ScienceLogic SL1

ScienceLogic SL1

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
ScienceLogic SL1

Overview

Recent Reviews

Review

8 out of 10
March 17, 2022
We use it for Infra monitoring. We have some pros and cons with this tool. Customer expectation is high! They need APM, AIOPS within SL …
Continue reading

All in one AIOps solution

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
SL1 we have leveraged for ITOPS, which includes IT infrastructure discovery, CMDB update, performance monitoring, fault monitoring, alert …
Continue reading

My view on ScienceLogic SL1

6 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We use EM7 and Integration server from Sciencelogic SL1 and applied it across 100+ customers across different sectors and would continue …
Continue reading

Good product!

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use it mainly to get monitoring data for our devices. It being used specifically in my department and the neighboring teams. We just …
Continue reading

My ScienceLogic Review

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
We use it to monitor our on prem and cloud platforms (Azure, AWS).
It escalates callouts to our engineers via PagerDuty and then raises a …
Continue reading

Technical opinion

9 out of 10
May 17, 2021
It is used for a particular product, called Unified Communications. ScienceLogic is monitoring and creating reports for this product.
In …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ScienceLogic SL1, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sciencelogic.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $7.50 per month per node

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

The ScienceLogic SL1 platform aims to enable companies to digitally transform themselves by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 uses patented discovery techniques to find everything in a network, so users get visibility across all technologies and vendors running anywhere in data centers or clouds. The vendor states the advantage of SL1 is that it collects and analyzes millions of data points across an IT universe (made up of infrastructure, network, applications, and business services), to help users make sense of it all, share data, and automate IT processes.


With SL1, the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components—–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect, merge, and store a variety of data in a clean, normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights. Use this context to understand the impact of infrastructure and applications on business service health and risk, accelerate root cause analysis, and execute recommended actions.
  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate workflows at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

  • Supported: Infrastructure Monitoring (Cloud, Container, Server, Storage, Agent-Based, Network, Application, Database, UC/Video, Synthetic)
  • Supported: Closed-Loop Automations (Digital Experience Monitoring, CMDB & Inventory, Incident & Notifications, NetFlow, Configuration and Change Management, Troubleshooting & Remediation
  • Supported: Topology-Driven Event Correlation
  • Supported: Full-Stack Topology Mapping
  • Supported: Business Service Monitoring
  • Supported: Behavioral Correlation (Events, Changes, Anomalies, Topology)
  • Supported: Analytics - ML-Based Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: Incident Automation - Event Forwarding & Email
  • Supported: Dynamic Baselining Analytics
  • Supported: Manage Workflow Health & Endpoints
  • Supported: Dashboards and Reporting
  • Supported: Log Collection
  • Supported: 400+ Pre-Built Monitoring Integrations

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

Application to infrastructure mapping with APM toolsVMWare Docker SwarmAWS Availability Zones and RegionsNative Application Monitoring and MappingMulti-Cloud Business ServicesBusiness Services Impact Dashboard

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

  • Kubernetes
  • Cisco HyperFlex
  • Nimble
  • Hyper-V
  • MySQL
  • Dynatrace
  • New Relic
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google Cloud
  • IBM Cloud
  • Aliyun
  • CloudStack
  • OpenStack
  • etc.
  • Cloud Services – Amazon EKS
  • ECS
  • Fargate; Azure AKS; etc.
  • Containers – Docker
  • etc.
  • Software-defined Networks/WAN – Cisco
  • VMware
  • etc.
  • Network - Cisco
  • F5
  • Juniper
  • Meraki
  • Riverbed
  • Aruba
  • Avaya
  • Fortinet
  • HP
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • HPE
  • Hitachi
  • Nutanix
  • Pure Storage
  • etc.
  • Hypervisors – VMware
  • Xen
  • KVM
  • etc.
  • Operating Systems - Unix
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • Business Applications
  • Databases - Microsoft
  • SAP
  • Office 365
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • IBM DB2
  • etc.
  • APM - AppDynamics
  • etc.
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • Pure
  • HP/Nimble
  • etc.
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google
  • IBM
  • Aliyun
  • Openstack
  • etc.
  • Applications -Microsoft
  • SAP
  • etc.
  • Compute -VMWare
  • Microsoft Hyper-V
  • KVM
  • Linux
  • Unix
  • Converged -Nutanix
  • Unified Communications and video - Cisco
  • Polycom
  • Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)0%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAmericas, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

ScienceLogic is a system and application monitoring and performance management platform. ScienceLogic collects and aggregates data across and IT ecosystems and contextualizes it for actionable insights with the SL1 product offering.

