Seismic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
77 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Jason Mayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Seismic is a must for large sales teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Search for content that is relevant to our different business units.
  • Push/blast notifications about our business to our global sales teams.
  • Customize content using the live-docs functionality.
  • I'd like the search functionality to include a semantic search. This is apparently on the roadmap.
  • Setting up the live docs is a little difficult at first. But it's easy once you get the hang of it.
  • Maintaining a clean doc center has been a struggle. We have a lot of content and need an easy way to maintain it.
Read Jason Mayer's full review
Tara Harupa | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Time saving and fun program to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation
  • Shared slide model is a time saver
  • Customization for end users - specifically content selector (it's my favorite)
  • I wish Seismic had spell check on the website (content manager)
  • I wish we could push updates on reference slides
  • It can be very slow when generating a PDF
Read Tara Harupa's full review
Natalia Land | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Time to serve has decreased by going to Seismic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seismic has been a time saver for our department creating client facing documents with a click of a button. What used to take 30 minutes to create takes 5 minutes.
  • Seismic has been very flexible and has been able to accommodate our constant changes helping us reduce cost to serve.
  • Seismic's team provides suggestions and solutions.
  • I can't think of anything as I am not too familiar with all that Seismic is able to offer.
  • I depend on our Seismic reps to provide a better solution.
Read Natalia Land's full review
Adam O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Finally, a single source-of-truth for sales and marketing content!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrations - Great out-of-the-box options with standard apps like Salesforce and Outlook.
  • Easy UI - Great designed UI that allows anyone to pick up the tool and start using within minutes.
  • Analytics - Great options on pre-made dashboard and tracking of when emails are opened/read are amazing!
  • I would like to see a more built-out self-help/tutorial library.
Read Adam O'Brien's full review
Tim Tognacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for managing, finding, and sending content for prospects and clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The organization of content is huge. We tag content based on industry, internal or external, document type, etc. This helps our team find the content they're looking for with ease.
  • Tracking capabilities. By sending out content with Seismic, we know what content is working and what our prospects/clients find valuable. This allows us to better time our outreach and also make adjustments to content based on analytics.
  • LiveDocs - This feature is huge, giving us the power to create word documents and powerpoint presentations through automation.
  • More training surrounding the LiveDoc functionality and use-cases from existing clients. We know how this feature works, but it would be nice to see how other clients are using this and what works the best.
  • The NewsCenter and highlights are a great way to to get information across to the organization, however, understanding best practices for this would be extremely helpful.
  • I'd like to see a better-designed analytics page - having a breakdown between the user, administrator, and manager of the client-facing teams. Dedicated reports that are automatically sent to individuals based on usage.
Read Tim Tognacci's full review
Madeline Bidwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for getting the right content in the hands of your sales team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Searchability - The tagging is great and makes it easy to find what you need.
  • Salesforce integration - Our reps don't need to leave the opportunity they're working on! They can find the content they need right there and add it to their Workspace to start collaborating with the account team. The predictive content helps them get content needed based on the deal stage and industry of the account.
  • Analytics - We get great analytics on content engagement. Also rep engagement.
  • Profiles - We can have as many profiles as we need based on group. So if you want sales leaders to have access to certain content that others shouldn't you can have a profile for them. We also use this for channel partners.
  • G-Drive Integration - This is in the works but I think this could be better. We moved a lot of content over from GDrive and had to convert is all to Microsoft content so that the editor worked. It's very easy to sync your content over from G-Drive however. But you can't edit it.
  • The Profile Builder is a little tricky. You have to be in Internet Explorer to use it. Luckily it's not something I have to do often but when you want to make look and feel changes to your Doc Center it isn't the easiest tool to use.
Read Madeline Bidwell's full review
Lindsey Hiefield | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Seismic instrumental as a single source of truth

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • LiveDocs - Our team loves how Seismic provides a single source of truth for our marketing content that our sales team can easily manipulate to meet their needs.
  • Homepage - We love how we can "advertise" our latest and greatest content uploads and share industry knowledge by linking RSS feeds.
  • Workspace - Our team enjoys that they can upload decks created outside of Seismic and still enjoy the tracking capabilities of LiveSend.
  • We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works.
  • We use an SSO and some of the integrations with Microsoft Office don't work smoothly.
  • Get all your content organized before you start your implementation. Tagging, organizing and uploading all our content was the roughest part of our launch. It took forever!
Read Lindsey Hiefield's full review
Rebecca Cummings | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Game changing software and support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Analytics.
  • It allows the organization to control which versions of documents are released internally.
  • Allows all documents and resources to be searchable.
  • Heavy initial lift for setup (i.e Content upload, tagging, and organization of content/materials).
  • Users sometimes have difficulty finding particular documents if they aren't tagged correctly.
Read Rebecca Cummings's full review
Andria Hansford | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

User friendly, and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly.
  • Analytics are great.
  • The back end of Seismic is sometimes difficult to manage.
  • Stronger implementation strategy. Consider ways to help users who have never used this type of platform for sales efforts.
Read Andria Hansford's full review
Leah Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great CMS!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Version control - Easy to update content.
  • Analytics - Easy to be able to see who is using Seismic and which content is doing the best.
  • Customer support is super responsive and helpful.
  • Better GoogleDrive integration to be able to download.
  • Better visually organized in the doc center - Other than just a list of all the content, perhaps maybe having columns.
  • Better customization and design of DocCenter with Mac capability.
Read Leah Young's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic provides excellent Customer Support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seismic provides quick customer support when there are issues or questions.
  • Seismic's tools address common issues faced in the sales enablement space.
  • Seismic provides metrics and insights that are extremely valuable.
  • There have been a few times where issues with a server leads to a slow user experience or users are unable to use the platform for a small period of time. Bringing these to a minimum would greatly enhance the user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Seismic is bound to make a seismic-sized improvement in your company!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I appreciate how there exists the ability to make documents you are working on visible to only you, select others or the entire company.
  • Even very large files can be uploaded quickly to Seismic with ease.
  • Seismic has a very user-friendly interface that takes very little time to become accustomed to.
  • Seismic provides a safe and secure cloud to store documents in that I want to work on outside of the office.
  • The Seismic app could be improved to support varying screen sizes.
  • The user interface could be more customizable, but that is a minor con.
  • There is a lack of compatibility with Chrome.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Ultimately Not the Right Product For Our Business Needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Friendly, helpful customer service from Seismic staff.
  • Rarely, if ever, offline for maintenance. Service is almost always available.
  • Our content seems secure. We haven't lost any content.
  • It's very difficult to edit/update the content in our LiveDoc because of the way it was coded by Seismic. They are in the process of helping us fix this problem, but it hasn't been ameliorated yet.
  • Responses to questions submitted via email are not always responded to in a timely fashion.
  • I know this is the same as the first bullet, but it bears repeating that the LiveDoc is laborious to update. The inability to edit content easily is a hindrance to our daily workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2019

Seismic delivers more than just content.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seismic is easy to use for both admins and end-users.
  • Seismic has an extremely helpful customer success team and tenure technical specialists.
  • Seismic is constantly innovating, and the new feature releases are great!
  • Seismic is my favorite tool I use for admin every day.
  • Seismic really needs to update the Profile Builder landing page feature. Nobody uses Microsoft Silverlight anymore and the out-of-the-box landing page builder is very hard to use. It does not allow for custom branding.
  • I wish Seismic allowed for a color categorization option in the search results page. End-users don't understand the file structure within profiles because they are concerned about the content itself.
  • The data and analytics dashboards lack a bit, but I hear that is changing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Seismic has the analytical tools to ensure strong sales and marketing alignment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • LiveSend analytics, so sales reps can understand when and how doctors engage with our product content to make more informed selling choices.
  • LiveDocs which allows custom presentations to tailor content for specific customers.
  • Workspace to create a personal share drive for reps to customize their product storage.
  • We see bugs and glitches every so often when a software update is needed.
  • We'd like to have LiveSend have the ability to email many customers at one time.
  • The iPad app [should] have the search toolbar functionality when searching in the Live Send view.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is a game changer for sales enablement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • LiveSend links are the biggest asset.
  • Analytics are huge to us being able to track what assets we should spend more time creating and which we should look to remove.
  • Dynamic folders help me to filter the content for my sellers.
  • Write back functionality for CRM so users can see what has been sent through Seismic tied to an opportunity
  • More ways to "favorite" an asset
  • More ways to filter or rank assets
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Seismic is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Always coming up with new improvements
  • Customer Success Managers to be more responsive to the needs of the Seismic client
  • Providing more opportunities for clients of similar industries to network and get to know each other and how they use the platform
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Before Seismic, Our Sales Team Never Knew How Much Content We Have!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support team at Seismic is excellent. They are quick to respond and continue to work through any concerns until we are satisfied.
  • Seismic is always pushing to do things better and create a better user experience.
  • The profiles within Seismic make it easy for users to find content.
  • For admins with low tech skills, the backend of Seismic could be more intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Finally a sales tool that sales people are genuinely excited about!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The search and filtering functions are top of the line.
  • The workspace provides a lot of flexibility in how people manage, edit and collaborate with content.
  • The live insights from content engagement are probably the biggest plus to this platform.
  • The dashboards and reports are extremely detailed and flexible.
  • They could work on a more personalized microsite experience.
  • The speed of the website could be faster.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Excellent support with product updates trending in the right direction

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tech Support - Outstanding team. Friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to dig into the weeds. I was also never passed on, they'd send me directly to the correct person. This matters!
  • Our end users are able to preview the content as they customize through a form. Our product changes a lot, so it's critical that they know what they're selecting.
  • The level of customization is pretty great - Even if there is info that isn't pulling dynamically from Salesforce, I can build in fields where our reps can add info.
  • I work on a Mac and I have to keep a PC handy to make edits to the PowerPoint decks in Live Docs. That's pretty painful.
  • I would love to see them move toward supporting Google Slides instead of PowerPoint.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for automated PPTs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's very visual, especially within the LiveDoc form feature.
  • The tagging and searching work well.
  • It integrates well into Salesforce and content can quickly be downloaded.
  • Overall the service is pretty good and the product works, I'm just not sure it's a solid enterprise solution.
  • The editing in Microsoft Silverlight feels ancient. I would consider staying with the product if they get this fixed.
Read this authenticated review

About Seismic

Seismic is a recognized leader in sales and marketing enablement. The vendor's value proposition is that their solution equips global sales teams with the knowledge, messaging, and automatically personalized content proven to be the most effective for any buyer interaction. Additionally, the vendor says powerful content intelligence and analytics enable marketers to prove and improve their impact on the bottom line, revealing what is really driving revenue and what needs to be adjusted. This according to the vendor, results in global enterprises including IBM, American Express, PayPal, and Quest Diagnostics achieving better win rates, larger deals, and higher customer retention.

Seismic is headquartered in San Diego with additional offices in North America, Europe, and Australia.

Seismic Features

Has featureLiveDocs Technology
Has featureReal-time content engagement analytics
Has featurePredictive content
Has featureRobust integration capabilities with Salesforce, Outlook, marketing automation platforms, and more
Has featureWorkSpace: the sales content collaboration forum

Seismic Screenshots

Seismic Integrations

Seismic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

For more pricing information, contact Seismic at https://seismic.com/contact/.

Seismic Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Seismic Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Seismic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone