TrustRadius
SDL Tridion Sites is a content management system that targets global businesses attempting to enrich their customers’ experience. It is used by businesses to reach out to a diverse customer base.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/hw/5B/INL6FGS0XQ0S.JPEGAdministrator supporting marketers - I am the person they go to when content isn't appearing on the site :)SDL Tridion is being used across the majority of our organization for our marketing websites. We implemented it as a multi-site platform, making it easier to have localization and mass publishing/inheritance options.,Makes it easy to spin up a new site quickly Allows for numerous users to work on the same site without conflicting with each other's changes Allows you to unpublish changes or revert to old versions if you make a mistake Allows you to time publishing actions (for example, you can set it to happen overnight),The user management and permissions can be confusing, especially since you have to add users directly in the database before adding permissions (I believe this was resolved with version 2013) The publishing queue can easily get clogged, and it can be difficult to fully restart and get pending items published out If a user has an item checked out and publishes it, it will act like it went through successfully, but actually hasn't. It can be misleading and difficult to troubleshoot why changes haven't appeared on the site.,7,Has been a good tool for our marketing content editors to work in parallel with each other Has made it easy to spin out microsites,Sitecore Web Content Management,Content Author / Administrator,1,000-10,000 pagesSDL TridionTahzoo are premier implementors of SDL Tridion. Our clients have complex and unique Content Management problems and SDL Tridion solves that. The blueprinting feature allows complete reuse of content and templates between web site. It is unique to SDL Tridion. There are also many other modules which comes with SDL Tridion that allows organizations to personalize content to specific users on web sites as well.,Blueprinting and reuse of content The front end or delivery application can be .net, java or php. Personalization of content.,Image repository/manipulation within the system. Experience manager can be improved on. Content porting between publications is not possible.,9,Less need for technical staff to update websites Increased employee efficiency in launching new sites. Empowerment of business users to update content on their websites themselves.,,10SDL Tridion CMS Review for new customersTridion was used to support a former client, we assisted implement and manage their CMS platform. Their challenges were managing a content hierarchy, preview/publish content targets and needing support for a technical solution integrating various technologies.,Tridion gives you full capability to build content pages through the use of their component sections that can be used as a building block approach. The publishing pipelines were very effective when dealing with various environments of dev, qa, staging and production. I found the internal newsletter management to be very helpful to customer and engagement outreach right within the CMS platform.,I thought the upgrade process was a little involved going from one major version to another. Additional Cookbooks could also improve implementation and development of the later versions of the CMS,8,Tridion allowed our client the ability to Multivariate test/personalize the web experience which was hugely effective for donations and memebership,EPiServer,7Tridion does it's jobWe use Tridion extensively for both our company intranet and public sites. I find Tridion a very effective and efficient Content Management System. There may be some areas where it can be made better, but for our purposes, it's doing a good job. Tridion is used globally by our content owners as they build their country websites, in their own language, using the same branding.,Multilingual functionality by effective blueprinting really does it's job. Re-usability of templates and building blocks across different projects works really well. The interface makes it easier for developers to navigate around the tool.,Workflow needs to be addressed and worked on. We've tried implementing it back in R5 and it kept hanging the pages in between steps. SiteEdit appear to be a problem in our setup. I would expect the functionality to be "plug and play" but we end up custom coding parts of it to make it work. It would really be nice if they offer free "plug and play" add ons to the tool, i.e. polling widgets, commenting widgets, social networking, etc, without having to do too much coding to integrate. Enable for easy portability and re-usability of content with other CMS.,8,I'm not the one dealing with the business part, but that we've been using Tridion for over 5 years to create public facing sites for our company is a good indication that it does it's job with what the business needs.,8SDL Tridion, good for Multi-brand companies, not for everybody else.SDL Tridion is a great content management software, if your needs are to manage lots of sites, with translated content. I chose Tridion for a rather large company to use for its 500 plus brand websites. The blueprint model made it an ideal choice to share modules but still maintain an distinct look and feel. Tridion helped leverage the concept of reuse and shorten the time to create new web properties across different brand experiences.,The blueprint concept is great, helps facilitate the sharing of code and content. Separation of content and presentation makes it easy to share content across multiple properties, even publish to mobile and gaming platforms a possibility. Workflow and the workflow Visio tool is very powerful. It can be used for various customizations. Content Porter, is your friend and at times can be a pain, but mostly it's your friend Moving between environments, dev, qa, uat and production is simplified. Oh that Broker db.,Installations, do you have a month. I'm joking, but yes it is quite complicated to install SDL Tridion and its many parts. Personalization with Smart Target, requires a PHD in software science. The integration between the products is just not there. SiteEdit 2012 and the new Tridion UI, is a bit outdated. The UI can use a little help from a user experience perspective. It is not tablet friendly.,3,SDL Tridion has a positive impact as it was used for a multi-brand company. The leverage model saved lots of money in managing code and content. People were not spending time recreating code and content.,Adobe CQ,3
Unspecified
SDL Tridion Sites
36 Ratings
Score 6.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SDL Tridion Sites Reviews

SDL Tridion Sites
36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 36 vetted SDL Tridion Sites reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kirsten McGlone profile photo
June 30, 2015

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Administrator supporting marketers - I am the person they go to when content isn't appearing on the site :)"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion is being used across the majority of our organization for our marketing websites. We implemented it as a multi-site platform, making it easier to have localization and mass publishing/inheritance options.
  • Makes it easy to spin up a new site quickly
  • Allows for numerous users to work on the same site without conflicting with each other's changes
  • Allows you to unpublish changes or revert to old versions if you make a mistake
  • Allows you to time publishing actions (for example, you can set it to happen overnight)
  • The user management and permissions can be confusing, especially since you have to add users directly in the database before adding permissions (I believe this was resolved with version 2013)
  • The publishing queue can easily get clogged, and it can be difficult to fully restart and get pending items published out
  • If a user has an item checked out and publishes it, it will act like it went through successfully, but actually hasn't. It can be misleading and difficult to troubleshoot why changes haven't appeared on the site.
I think it is really well suited for users who have multiple sites that need to inherit from a parent site, and want easy mass publishing options with the opportunity to also localize/personalize content to a lower level site.
Read Kirsten McGlone's full review
Piti Itharat profile photo
April 26, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "SDL Tridion"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tahzoo are premier implementors of SDL Tridion. Our clients have complex and unique Content Management problems and SDL Tridion solves that. The blueprinting feature allows complete reuse of content and templates between web site. It is unique to SDL Tridion. There are also many other modules which comes with SDL Tridion that allows organizations to personalize content to specific users on web sites as well.
  • Blueprinting and reuse of content
  • The front end or delivery application can be .net, java or php.
  • Personalization of content.
  • Image repository/manipulation within the system.
  • Experience manager can be improved on.
  • Content porting between publications is not possible.
SDL Tridion is very useful for large corporation which have a number of different websites under their umbrella. They may have many small websites which may need some content from the main site. With the blueprinting model, this is easily achieved. It is also good for translations and multilingual websites since the same blueprinting principle applies.
Read Piti Itharat's full review
Brandon Miller profile photo
April 23, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites: "SDL Tridion CMS Review for new customers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tridion was used to support a former client, we assisted implement and manage their CMS platform. Their challenges were managing a content hierarchy, preview/publish content targets and needing support for a technical solution integrating various technologies.
  • Tridion gives you full capability to build content pages through the use of their component sections that can be used as a building block approach.
  • The publishing pipelines were very effective when dealing with various environments of dev, qa, staging and production.
  • I found the internal newsletter management to be very helpful to customer and engagement outreach right within the CMS platform.
  • I thought the upgrade process was a little involved going from one major version to another.
  • Additional Cookbooks could also improve implementation and development of the later versions of the CMS
Tridion is a true enterprise CMS, if your organization is well suited for the cost and the ability to capitalize on managed content and make use of the various tools available then its a great investment. Key questions would be size of organization, budget, licenses, etc.
Read Brandon Miller's full review
Maricar Renion profile photo
April 19, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Tridion does it's job"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Tridion extensively for both our company intranet and public sites. I find Tridion a very effective and efficient Content Management System. There may be some areas where it can be made better, but for our purposes, it's doing a good job.
Tridion is used globally by our content owners as they build their country websites, in their own language, using the same branding.
  • Multilingual functionality by effective blueprinting really does it's job.
  • Re-usability of templates and building blocks across different projects works really well.
  • The interface makes it easier for developers to navigate around the tool.
  • Workflow needs to be addressed and worked on. We've tried implementing it back in R5 and it kept hanging the pages in between steps.
