SendPulse Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Craige Hardel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

SendPulse: A very decent solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nice interface to create and preview push notifications
  • Accurate previews and ability to save and schedule in advance
  • More simplified pricing around email, SMTP, and other offerings--one could be duped into thinking they're all rolled into one
  • Ability to add more than one website on free plan
Read Craige Hardel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

Best email service with sms functionality.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One of the best features of this software is its user interface. I found it very intuitive.
  • It has sms feature also which is a great add-on to this software.
  • It has live chat support feature. And I find it very helpful when i find any technical problem.
  • I found some functionalities missing in Drag and Drop Editor. Creating a box inside a box is not possible in it.
  • Less number of pre-loaded templates. They should increase the number.
  • Initially it takes lot of time to approve emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

One of the best email promotion services.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its web interface is very easy to understand and easy to figure out its controls.
  • Its email list option automatically cleans all bad emails with syntax errors.
  • SMS integration is one of the best features of this software. We can do sms promotions along with email campaigns.
  • In the email editor they should include text separator. I can not put any separator between two lines in the same box. And sometimes the unavailabilty of this feature make my e-mails slightly less attractive.
  • They should include image editor in Drag & Drop Edition option so that users can edit their images there itself.
  • Campaign approvals take long time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2018

Make your email campaign beautiful and result oriented with SendPulse.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Setting up user accounts on this software is extremely easy. A non technical user can also create an account here very easily.
  • Its campaign editor is full of useful features like drag and drop, which makes it easy to design email campaigns.
  • Post campaign analysis is very comprehensive. It gives complete feedback for the campaign.
  • Unavailability of email list validation. They should integrate this feature for cleaning database.
  • Less number of categories for pre-designed templates.
  • It's API functionality is very complicated. They should make it easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Rich and effective tool to communicate with your customers virtually.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I feel its User Interface is one of the strengths. It is very simple to operate. It is not necessary for any user to have good knowledge of newsletters design or e-mailer design to make a good and informative e-mail design on this software.
  • Its technical ability to send user's campaign to customer's Inbox is something which one can rely on. Its deliver-ability is almost 100 percent.
  • It gives detailed analysis of any campaign. And this feature is very necessary for any software to help its users to understand the outcome of that email activity. SendPulse is awesome in this feature. It gives you detailed statistics to analyse your campaign. Users can download these statistics in PDF and Excel format also.
  • I like its Drag and Drop function to design e-mailers but it lacks in some functionalities. Foe example when I write two different contents in a same box I need a line to show separation between my contents in the same box but this feature is unavailable in SendPulse.
  • They should include more fonts. Every product or service needs different kind of fonts to make a right impact on customers. With limited option of fonts it restricts user's creativity.
  • It is good to have templates to give users some idea for designing campaigns but here SendPluse has nothing much to offer. They have very limited number of templates.
Read this authenticated review
Audrey Sourroubille Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2017

"The Mentalist" of email newsletters

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SendPulse allows to connect with subscribers at the best time for each subscriber, which I haven't found anywhere else. What I mean is that if one of your subscribers reads emails at 8am, and another one at 2pm, SendPulse will automatically sends emails at that time when you subscriber reads emails. This is fantastic to increase your open rate!
  • It is easy to use, create a template for a newsletter, create auto-responders, create different unsubscribe pages.
  • It is easy to add any field you need to your CRM in SendPulse, so that you can target the people in your list more effectively.
  • Customer support is very fast and friendly (always a plus :-) ). I usually get an answer within 10 minutes to an hour to any question I have.
  • SendPulse allows to create a win-win situation when an email goes out, and avoid "spammy" situations with subscribers.
  • SendPulse has a great quality-price (have a look for yourself, but it's one of the cheapest on the market right now, and with the many features that are included, I personally find it's a steal)
  • I'd love a tutorial through videos showing how to make the most out of SendPulse. It's amazing and there are probably many functionalities I don't know how to use.
  • I'd love to see an integration of SendPulse with the Bloom plugin from Elegant Themes.
  • I'd love to receive emails with best practices from other customers using SendPulse.
  • I'd love to see an integration where SendPulse goes to compile information available on subscribers from social media, like MailChimp does.
Read Audrey Sourroubille Arnold's full review
Matt Martin (a.k.a-Muhathir Shams) | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2017

DFY Email Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SendPulse allows you to create a win-win situation when an email goes out, and avoid "spammy" situations with subscribers.
  • It is easy to use, create a template for a newsletter, create auto-responders, and create different unsubscribe pages.
  • I'd love to receive emails with best practices from other customers using SendPulse.
  • I'd love to see an integration of SendPulse with the Bloom plugin from Elegant Themes.
Read Matt Martin (a.k.a-Muhathir Shams)'s full review
Lana A. Dubinskiy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2017

SendPulse is intuitive and offers best email marketing pricing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The drag and drop email builder has been easy to use and is very intuitive. I like the flexibility of creating emails from scratch or using existing templates without coding.
  • The automated resend feature has been extremely helpful in increasing our open rate.
  • So far we have not had any issues.
Read Lana A. Dubinskiy's full review
Paul Shuteyev | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

Why I use SendPulse more than MailChimp & MailerLite

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email - all basic and advanced email marketing features (editor, templates, A/B testing, open-rate optimization and more).
  • SMS - that's a good addition to any direct marketing campaign. We use texting campaigns when we run local offers.
  • Push Notifications - it's totally free at SendPulse and that's a big plus.
  • Fast approval - of subscriber lists, send-from addresses, etc.
  • Support - sometimes it could be quicker (not better, but quicker).
  • Green interface - I don't think this color looks good for this type of software.
  • Content - I would like to see more researches and serious email marketing content.
Read Paul Shuteyev's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (12)
8.7
Dynamic content (12)
7.8
Ability to test dynamic content (11)
8.0
A/B testing (10)
7.6
Mobile optimization (12)
8.7
Email deliverability (12)
8.6
List management (12)
7.8
Triggered drip sequences (10)
7.6
Dashboards (12)
8.4
Standard reports (12)
8.7
Custom reports (10)
7.9

About SendPulse

SendPulse is an integrated messaging platform providing user communication that includes emails, SMS, Web Push, SMTP and more. This solution includes 15,000 free emails per month. SendPulse also includes tools to manage users. This solution can be used on all devices.

SendPulse Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Additional Features
Has featureCreate and Send HTML emails with our simple drag and drop editor or use existing templates
Has featureREST API gives engineers full control and endless managing capabilities
Has featureSMTP server is used to send email messages from any of your online-projects fully integrated with CRM, CMS and other systems
Has featureWEB PUSH lets you instantly reach your users when they are on their device with updates
Has featureSend SMS messages to your users with instant discounts, confirmations, and offers

SendPulse Screenshots

SendPulse Integrations

WordPress, OpenCart, Bitrix24, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

SendPulse Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing starts from $9 a month and depends on the number of messages you send.

SendPulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media

SendPulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android