ScienceLogic SL1

ScienceLogic SL1

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
ScienceLogic SL1

Overview

Recent Reviews

Review

8 out of 10
March 17, 2022
We use it for Infra monitoring. We have some pros and cons with this tool. Customer expectation is high! They need APM, AIOPS within SL …
Continue reading

All in one AIOps solution

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
SL1 we have leveraged for ITOPS, which includes IT infrastructure discovery, CMDB update, performance monitoring, fault monitoring, alert …
Continue reading

My view on ScienceLogic SL1

6 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We use EM7 and Integration server from Sciencelogic SL1 and applied it across 100+ customers across different sectors and would continue …
Continue reading

Good product!

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use it mainly to get monitoring data for our devices. It being used specifically in my department and the neighboring teams. We just …
Continue reading

My ScienceLogic Review

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
We use it to monitor our on prem and cloud platforms (Azure, AWS).
It escalates callouts to our engineers via PagerDuty and then raises a …
Continue reading

Technical opinion

9 out of 10
May 17, 2021
It is used for a particular product, called Unified Communications. ScienceLogic is monitoring and creating reports for this product.
In …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ScienceLogic SL1, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sciencelogic.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $7.50 per month per node

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

The ScienceLogic SL1 platform aims to enable companies to digitally transform themselves by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 uses patented discovery techniques to find everything in a network, so users get visibility across all technologies and vendors running anywhere in data centers or clouds. The vendor states the advantage of SL1 is that it collects and analyzes millions of data points across an IT universe (made up of infrastructure, network, applications, and business services), to help users make sense of it all, share data, and automate IT processes.


With SL1, the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components—–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect, merge, and store a variety of data in a clean, normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights. Use this context to understand the impact of infrastructure and applications on business service health and risk, accelerate root cause analysis, and execute recommended actions.
  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate workflows at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

  • Supported: Infrastructure Monitoring (Cloud, Container, Server, Storage, Agent-Based, Network, Application, Database, UC/Video, Synthetic)
  • Supported: Closed-Loop Automations (Digital Experience Monitoring, CMDB & Inventory, Incident & Notifications, NetFlow, Configuration and Change Management, Troubleshooting & Remediation
  • Supported: Topology-Driven Event Correlation
  • Supported: Full-Stack Topology Mapping
  • Supported: Business Service Monitoring
  • Supported: Behavioral Correlation (Events, Changes, Anomalies, Topology)
  • Supported: Analytics - ML-Based Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: Incident Automation - Event Forwarding & Email
  • Supported: Dynamic Baselining Analytics
  • Supported: Manage Workflow Health & Endpoints
  • Supported: Dashboards and Reporting
  • Supported: Log Collection
  • Supported: 400+ Pre-Built Monitoring Integrations

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

Application to infrastructure mapping with APM toolsVMWare Docker SwarmAWS Availability Zones and RegionsNative Application Monitoring and MappingMulti-Cloud Business ServicesBusiness Services Impact Dashboard

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

  • Kubernetes
  • Cisco HyperFlex
  • Nimble
  • Hyper-V
  • MySQL
  • Dynatrace
  • New Relic
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google Cloud
  • IBM Cloud
  • Aliyun
  • CloudStack
  • OpenStack
  • etc.
  • Cloud Services – Amazon EKS
  • ECS
  • Fargate; Azure AKS; etc.
  • Containers – Docker
  • etc.
  • Software-defined Networks/WAN – Cisco
  • VMware
  • etc.
  • Network - Cisco
  • F5
  • Juniper
  • Meraki
  • Riverbed
  • Aruba
  • Avaya
  • Fortinet
  • HP
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • HPE
  • Hitachi
  • Nutanix
  • Pure Storage
  • etc.
  • Hypervisors – VMware
  • Xen
  • KVM
  • etc.
  • Operating Systems - Unix
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • Business Applications
  • Databases - Microsoft
  • SAP
  • Office 365
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • IBM DB2
  • etc.
  • APM - AppDynamics
  • etc.
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • Pure
  • HP/Nimble
  • etc.
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google
  • IBM
  • Aliyun
  • Openstack
  • etc.
  • Applications -Microsoft
  • SAP
  • etc.
  • Compute -VMWare
  • Microsoft Hyper-V
  • KVM
  • Linux
  • Unix
  • Converged -Nutanix
  • Unified Communications and video - Cisco
  • Polycom
  • Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)0%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAmericas, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

ScienceLogic is a system and application monitoring and performance management platform. ScienceLogic collects and aggregates data across and IT ecosystems and contextualizes it for actionable insights with the SL1 product offering.

How much does ScienceLogic SL1 cost?

ScienceLogic SL1 starts at $7.5.

What is ScienceLogic SL1's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses ScienceLogic SL1?

The most common users of ScienceLogic SL1 are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-10 of 10)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 30, 2021

Good product!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The science logic UI is pretty neat and available most of the time in my experience, but i have face a couple of problems with the science logic API. The problems faced have been especially in terms of server load while calling the science logic bulk API's to retrieve infra data
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, monitoring needs to degrade gracefully. That means that, by design, you allow your monitoring system to begin giving you less and less information until an ultimate failure point. Our motto is Last-Down / First-Up and our deployment architecture reflects specific design choices to minimize being part of someone else's failure-mode.

ScienceLogic SL1 at 8.12 provides a wealth of monitoring data. This comes at a cost as you scale up.

Can you consume the wealth of monitoring data?
Can you consume the wealth of warnings and errors that being to get generated as you scale up?

There are challenges, most of which are due to our deployment design choices and scale.

We are working with ScienceLogic to introduce Priority as a first-class data element. We've added this as a Custom Attribute for all of our CIs. We use this to distinguish between the failure of a development host vs the failure of our production website.

The score represents the known opportunity for improvement that we see on our joint roadmaps.
March 05, 2021

Solid Monitoring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product has great availability outside of planned outages. The only detractor from the availability is that you must incur planned outages for upgrades/updates as there is not a way to maintain 100% uptime.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Science Logic SL1 provides the option of Distributed deployment where multiple instances of each appliance can be deployed to manage the load and availability. SL1 provides a High Availability feature for Database Servers and Data Collection. If one of the Data Collectors in the collector group fails, it will automatically redistribute the devices from the failed Data Collector among the other Data Collectors in the Collector Group. The high availability feature for the Database server ensures that SL1 performs failover automatically to another server without causing the outage to the application.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are still farely new in ScienceLogic SL1 monitoring and we have not fully implemented it across all our customers and product porfolios. We still have a lot of work to be done in ScienceLogic SL1 to have it where we want to be, including implementing it on more product, as well as enhance it monitoring power with layer-x
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform as a whole is extremely stable. There are rarely issues that occur within the application rather than networking or hardware. The only issues that arise are during complicated procedures such as upgrades, and that is mitigated with a few things. Support, improving documentation, and the increasing enhancements made by ScienceLogic on the overall backend processes make this increasingly less of an issue compared to the past.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SL1 has been very stable and so far has not had any unplanned outages. Any errors that we see we work with support and and get them resolved in a timely manor. We also try to run close to the latest version to make sure we have all the patching up to date and support works with us to install them.