easy to use and get the data you need.
  • Speed - reports are real-time and generate quickly.
  • Help & support that is easily available.
  • Public cloud build-out for EDI.
Having apps available like sales volume for reporting and the drill-downs are very helpful. Also, sale order fulfillment where you can see issues and actually correct them right from the app is also helpful.

EDI storage locations/warehouses needs more flexibility when we need to manually cancel deliveries.
Read Pauline Miller's full review
Pat Carmody profile photo
September 30, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company implemented the S/4HANA Public Cloud Solution and we went live with this solution in April of 2019.
  • The entire solution we are using is Fiori app-based, displaying tiles/apps that are assigned to each user.
  • Even though we only have 6 months worth of live data now, most of the standard SAP transactions run quickly to report on that entire period of data.
  • New functionality is released every 3 months.
  • The quarterly upgrades are great for new functionality but they do put us in a position of dealing with freeze periods and testing on a quarterly basis.
  • Some standard EDI transactions were not ready to implement with the long term SOAP technology so we had to use the old IDOC technology to get things in place of Go-Live.
  • It is not easy to identify simple data or configuration issues because we do not have the ability to run debug or use the data dictionary directly anymore.
The S/4HANA cloud version is well suited for companies that are willing to give up their custom processes and utilize SAP's Standard Best Practices. The solution is cost-effective compared to an on-prem solution if you are willing to give up a majority of your custom processes.
Read Pat Carmody's full review
Mohammad Zaman profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started SAP HANA for optimizing our financial reporting time. Then it has been used for a number of business processes. We have implemented it for others for various use cases, including greenfield deployment, so they can realize the "real-time" intelligent enterprise for less than 12 months.
  • SAP Fiori for Mobile Application.
  • A data hub for getting data from other sources and analyzing.
  • Optimizing the data and cleaning the data to produce quality.
  • Automated Data Management, so that we are not using everything in memory.
  • More reach in the marketplace for apps, applets, plug-ins, and interfaces.
  • Migration tools are seamless, live, and asynchronous.
It is great to utilize S/4 HANA for the sustomers who want to simplify their financial operations and logistics; as a data modeling tool or pre-package ML solution.
It's less appropriate for extreme custom codes (z) as a legacy of the organization. There are liabilities in terms of huge contract and dependencies, and regulations and compliance. In addition, it has third party tools and application dependencies.
Read Mohammad Zaman's full review
Sreedhar Aala profile photo
November 22, 2019

Move to S/4 HANA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses the product and it has provided business benefits such as greater visibility of the products we serve. We also get to see analytics of frequency of payments and use of products. It's a more efficient business process.
  • Automation features
  • More scope to AI and Machine learning
  • Increased efficiency of the system
  • More show cases of automation
  • Usage of AI
  • IoT usage
Read Sreedhar Aala's full review
Jishnu Ravindran profile photo
November 20, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole company is using S4/HANA database. TVS Motor Company is a multinational motorcycle manufacturing company that runs our production environment in S/4HANA. In Administration side, we are facing problems with it compared to Oracle.
  • In-memory database.
  • Backup and restore are very easy and take less time.
  • Can manage multiple DB's from HANA Cockpit.
  • Easy to manage.
  • DB Implementation and maintenance is better than other DBs.
  • Very frequent DB patch releases from SAP compared to other DB’s like Oracle.
  • Seamless failover is not happening in Primary DB and DR.
  • We don’t have the correct procedure to find the DB growth history and DB size from Studio or from HANA cockpit. We raised an incident for this, but they told us they don't have this procedure.
  • Not able to maintain 2 hours gap between Primary DB to DR which is available with Oracle.
  • Frequently, resident memory is going high and we raised multiple incidents and got replay as using more and more resident memory is good for your DB (we don’t think it will be like that).
  • BW HANA recovery time is huge (HANA 1.0).
  • Log trace decoder is not available.
  • We have a ton of queries and confusions in DR failover and failback.
  • Backup and Restore
  • DB implementation and Maintenance
  • Can manage multiple DB's from one administrative console like HANA Cockpit
Read Jishnu Ravindran's full review
Juzar Badami profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the migration journey from SAP ERP (ECC) to S/4HANA. Apart from the technical benefits like reduced DB size, faster real-time reporting, etc. our business core team sees a lot of benefits with the simplification from features like business partner. It allows for faster closing of accounts (driven by single finance table ACDOCA), reporting in different currencies, reduction in payroll processing time, new SD processes like settlement process, credit management, and so on and so forth.
  • Definitely faster.
  • Reduced DB size.
  • Analytical Fiori applications are plenty and give much more real-time flexibility.
  • Role-based process design. App focused on a role rather than a complicated TCode (e.g. MIGO replaced by focused inventory apps).
  • Screens can definitely be improved further to the likes of SuccessFactors.
  • The delta features that come with every release are quite difficult to interpret. Needs simplification.
  • On the P2P layer features of Ariba could be embedded.
The best time is aligning the implementation when a hardware refresh is due. It is the best option for business viability. Organizations having trouble with financial closure issues can definitely look at the simplification brought in by simple finance. Multi-currency multi-geography scenarios are also much better managed in S/4 with quite a few limitations from the SAP ERP (ECC) rectified.
Read Juzar Badami's full review
Giridhar Nadipally profile photo
November 18, 2019

S/4HANA Capabilities

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4HANA is used by the whole company and we also worked on so many client projects to implement S/4HANA.
  • S/4HANA provides better database space and performance because it only runs on HANA DB.
  • Very powerful.
  • Customer friendly.
  • User experience.
  • Custom code adaptation.
  • Next releases should not be released so frequently. Once implemented and functional we are getting next release.
S/4HANA is well suited for organizations which are already running on ERP, which is robust and adaptable and performance oriented.
Read Giridhar Nadipally's full review
Sachin Nagal profile photo
November 18, 2019

SAP S/4HANA Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP S/4 Hana is used throughout our whole organization by the sales department and for manufacturing activities.
  • Fiori apps.
  • Nice graphical user interface.
  • Robustness.
  • Little bit more in GUI.
  • Slightly less techie.
SAP S/4HANA is well suited for all sales and manufacturing.
Read Sachin Nagal's full review
Karthik Avinash profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization.
  • It is really fast.
  • It is very user friendly.
  • It is very easy for complex calculations.
  • Memory optimizations.
It is well suited for larger customer data.
Read Karthik Avinash's full review
Anant Malvankar profile photo
November 14, 2019

Super SAP S/4HANA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we have SAP S/4 Finance Module implemented with GL, asset accounting, Fiori apps, accounts payable, accounts receivable. It is used across whole organisation managing daily banking, payments and integration with other third-party applications.
  • SAP Finance and Controlling.
  • Integration with third-party software.
  • Fiori apps.
  • Consolidation.
  • SAP Financial closing Cockpit which is currently license version, should be part of S/4HANA.
SAP S/4HANA is well suited for all finance and controlling scenarios, but less appropriate on consolidation.
Read Anant Malvankar's full review
Dinesh Powale profile photo
November 14, 2019

Explorer of SAP S/4HANA

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a partner we train our people and give demos to our clients as well. We also do the implementation for our clients.
  • Fiori
  • Search
  • BRF ( Business Rule Framework )
  • SAP Graphical User Interface in Fiori
  • Workflow
SAP S/4HANA is well suited for analytics. I don't know where it would be less appropriate.
Read Dinesh Powale's full review
Ashlin Sherry profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used for our time sheet and resource assignment tracking. It's used across the entire organization. It effectively manages the hours charged by a resource which is linked to billing the client accordingly.
  • Very Responsive
  • Stable, it's rarely unavailable
  • Seamless integration with other applications
  • More consistent UI
  • Fiori could be more responsive
S/4HANA is a beautiful product, but due to its high costs of implementation, mid-size companies might shy away from implementing it.
Read Ashlin Sherry's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (32)
7.5
Benefit plan administration (28)
7.6
Direct deposit files (26)
7.4
Salary revision and increment management (27)
7.5
Reimbursement management (27)
7.5
API for custom integration (54)
8.3
Plug-ins (51)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (64)
9.0
Role-based user permissions (65)
9.0
Dashboards (64)
8.0
Standard reports (67)
8.3
Custom reports (61)
8.5
Accounts payable (65)
8.7
Accounts receivable (62)
8.8
Inventory tracking (57)
8.9
Automatic reordering (44)
9.0
Location management (44)
8.8
Manufacturing module (46)
9.0
Pricing (53)
8.3
Order entry (56)
9.0
Cost of goods sold (54)
8.8

About SAP S/4HANA

SAP S/4HANA stands for SAP Suite 4 HANA. According to the vendor, it is a next-generation integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) software that is designed for businesses of all sizes, in all industries, that require deep and broad functionality combined with a high degree of flexibility. SAP S/4HANA was launched in 2015 and been adopted by more than 3,200 customers over a period of sixteen months. The vendor says SAP S/4HANA is materially different from anything SAP has done before and represents the company’s biggest innovation since SAP R/3.

SAP S/4HANA is intended to provide a digital core for an organization. It is fully architected for the most advanced in-memory platform, SAP HANA, and is designed on the most modern design principles with the SAP Fiori user experience to create a personalized and simple feel on users’ device of choice (tablet, laptop, mobile). SAP S/4HANA aims to simplify an organizations’ system landscape and reduce total cost of ownership by shrinking the data footprint while at the same time improving productivity levels in the form of higher throughput.

S/4HANA can be deployed either on premise, in the cloud, or in a hybrid combination for quick time-to-value.

SAP S/4HANA Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Does not have featureStandardized Processes
Subledger and Financial Process Features
Does not have featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Does not have featureShared Services Payments
Does not have featureBillings Management
Does not have featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Does not have featureCustomer Collections
Does not have featureRevenue Recognition
Does not have featureCash Management
Does not have featureAsset Management
Does not have featureTravel & Expense Management
Does not have featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Does not have featurePeriod Close
Does not have featureTransactions Tax
Does not have featureSubledger Reconciliations
Does not have feature3rd Party Accounting Systems
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Does not have featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Grants Management Features
Does not have featureAward Lifecycle Management
Does not have featureSpending Control
Does not have featureIndirect Cost Management
Does not have featureBilling
Project Financial Management Features
Does not have featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Does not have featureProject Costing
Does not have featureCost Capture
Does not have featureCapital Project Management
Does not have featureCustomer Invoicing
Does not have featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Does not have featureProject Revenue Recognition
Does not have featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Does not have featureProject Financials Dashboard
Does not have featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Does not have featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Does not have featureProject Planning Collaboration
Project Execution Management Features
Does not have featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Does not have featureProject Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureResource Manager Dashboard
Does not have featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Does not have featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Does not have featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Does not have featureProject Candidate Search
Does not have featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureDefineable Resource Pools
Does not have featureTalent Profiles
Does not have featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Does not have featureAbsence Management
Does not have featureProduct Lifecycle Management
Procurement Features
Does not have featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Does not have featureSourcing Analysis
Does not have featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Does not have featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Does not have featureContract Authoring
Does not have featureContract Compliance Management
Does not have featureContract History
Does not have featureContract Renewal Automation
Does not have featureContract Repository
Does not have featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Does not have featureElectronic Signatures
Does not have featureInvoice Automated Matching
Does not have featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Does not have featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Does not have featureSpend Compliance Management
Does not have featureSupplier Assessment
Does not have featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Does not have featureSupplier Management
Does not have featureSupplier Portal
Risk Management Features
Does not have featureRisk Repository
Does not have featureControl Management
Does not have featureControl Mapping
Does not have featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Does not have featureAutomated Control Assessments
Does not have featureAssessment Capture
Does not have featureIssue Detection
Does not have featureAutomatic Notification
Does not have featureRemediation and Certification
Logistics Features
Does not have featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Does not have featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Does not have featureTransportation Process Integration
Does not have featureTransportation Execution Management
Does not have featureFreight Payment Automation
Does not have featureTrade Management
Does not have featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Does not have featureCustoms Entry Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Management
Does not have featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Does not have featureFulfillment Management
Does not have featureInventory Visibility
Does not have featureWarehouse Workforce Management
Manufacturing Features
Does not have featureProduction Process Design
Does not have featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Does not have featureProduction Management
Does not have featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Does not have featureConfiguration Management
Does not have featureWork Definition
Does not have featureWork Execution
Does not have featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Does not have featureManufacturing Costs
Supply Chain Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Does not have featureInventory Planning
Does not have featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Does not have featurePerformance Monitoring
Product Lifecycle Management Features
Does not have featureIdeation Management
Does not have featureRequirements Management
Does not have featureProposal Management
Does not have featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Does not have featureProduct Master Data Management
Does not have featureVendor Portal
Does not have featureProject Portfolio Management

SAP S/4HANA Screenshots

SAP S/4HANA Video

SAP S/4HANA, The Next Generation Business Suite

SAP S/4HANA Downloadables

SAP S/4HANA Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

SAP S/4HANA Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP S/4HANA Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Most languages