How much does ScienceLogic SL1 cost?

ScienceLogic SL1 starts at $7.5.

What is ScienceLogic SL1's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses ScienceLogic SL1?

The most common users of ScienceLogic SL1 are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 126)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SL1 was selected by our solution architects and I was not involved during the selection process. But during implementation and configuration, I realized that the tool is easy to use because of its discovery feature. Also, it is flexible in use and we are able to create our own DA and RBAs
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have checked the feasibility of these tools, and except for CA UIM, other tools are not even close to ScienceLogic SL1. ScienceLogic SL1, in this respect, is far more advanced. ScienceLogic SL1 is smooth, easy to use, easy to make anyone understand, and make ready to work. The support team is very helpful but depends on use cases, and then ETA is delayed.
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We ran a complete examination on whether ServiceNow or SL1 was more appropriate for our business. We factored in: Existing infrastructure, Implementation cost, license cost, ongoing support costs, and other factors. Major results of this exercise were that we had 10+ years of customization in ScienceLogic/SL1, the implementation of the ServiceNow platform was going to take 6+ months and would be prohibitively expensive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic SL1 single tools have the features of all the different IBM tools. [The] main advantage of SL1 is it has Dynamic Applications which provides the benefit of agentless monitoring [capabilities] where it is not provided by any other IBM tools.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • N-able Backup (formerly Solarwinds Backup)
Not sure if there is automation in backup for ScienceLogic SL1 but with my previous job I think solarwinds has its capability to do it however you should have the license for its additional feature.
Andy Roughton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SL1 is my monitoring and performance tool of choice.
It has greater functionality, flexibility, scaling, and easier management than the competition (For example Logic Monitor, SolarWinds, Broadcom UIM, Kaseya).
Cisilion selected SL1 because of its flexibility, wide coverage, and ability to bring everything together (removing silos).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We held a bake-off between Zenoss 5.0 and ScienceLogic 8.3 and while our unified communications / video team found the support for their devices to be better in Zenoss 5.0, our platform / deployment team found that ScienceLogic 8.3 was more sustainable and easier to deploy / maintain / grown. We were unhappy with the failure rate of Zenoss during the non-prod test deployment (full loss of the VM and rebuild required multiple times). No such problems occurred with ScienceLogic. We found that ScienceLogic IT Services and powerpacks would get us farther down the road than the Zenoss 5.0 release would as we heard that the 5.0 release was a fundamental change for Zenoss at the time.
March 19, 2021

SL1 - review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Zenoss Cloud

There are many competitors out there. Mainly because Cisco uses them and we are a 90% Cisco Shop. In addition to that, we have used it in a much smaller scale system for the last 5 years which means that we are getting better at what we know about Sl1.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic supports multiple vendor devices and it supports integration to multiple other applications. It gives the privilege to pull up the data from its database for customized reports. Automatically pulling up the device list from the CMDB helps in keeping the list of monitoring devices updated. Template feature to monitor the specific group of devices is very convenient to use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here are some of PROs and what ScienceLogic does better than our current system:
  • More Visibility
  • ScienceLogic can monitor Video Conference core devices and end-points
  • ScienceLogic can monitor Public and Private Cloud devices
  • ScienceLogic can monitor Applications running on VM's
  • ScienceLogic can monitor our Storage devices (SAN)
  • ScienceLogic provides us with a dashboard to view the Performance of Server Environment
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic provides technology-aware capabilities that leverage, out-of-the-box, most of the functionalities that we require to support our customers. It also provides APIs and in general a good development framework that allows deploying enhancements in a very easy and robust way.
March 02, 2021

SL1 Shines

Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SL1 stands apart from the others, imo, in their workflow automation capabilities. Giving customers a Python snippet environment to develop customer-coded diagnostic and remediation solutions stands out for us. Some of the other products I've looked at provide similar capabilities, but SL1 seems to just work better end-to-end.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As enterprise, we needed to leverage a tool that would resolve our problems for a fair price. Although ScienceLogic is not a fancy tool for some environments (as Dynatrace for the APM) or the visual appeal for observability (as Prometheus) we needed a tool that would broadly monitor the high number of technologies we have with a good support internally and externally (meaning we needed to deeply learn how to use the tool as well as count with the provider support) in different models (multitenant, SaaS, on premise, etc) and we found in ScienceLogic this intersection.