ServiceNow IT Service Management Reviews

383 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 06, 2020
Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The significant difference between Cleo Clarify and ServiceNow is Cleo Clarify is integrated software. It handles customer data and the tickets too. But Service now that we use is not.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
October 24, 2019
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally designed for software bug tracking, JIRA is much easier to use than ServiceNow. It lacks the CMDB power of ServiceNow, but can be adapted for not only ticketing, but change management as well. I worked with both SerivceNow at my previous employer who tossed it in favor of JIRA. We lost the CMDB data, but quickly adapted across the entire IT organization using it for both ticketing and change management.
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
February 12, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow has faster performance and is easier to use. There's more training material and better product support from the ServiceNow team.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I don't have any familiarity with any products similar to ServiceNow.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our contact center (call center) uses Ivanti Service Management, a product that parallels how ServiceNow operates. Though the out-of-the-box offering resembles an incident management solution, we had customized it to be more of a call tracking tool for folks calling into our center with questions about a variety of financial planning topics. It is difficult to compare the two applications, as the ServiceNow is a far more current version than the Ivanti offering we have in place (the release is a few years old) and them being used in different ways.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy)
We tried out BMC, but after looking at ServiceNow, it was clear that it didn't have all the available integrations that we were hoping for at the time time. It was a good option but lacked a few key things that we, as an organization was looking for to have an all in one solution for the organization as a whole.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow feels like a more robust and polished product the creation of workflows and flexibility to customize is better than with the rest of the applications, it is also easier to integrate with external applications as these 'connections' are regularly updated to accommodate for newer versions and updates. ServiceNow also seems to be more intuitive to use or more user-friendly
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked into a few different tools. We POC'ed Jira, and while it did a lot of things well, it didn't meet our needs. ServiceNow has a lot of different features that were attractive to our firm and ultimately, we decided the extra cost was well worth it. Zendesk was another tool we looked at, but it didn't even get into the POC stage.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both Heat and ManageEngine were convoluted, too complex and very hard to use, especially from the end-user perspective, and also from the support team. ServiceNow, on the other hand, is very intuitive and more user-focused than the other products making the users feel welcome and encouraging them to use the system.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2019
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honestly, I prefer Autotask but that could be because I have used it so extensively in the past. ServiceNow is great but I think it is definitely more "buggy" than Autotask. Autotask just seems a lot more polished on the backend. I haven't experienced any issues with reporting like I have with ServiceNow. I think SN is a great tool, I just prefer AT.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
July 13, 2019
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have previously used HP SM on-premise. We wanted to use a cloud service and looked for different service management tools. We have looked for a service management tool that has a strong community and is at the top of the magic quadrant. It has an integrated and complete solution. It has an easy to use, flexible interface, and it's easy to update.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
April 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is not just a standalone tool, its a complete suite of powerful tools which provide you a framework to develop your ticketing system and the data stored within the ticketing process can be used to analyze and optimize your production environment. Also visual dashboards can be created on this data. Chatbot, Taskboard, Machine learning etc are the other features that differentiate ServiceNow with its peers.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

SNOW provides a single platform to support multiple use cases with a strong Incident Management solution, extensible Knowledgebase, and powerful content management. There are not many products with the same scalability and robustness.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2019
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow seems to be able to scale as large as you would like it to and outpaces the competition as far as ease of licenses and growth. While it is clunky it really allows you to drill down to the smallest workflow or permissions to really allow the system to build around your environment. Other products seem to want to push you towards templates or more of the "wizard" style set up.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
December 28, 2018
Anthony Zappala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my opinion, ServiceNow has no competitors in the space it operates. It is best in class, and it really is just a decision on a specific module of ServiceNow against what ever other tool you are comparing against it. As a whole, the out of box ITIL package is best in breed.
Read Anthony Zappala's full review
February 15, 2019
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is BY FAR the best I've used. KACE and Remedy are hard to use and in my experience, don't meet user needs. ServiceNow lets you customize to such a granular level that it's hard to miss anything. Truly the best.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
February 06, 2019
Jonathan Norwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used SmarterTrak before and it was almost impossible to use. The flow of ServiceNow is so much better. SmarterTrak was hard to follow the ticket. Unless you were part of multiple groups in the system you couldn't view certain tickets.
Read Jonathan Norwood's full review
November 12, 2018
Shalindra Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ServiceNow is much better than Salesforce Service Cloud and it has more functionality and better ways to manage incidents and problems as compared to the competition. Oracle Service Cloud comes close but I will recommend ServiceNow unless you are an Oracle shop. If you lots of other Oracle product then connectivity with Service cloud can be better and they talk the same language.
Read Shalindra Singh's full review
September 28, 2018
Ashley Gennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used an in house created system for many years and began to find many issues with it. It was hosted in house and created many issues for us. ServiceNow being cloud based has made accessing it so much easier for both us and our customers. We are bale to place a simple link on our website, and it can be accessed by anyone!
Read Ashley Gennett's full review
January 09, 2019
Andrew Bishop ✞ ☁ ✍ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Slack is a less complex version of ServiceNow. While both are on the cloud. ServiceNow focuses more on Project management and less on communication. Slack is ideally a great collab tool for chatting and connecting on a smaller scale whereas ServiceNow captures a project from a concept to delivery. ServiceNow is, in my opinion, enterprise level software.
Read Andrew Bishop ✞ ☁ ✍'s full review
August 22, 2018
Phanindra reddy Bommu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Task management is easy in ServiceNow compared to JIRA, Freshdesk, and other tools. Asset management and change management is easy in ServiceNow. Community support is the major advantage for ServiceNow. The API and extensibility of ServiceNow are very high. Considering Capability, Ease of Use, Pricing, Support, Community Support, and 3rd Party Integrations, ServiceNow has the upper-hand.
Read Phanindra reddy Bommu's full review
April 12, 2018
Ryan Weller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Transitioning over to SN was a concise and easy process. No data loss and not a long wait to be up and running. The biggest notice off the bat was how much quicker and simpler SN is to use compared to predecessors. Customization and Reporting. Everyone wants his/her own report with specific content, organized in a way pertinent to them. SN allows for this, and more!
Read Ryan Weller's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (61)
8.5
Expert directory (46)
7.7
Service restoration (50)
7.5
Self-service tools (58)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (57)
8.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (56)
8.3
Configuration mangement (55)
7.9
Asset management dashboard (55)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (48)
7.3
Change requests repository (55)
8.5
Change calendar (50)
8.3
Service-level management (51)
8.3

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

ServiceNow IT Service Management Integrations

ServiceNow IT Service Management Competitors

ServiceNow IT Service Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$10,000.00Per Year

ServiceNow IT Service Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No