Semrush Reviews

306 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 21, 2020
Tim Capper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost effective on my plan
  • Good quick overview on prospective clients
  • Responsive support to an issue
Read Tim Capper's full review
August 13, 2020
Rahul sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased organic traffic within a month.
  • Onpage and Tech SEO helped ranking more landing pages.
  • The site is getting traffic not only through Google but also through social media.
Read Rahul sharma's full review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The results speak for themselves, our visit count went up.
  • Easy enough to use where I didn't have to shell out thousands of dollars on a "professional."
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SEMrush allows us to successfully manage our SEO projects, so the ROI is very high. I forget the actual price, but at ~a couple of hundred dollars a month, the contracts we bring in vastly outsize the cost.
  • There are some parts of the tool that would require paying a bit more (for example, parts of the Traffic Analytics section required the Traffic Analytics package), but what we have access to (with the Pro level package)is great.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
December 06, 2019
Tom Pick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: helps identify promising organic keyword opportunities for SEO.
  • Positive: helps understand competitor strategies for both paid and organic search.
  • Negative: would prefer a "pay as you go" option rather than a fixed fee every month. The vertical response used to be very good with this model in the email service provider world.
Read Tom Pick's full review
November 26, 2019
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SEMRush provides better analytical report through which I can make better campaigns and get a better return on investment.
  • In-depth monitoring and time to time analysis helped SEMRush to keep my website better and help to rank on top pages.
  • It provides relevant and useful data of the competitor's keyword by which it helps in google ads to build ad copies and better CPC.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
October 24, 2019
Helen Feest | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Before we had this tool, we could do the 'good SEO practices' for which we were trained, but we had no way to aggregate data on what other people were doing.
Read Helen Feest's full review
July 29, 2019
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's definitely helped validate my processes - having the ability to report on SERP rankings shows my clients that my content marketing campaigns work.
  • It's helped streamline my team's content production process with the use of the Google Docs add-on, the SEO writing assistant.
Read Amanda Layman's full review
October 22, 2019
Balaji Perumal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It provides clear insights on paid traffic from Google
  • At the end of the day, we can make a clear decision on the monthly budget of paid search & display campaigns
  • Recommends every steps to increase organic visits
Read Balaji Perumal's full review
November 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • While the tools can be valuable, they're not always easy to find—the platform navigation is difficult, quite maximalist in style. This makes it hard to send a lower-level or intern in to work on accounts, without lots of training.
  • The Keyword Magic Tool and overview are great tools to see what's ranking, and variations that you could target for improvement—this is the biggest value prop of the platform IMO.
  • The tool is quite affordable, which makes me temper my criticism of the UI, tool depth, etc. It's almost all value-add because it's so affordable.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SEMRush allows us to understand a potential client's competitors and site problems without ever potentially having a conversation with them, allowing us to impress new clients.
  • Allows us to analyze potential backlink sources' value, saving us money when we discover that a source is not worth pursuing.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Fantastic ROI
  • Saves time in my days
  • Creates confidence in our clients
  • Allows us to quickly create & export reports to back our findings
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2019
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI for us is proven pretty quickly with SEMrush internally, as when we use it for our clients it supports the agency services that we offer and perform.
  • For our organization, internally, it allows us to better market ourselves, which leads to net new leads and clients.
  • The spend for this tool is minimal compared to the insights it helps us gain, so it's a no-brainer. It's been one of the software we've kept a subscription to for the longest time, and we have no plan on discontinuing it at any point.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
April 12, 2019
Nick Kachairaporn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Before SEMrush we would just "hope" for traffic. Now we're able to intelligently plan our keyword dominance and we're much more efficient when it comes to writing for traffic results.
  • The price is very reasonable considering the benefits.
Read Nick Kachairaporn's full review
February 19, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The deeper the research the better the information at hand to make great business decisions.
  • Understand where to focus the SEO tactics for the most bang for the buck.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
February 07, 2019
Aaron Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall the cost for SEMRush can be recuperated from one closed new business account, SEMRush helps make that sale
  • Providing free Digital Marketing Audits is a great way to get new business. SEMRush makes those audits fast, so you can waste less client time on free projects
  • SEMRush allows you to look for low-hanging fruit keywords to bid on and avoid highly competitive keywords, saving your client money and keeping them around longer.
Read Aaron Metzger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (63)
9.3
Backlink management (59)
8.0
SERP ranking tracking (60)
8.7
Page grader (54)
8.0
Competitive analysis (62)
8.6
Site audit / diagnostics (61)
8.2
Site recommendations (55)
7.7
Task management (36)
7.1
Local SEO (53)
7.7
Social SEO (45)
7.9
Mobile SEO (48)
8.3
Global SEO (48)
8.3
Multi-domain support (46)
8.1
Integration with web analytics tools (48)
8.1

What is Semrush?

Semrush is an all-in-one tool suite for improving online visibility and discovering marketing insights. Its tools and reports aim to help marketers that work in the following services: SEO, PPC, SMM, Keyword Research, Competitive Research, PR, Content Marketing, Marketing Insights, Campaign Management. The vendor states SEMrush is used by over 6,000,000 marketers worldwide.

Semrush Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Semrush Video

Semrush Demo

Semrush Integrations

Semrush Competitors

Semrush Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro119.95per month
Guru229.95per month
Business449.95per month

Semrush Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Semrush Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No