Seismic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
78 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 65)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Seismic for Sellers & Partners

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic was used by both internal sellers across the whole organizations and we made it available to sellers at our partner (reseller) organizations. We implemented Seismic to eliminate the tribal knowledge barrier as well as dozens if not hundreds of product-specific SharePoint sites with TONS of outdated content. We solved for the single source of sales news challenge we had for our globally distributed sales organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Seismic is bound to make a seismic-sized improvement in your company!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is used by my entire organization. It helps to distribute crucial documents to all employees across my company. If there is a meeting or conference call, Seismic is particularly helpful for directing all participants to a needed document, PowerPoint or other essential materials to conduct business. For meetings where participants are not all in one room (i.e. multiple office locations around the world), Seismic is highly beneficial.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2020

Seismic: Shake up the Status Quo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within our company, Seismic is being used by the entire organization to house our collection of materials, slides, and training. Every time we need help with a certain product question or on a call, we can use Seismic to get to all of our resources, which is super helpful to be able to save it all into one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Seismic for Content Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is used as our content management tool. It is used by many departments - Sales, Account Management, Product, Marketing, etc - to efficiently organize and disseminate information to our internal and external stakeholders. It addresses the issues of version control, copy control, and organization of all materials needed for our external facing teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Seismic Platform Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used as a Sales Enablement Platform. It is used by our Sales and Technical teams to address having the right content at the right time to win deals.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Seismic is a must for large sales teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic has been instrumental to our company's Salesforce. These tools help solve the issue of not having relevant sales content when our executives need it most. With so many places that our teams use to store and share content, it has created a lot of confusion about where to find the single source of truth and most up to date content. Seismic solves this problem for us.
Read Jason Mayer's full review
Tara Harupa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Time saving and fun program to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Seismic as a content library, in addition to use all of its livedoc and automation properties to update materials on a quarterly basis. We use a wide variety of Seismic's functionalities to improve and optimize our quarterly update process. It has helped our team out a lot by replacing the master slide feature we previously hads in InDesign. I also really love that our end users have the ability to add minor customizations when they download pitchbooks; it has saved our marketing team a lot of time on top of our compliance team because fewer books need to be created and thus reviewed. The biggest issue I have right now with Seismic is the delay in generating pitch books and pushing updates on reference slides.
Read Tara Harupa's full review
Adam O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Finally, a single source-of-truth for sales and marketing content!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it for our immediate sales team (AEs & BDRs) and our marketing teams. We now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use.
Read Adam O'Brien's full review
Tim Tognacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content for prospects and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is used within our client-facing teams including new business and account management. This platform has helped us organize all content that we sent to prospects/clients. Version control, tagging (internal vs. external), tracking content, analytics on what's working/not working are some of the key-value points that Seismic brings to our organization.
Read Tim Tognacci's full review
Madeline Bidwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for getting the right content in the hands of your sales team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic was originally purchased for our sales department's use. Marketing also uses it as content creators. We have since extended our user base to include our product managers, client success and professional services, and teams. The business problem it addresses is tied to saving our reps' time on admin tasks and giving them back more time to focus on sales activities. This is done by making our content easy to find, right where they're doing their job within Salesforce. The analytics we have on what's working allows us to know what content to produce and what can be archived, thus making the right content easier to find.
Read Madeline Bidwell's full review
Lindsey Hiefield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic instrumental as a single source of truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that were easy to update was a game-changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our marketing materials.
Read Lindsey Hiefield's full review
Rebecca Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Game changing software and support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is being utilized within the Sales and Marketing Organizations currently. We use Seismic as a repository of digital enablement and marketing materials both internal and external-facing. This may include marketing collateral, slide decks, battle cards, or general sales supporting material. It's used across our entire organization. It solves the problem of having multiple documents located on multiple shared repositories. Seismic organizing all our docs and indexes them for easy access. Seismic also allows us to track analytics on outgoing collateral to prospects as well as a way for members of our sales and marketing teams to collaborate, share and comment on collateral and help our teams focus on areas of opportunity.
Read Rebecca Cummings's full review
Andria Hansford | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

