ScienceLogic SL1

ScienceLogic SL1

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
ScienceLogic SL1

Overview

Recent Reviews

Review

8 out of 10
March 17, 2022
We use it for Infra monitoring. We have some pros and cons with this tool. Customer expectation is high! They need APM, AIOPS within SL …
Continue reading

All in one AIOps solution

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
SL1 we have leveraged for ITOPS, which includes IT infrastructure discovery, CMDB update, performance monitoring, fault monitoring, alert …
Continue reading

My view on ScienceLogic SL1

6 out of 10
December 13, 2021
We use EM7 and Integration server from Sciencelogic SL1 and applied it across 100+ customers across different sectors and would continue …
Continue reading

Good product!

7 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use it mainly to get monitoring data for our devices. It being used specifically in my department and the neighboring teams. We just …
Continue reading

My ScienceLogic Review

10 out of 10
May 19, 2021
We use it to monitor our on prem and cloud platforms (Azure, AWS).
It escalates callouts to our engineers via PagerDuty and then raises a …
Continue reading

Technical opinion

9 out of 10
May 17, 2021
It is used for a particular product, called Unified Communications. ScienceLogic is monitoring and creating reports for this product.
In …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ScienceLogic SL1, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sciencelogic.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $7.50 per month per node

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

The ScienceLogic SL1 platform aims to enable companies to digitally transform themselves by removing the difficulty of managing complex, distributed IT services. SL1 uses patented discovery techniques to find everything in a network, so users get visibility across all technologies and vendors running anywhere in data centers or clouds. The vendor states the advantage of SL1 is that it collects and analyzes millions of data points across an IT universe (made up of infrastructure, network, applications, and business services), to help users make sense of it all, share data, and automate IT processes.


With SL1, the user can:

  • See everything across cloud and distributed architectures. Discover all IT components—–across physical, virtual, and cloud. Collect, merge, and store a variety of data in a clean, normalized data lake.
  • Contextualize data through relationship mapping and machine learning (ML) for actionable insights. Use this context to understand the impact of infrastructure and applications on business service health and risk, accelerate root cause analysis, and execute recommended actions.
  • Act on data that is shared across technologies and IT ecosystem in real time. Apply multi-directional integrations to automate workflows at cloud scale.

ScienceLogic SL1 Features

  • Supported: Infrastructure Monitoring (Cloud, Container, Server, Storage, Agent-Based, Network, Application, Database, UC/Video, Synthetic)
  • Supported: Closed-Loop Automations (Digital Experience Monitoring, CMDB & Inventory, Incident & Notifications, NetFlow, Configuration and Change Management, Troubleshooting & Remediation
  • Supported: Topology-Driven Event Correlation
  • Supported: Full-Stack Topology Mapping
  • Supported: Business Service Monitoring
  • Supported: Behavioral Correlation (Events, Changes, Anomalies, Topology)
  • Supported: Analytics - ML-Based Anomaly Detection
  • Supported: Incident Automation - Event Forwarding & Email
  • Supported: Dynamic Baselining Analytics
  • Supported: Manage Workflow Health & Endpoints
  • Supported: Dashboards and Reporting
  • Supported: Log Collection
  • Supported: 400+ Pre-Built Monitoring Integrations

ScienceLogic SL1 Screenshots

Application to infrastructure mapping with APM toolsVMWare Docker SwarmAWS Availability Zones and RegionsNative Application Monitoring and MappingMulti-Cloud Business ServicesBusiness Services Impact Dashboard

ScienceLogic SL1 Videos

ScienceLogic SL1 Downloadables

ScienceLogic SL1 Integrations

  • Kubernetes
  • Cisco HyperFlex
  • Nimble
  • Hyper-V
  • MySQL
  • Dynatrace
  • New Relic
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google Cloud
  • IBM Cloud
  • Aliyun
  • CloudStack
  • OpenStack
  • etc.
  • Cloud Services – Amazon EKS
  • ECS
  • Fargate; Azure AKS; etc.
  • Containers – Docker
  • etc.
  • Software-defined Networks/WAN – Cisco
  • VMware
  • etc.
  • Network - Cisco
  • F5
  • Juniper
  • Meraki
  • Riverbed
  • Aruba
  • Avaya
  • Fortinet
  • HP
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • HPE
  • Hitachi
  • Nutanix
  • Pure Storage
  • etc.
  • Hypervisors – VMware
  • Xen
  • KVM
  • etc.
  • Operating Systems - Unix
  • Windows
  • Linux
  • Business Applications
  • Databases - Microsoft
  • SAP
  • Office 365
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • IBM DB2
  • etc.
  • APM - AppDynamics
  • etc.
  • etc.
  • Storage - Dell EMC
  • NetApp
  • Pure
  • HP/Nimble
  • etc.
  • Cloud -AWS
  • Azure
  • Google
  • IBM
  • Aliyun
  • Openstack
  • etc.
  • Applications -Microsoft
  • SAP
  • etc.
  • Compute -VMWare
  • Microsoft Hyper-V
  • KVM
  • Linux
  • Unix
  • Converged -Nutanix
  • Unified Communications and video - Cisco
  • Polycom
  • Tandberg

