Scale Computing HC3 Reviews

249 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 172)

Collin Coe | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

Happy HC3 Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support for day to day operations is phenomenal. The support specialists will also help in understanding how to move VMware solutions that do not have clear Scale or Linux documentation to Scale in most cases.
Read Collin Coe's full review
Brad Fulmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

SCALE: Affordable HCI for the Masses.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Their Support team is excellent. They were a big help during the install and it is easy to reach them by phone or email if you have a problem. They are all based in the US and respond quickly. This is a rarity today. You will certainly not get this kind of service from the likes of DELL, HP, or VMware without paying a great deal of money to buy one of their premium tier products like vxRail.
Read Brad Fulmer's full review
Andrew Werner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

Scale Computing HC3 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Starting at the initial interest shown in the product and lasting all the way through purchasing, implementation, and now standard support, Scale Computing has been providing personalized and phenomenal support. We always receive responses in a timely manner, and from US-based support teams.
We've also found that feature requests are regularly making their way into software/firmware updates, making the products ROI grow by the day.
Read Andrew Werner's full review
Tomislav Ilic | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Scale Computing HC3 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I was communicating with the Scale support team. I had a difficult time making a decision about some features. I contacted the team, and in less than 24 hours they gave step by step instructions on what to do. This is very important especially in an environment that needs things to be set up correctly from initial configuration.
Read Tomislav Ilic's full review
Brandon L | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

Simple and high performing solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support has been excellent. Sales staff, sales engineers, and actual support reps have all been excellent. Getting support staff securely connected to your cluster for troubleshooting or questions couldn't be easier because it only takes one click.
Read Brandon L's full review
Jeremy Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Scale Computing - Hyper-Convergence

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team is wonderful. They are quick to answer and you don't have to spend a lot of time authenticating your account before speaking with an engineer. They generally have quick solutions to issues and are very knowledgable about the product. This makes sense since they are basically there to administer most back end functions of the system.
Read Jeremy Robinson's full review
Durgesh Kalya | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Top Hyperconverged Solution with great support and simplicity.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is very responsive and thorough. They provide every customer with a portal that provides up to date case history, knowledge bases and hands-on support unlike other solutions, when you call Scale, you will hear a human answer your technical questions and provide the right guidance. Scale systems support is built into the solution which provides for seamless access to the systems by the technicians.
Read Durgesh Kalya's full review
Tracy Burton | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

Scale is a great solution with second to none support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are second to none in terms of technical support. In all my time in IT, I've used a lot of different vendors' technical support and I've never had one that I would rate higher than Scale. Responsiveness, knowledge, and willingness to help until they know the issue is resolved are all aspects that Scale has demonstrated on every instance.
Read Tracy Burton's full review
Dominique Joseph Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2019

Scale Computing HC3 saved our IT Infrastructure

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
In the two years since deploying the Scale Computing HC3 solution, we called support once to ask if we could change the way we configured our redundant SFP+ switches. That is a testament to how awesome the product works if support is barely needed for the multiple migration, updates, management, etc that we've done in that time.
Read Dominique Joseph Chung's full review
David Roden | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Scale: Smart, Simple, Effective, Reliable, and so much more...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We had a lot of interaction with Scale support when we were getting started. Since then, we have only had a few (mostly routine) support issues. Every time, no matter which tech we speak to, we always feel like we are Scale's most important customer. The help we receive is excellent and well-informed. We never get the sense that someone is guessing, and most of the time we receive additional help or insight that increases our knowledge of, and appreciation for, the product. The people at Scale love their product.
Read David Roden's full review
Chris Waddilove | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Scale Computing HC3 - First Time User Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support has always been awesome - quick resolution times, quick call back times, generally short wait queue. Staff regularly follow-up on tickets even if generally unnecessary (i.e. we know this is the solution to your problem, but would you like us to follow-up tomorrow to make sure it did indeed work and nothing else is outstanding?). Have had to deal with them both during business hours as well as after hours. After hours support was just as awesome as business hours - really nice when you call back and someone remembers who you are/what problem you had and you don't have to completely re-explain it from scratch. Techs are also very technical, I "click" with most of them almost right away.
Read Chris Waddilove's full review
Jeff Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2019

Scale Computing, the right systems for the right time.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support has been perfect so far. Always available. The remote control and assistance help is bar none amazing and so much easier than the competition, making everyone else look like a joke. It's not inexpensive support, but amazingly great value for what you get. I cannot buy similar support for any of the devices we have except maybe Cisco and Verizon. Scale matches or exceeds support offered anywhere.
Read Jeff Miller's full review
Zac Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Scale Review Like No Other

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Scale support since day one has been very reliable just from the standpoint of getting the product here and getting the product out of its box and getting it set up in a rack. From there, we talked to a few reps from Scale which were extremely knowledgeable and helped steer us in the right direction with the installation.
Read Zac Patterson's full review
Zechariah Brinkley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

You won't be sorry!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I only had to call support a few times, but they were very helpful and friendly. The few times I had to call support were during the initial deployment and the engineers were very responsive and knowledgeable.
Read Zechariah Brinkley's full review
David Boyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Extremely Happy With Scale Computing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
It's very easy to reach support. Responses have always been very fast. They've been very helpful and supportive whether it's a simple operating question or a deeper troubleshooting issue. They stay with the issue until it gets resolved.
Read David Boyer's full review
Jeffrey Wright | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2019

Systems Worth Investing In!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have to be honest. I have not had to use the support. That to me means Scale Cluster sells a product that works! A rare thing these days with companies pushing systems out to meet their Marketing Department release demands. Looks good on Scale Cluster and makes other companies just look poorly managed.
Read Jeffrey Wright's full review

About Scale Computing HC3

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HC3® software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully integrated, highly available system for running applications. The vendor says that, using patented HyperCore™ technology, the HC3 self-healing platform automatically identifies, mitigates, and corrects problems in the infrastructure in real-time, enabling applications to achieve maximum uptime even when local IT resources and staff are scarce. The vendor says ease-of-use, high availability, and TCO are key differentiators. The product works for distributed enterprises, global retailers, and SMBs alike.

According to the vendor, key features and benefits include:

  • Install in less than an hour
  • Deploy new VMs in minutes
  • Built-in Browser-based Management
  • Software-defined, hybrid storage system with automated tiering
  • Fully integrated, cluster-wide resource utilization and alerts
  • Single vendor support experience, no disparate systems to integrate
  • Integrated all-in-one appliance
  • Scale-out Architecture
  • Mix and match new nodes
  • Incremental resources improve performance of existing workloads
  • Fast and easy to expand, no downtime required
  • No additional licensing required
  • Start small and grow as your business grows
  • No forklift upgrades

Scale Computing HC3 Features

Has featureSimplicity
Has featureHigh Availability
Has featureScalability

Scale Computing HC3 Videos (4)

Scale Computing HC3 Downloadables

Scale Computing HC3 Integrations

Leostream, Cloud Unity - Google

Scale Computing HC3 Competitors

VMware vCenter Server, VMware ESXi, Nutanix AOS, Hyper-V, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
HC12008,500Per Node
HC1250D15,170Per Node
HC12509,665Per Node
HC1250DF16,750Per Node
HC5250D25,700Per Node

Pricing shown in U.S. Dollar. Pricing for other regions available on request.

Scale Computing HC3 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

Scale Computing HC3 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Scale Computing HC3 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Unix
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, Australia
Supported Languages: English