  • SiteEdit appear to be a problem in our setup. I would expect the functionality to be "plug and play" but we end up custom coding parts of it to make it work.
  • It would really be nice if they offer free "plug and play" add ons to the tool, i.e. polling widgets, commenting widgets, social networking, etc, without having to do too much coding to integrate.
  • Enable for easy portability and re-usability of content with other CMS.
Tridion will do its job for simple, less interactive websites. However, if you're looking into creating sites that are more interactive, more personalized and transactional based interaction with visitors, using it can be very challenging. Lots of coding involved, on top of the templating work.
Read Maricar Renion's full review
Deepak Narisety profile photo
April 08, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "SDL Tridion, good for Multi-brand companies, not for everybody else."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion is a great content management software, if your needs are to manage lots of sites, with translated content. I chose Tridion for a rather large company to use for its 500 plus brand websites. The blueprint model made it an ideal choice to share modules but still maintain an distinct look and feel. Tridion helped leverage the concept of reuse and shorten the time to create new web properties across different brand experiences.
  • The blueprint concept is great, helps facilitate the sharing of code and content.
  • Separation of content and presentation makes it easy to share content across multiple properties, even publish to mobile and gaming platforms a possibility.
  • Workflow and the workflow Visio tool is very powerful. It can be used for various customizations.
  • Content Porter, is your friend and at times can be a pain, but mostly it's your friend
  • Moving between environments, dev, qa, uat and production is simplified.
  • Oh that Broker db.
  • Installations, do you have a month. I'm joking, but yes it is quite complicated to install SDL Tridion and its many parts.
  • Personalization with Smart Target, requires a PHD in software science. The integration between the products is just not there.
  • SiteEdit 2012 and the new Tridion UI, is a bit outdated. The UI can use a little help from a user experience perspective. It is not tablet friendly.
If your company is managing lots of websites, and would like custom Content Delivery Applications for them, then SDL Tridion is the right tool. Perfect for companies like Unilever, Kimberly Clark, Kraft, where the brand experience is unique however, costs need to be managed. Do not use Tridion if all you have is one or two website manage.
Read Deepak Narisety's full review
Justin England profile photo
April 11, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Tridion is so so"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Tridion to support 2 websites, desktop and mobile site for healthgrades.com, primary it is used to target content on our website.
  • Tridion does a great job at supporting multiple websites in the enterprise
  • The ability to have multiple environments with a single instance of the CMS.
  • The content porter is really bad, we have basically stopped using it.
  • The data connector is neat but very slow, we have created a solr core to replace it.
  • Site Edit sucks!
I would not recommend Tridion for most CMS needs, but it does really well with local variations.
Read Justin England's full review
Tushar Patel profile photo
April 09, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites: "An SDL Tridion review from a Web Content Editor"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion was a product I used in my first internship at a local college where I took courses. The knowledge base around Tridion was scarce and bare minimum and with no training on the product at all. My goal was to learn Tridion and help other faculty members who wanted to develop their own departments website and broadcast new events or course offerings. As a Web Content Editor and liaison for the Dean of Sciences, I was allowed to train professors and administrative assistants in what I learned about the product and help contribute to Tridion's knowledge base. This also speaks to Tridion's simplicity as a product and how it allows users with a little to no technical experience pick it up in little to no time at all.
  • This product addresses the Why, What, Who and Now, and Where of Content Management to allow simplicity.
  • SDL Tridion has a simple functional design that allows users to stay organized and streamlined.
  • At first glance, Tridion can be overwhelming with the introduction of the SDL Tridion functional design.
  • The content versioning of this product is fairly average, and meets basic requirements.
I believe this product is well suited for companies and organizations that want to have its internal employees develop webpages on the fly without concerning themselves with the back end system. This product is also easy to train others in, and does not require a lot of knowledge in Java, .NET or HTML. It certainly helps to know these languages as if an issue arises it allows you to debug more closely.
Read Tushar Patel's full review
No photo available
September 16, 2016

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Tridion at a biotech service"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion is used for corporate website maintenance and is updated by IT and ER groups. It allows us to add new products to the catalog and keep our company's information and news up to date. All work is done internally. All components and pages are created by our company internally, and all the assets are provided by external authors and graphic designers.
  • It allows for creating a variety of page layouts
  • It supports SEO management
  • It has good back-end to front-end integration
  • It would be great to have an ability to reuse images in the components of different proportions
  • It would be good to have an internal tool that helps to find if a component is linked to another component or is used on some pages
  • Sometimes it takes too long to propogate changes even the small ones
SDL Tridion is good for large-scale sites that use a lot of pages based on templates. Specifically, it is great for extensive online catalogs. It also good for creating microsites. For the simpler scenarios that require all pages to have different layouts and stylesheets associated with them, using Tridion may be too much of a hassle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 07, 2015

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Daily Tridion User"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization to generate and post content to the web
  • File organization clear and concise
  • Ability to tweak html code in wysiwyg windows
  • You don't have to have any programming experience to use
  • A lot of steps to link components with pages
  • Ability to delete PDFs from server very cumbersome, unlike regular pages
  • Having difficulty manipulating images and special text such as bulleted lists next to each other -- they don't play well together!
If you're already familiar with working in a CMS then it won't be too difficult to pick up -- but still recommend a training session or two. For my company any template tweaks are handled by the IT department so I can't speak to how easy or difficult it is to modify templates.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 04, 2015

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "SDL Tridion"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SDL Tridion as the content management system that supports our enterprise-level website. The Web & Interactive team manage the website information architecture, design, content, and strategy using SDL Tridion in support of the organization's online goals and marketing campaigns that drive traffic to our website. W&I are able to extend access to Tridion to individuals in various departments across the organization so that they can author and edit the content on their department-owned sections of the website, allowing them to make changes to the content on their pages as needed with minimal assistance.
  • Our organization was able to customize the implementation of SDL Tridion so that it would fit our unique needs for a CMS; it is flexible in this regard, and we are adding new elements all the time to fit changing requirements and marketing goals.
  • The user interface for SDL Tridion is very clean, and easy to use. This makes it easier for users with less web experience to navigate and use the CMS tool.
  • SDL Tridion integrates well with our back-end organizational systems and applications, making the customer front-end experience seamless, and our back-end processing as smooth as possible.
  • The search tool is really helpful when you have a lot of content to manage. We use the search feature all the time to find things we need if we don't immediately know where it is stored; it is a major time-saver.
  • Tridion is complicated in enough ways that it makes it difficult to train new users. Therefore, we have to limit the number of people with access to the system since we have not yet implemented Workflow.
  • When something goes wrong (items fail to publish, or there is unexpected behavior with components), there is little explanation provided that would point us in the right direction to troubleshoot. As a result, content Authors and Editors have to frequently ask for IT assistance.
SDL Tridion works well for organizations with a large website with a lot of content to continuously create and manage. The use of page templates and component presentations makes creating new pages fairly straightforward. It can be a little cumbersome when it comes to trying to "break from the norm" and build web pages that are outside of the template-driven format; however, there are ways around this to create pages that break away from the normal page-template format of the website. In this regard, SDL Tridion can be pretty flexible, allowing us to create a lot of custom functionality to keep up with constantly changing web trends.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2015

SDL Tridion Sites: "SDL Tridion 2011 review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tridion is used by our web team to manage over 20,000 individual webpages. We create and edit 20-50 pages daily. Tridion provides a central location for our file management needs.
  • Provides a central location for files.
  • Allows multiple sites to be updated at once.
  • Improved functionality and stability with Internet Explorer.
  • Faster load time of components.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2015