User friendly, and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is being used by all of our internal sales personnel. Overall we have been very pleased with Seismic. The live send feature has been critical to our sales team. We really enjoy having one
location to store all of our marketing material as well.
Read Andria Hansford's full review
Leah Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great CMS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used to have content living all over the place and a lot of it was very old. This allowed our go to market team to be able to access all relevant and up to date content in one centralized place.
Read Leah Young's full review
Henry Lanier | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2019

Seismic for Sales

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Seismic for sales in order to deliver mobile access to our users and have better information security and analytics on content engagement.
Read Henry Lanier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic provides excellent Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization currently uses Seismic to store, manage, and send content used by our sales people to their customer, to better position themselves to be efficient and effective at their jobs. Our organization supports sales teams across multiple industries, and through it tools and resources, Seismic allows us to give them what information they need when they need it.

We are able to store and organize sales material in a way that makes sense for each of our sales teams and sales support teams. Sales people are able to send customer facing material to their customers and receive real time insights into what material the customer was most interested in, so they are better prepared for the next conversation with that customer. This solves the problem of bringing too much information to the customer, as well as pulling in Subject Matter experts in too early or late in the sales process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Ultimately Not the Right Product For Our Business Needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am part of a small proposals team that belongs to a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to generate product-specific proposals (from a larger library of content for dozens of products) for our salespeople to present to customers. One of these proposals is part of our larger response to a customer RFP. Occasionally our salespeople will use Seismic themselves to generate these proposals, but typically it's just members of the proposals team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Great Sales Enablement Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Seismic in our company in two ways for all of our sales organization: the first use is as a repository for all Sales content like Docs, PPTs, PDFs. All the official information of the company regarding sales strategies, product sales plays, and content is stored in Seismic. The second use is for MeetingSpace.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Seismic delivers more than just content.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is the primary content management system Rackspace uses, and it has a big influence on sales enablement success. It is synced to multiple platforms including Kapost, Outlook, Salesforce, Slack, and Salesforce Communities. It is primarily used by sales employees, but the adoption is very high and there is a need to have more internal licenses allocated. Seismic is important to us because we are able to have consistent messaging, content, and a single source of truth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic has the analytical tools to ensure strong sales and marketing alignment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is being used by our US and Canadian sales force (about 100 users), along with our marketing team and Seismic admin. Seismic is our central document repository for all marketing and sales collateral to support our sales reps to be successful and provide the necessary tools. This platform is how our sales reps communicate with our doctors and send product literature.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is a game changer for sales enablement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is primarily being used by our sales, sales ops and client success teams. It enables them find related sales and marketing content quickly and easily and share that content with clients and prospects. Seismic also is integrated into the tools they use daily (Outlook and CRM) and when sales sends marketing assets through Seismic, marketing can see how engaging and relevant the content being shared really is.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Seismic is mainly used by the Marketing team as mainly a content library and source of truth for marketing materials that our sales team can use. We also use Seismic LiveInsights to help us make decisions on content creation, and to understand how to improve content to help sales teams close deals. We are also looking into automating our fact sheets and decks with Seismic to improve efficiency of the marketing team and help the sales teams with sustaining relationships with clients.
Read this authenticated review

About Seismic

Seismic is a recognized leader in sales and marketing enablement. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution equips global sales teams with the knowledge, messaging, and automatically personalized content proven to be the most effective for any buyer interaction. Additionally, the vendor says powerful content intelligence and analytics enable marketers to prove and improve their impact on the bottom line, revealing what is really driving revenue and what needs to be adjusted. This according to the vendor, results in global enterprises including IBM, American Express, PayPal, and Quest Diagnostics achieving better win rates, larger deals, and higher customer retention.

Seismic is headquartered in San Diego with additional offices in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Seismic Features

Has featureLiveDocs Technology
Has featureReal-time content engagement analytics
Has featurePredictive content
Has featureRobust integration capabilities with Salesforce, Outlook, marketing automation platforms, and more
Has featureWorkSpace: the sales content collaboration forum

Seismic Screenshots

Seismic Integrations

Seismic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For more pricing information, contact Seismic at https://seismic.com/contact/.

Seismic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Seismic Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Seismic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone