Seismic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Seismic for Sellers & Partners

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We used it to ensure our partners had access to the same selling content we made available to our sellers. We valued our partners and wanted them to feel they were as important to us as our sellers were. We wanted an even playing field and Seismic allowed us to demonstrate that by using the same platform for both audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Seismic is bound to make a seismic-sized improvement in your company!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is well suited to share documents with a large number of people, whether internally to colleagues or externally to clients. Seismic might be less appropriate to use in an instance where live, interactive engagement on a document, presentation, etc. by multiple users is needed. Overall, though, Seismic is a great resource to have for a company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

Seismic: Shake up the Status Quo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a company that has a lot of files/resources that need to be shared with colleagues, Seismic is a great fit. At my company, we have almost 1000 people working in Sales, and they need these documents: pricing, case studies, use-cases, etc. Seismic is nice because we can hold all of these internal documents in one place. If you only have a few files or are a smaller company, I wouldn't recommend Seismic. I think it is more for the larger volume documentation. Overall, I've loved that we use Seismic and haven't seen another program out there that does what Seismic does this well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Seismic for Content Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is great for clients with lots of content and lots of user groups. It is very easy to separate the content and provide only the correct material to the correct groups. It is also easy to even post announcements and even totally different views based on profile. Seismic also has a robust reporting tool to see which content is being used by your teams vs. what is not which has been very useful. It would not be as appropriate for a team with a relatively small amount of content or a small user group as the functionality would be overkill.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Seismic is a must for large sales teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We launch products constantly - Seismic is the single source of truth to where our salespeople can find the most up to date datasheets, product overviews, battle cards, etc. We have a lot of marketing people who also like the functionality of the tool - however, we have blocked them from using it so they don't cause clutter/confusion for our sales teams.
Read Jason Mayer's full review
Adam O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Finally, a single source-of-truth for sales and marketing content!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external HDD folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed. Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!
Read Adam O'Brien's full review
Tim Tognacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content for prospects and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you do not have a centralized place for content, Seismic can absolutely help manage this for you. Also, if you're unsure of what content is being leveraged or sent by your teams - having the ability to track this information is huge so you can work with marketing/sales enablement to create relevant content for your buyers.
Read Tim Tognacci's full review
Madeline Bidwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for getting the right content in the hands of your sales team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is well suited as a CMS and not an LMS. We still use an LMS for our rep learning and have a Seismic integration with it. Seismic is meant to be used to store content, send it to clients/prospects, get analytics and collaborate when building/editing decks. It's great for sales and marketing teams.
Read Madeline Bidwell's full review
Lindsey Hiefield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic instrumental as a single source of truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic has been a game-changer for us. I'd recommend it to any marketing team who is getting constant requests for the latest and greatest content. We love how easy Seismic is to use and update and how it's customizable for our sales team (LiveDocs). Having a single source of truth for all our marketing materials and being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source is priceless.

Read Lindsey Hiefield's full review
Rebecca Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Game changing software and support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is well suited within larger organizations that need to manage their documents that may be scattered amongst several different repositories. Situations where Seismic might be less appropriate, are smaller companies that might not have issues with content management or where materials are not sensitive to the audience.
Read Rebecca Cummings's full review
Leah Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great CMS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is well suited for sales and other go-to marketing teams accessing content (both internal and external).
Read Leah Young's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic provides excellent Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic provides tools that allow for a seller to send a customer facing presentation or document to their customers in bulk. Then, through the insights provided, a seller can go into Seismic and see which customers opened the document, what pages or slides the customer looked at, and for how long each customer viewed that slide or page. Now, the seller knows what product or service this customer is interested in, and can not only prepare with this information, but can also jump directly into this with the customer, so there is no waste in preparing for products the customer won't be interested in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Ultimately Not the Right Product For Our Business Needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The primary way in which our team uses Seismic is the generation of product-specific proposals from a content library for dozens of products. For this one business need, we don't believe Seismic to be the most effective tool. Add in the lack of ability to easily modify the LiveDoc content, and it's definitely not the ideal tool for our use case. That being said, there is a great deal of Seismic functionality that we do not use. And I can imagine that those areas of functionality would be quite meaningful to other organizations with other business needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Great Sales Enablement Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is a very good option for content distribution and tracking of documents that has sensitive information, or that is important to sales organization into the company. Our Company uses also DocCenter for sales enablement, in case of new products, new hiring process and to give the salespeople, information regarding sales plays.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is a game changer for sales enablement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is suited well for a company that has a CRM, Outlook and Marketo already. It would be less helpful for companies that don't have these tools that are able to integrate out of the box. Reason being, Seismic wouldn't be as accessible where sales works. Also due to how much the Seismic platform costs, it's less suitable for smaller companies with small budgets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[It's well suited for] Marketing and Sales Enablement departments of various firms in all kinds of industries. I don't think it would be very helpful for other departments besides Marketing and Sales Enablement, but it's a great tool in general if you are looking to inspire and support sales teams and also have a source of truth for marketing collateral.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Before Seismic, Our Sales Team Never Knew How Much Content We Have!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seismic is great for situations where your sales team struggles to find relevant content. The tagging and search capabilities allow for users to find exactly what they need. This helps the content creators see what is being used, monitor its effectiveness and confidently make decisions related to content strategy.
Read this authenticated review

About Seismic

Seismic is a recognized leader in sales and marketing enablement. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution equips global sales teams with the knowledge, messaging, and automatically personalized content proven to be the most effective for any buyer interaction. Additionally, the vendor says powerful content intelligence and analytics enable marketers to prove and improve their impact on the bottom line, revealing what is really driving revenue and what needs to be adjusted. This according to the vendor, results in global enterprises including IBM, American Express, PayPal, and Quest Diagnostics achieving better win rates, larger deals, and higher customer retention.

Seismic is headquartered in San Diego with additional offices in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Seismic Features

Has featureLiveDocs Technology
Has featureReal-time content engagement analytics
Has featurePredictive content
Has featureRobust integration capabilities with Salesforce, Outlook, marketing automation platforms, and more
Has featureWorkSpace: the sales content collaboration forum

Seismic Screenshots

Seismic Integrations

Seismic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For more pricing information, contact Seismic at https://seismic.com/contact/.

Seismic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Seismic Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Seismic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone