ScienceLogic SL1 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
214 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 119)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2020

SL1 Shines

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Every new product that we add to our managed service portfolio requires that we have monitoring support in place. This means that we are constantly looking at new devices or solutions to monitor using SL1. This is allowing us to more effectively grow our service offering to our customers.
Read Rob Duram's full review
John &quot;Frotz&quot; Fa'atuai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic - Enterprise Considerations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

ScienceLogic has supported our ability to integrate with AppDynamics before they really have support for it.
ScienceLogic is helping ensure that their ACI support matches as the Cisco engineering groups continue to rev it.
ScienceLogic is helping us support and monitor our multi-cloud strategy even as we struggle to comply with InfoSec, CASPR and other compliance processes governing what can / should be allowed to be hosted external to the Cisco network.
ScienceLogic's Cisco Partner status allows them to match Cisco's Customer-Zero program where we try to influence product operability and supportability from a Cisco IT perspective faster than Cisco IT could do it ourselves.
Read John "Frotz" Fa'atuai's full review
Scott Landrum | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Future-proof IT operations platform that is always looking forward.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Yes, ScienceLogic SL1 is at the heart of many of the proposals and potential contracts pending with in my company. It is so important to our company that a new dedicated team is being formed to provide support for the sales organization for demo and POV/POC activities. ScienceLogic SL1 is a key piece of that initiative.
Read Scott Landrum's full review
Brian Vinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Fantastic Modular Monitoring Solution with Great Enterprise Level Support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We are using ScienceLogic SL1 to support growth of both our managed services and managed hosting businesses. When we onboard new customers onto our platform, one of the pieces of our product offering is monitoring. Depending on their business needs, we can utilize several different tools but nearly every customer receives network and server monitoring via ScienceLogic SL1.
Read Brian Vinson's full review
Andy Winters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

SCILO is the COOLLIE O

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

At this time we have not used SL1 to grow the business so to speak. However, it does allow us to provide our high touch services without having to add more headcount.
Read Andy Winters's full review
Robert Gruener | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

A very flexible platform to cover many different requirements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

The use of ScienceLogic SL1 is key to being able to develop capabilities to monitor new products by developing inhouse monitoring solutions as the market moves away from traditional routing and switching products to SD-WAN solutions as well as grow our managed services offerings covering private and public cloud-based services.
Read Robert Gruener's full review
Nicolai Sally | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

SL1 for the world

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Well both I guess, with respect to current and new business clients in public and enterprise, across several verticals.
Read Nicolai Sally's full review
Sahaj Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

So far so good

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We are using ScienceLogic SL1 for existing customers, new customers, and also are moving forward to enhance our essential services to clients looking for oversight from a monitoring standpoint. SL1 now will be used across our Managed Services and we are in the planning stage to use it company-wide.
Read Sahaj Patel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

In a world of shiny objects and hip new projects, ScienceLogic is a blast from the past.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

New products and business growth. Attempted to rewrite existing in house monitoring tool's monitors and the level of difficulty is high and is still in progress to just reach parity. Attempting to use SL for Kubernetes monitoring. Requires also using Grafana and Prometheus as primary monitoring system due to SL's inadequacies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Tremendous one stop AIOps solution if you need something that works and is not highly specialized in any particular area.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Customer in question, an SP in the UK, supports multiple customers across the EU. SL1 is being used as a centralized platform for running managed services. SL1 Monitors the existing and new customer environments, both on-prem and in the cloud, updates the CMDB, and integrates with incident management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

SL1 Automation: AI ops is the future

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We plan to utilize the AI Ops to help business growth as the ability to automate solutions within the product will allow for our engineers to utilize their time more efficiently and drive more automation that will allow us to support more customers with less. AI Ops will bring us closer to the more with less that every company strives to achieve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2020

ScienceLogic SL1 Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Using standard image or platform can provide speed & good quality service to our customers. ScienceLogic SL1 uses an agentless deployment function and help us to reduce monitoring agent deployment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

The tool that keeps on evolving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Cloud is a hot topic these days--one of the reasons for going with ScienceLogic SL1 was because of their focus of monitoring in the cloud, especially from an application perspective. With both a strong data center and cloud presence, it fit the bill from a marketing standpoint to go with it as the next big thing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

New concept of monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We need to use and to deploy Docker, Kubernetes for automation purposes. SL1 must be used to monitor Docker and Kubernetes and SL1 must be integrated in automatic workflow used to create or remove virtual servers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ScienceLogic collapses multiple NMS into one and provides un-thought of before benefits

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We leverage SL to grow all aspects of our business, as it keeps those services available and with eyes on. We also resell SL as a monitoring-as-a-service to recoup some cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ScienceLogic is a Logical Choice

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

Yes, every new offering will be entirely on ScienceLogic and ServiceNow. Our sales and marketing teams have been trained and provided insight about ScienceLogic and its benefits to be presented to our new potential customers. All our new managed customer onboarding has been implemented in ScienceLogic, as well as any new core infrastructure devices have also been added to ScienceLogic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

My Review of SL1

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using ScienceLogic to Support New Business

We use SL1 to monitor other people. Having the ability to monitor multiple technologies and onboard clients quickly is key to our success.
Read this authenticated review

About ScienceLogic SL1

SL1 enables companies to digitally transform by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 collects and analyzes millions of data points across IT to help make sense of it all. It automatically provides a complete inventory, tracks dynamic relationships between technologies, notifies about issues needing immediate attention, and enables corrective actions–all in real time.


With SL1 the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components within enterprise–standard and unique–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect and store a variety of data in a clean and normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights–understand relationships between infrastructure, applications, and business services. Use this context to gain insights.

  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate actions at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

Has featureAny Infrastructure, Any App: SL1 is one platform to monitor, map, alert, and automate operational actions across the network, storage, server, cloud, and application teams. Consolidate existing tools and benefit from a single clean data lake for modern IT operations management.
Has featureAutomate IT Ops: SL1 provides real-time, contextual data to automate the steps to find and fix customer and business-impacting problems caused by IT infrastructure.
Has featureITSM Integration: Keep the CMDB accurate, automate incident management, change management, and other ITIL processes.
Has featureHybrid and Multi-Cloud Ready : With SL1, it doesn’t matter if infrastructure and apps are running on-premises, in the cloud, or both. SL1 brings them all together with in-depth operational support for cloud platforms including AWS, Azure, Google, OpenStack, IBM Cloud, Alibaba, VMware Cloud for AWS, and more.
Has featureTrue Multi-Tenancy: Whether for an MSP needing a multi-tenant solution or an enterprise supporting a shared services model.
Has featureService-Centric Visibility: SL1 isolates the root cause of poor app performance caused by shared infrastructure. It automatically maps infrastructure and applications to provide service-level visibility – key for any customer-focused organization.
Has featureReal-Time Continuous Discovery: SL1’s patented, continuous discovery reveals IT infrastructure and applications in real time—whether on-premises or in the cloud.
Has featureAny Technology, Any Vendor: SL1 offers pre-built integrations for numerous technologies and applications—both old and new—that include best practice monitoring policies, and pre-configured dashboards.
Has featureData Lake Powered by Context: SL1’s patented PowerMap technology applies ML to automatically map and track dynamic relationships, dependencies, and behaviors within and across clouds, infrastructure, apps, and business services.
Has featureFuture-Proof the Business: SL1’s patented PowerSync technology allows easy access to data and removes barriers to doing business. Bring any data in and act on it. Push the data out to promote a unified ecosystem.

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos (4)

Watch Boost Your ServiceNow Investment With Real-Time CMDB Accuracy

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Bring Context to AIOps

Watch ScienceLogic SL1: Integrations for AIOps

Watch AIOps: ScienceLogic's Guide to Operational Readiness

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

VMware NSX, Cisco HyperFlex, AppDynamics, New Relic, Dynatrace, FlexPod, Network -Cisco, Meraki, Juniper, F5, etc., Storage - Dell EMC, NetApp, Pure, HP/Nimble, etc., Cloud -AWS, Azure, Google, IBM, Aliyun, Openstack, etc., Applications -Microsoft, SAP, etc., Compute -VMWare, Microsoft Hyper-V, KVM, Linux, Unix, Converged -Nutanix, Unified Communications and video - Cisco, Polycom, Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

Moogsoft, Dynatrace, LogicMonitor, Solarwinds, Broadcom CA, BMC, IBM, MicroFocus/HP, ServiceNow ITOM, Splunk ITOM, Zenoss

ScienceLogic SL1 Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
SL1 Infrastructure Health$0per device
SL1 Application Health$0per node
SL1 Service Health$0per device
SL1 Incident Automation$0per device

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
0%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Customer Success Managers
Online Training / eLearning

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC
Supported Languages: English