Sauce Labs Reviews

218 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Scale your tests. Now!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I can perform most of operations easily via the UI.
Sometimes I need to spend 15 minutes looking for a feature though.
Read this authenticated review
Randall Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2018

Get on the Sauce! Sauce Labs will make your automation life A LOT easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I think Sauce Labs is great and I've been using them since late 2014. With that said, I'm very used to how their interface works and how to get what I need. I think if a brand new user would come in and use it, it would still be easy, but maybe not as easy as it is for me. That's why I rate this area a 9 instead of a 10. Still great though!
Read Randall Kelley's full review
Brook Beam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2018

The Best Continuous Delivery Testing Service That's Continuously Improving

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It is an incredibly easy service to use for what its primary intention is. The only reason a point is deducted is because more feature enrichment can be done around the Sauce Connect Proxy utility and the Jenkins Sauce OnDemand plugin. User Account administration also needs more work, such as the addition of user groups, rather than a simple hierarchy of users.
Read Brook Beam's full review
Nancy Cheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Saucy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The dashboard is very easy to use. I think the dashboards give great information on how the tests are running. However, I think I have a shallow understanding of Sauce Labs and cannot give an appropriate review. Overall, my experience using Sauce Labs has been enjoyable and it was easy to learn for the first time.
Read Nancy Cheng's full review
Dmitry Shyshkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Sauce Labs is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Easy to set up.
Great documentation and FAQs.

Great UI and test reports to review executed tests and debug them if needed using log reports, screenshots and video recordings of all executed tests.

There are no single UI test that we run not on Sauce labs virtual machines.
That's should give the best explanation why I gave 10.
Read Dmitry Shyshkin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

Sauce Labs - Saucy Testing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I think that at the beginning of my time using Sauce Labs, I would have rated it higher. However the lack of integrated dev tools for many devices has been a serious drawback to the product for many of our testers. Support is adequate, quite strong during evaluation but a little less so after purchase.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

Great to perform testing in several browsers and mobile devices and easy to integrate with automation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is great to have a very complete browser compatibility tool that is friendly with automation frameworks like Selenium, debugging options are very helpful too. The overall management is not complicated. Even when the Mobile devices test part is slow, having available all the different mobile operative systems with newer and older versions is amazing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Save time save money move over to cloud using Sauce Labs from Selenium grid

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
It is easy to kick off automation tests for web app for multiple browser and platform, the sauce videos really help for troubleshooting, low maintenance of the tests by passing the configurations for running the tests on any selenium webdriver version or web browser.
Read this authenticated review

About Sauce Labs

Sauce Labs is a cloud-based platform for automated testing of desktop and mobile applications. It is designed to be instantly scalable, since it is optimized for continuous integration workflows. (The vendor says that when tests are automated and run in parallel on multiple virtual machines across many different browser, platform and device combinations, testing time is reduced and developer time is freed up from managing infrastructure.) The Sauce Labs testing cloud is intended to be paired with a CI system. According to the vendor, this combination allows developers to easily test desktop and hybrid, native and mobile web applications early on in their development cycles, continuously and affordably.

Sauce Labs provides enterprise-grade security via Sauce Connect™, its secure tunneling protocol for testing behind a firewall while maintaining control of proxy and access policies. Tests are run in the company’s secure data center and VMs are destroyed (not “wiped”) after each run, ensuring customer data is never exposed to future sessions. After tests are completed the Sauce Labs’ dashboard provides a unique build-oriented report with metadata, access to Selenium logs, screenshots, video recordings, and a complete list of commands and responses. Support for SSO lets customers provision new user accounts on the fly with centralized user account management, access control, and usage reporting.

Sauce Labs Features

Has featureAutomated Cross-Browser Testing
Has featureAutomated Mobile Testing
Has featureManual Testing
Has featureReal device cloud
Has featureIntegrations with all CI servers and JIRA
Has featureEnterprise Security
Has featureProprietary Data Center
Has featureSupport for Selenium, Appium and JUnit Testing
Has featureProfessional Services & Onboarding
Has featureInstructor-led Selenium and Appium training

Sauce Labs Screenshots

Sauce Labs Integrations

Jenkins, Bamboo, CircleCI, Jira Software, Azure DevOps Services (formerly VSTS), Travis

Sauce Labs Competitors

Sauce Labs Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Free service available for Open Source projects.

Sauce Labs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Sauce Labs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No