Skip to main content
TrustRadius
SeekOut

SeekOut

Overview

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

Read more
Recent Reviews

SeekOut review

7 out of 10
March 22, 2024
Incentivized
As leader of Executive Search, I use SeekOut to source/search for candidates and, more specifically, to acquire contact information, …
Continue reading

SeekOut is a 10/10

10 out of 10
March 15, 2024
We use SeekOut to source top Talent in our target markets. We are also able to use SeekOut for TAMs to use in our business cases with …
Continue reading

Great product!

9 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We used SeekOut to enhance our Recruiting . SeekOut was able to provide excellent insights into Talent pool, Talent Mapping and sourcing. …
Continue reading

Good Product!

8 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use SeekOut to find good talent for our hiring teams. We use it to get emails and have good success with that. I use SeekOut to target …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Bias-Mitigating Algorithms (120)
    7.4
    74%
  • Diversity Reporting (152)
    7.4
    74%
  • Existing Skills Mapping/Lanscaping (139)
    7.2
    72%
  • Candidate Modelling (125)
    6.8
    68%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

50 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is hireEZ?

hireEZ's outbound recruitment software aims transforms hiring technology of today to build the workforce of the future. It helps to scale organizations with intelligent sourcing, engagement, analysis, and integrations — all while working with existing platforms. According to the vendor, customers…

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise…

Return to navigation

Features

Talent Intelligence

Features for products in the Talent Intelligence category

6.5
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut headquartered in Bellevue offers their recruitment analytics and talent search software to help with candidate search and sourcing, candidate engagement, public source talent pool management, and diversity hiring.

SeekOut Features

Talent Intelligence Features

  • Supported: Continuous AI Model Training
  • Supported: Existing Skills Mapping/Lanscaping
  • Supported: Anonymous Screening/Profile Masking
  • Supported: Bias-Mitigating Algorithms
  • Supported: Diversity Reporting
  • Supported: AI-Based Role Definition
  • Supported: Candidate Modelling
  • Supported: Talent Rediscovery
  • Supported: Automated Candidate Evaluation/Scoring
  • Supported: Internal Mobility Recommendations
  • Supported: At-Risk Talent Scoring
  • Supported: ATS Integrations

SeekOut Video

SeekOut Explainer Video

SeekOut Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

LinkedIn Recruiter, hireEZ, and Entelo are common alternatives for SeekOut.

Reviewers rate Bias-Mitigating Algorithms and Diversity Reporting highest, with a score of 7.4.

The most common users of SeekOut are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(369)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 220)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Ease of use especially with keyword/boolean search field
  • I like that it connects with LinkedIn to view their profiles
  • Diversity sourcing option + power filters
  • Email pulling feature - love that I can email directly instead of hoping they see an immail
  • Loading results can be kind of slow when entering in a filter
  • Making sure their most recent role is reflected from the first view on SeekOut - sometimes when I click their linkedin they're already in a different role than what's listed.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Power Filters.
  • Visual appeal.
  • Recommending key terms.
  • Sometimes we see profiles more than once in a search.
  • Would like to know what in a profile seekout thinks is LRG.
  • Be able to save searches.
March 22, 2024

SeekOut review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Provides email addresses for most individuals that are correct.
  • Provides phone numbers for most individuals that are 50% or better correct.
  • Helps to identify diversity groups, such as female candidate.
  • SeekOut needs better updates to the backend repository, LI. Several times, when pulled through, SeekOut pulled up LI profiles that were not up to date compared to when searched on LI directly.
  • It would be helpful to have better/more updated phone information. As noted in the previous screen, approx. 50% of phone contact information is spot-on, however capturing more up to date information for phone would be helpful.
  • Although picky, having different colors for screens to highlight areas would be helpful. Working late at night, which many times do, the screens are similar in color and brightness, and it would be beneficial to have more distinguishment in colors or brightness so as not to blend.
March 15, 2024

SeekOut is a 10/10

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Boolean Searches
  • TAM Data
  • Diverse Candidate pool
  • Building AI into the systems and able to pull from a job description and match candidates
  • Ways to reach out to candidates
  • adding candidates into a pipeline to share with hiring managers
March 13, 2024

SeekOut Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Candidate Search - allows you to access many many candidates, even beyond the traditional social channels like LinkedIn
  • Ability to filter by Diversity - helps support corporate D&I recruiting strategy
  • Ability to get a candidates resume or contact information directly
  • Easier integration with Taleo or other Applicant Tracking Systems
  • More contacts a month
  • Trainings on other/advanced functionality of SeekOut
Victor Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The amalgamation of diversity data across a talent pool.
  • The ability to save projects and profiles in real time, but allow them to be customizable and malleable allowing me to respond to information as I receive it.
  • The ability to develop sophisticated search strings using a seemingly limitless amount of keywords as well as wildcards to capture a wider amount of profiles.
  • We find that profiles are often times well out of date, sometimes up to 6 months.
  • The system at times seems overwhelmed by the complexity of the search that I build. It will return a number of profiles that do not at fit the search and shouldn't have made the list.
  • We used to be able to exclude industries, skills, etc. They took away that function for those fields, which was actually very useful.
January 25, 2024

Good Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Gives us a good list of people in a shot amount of time
  • can get most anyone's email
  • create projects for future use
  • I dont feel it grabs everyone from the company
  • some people are not still with the company you search for
January 24, 2024

I like SeekOut!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Targeted sourcing using key search words
  • Contact info like email and phone helps me connect with them fast
  • Talent insights help with understanding how diverse or otherwise the market has to offer for a particular profile
  • Not targeted sourcing
  • more accurate contact info for mobile #s
  • Become more user friendly by not always having to scroll down from the top of the page every time I review an application and then get out to the main page
Gloria Ristaino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Skill Matching is spot on precise
  • SeekOut gives me more than one way to contact a candidate
  • SeekOut helps to foster a discussion before your competion does
  • I would like to see more phone numbers (work and mobile)
  • I think a more robust referral piece would be great on the platform
  • A more flexible license model
james fairley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • It is customized with boolean search and allows users to merge the keywords with advanced features to get best results.
  • With complex keywords, it searches till best possible outcomes by utilizing powerful filters.
  • It’s basic features is to find the best capable candidates, it sends users personalized messages through email.
  • I have checked and found, sometimes filters are not the best and it shows profiles that you are not looking for.
  • Sometimes I find candidates I have reviewed disappear from the pipeline.
  • Gathering contact information like email or phone number.
March 13, 2023

My honest review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Diversity Recruiting
  • International Candidates
  • Remote Workers Search
  • Access to git hub profiles
  • Access to LinkedIn profiles
  • Geographical location search (ex: having the filter be 50 miles radius and we are getting candidates in other countries)
  • Not one candidate has been hired in our company using SeekOut
  • Other than providing diversity filters, they do not have set ethnicities for the tech industries like other AI companies do
Return to navigation