Scale Computing HC3 Reviews

249 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Scale Computing - Magnificent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Mainly people from IT support Scale. Scale is easy to learn and understand.The level of support need is low because of the ease of use and the limited amount of time needed to maintain Scale. Moreover, it is very easy to teach new people on how to manage Scale products.
Read this authenticated review
Dominique Joseph Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2019

Scale Computing HC3 saved our IT Infrastructure

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - A tech person that knows the basic of creating images of operating system, assigning parameters such as CPU count, Memory and Storage. The Scale Computing interface is very easy to understand, and certainly no certification is required to manage and maintain this infrastructure.
Read Dominique Joseph Chung's full review
Mark Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Hidden Gem For Education CTOs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

The two of the three support technicians have a basic understanding of virtual environments and a standard level of troubleshooting. Scale has made the interface and operation user-friendly and simple that I could easily show non technical users with limited technical ability.
Read Mark Simmons's full review
Shane Worley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

SCALE is Pretty Darn Awsome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - 

Anyone with any basic computer understanding could run a scale HC3, although someone with higher knowledge can that that platform , and

run with it, , that in turn would allow a site to have a very scalable ,and upgradeable and stable platform, and that is totally piece of mind

Read Shane Worley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Damn good option - I am sold for sure.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Both our Systems Administrator and CTO support as needed. We are an SMB that currently has only the SysAdmin doing support for the entire organization. As the SysAdmin, I have been able to walk our CFO through a few support tasks while I was out of the office. It is an incredibly easy platform to support and the only 2 times that I required support from the Scale team, our issues were resolved very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

HC3 - Truly a breath of fresh air.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - These analysts, with no formal system administrator training or experience, simply shadowed the implementer and asked questions as needed. Since go-live, they have been able to manage the environment with no additional support.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Dunk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2018

Simply Amazing, the Node Cluster that can't be beat!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - I support the Scale Computing HC3 cluster myself. In my absence one of the programmers will step in if needed. To this day, no one has had the need to modify the HC3 cluster, but only install updates. Everything else is happening automatically which was set up by the Scale Support team on initial set up. Periodically I login and run a snapshot to ensure everything is working perfectly. I have a background in Programming, Networking, Hardware design and support. I use none of those skills to manage or support this cluster.
Read Brian Dunk's full review
John Brainard | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2017

Hands-Off Simplified Enterprise approach to Server Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - With ongoing support with Scale, you don't need much of an IT department for the cluster itself. The cluster adds almost zero load to our internal department, and in point of clarity, actually took load off from our previous VM solutions. The Scale solution is so simple to manage, you forget you are running a virtualized cluster. Just a super simple interface which gives you all the tools you need.
Read John Brainard's full review

About Scale Computing HC3

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HC3® software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully integrated, highly available system for running applications. The vendor says that, using patented HyperCore™ technology, the HC3 self-healing platform automatically identifies, mitigates, and corrects problems in the infrastructure in real-time, enabling applications to achieve maximum uptime even when local IT resources and staff are scarce. The vendor says ease-of-use, high availability, and TCO are key differentiators. The product works for distributed enterprises, global retailers, and SMBs alike.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

  • Install in less than an hour
  • Deploy new VMs in minutes
  • Built-in Browser-based Management
  • Software-defined, hybrid storage system with automated tiering
  • Fully integrated, cluster-wide resource utilization and alerts
  • Single vendor support experience, no disparate systems to integrate
  • Integrated all-in-one appliance
  • Scale-out Architecture
  • Mix and match new nodes
  • Incremental resources improve performance of existing workloads
  • Fast and easy to expand, no downtime required
  • No additional licensing required
  • Start small and grow as your business grows
  • No forklift upgrades

Scale Computing HC3 Features

Has featureSimplicity
Has featureHigh Availability
Has featureScalability

Scale Computing HC3 Videos (4)

Scale Computing HC3 Downloadables

Scale Computing HC3 Integrations

Leostream, Cloud Unity - Google

Scale Computing HC3 Competitors

VMware vCenter Server, VMware ESXi, Nutanix AOS, Hyper-V, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
HC12008,500Per Node
HC1250D15,170Per Node
HC12509,665Per Node
HC1250DF16,750Per Node
HC5250D25,700Per Node

Pricing shown in U.S. Dollar. Pricing for other regions available on request.

Scale Computing HC3 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Scale Computing HC3 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Scale Computing HC3 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Unix
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, Australia
Supported Languages: English