SE Ranking Reviews

12 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

lewis cambridge | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

An SEO Platform You Will Just Love

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
it's being used by the whole team as we love the way it reports in such an easy to read fashion for our clients. We also think that the dashboard is very easy to navigate making it less complicated to get your head around and then you can start setting up projects.
  • Reporting
  • UI
  • Customer Service
  • Go to 24x7 support (although they are quick)
  • Bigger database
  • More time spent developing the tools further
I have had one particular client who was not computer savvy at all and didn't really understand why SEO was important to the business. With SE Ranking I was able to create the client a sign-in so they could check on all the ranking whenever they wanted. Also, SE Ranking can be white labeled too.
Read lewis cambridge's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

SE Ranking: A complete tool for a good price

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SE Ranking is 1 of the SEO research tools I use or suggest to customers to use. There are many SEO tools on the market, and we have been using many tools. With this I try to segment them in needs and price. SE Ranking is a complete tool, and one of the things it does really well is keyword tracking for your own selected keywords. And with the price range it's a perfect fit for smaller websites that want to grow.
  • Rank tracking of keywords (I find that data up to date).
  • Competitor research, find your competition organic and paid traffic.
  • Detailed reports, (only whitelabel with the more expensive versions).
  • Better local SEO data.
  • Slow, it can take a lot of time when you update big lists of data.
  • Content analyses (would be nice to get rating on your current SEO).
Difficult, we use multiple tools, SE Ranking deserves a spot for companies who wanna start using SEO tools or wanna do some more in-depth research. And if you only want to update your data (ranks) once a week you can start as low as $13~ a month (based on 1 year period) $17~ if you just want it for 1 month. But once you wanna use white label reports and more functions you will need to upgrade. (Even then it's still in the lower segments.) But then the tool will need to compete with some other tools that have even more functions and in-depth statistics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Decent at ranking tracking, but not as good at backlinks or other SEO tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps track daily rankings for dozens of websites and campaigns. It can track different search engines, in different zip codes, it can track mobile vs desktop, etc. It can also do some backlink analysis, competitor analysis, SEO site audits, etc.
  • Ranking tracking - decent, though could be better.
  • Rank tracking for multiple cities.
  • Open ended ranking tracking is not reliable or great.
  • Rank tracking is sometimes severely off - noticeable enough numbers of keywords, upon manual clean browser incog check, are off by a lot.
Well suited for: rank tracking for many accounts, rank tracking for different cities, simple on-page SEO site audit.
Not as well suited for: Maps tracking - it has a feature for this but it doesn't have many capabilities within that feature.
Not well suited for backlink checking except that it's cheaper than Ahrefs, but you get what you pay for.
Read this authenticated review
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2019

Must Have SEO and Lead Generator Software For Marketing Agencies

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SE Ranking as an all-in-one SEO tool for our business as well as for clients. It is our go-to tool when conducting website audits as well as keyword and competitor analysis. Having an SEO tools with so many features allows us to keep all of our data and research within a single app, where in the past we would have to use 2-3 different SEO tools to accomplish the same things we do with SE Ranking. If you are a marketing agency or freelancer looking for marketing clients, SE Ranking also has a lead generation widget you can add to your website which allows users to perform a website audit for their website and sens you their contact information. A great and easy way to generate leads for new clients.
  • Their white label reporting features allows you to create branded in-depth SEO reports for for clients as well as prospects
  • The Lead generation widget is a great lead gen tool for marketing agencies and freelancers
  • If you hit your monthly plan limits, you have the option of purchasing extra capacity for the month instead of having to upgrade to the next monthly plan
  • SE Ranking offers a wide variety of SEO tools for every situation. Research can be saved under the project you setup for each website.
  • While SE Ranking has a large database, if you specifically work with smaller, local businesses, you may find granular level geographic data is lacking
  • The keyword ranking limits for each plan are too low if you have many projects to track
  • You don't get access to their API unless you subscribe to their highest paid plan, which makes it difficult since it lacks many 3rd party integrations
SE Ranking is a fantastic tool if you are a marketing agency or freelancer looking for a single tool for the majority of your SEO work. It also includes B2B tools like their lead generation widget and white label reports that can help you generate new leads for your business. It would get 10 stars if their database was larger to accommodate research for small geographic areas, but they are always expanding their database so it may just be a matter of time. Research SE Ranking has pricing plans available for every budget.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
Valery Lytvyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2019

All-in-one cloud solution for SEO and marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SE Ranking offers almost everything for the SEO or market analyst. I work with this system for years months and they are always marketing the platform better and better with regular updates. So it never goes outdated. I use it for work for my company, and I am OK with it.
  • Plenty of useful SEO features, like website analysis, useful tips, reports, everything you need.
  • Excellent support: you can always write a ticket if you need help.
  • Easy-to-use interface, everything is clear.
  • No major issues. I've used it for more than 2 years and cannot say I am dissatisfied with something.
SE Ranking is famous for its ranking tracking tool. Even several years ago the results of the rankings were accurate and the platform worked fast. Now they upgraded and updated the service, added new Top 100 option, and there is no need to use other services. It tracks the rankings, the frequency, works with organic searches and with paid searches.
Read Valery Lytvyn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2018

Good and affordable SEO tool for basic SEO needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for an affordable tool to track the keywords we were targeting and also a tool that would help us to do an on-page SEO analysis so we could improve our website. SE Ranking was the tool we chose for that purpose and so far we are very satisfied. We track our keywords and receive reports via emails about their positions and position changes. Also we used the on-page SEO analysis tool for our website to understand what are the errors or factors that can harm our SEO. Their keyword research tool is also quite good.
  • Tracking the targeted keywords and receiving regular reports via emails
  • On-page SEO audit
  • Keyword research
  • Backlinks analysis
  • For some of the paid plans you still need to pay extra for some services. Would be great to have everything possible under the paid plans without extra costs.
SE Ranking is great if you want to track the keywords you are targeting. It's the main way we use it and it's very helpful. Also it's great at analyzing the SEO on your website pages, and gives you suggestions on how to fix the issues.
Read this authenticated review
Dragan Nikolic | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2018

SE Ranking - A very good rank tracker.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SE Ranking for monitoring the overall rankings, search visibility and traffic for our clients in North America.

It is being used by 2 people (a strategist uses its Traffic Forecast feature and a marketer uses it to monitor keyword rankings).

We got a lifetime plan via AppSumo deal and we're glad we didn't pay for it more.
  • Tracks rankings very precisely and based on location.
  • Provides fairly good website audits.
  • Competition research.
  • It has a relatively poor backlink index.
  • Confusing to use. Not so optimized UI.
  • Reporting System could be better.
SE Ranking is on a good track when it comes to rank tracking. It displays a graph of your average position over time which is helpful and it can also help you when it comes to identifying some basic SEO issues with your website.

It boasts as an all-around SEO tool, which it definitely isn't because it lacks a link database to be your go-to tool for everything SEO. Its UI is not optimized for ease of use, thus offering sub-par user experience. It has two different interfaces for different SEO tools which, I hope, they can incorporate into one.
Read Dragan Nikolic's full review
Yuliya Karnaukh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2018

SE Ranking - an SEO software for everyone!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SE Ranking is a great tool for anyone who has or administer a website. It could be used by business owners who manage their sites on their own or agencies who provide marketing services to their clients. I use SE Ranking for both - to manage my own site and in my consulting services to my clients. If you are a newbie you can start with their Marketing plan and go through all SEO projects quickly and efficiently. If you are a pro - you'll appreciate how accurate their data is and how great their reports look like.
  • Easy to use tools such as Competitor research, Keyword rank tracking, Website audit to name a few.
  • All SEO tools plus some that are not standard for SEO platforms like social media auto-posting and page changes monitoring.
  • Great interface and awesome reports!
  • Very competitively priced - if you'll compare what you buy from SE Ranking for the same price as some other tools - it's like buying a Mercedes for the price of Honda. :)
  • I really don't think SE Ranking has many flaws. They are also rolling out an app at the moment - SE Ranking Pro - need to test that one.
  • Some more video tutorials on the site on how to use some tools would be helpful.
  • More in-system popups would be more helpful too.
SE Ranking is great for anyone who owns or administer a website. It provides a complete set of tools to do SEO and online marketing on your own. They have different pricing packages that suit different needs of different businesses. From website audit to keyword research and competitor analyzing to social media auto-posting - they have everything on the same platform and interface.
Read Yuliya Karnaukh's full review
Christopher Jan Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2018

A Dark Horse SEO Tools - always improving and getting better by the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm a freelance writer with an SEO background. Aside from writing, I ensure that the content I submit is SEO-friendly. The posts need to have a target keyword and observes the best on-page SEO practices. Also, I upsell clients my SEO services if they're satisfied with my content writing services.

I use SE Ranking for all these purposes. The tool helps me find keywords that I can optimize the post. The keyword research feature of the tool allows me to find long-tail keywords and perform competitive research so I can compare and contrast data between my client sites and their respective competitors. SE Ranking also has an on-page audit that lets me identify factors that I can work on as a content creator to improve the post or article. Lastly, if the client moves up to my SEO services, the tool lets me track the ranking of my client's site pages for their target keyword.
  • Extremely affordable price point - perfect for SEO beginners
  • Great features that perfectly complements its rank tracking feature, i.e. on-page SEO, backlink analysis, lead generator, online marketing plan, etc.
  • Ever-growing and always-improving features and database
  • Great customer support
  • UI is sort of confusing - users will have problems getting used to finding the features they need for SEO
SE Ranking is perfect if you want to monitor your SEO performance based on the search ranking of your (or your client) site/s for their target keywords. The tool also offers features that will help you increase your ranking such as SEO competitor research, backlink explorer, competitor comparison, and more. SE Ranking is also great for bloggers and small businesses who don't have the cash to use premium SEO tools. SE Ranking is a great entry tool for SEO not just because of its price point, but also for the wealth of features it offers.

SE Ranking may not be appropriate for people who aren't practicing SEO (obviously). If you want to primarily build links and gain insights on competitor backlinks, the tool may not be enough to provide you with the data you need.
Read Christopher Jan Benitez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (2)
7.3
Backlink management (9)
7.2
SERP ranking tracking (9)
7.8
Page grader (7)
6.4
Competitive analysis (8)
8.4
Site audit / diagnostics (9)
8.4
Site recommendations (7)
7.2
Task management (5)
7.3
Local SEO (7)
6.1
Mobile SEO (7)
8.1
Global SEO (7)
8.8
Multi-domain support (5)
7.4
Integration with web analytics tools (7)
8.6

About SE Ranking

SE Ranking is a cloud-based platform for SEO and online marketing professionals that provides a complete set of tools for comprehensive site audit, competitor analysis, website ranking, keyword suggestion and grouping, backlink monitoring, and automated professional reporting. Besides standard SEO tools, the system offers a set of additional features such as White Label and Marketing Plan aimed at bringing professional digital services to a whole new level. The vendor claims to offer everything on one platform within the same user-friendly interface.

SE Ranking Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Does not have featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureBacklinks checker
Has featureKeyword suggestion tool
Has featureKeyword grouper
Has featureOn-page SEO audit
Has featurePage changes monitoring
Has featureCompetitor PPC/SEO research
Has featureMarketing plan
Has featureWhite Label
Has featureSEO reporting tool
Has featureLead generator
Has featureAPI
Has featureSocial media management

SE Ranking Screenshots

SE Ranking Integrations

SE Ranking Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Optimum$18.6per month
Plus$42.5per month
Enterprise$90per month

* All the prices are given for a weekly rankings check frequency and an annual subscription period.

SE Ranking Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
20%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
30%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

SE Ranking Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Ticket System

SE Ranking Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Russian, Italian, French, Dutch, Spanish, Romanian, Chinese, Portuguese