ScienceLogic SL1 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
213 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 132)

Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

SL1 Shines

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an MSP providing monitoring and analytics services to audio/video and UC customers. We use SL1 to monitor customers' audio / video integrated rooms and UC endpoint-enabled rooms including Poly, Cisco and LifeSize devices. We have a 24/7 customer support operation centered around receiving customer device events from SL1, auto-generating tickets into our ITSM platform and providing real-time analytics and trending report analysis through SL1 collected data. This data and analytics help customers make business decision surrounding the use and optimal deployment of their conferencing and enriched media services to their internal teams.
Read Rob Duram's full review
John &quot;Frotz&quot; Fa'atuai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic - Enterprise Considerations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ScienceLogic brings significant abilities to the table (and on their roadmap) which enable critical business operations (such as maintaining cisco.com health and availability) to track against our ServiceNow (CMDB) data and our ScienceLogic (IT Infrastructure Monitoring) deployment. We have replaced our legacy / homegrown system with ScienceLogic to enable our on-prem, private cloud and multi-cloud deployments (sometimes using all three) the ability to ensure health and availability.

We are looking to move to ScienceLogic's AIOps and data lakes to further simplify the transformation of our event-storms to meaningful business information.
Read John "Frotz" Fa'atuai's full review
Scott Landrum | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Future-proof IT operations platform that is always looking forward.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ScienceLogic SL1 in a multi-tenant environment with our central database in the AWS Gov Cloud. The benefits of the ScienceLogic SL1 platform for us and our customers is the ability to provide access to our customers and their technical staff to use beyond just a monitoring solution but as an operations management platform as well providing insights into the operating environment.
Read Scott Landrum's full review
Brian Vinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Fantastic Modular Monitoring Solution with Great Enterprise Level Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ScienceLogic SL1 is being used as a monitoring tool for our managed services and managed hosting customers. It's being used mainly to monitor things such as network equipment, servers, and storage. We have a team of engineers that help to manage ScienceLogic SL1 but it's used across multiple departments in our organization. Our NOC engineers and account managers have varying levels of access to the tool depending on their job function. We have the alerting feature of ScienceLogic SL1 integrated into ServiceNow, which we use for our CMDB and ticketing purposes.
Read Brian Vinson's full review
Raphael Eyum | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Great Monitoring Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SL1 is used by the whole organization. It's used to monitor both internal devices like core network devices, servers, and customer devices such as virtual firewalls. Performance and availability are measured regularly and reduce outages due to the alerts that are being created before any outage.
Read Raphael Eyum's full review
Aakanksha Narang | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

Single Solution Platform for IT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization is using ScienceLogic as an aIops monitoring platform for our customers. Currently, it's being used by a department. It is addressing the problem of a management and monitoring solution for customer's requirements, with actionable insights to resolve the problems.
Read Aakanksha Narang's full review
David Grindstaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic SL1 - THE monitoring tool going forwards!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ScienceLogic SL1 is being used across the entire organization. Throughout our implementation we were able to work with both Professional Services as well as support to work through some minor issues. I have always felt that working with our vendors as a partner is more beneficial for all parties. We are able to get access to more enginering resources which in turn help to move the product into a more beneficial direction for both us as a customer as well as a product for ScienceLogic.
Read David Grindstaff's full review
Derik Carswell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

A decade with ScienceLogic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ScienceLogic SL1 is being used as the enterprise monitoring, reporting, and alerting tool for several of our customers. It is integrated with Service Now for incident and CMDB synchronization to quickly automate scheduled outages, full systems life cycle including commissioning and decommissioning automation, and helpdesk integration. It is also used to monitor Cloud resources, and tie back into the billing system via its API capabilities.
Read Derik Carswell's full review
Nicolai Sally | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

SL1 for the world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a provider of managed services SL1 is our preferred choice and has been our centralized monitoring platform for several years. We adopted SL1 both for our own Datacenters and for our Customers when delivering managed services, cloud, data center, storage, network.
Read Nicolai Sally's full review
Mickey Mehta | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Just a try

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are using ScienceLogic for one of our accounts as it is a rich platform and it connects so many technologies.
Read Mickey Mehta's full review
Daryl Egan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

ScienceLogic SL1 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ScienceLogic SL1 to monitor our whole network infrastructure across the world. It is used by multiple departments so that we have a single monitoring solution.
Read Daryl Egan's full review
Charles Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

10 Years through thick and thin.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ScienceLogic across our organization for monitoring and asset management. As an MSP, ScienceLogic gives us the insight needed to ensure a quick response to issues arising on critical infrastructure that would affect us internally as well as our customers.
Read Charles Wood's full review
sahaj patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Initial thoughts on ScienceLogic SL1

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ScienceLogic SL1 for our managed services business. It is used to manage and monitor all internal infrastructure as well. As of yet, we haven't addressed any milestones from our previous monitoring tool. COGS are a first-hand business problem that it has addressed.
Read sahaj patel's full review
Pavan Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

Better monitoring with in Budget

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using ScienceLogic SL1 for infra and network monitoring for one of our clients. It's been enabled for all IT environments of the client organization. It helped the client to forward alerts to SNOW and getting alerted to the minor and critical issues.
Read Pavan Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous one stop AIOps solution if you need something that works and is not highly specialized in any particular area.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are deploying the SL1 for our customers. This product is typically used by organizations driven by the DevOps model. IT allows them to harness the elements of AI into the infrastructure monitoring and IT Service Management. Surprsiningly, it also has a simple ticketing system built-in. However, in most cases, the customers decide to integrate with their existing ticketing systems. While I have seen IT using it, the business hardly ever gets more than a dashboard to see which services are up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

SL1 Automation: AI ops is the future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SL1 is being used for a Fortune 500 client as a means for network and server monitoring. It is being used by a particular BU at the client and is not rolled out throughout the whole organization. SL1 addresses our needs for network monitoring and alerting to the NOC for resolution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

SL1 allows you to monitor more, with less noise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize SL1 to enable and empower our customer to monitor their IT estate and services and drive down their MTTR's.
We are give them unparalleled visibility into their most critical business service, to reduce event noise, utilize event correlation and look at key metrics thus enabling them to quickly and effectively diagnose, root cause, identify resolution groups to remediate the incident and reduce the costly downtime.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

The tool that keeps on evolving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, it's employed in our managed services practice across a couple hundred clients. We utilize ScienceLogic SL1 for alerting in break fix scenarios as well as health reporting in multiple technological disciplines.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

New concept of monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SL1 is our recommended strategic tool for monitoring. It must be used for all new customers. Its aim is to monitor servers, hardware and to be integrated in a global solution, that is event management, ticketing tools by example. Different strategy could be used to deploy the solution: On-premise, on SL1 cloud or on our cloud.
Read this authenticated review

About ScienceLogic SL1

SL1 enables companies to digitally transform by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 collects and analyzes millions of data points across IT to help make sense of it all. It automatically provides a complete inventory, tracks dynamic relationships between technologies, notifies about issues needing immediate attention, and enables corrective actions–all in real time.


With SL1 the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components within enterprise–standard and unique–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect and store a variety of data in a clean and normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights–understand relationships between infrastructure, applications, and business services. Use this context to gain insights.

  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate actions at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

Has featureAny Infrastructure, Any App: SL1 is one platform to monitor, map, alert, and automate operational actions across the network, storage, server, cloud, and application teams. Consolidate existing tools and benefit from a single clean data lake for modern IT operations management.
Has featureAutomate IT Ops: SL1 provides real-time, contextual data to automate the steps to find and fix customer and business-impacting problems caused by IT infrastructure.
Has featureITSM Integration: Keep the CMDB accurate, automate incident management, change management, and other ITIL processes.
Has featureHybrid and Multi-Cloud Ready : With SL1, it doesn’t matter if infrastructure and apps are running on-premises, in the cloud, or both. SL1 brings them all together with in-depth operational support for cloud platforms including AWS, Azure, Google, OpenStack, IBM Cloud, Alibaba, VMware Cloud for AWS, and more.
Has featureTrue Multi-Tenancy: Whether for an MSP needing a multi-tenant solution or an enterprise supporting a shared services model.
Has featureService-Centric Visibility: SL1 isolates the root cause of poor app performance caused by shared infrastructure. It automatically maps infrastructure and applications to provide service-level visibility – key for any customer-focused organization.
Has featureReal-Time Continuous Discovery: SL1’s patented, continuous discovery reveals IT infrastructure and applications in real time—whether on-premises or in the cloud.
Has featureAny Technology, Any Vendor: SL1 offers pre-built integrations for numerous technologies and applications—both old and new—that include best practice monitoring policies, and pre-configured dashboards.
Has featureData Lake Powered by Context: SL1’s patented PowerMap technology applies ML to automatically map and track dynamic relationships, dependencies, and behaviors within and across clouds, infrastructure, apps, and business services.
Has featureFuture-Proof the Business: SL1’s patented PowerSync technology allows easy access to data and removes barriers to doing business. Bring any data in and act on it. Push the data out to promote a unified ecosystem.

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos (4)

Watch Boost Your ServiceNow Investment With Real-Time CMDB Accuracy

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Bring Context to AIOps

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Integrations for AIOps

Watch AIOps: ScienceLogic's Guide to Operational Readiness

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

VMware NSX, Cisco HyperFlex, AppDynamics, New Relic, Dynatrace, FlexPod, Network -Cisco, Meraki, Juniper, F5, etc., Storage - Dell EMC, NetApp, Pure, HP/Nimble, etc., Cloud -AWS, Azure, Google, IBM, Aliyun, Openstack, etc., Applications -Microsoft, SAP, etc., Compute -VMWare, Microsoft Hyper-V, KVM, Linux, Unix, Converged -Nutanix, Unified Communications and video - Cisco, Polycom, Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

Moogsoft, Dynatrace, LogicMonitor, Solarwinds, Broadcom CA, BMC, IBM, MicroFocus/HP, ServiceNow ITOM, Splunk ITOM, Zenoss

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SL1 Infrastructure Health$0per device
SL1 Application Health$0per node
SL1 Service Health$0per device
SL1 Incident Automation$0per device

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Managers
Online Training / eLearning

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English