ScienceLogic SL1 Competitors

ScienceLogic SL1 Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)0%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)100%

ScienceLogic SL1 Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, UNIX
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAmericas, EMEA, APAC
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ScienceLogic SL1?

ScienceLogic is a system and application monitoring and performance management platform. ScienceLogic collects and aggregates data across and IT ecosystems and contextualizes it for actionable insights with the SL1 product offering.

How much does ScienceLogic SL1 cost?

ScienceLogic SL1 starts at $7.5.

What is ScienceLogic SL1's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses ScienceLogic SL1?

The most common users of ScienceLogic SL1 are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 131)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using it to support new product offerings to our customers, as we are using it to run our operations center.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, increase in technology growth expecting ScienceLogic SL1 to support more device types. Helps the organization to identify the key areas in reducing the efforts on fixing the issue and more focus on developing the solution.
May 17, 2021

SciLo

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ScienceLogic to improve our services to our customers. By using this platform we can give the best experience possible for out clients. We support their them by ensuring that their business is safe and well monitored. And we use this platform to help us do the job.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are barely using ScienceLogic SL1 to support new products or business growth. It is being used mostly as a monitoring software solution with capabilities of quick data validation, reports, and dashboards. Given that we can only indicate the tool is being used as a base software, required to keep the system up and running as expected.
Andy Roughton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ScienceLogic SL1 to support our Service Portfolio of managed services (Enterprise networks, Collaboration, Datacentre &amp; Cloud and Security). We have reached a level of expertise where we are also able to offer a ScienceLogic service as well (Monitoring as a Service).<br>The ability that ScienceLogic provides us enables us to provide more value to our customers by understanding and providing them with a view into the services they run across the infrastructure we support for them. We are seeing that customers, having seen what we do for one service have asked us to provide monitoring for other areas that we don't provide managed services for, so that they have greater visibility across the whole estate.<br>
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ScienceLogic has supported our ability to integrate with AppDynamics before they really have support for it. ScienceLogic is helping ensure that their Cisco ACI support matches as various engineering groups continue to rev it. ScienceLogic is helping us support and monitor our multi-cloud strategy even as we struggle to comply with InfoSec, CASPR and other compliance processes governing what can / should be allowed to be hosted external to the corporate network.
March 19, 2021

SL1 - review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Capacity management on BW and port utilization are the key items. We are able to focus on some of the requirement such as ports capacity measurement on a 5 min interval. The overall exercise of SL1 is to allow us to see the bottleneck at various locations of data traffic.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, we are using ScienceLogic SL1 and have implemented it for many customers now. It has enabled more customers and is quite easy to deploy and extremely less time-consuming with its agentless monitoring feature. ScienceLogic SL1 has given the flexibility of end-to-end deployment.
March 05, 2021

Solid Monitoring

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our growth with ScienceLogic is limited to new devices for the most part. We sometimes try new processes or features but typically continue with our baseline. There is an ability to utilize new feature and support that comes down from ScienceLogic, we just tend to stick to what we have that is proven in our environment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes we are using various reports from ScienceLogic to represent the network performance which thus helps in business growth. Immediate visibility in the network performance and device availability helps us to keep the service SLA to a good value which thus results in a good reputation of network services. Several access levels give us the privilege to hand over the dashboard to the end users for their visibility in the network performance thus gaining the trust of the customer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, every new offering will be entirely on ScienceLogic and ServiceNow. Our sales and marketing teams have been trained and provided insight about ScienceLogic and its benefits to be presented to our new potential customers. All our new managed customer onboarding has been implemented in ScienceLogic, as well as any new core infrastructure devices have also been added to ScienceLogic.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We sell monitoring and alerting as a service. We also provide insight into customer ecosystems to guide customers down an improvement path and reduce their overall costs and increase their resiliency and performance. Due to this process being refined constantly, we create opportunities for case studies that support the business acquisition teams in their duty of finding new customers and contract opportunities
March 02, 2021

SL1 Shines

Rob Duram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every new product that we add to our managed service portfolio requires that we have monitoring support in place. This means that we are constantly looking at new devices or solutions to monitor using SL1. This is allowing us to more effectively grow our service offering to our customers.