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "SDL Tridion for Multi-Language Websites"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion is used to manage multi-lingual content for a large product website. It is implemented in the entire organization and local country business units use it to update and maintain content in several languages. It allows separate maintenance of content and layout, and is excellent at sharing the content to all country language websites.
  • Multi-language website content
  • Well architected API that exposes all CMS functionality via Web Services
  • Solid CMS and Content Delivery architecture that scales well for highly visited sites
  • Solid security and roles setup to easily configure access to folders and features in the CMS
  • Customizable GUI
  • Great active community with dedicated Tridion site on StackExchange
  • More training courses and information about integrating new products, such as Fredhopper and SmartTarget, with existing Tridion implementations
Well suited for large international organizations where they can use integrated and automated translations with SDL's language translation tools (World Server, Translation Management Server). With the newer SDL Mobile and SmartTarget modules it is possible to offer more customized and dynamic experiences. However, the strength is definitely in the product architecture and well thought and documented APIs. It handles high server load easily due to this architecture. Managing large multi-lingual websites also is good and fast to rollout additional language websites by reusing existing translations. However, if you have a small website with 1 Content Editor then there are lighter systems out there for those needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 08, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Tridion - A CMS to Avoid"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are starting to convert everything to a CMS and Tridion was chosen as the CMS of choice by the IT leadership. We have slowly started to migrate everything to CMS and are still in the process of migrating everything over. Tridion is being used by both Technology and Business.

While Tridion does give business more functionality to edit some parts of the website that were previously not editable, I feel that Tridion is completely out-dated as a CMS and there are lots of better alternatives.
  • Tridion has a blueprint (hierarchy) where you can inherit items from a higher structured website or publication
  • Tridion has version control built-in to the application so you don't need to use a separate SVN
  • You can write custom plugins or extensions such as one to minify all JS and CSS files automatically
  • Doesn't work well in all browsers. Tridion is a Microsoft product so they really push IE; however, now-a-days it SHOULD work in all browsers. Even though they say to use IE, Chrome actually functions the best with Tridion.
  • It uses Dreamweaver Syntax. Dreamweaver syntax is completely out-dated and SDL really needs to come up with a better way of looping through content by using it's own structure or using .NET syntax to loop through items - Dreamweaver syntax is not the way to go
  • Component Templates and Page Templates. Tridion uses Component Templates and Dreamweaver templates to display content and store the content that is to be displayed. These 2 items could easily be converted into 1 group of items, but SDL chose to keep them separate therefore increasing the complexity of Tridion
  • Steep learning curve. Tridion has a very steep learning curve and it will take some time to train people on it. We had to hire 4 Tridion experts (at probably around $1000 / day) to get everyone trained on Tridion and then build the structure for Tridion
Anything that Tridion can do can be done by another CMS. Maybe not a free one, but definitely other paid CMSs. I would really have liked to use Drupal or Sitecore.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Switch from SDL Tridion"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion was used as the solution for some of the client sites that I worked on.
  • Reusability. It uses a lot of modules that can be used in more than one location.
  • Deployment of source code. A sites dll's, JS and CSS can all be managed within SDL Tridion. This gives the power to an Admin to deploy new versions of the site without as much need for a systems engineer to assist.
  • Extremely flexible. A feature can be made in many ways. So if one doesn't work, try another.
  • User interface is very confusing unless you take classes on how to use it. Not very intuitive and hard to figure out how to do things on your own.
  • Due to the high flexibility there is a high risk of having sites without uniformity. every feature can be created in different ways. This can make troubleshooting extremely difficult for a developer to fix a bug or add a feature that will not break existing features. It can also cause duplicated code or features because a developer needs to create a feature and creates a new one that already existed elsewhere in the site simply because he/she could not find it or was unaware of it.
  • Content authors can be very dangerous. SDL Tridion has the potential to give Content Authors great power over their sites. Mistakes can be made that are difficult to recover from and take many hours to recover from.
How powerful of a CMS do you need?
Multi-site CMS?
Multi-language sites?
Scale of site(s) you will need?
Complexity of site(s) you will need?
Number of Content Authors, from how many locations?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites: "SDL Tridion Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL tridion is being used as the primary web content management tool (via the Marketing department) to manage the customer facing website The business problem that it is addressing is the ability to have a site that is responsive (ie being able to be easily viewed via tablets, cell phones, etc) while at the same time compliant. We were experiencing many areas that were being bombarded with complaints that our pages were not ADA compliant and therefore would need to be updated. SDL allowed us the ability to properly tag images and to create content that was relevant to all potential customers, hearing impaired and bilingual. One of the more subtle benefits that we have seen from the transition to SDL Tridion is that content is reusable across the site making it easier to have more consistent and accurate content across the site.
  • Content used as "modules". This allows for one module to be created but then used across the site. Allows for more accurate content site wide.
  • Content is responsive and can be viewed on any device.
  • Allows for more SEO driven content through tagging of modules and pages. Easy to update content makes web crawlers see that content is being updated more often which is great for SEO.
  • Learning the content management tool may take some time.
  • Although having many options for types of modules, this is sometimes confusing to learn where certain modules can and cannot be used.
  • Publishing can sometimes be cumbersome.
I think the tool is well suited for small and large web site management. Be sure to ask about customer support for the long-term contracts. It will take some time to get the kinks worked out and have it serving specific needs but once it is up and running it is very reliable.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "An expensive solution you'll be locked into"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SDL Tridion is being used by our company across several global offices as the platform for our corporate web presence. It was purchased to consolidate the multiple web platforms that were previously being used. The intention is to also allow us to reuse content and share resources and assets across the organization
  • Provides an extensible framework for building a web infrastructure
  • Allows reuse of content across multiple websites
  • Documentation is very weak. SDL makes it impossible to learn without spending a fortune on training. Additional resources are extremely limited.
  • Publishing can be very slow.
  • Very few Tridion developers are available who aren't consulting or working for SDL.
If you have a multi-million dollar budget and like being locked into a vendor, this is the solution for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 08, 2014

SDL Tridion Sites Review: "Tridion SDL WCM enterprise"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used as a web content management system for two major departmental sites both internal and external facing.
  • Easy to build components
  • Data from external systems can be migrated into Tridion SDL with proper tools
  • HTML does not convert well into Tridion and causes many problems
  • Tough to migrate data into Tridion SDL
  • Very few Tridion experts on this planet and are very costly.
Are you building from scratch or migrating into Tridion? Buidling from scratch is easier and migrating can be difficult.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (4)
8.0
API (2)
5.8
Internationalization / multi-language (3)
8.0
WYSIWYG editor (4)
8.0
Code quality / cleanliness (3)
6.2
Admin section (4)
8.0
Page templates (4)
8.0
Library of website themes (1)
9
Mobile optimization / responsive design (3)
9.0
Publishing workflow (4)
9.0
Content taxonomy (4)
8.0
SEO support (3)
8.0
Bulk management (4)
8.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (2)
8.6
Community / comment management (2)
8.2

About SDL Tridion Sites

SDLTridion is a content management system that targets global businesses attempting to enrich their customers’ experience through the entire customer journey. It is used by businesses of medium to large size for reaching out to a diverse customer base. The software helps predict what customers want and engage with them across multiple languages, cultures, channels and devices. It features a WYSIWYG editor and simplified interface to automate content creation and editing, and touts mobile-accessibility for visitors without duplicating assets and pages. It possesses analytic features to help integrate visitor behavior into targeted outreach efforts. Compliance technology aids adherence to regulatory and accessibility standards. Monitoring and quality management ensure comprehensive archiving and audit trails are present. It presents a decoupled architecture, supporting Java and .NET environments or hybrids.


As with most content management systems, pricing can be quite complicated and thus will vary a great deal depending on implementation, feature breadth, and how many users will need access. It is available as a cloud-based or as a local-hosted option. Technical training and support are both offered for an additional cost, should these be desired.



Categories:  Content Management

SDL Tridion Sites Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No