Semrush Reviews

306 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 21, 2020
Tim Capper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My main use is local position tracking, and it works perfectly. They have also recently included hotel finder tracking after that feature was requested. I often revert to using Google Search Console for opportunities on site; it would be great for the ease of use if this could be done within Semrush.
Read Tim Capper's full review
November 13, 2020
Juliette Tholey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is perfect to launch and monitor a comprehensive strategy from start to finish. We are currently managing approx. 40 clients with this tool in our department. It is perfect for digital marketing agencies that offer SEO strategies to their clients. But I do think it may be less appropriate for technical SEO, link building strategies, black hat SEO and agencies that only offer SEO strategies to their clients.
Read Juliette Tholey's full review
August 13, 2020
Rahul sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is by far the most feature-rich tool I’ve come across in the online marketing space. However, there are some downsides you need to consider. You can see that the toolkits are neatly accessible in the sidebar as a drop-down. When you compare SEMRush is quite more popular than Ahrefs due to the wide range of audience they cater to with their lots of tools. When it comes to pricing, both of them come at a similar price. But when you look at the features, SEMRush offers a better value for money.
Read Rahul sharma's full review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is a great tool for any SEO campaign, especially if you are doing a lot of continued research on new keywords to target, if you have competitors to beat, links to acquire or monitor, etc. You can have multiple projects at one time, so it's great for a small to medium size agency that is managing multiple clients. There is a bit of a learning curve with it, but if you get in there and use it frequently, it provides a lot of value.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
December 12, 2019
Ryan Olsen 📱 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a large content plan for your website, you need something like this tool. If you don't get a tool like this, you'll be stuck and bogged down while others, and competition, zoom ahead of you. It's one of the standard-bearers in the market and it's updating their functions often.
Read Ryan Olsen 📱's full review
December 06, 2019
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is excellent as part of an SEO or digital marketing audit. It helps site owners who've not previously done an analysis like this know what keywords their site is ranking, identify keyword opportunities to focus on, and understand what top competitors are doing in terms of both organic and paid search campaigns.
Read Tom Pick's full review
November 26, 2019
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use SEMRush for my daily basis for doing SEO audits and to maintain my website. All the SEO audits like keyword research, and competitor analysis makes my job easier to target my competitors. Semrush also provides how to fix bugs, which is very helpful for a non-technical person to understand. Google ads can be done better by using a SEMRush analytics report to generate better ROI.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
November 07, 2019
Annie Hathaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is one of the few SEO/SEM tools that I actually use! I had inherited a similar tool in the past and honestly didn't see the value. SEMRush is easy to use, reliable and makes my life easier. I can quickly determine the keywords we should be using and the content topics we should be writing about. And easily monitor our performance along the way and compare to our competitors.
Read Annie Hathaway's full review
October 24, 2019
Helen Feest | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Generally, I find SEMrush great for organic insights, but not great for paid search insights and some of the competitor-peeking features.
Read Helen Feest's full review
July 29, 2019
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMrush is great for SEOs and marketing/advertising agencies whose clients need in-depth SEO information. It's also great for bigger companies who have the budget to invest in SEO and want a solution that encompasses tons of different marketing and PR tools.
Read Amanda Layman's full review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to audit backlinks, this tool does it. If you want to analyze your keywords and assess content page by page, it does that too. Essentially, any need you run into in the digital strategy world, SEMRush has a solution. It can be time-consuming, as the learning curve is pretty steep. But it's an excellent resource.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I genuinely believe SEMRush is the only tool you ever need if you work on the website. It has everything and is continuously updating its feature list. I trust this company a lot and know that not only the feature set will be richer, but the quality of this platform is continuously going to be improving. The training was quick and easy, and best of all, free.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is excellent for keyword research and compiling lists of potential targets. It's also good for discovering the most relevant search competitors. I do fear that it's trying to do a little too much though, as it's not quite as good as Moz for keyword tracking, not anywhere near as good as GA for traffic insights, and not as good as Screaming Frog for crawling. It does everything competently, but nothing outstanding, which makes me use it infrequently.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is an asset in our team and I can't imagine us ever switching because it has such a multitude of uses.
One of its best uses is for feeling out the current health of a website, as well as its competitors and query ranking statistics. It gives us a great "overall view" of a client's site health at a glance. It doesn't hold your hand, though, so perhaps not the best solution for someone brand new at SEO.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SEMRush is fantastic for all things keyword and SEO related. It does a fantastic job of identifying keywords for an entire company or website. It shows what keywords have improved, have current success, have lost success, and are being used by your competitors. It helps recommend improvements for meta-data and analyzes your website for crawl-ability issues. SEMRush is great for both internal use but also is great for client use as it saves time by breaking them up by specific projects.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a site that you're actively updating and driving traffic to, you need a tool like SEMrush. It makes sure that I can see where warnings/errors are popping up and tells me how to remediate them. It also shows me how I'm doing for the keywords I'm tracking--and how I stack up against my competitors for them. It also is the best overall software I've seen for SEO, with the ability to integrate with Google Analytics & Search Console. Its price is validated by just keeping me out of Google's platforms, but it goes further by allowing me to customize the data I see and the reports I create. There are probably plenty of features I'm not even using yet that would make this platform more valuable to our organization, like the social media, advertising, backlink and brand tools.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
March 27, 2019
Joseph Lesho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The platform is fantastic, but it is a bit on the pricier side. I would recommend it for mid- to large-sized agencies, but it may be out of the price range for smaller agencies.
Read Joseph Lesho's full review
April 12, 2019
Nick Kachairaporn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think SEMrush is vital for any small business who cares about their web presence, and for whom inbound traffic represents a big part of their marketing efforts. SEMrush has enabled us to grow our traffic by at least 300% over the past 2 years, and we're still growing.
Mostly what we use SEMrush for is content planning based on keyword traffic data. By understanding what keywords bring in the most traffic, we can intelligently plan our posts to maximize inbound traffic and go for the sweet spots in search results.
Read Nick Kachairaporn's full review
February 19, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If someone is beginning in SEO, this is perfect. You can do multiple domain and link analysis, find competitors, research them, easy keyword research and a lot more from just one tool! Reporting is beautiful, it is easy to show clients how their site is moving, you can also do website audits and monitor social media.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
February 07, 2019
Aaron Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're onboarding a new client, SEMRush will basically give you all the information you need to see competition, create a niche strategy, review SEO opportunities, and create a full digital marketing strategy for a business. Additionally, it can be used to profile business prospects to give growth areas in initial outreach to those clients.
Read Aaron Metzger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (63)
9.3
Backlink management (59)
8.0
SERP ranking tracking (60)
8.7
Page grader (54)
8.0
Competitive analysis (62)
8.6
Site audit / diagnostics (61)
8.2
Site recommendations (55)
7.7
Task management (36)
7.1
Local SEO (53)
7.7
Social SEO (45)
7.9
Mobile SEO (48)
8.3
Global SEO (48)
8.3
Multi-domain support (46)
8.1
Integration with web analytics tools (48)
8.1

What is Semrush?

Semrush is an all-in-one tool suite for improving online visibility and discovering marketing insights. Its tools and reports aim to help marketers that work in the following services: SEO, PPC, SMM, Keyword Research, Competitive Research, PR, Content Marketing, Marketing Insights, Campaign Management. The vendor states SEMrush is used by over 6,000,000 marketers worldwide.

Semrush Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Semrush Video

Semrush Demo

Semrush Integrations

Semrush Competitors

Semrush Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro119.95per month
Guru229.95per month
Business449.95per month

Semrush Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Semrush Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No