Sauce Labs Reviews

219 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

The best in the business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Saucelabs is the best out there. They beat their competitors because of its price, customer support and an amazing forum where you can ask and get answered really quick. They never stop expanding. Whenever we have a new update for any browser, devices etc. they make sure it will be in their devices and browsers farm so users can use immediately.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Scale your tests. Now!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I like most of the SauceLabs services, but sometimes they are just tricky to configure (e.g. we are currently struggling with RDC to make it to pickup the latest uploaded artifacts)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2019

Amazing website

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I love how it's super easy to use. Not only that but it ensures security and it always has great updates to ensure that it continues to be awesome.
Also, I love how nice the people there are too. Their support tea is amazing. Anytime, I have a question, they are super speedy to answer.
Read this authenticated review
Randall Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Get on the Sauce! Sauce Labs will make your automation life A LOT easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Our test strategy uses Sauce Labs as an integral piece of our testing puzzle. We rely on the ability to run tests in parallel and having clean virtual machines spun up in the configuration that we require. Our need for Sauce Labs will only continue to increase, so I absolutely see renewing our Sauce Labs account each year.
Read Randall Kelley's full review
Brook Beam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2018

The Best Continuous Delivery Testing Service That's Continuously Improving

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Sauce Labs has become an integral part of our entire continuous delivery pipeline. Our architectural vision for CI/CD simply would not be possible without Sauce Labs given the resource constraints our company has to develop and maintain a solution such as this internally.
Read Brook Beam's full review
Dmitry Shyshkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Sauce Labs is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are very happy with the product, with the value that we are getting for the price.
Even if we can negotiate a cheaper price from competitors, we will need to spend time changing our tests to work with the competitor.
Also, we don't know what type of issues competitors might have and how good is their support.

We are absolutely happy with service provided, that why I gave the best rating.
Read Dmitry Shyshkin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

No more maintenance nightmares!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Saucelabs is simply unparalleled for providing multi browser/platform/device test runs easily available. It's seamless integration into CI tools like Jenkins through its Sauce Connect plugin make it an essential tool for teams that do not have the time or money for setting up and maintaining complex test environments. Debugging on specific browsers or platforms is an added bonus for the tool, which can be leveraged for defect validation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Great for starting out

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
We're looking to cut back on the number of browsers we support, so there's been less and less need for this kind of service. Plus as we grow there's always the thought of in-housing our test lab so that we don't have to rely on external vendors. That said, we probably won't get to it this year.
Read this authenticated review

About Sauce Labs

Sauce Labs is a cloud-based platform for automated testing of desktop and mobile applications. It is designed to be instantly scalable, since it is optimized for continuous integration workflows. (The vendor says that when tests are automated and run in parallel on multiple virtual machines across many different browser, platform and device combinations, testing time is reduced and developer time is freed up from managing infrastructure.) The Sauce Labs testing cloud is intended to be paired with a CI system. According to the vendor, this combination allows developers to easily test desktop and hybrid, native and mobile web applications early on in their development cycles, continuously and affordably.

Sauce Labs provides enterprise-grade security via Sauce Connect™, its secure tunneling protocol for testing behind a firewall while maintaining control of proxy and access policies. Tests are run in the company’s secure data center and VMs are destroyed (not “wiped”) after each run, ensuring customer data is never exposed to future sessions. After tests are completed the Sauce Labs’ dashboard provides a unique build-oriented report with metadata, access to Selenium logs, screenshots, video recordings, and a complete list of commands and responses. Support for SSO lets customers provision new user accounts on the fly with centralized user account management, access control, and usage reporting.

Sauce Labs Features

Has featureAutomated Cross-Browser Testing
Has featureAutomated Mobile Testing
Has featureManual Testing
Has featureReal device cloud
Has featureIntegrations with all CI servers and JIRA
Has featureEnterprise Security
Has featureProprietary Data Center
Has featureSupport for Selenium, Appium and JUnit Testing
Has featureProfessional Services & Onboarding
Has featureInstructor-led Selenium and Appium training

Sauce Labs Screenshots

Sauce Labs Integrations

Jenkins, Bamboo, CircleCI, Jira Software, Azure DevOps Services (formerly VSTS), Travis

Sauce Labs Competitors

Sauce Labs Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Free service available for Open Source projects.

Sauce Labs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Sauce Labs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No