ServiceNow IT Service Management Reviews

383 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2021
Panav Beri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team is using ServiceNow [IT Service Management] in integration with Holmes Bot. We are reading the emails from Microsoft exchange which are created when an issue is occurred on any server or due to some service failure, and then a request is sent to ServiceNow [IT Service Management] to create a service request or Incident depending upon the solution required. ServiceNow [IT Service Management] has played a very vital role in incident management.
Read Panav Beri's full review
December 21, 2020
Saul Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to handle all of our IT requests for different departments, DBAs, Network, Infrastructure, security, applications, human resources new people onboarding, and IS. We also use it as our main tool to handle and schedule our delivery process and to submit change requests. And finally, this is the tool that we use to manage and handle our production incidents and problems
Read Saul Sanchez's full review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Being used across the organization for everything that falls under the IT portfolio. For anything that involves IT requests, for all range of IT needs, for break-fix, for problem management, for incident management, and for change management, including requests within the IT org. It serves as a one-stop-shop for all IT-related requests, break-fix, and change/problem management.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is one of our internal ticketing systems used for assigning work, raising incidents, getting approvals, knowledge base repository, and also our CMDB. It is one of the ticket systems used by all of IT, but is aimed more at the network infrastructure teams.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ServiceNow IT Service Management for change, asset, incident, and problem management. It’s used by the IT department though we have started implementing it for others like HR. The main problem it helps with is incident management--reporting a ticket via chat, email or call is easy. It also helps us organize changes and understand impacts. We use the asset inventory for management and have it tied into the purchase order process.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2020
Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow has been an integral part of our Service desk, used by tech and non-tech customer service team
This is used by most of the departments that are associated with one of our clients. ServiceNow addresses the central issue of handling customer issues. It is used extensively by about 300 of the total of 500 staff members of my organization.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
October 24, 2019
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used at my business organization across the entire organization for CI (Configuration Item) inventory, service desk ticketing, infrastructure design and build requests and specifications, firewall rule change requests, and is tied to AutoCloud for the automated deployment of Cloud based virtual machines (VMware). In short, everything related to IT in my company uses ServiceNow.
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
February 12, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow replaced the Cherwell Service Management tool in our organization. We use this tool for Service Request, Incident Report and Change Request management company wide. Different operational teams are using the tool, both internal employees and outside customer service requests and issues escalation. The tool is also used for reporting purposes inside each support team.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
December 12, 2019
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used to track IT hardware equipment, along with interdependencies. It is also used to track changes. It is meant to function as a central repository for all changes and all hardware equipment; along with high-level data such as an operating system and software versioning. Instead of having multiple systems of record for an accounting of hardware/software/network addressing; ServiceNow functions as the central information repository.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is our incident, change and problem management tool. It also serves many other functions throughout the organization and it utilized by the entire company. The knowledge repositories for documenting procedural information is heavily used as well as a catalog for users to request specific services from IT and or business teams.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used as the main way to source and distribute our tickets and requests for our service desk. It is used by the entire IT organization. It addresses and gives us a way to organize efficiency for the ticketing system that our organization uses when submitting a need for technical help.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used in the tracking of IT services-related technical activities. "Tickets" get created to record requests, incidents, changes, etc. within the firm. A helpdesk is available where technical support folks can create tickets on behalf of callers who are in need of supplies or assistance with some technology. Other professionals who are more comfortable navigating the ServiceNow product will create their own tickets .
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used in the IT Department as a way to manage Incidents and Change Requests at this time. It allowed us to put all the information into one reliable system. It also allowed us to customize the process with in the organization for these processes. The system is also available outside of the organization and is cloud-based, where our prior system was only on-premise.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used for IT Service Management, the central ticketing system to report and solve issues across all company departments. It was also used to drive some of the core company processes like New to hire processing. Where the workflow triggers and creates several tasks and gets them assigned to different departments and individuals to accomplish all tasks needed to supply a new hired individually with all the required accesses to applications that the company uses.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used extensively through out our whole firm. We utilize the tool to manage requests. We have a portal built that allows our clients to escalate their request to our company. We also use it for change management. We have an approval process built in and it provides transparency across the firm to see what changes are happening each night. We leverage the knowledge base feature and maintain knowledge base articles in ServiceNow. We also have groups that manage projects via ServiceNow tickets.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone in my organization uses ServiceNow. High level: some people complain about the performance or features but to be honest, there's no way any other application can service a 40k user company. It does a great job tracking requests and other services. I've been a user for a while and it allowed me to easily track requests and open requests for other users. It has a good user interface and an advanced back end for more technical people.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used for knowledge-base management (help articles), incident/ticket management (help desk), and lots of internal processes for managing groups, forms, and other internal processes within the IT department. It is used across all of IT internally and then externally for the help articles and incident help tracking (emails). It has grown from originally handling just incidents to doing everything we can possibly think of - which isn't a great thing.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used across the whole organization as the only software to provide customer support for all the company systems. Users submit a ticket requesting support with any of the applications our company uses.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2019
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is the ticketing system used by our entire company. Anyone from production, engineering, executives, field sales/support, finance, customer service and anything I may have missed uses ServiceNow to log tickets. The IS department uses ServiceNow to update, track, monitor and close out Tasks, Incidents, and Change Requests. ServiceNow is a pretty vital part of our business. We also use it for process documentation. I am sure that we use it for many other roles that I am not aware of.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
July 13, 2019
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used throughout the organization to perform and manage field services, professional services, and internal IT services. We manage our main ITIL processes with ServiceNow: Incident Management, Request Fulfilment, Problem Management, Change Management, Configuration Management, Service Catalog, Customer Self Service and Event Management. We are using event management with some monitoring tools.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
July 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ServiceNow extensively in the organization for Incident Management, Change management, Application Life-cycle management, Knowledgebase, and Content Management. It is the key system to control and support our IT operations globally.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2019
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow was used as the centralized IT ticking solution for the student, staff and faculty helpdesk. It was later expanded to include the project and program management module. This was used by network operations teams, development teams as well as customer facing portal to submit tickets which will follow a back-end workflow to ensure it is properly triaged.

This product allowed us to address having a one-stop shop for ticketing internal and external. We are able to ensure tickets are routed properly without too much administrative overhead in triage.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
December 28, 2018
Anthony Zappala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is currently gaining market share, here at Wayfair. It was on-boarded to the company in early 2018 due to our Monitoring / Critical Response teams need for a robust reporting platform with available integrations to our monitoring tools (Data Dog/Logic Monitor).

Since then, we have seen team after team approach the ServiceNow Engineering group at Wayfair to onboard their ticketing needs.

I say ticketing, and not "Incident, Change, or Request needs", as ServiceNow is providing our team with the conduit to help all Wayfair employees understand how to organize themselves in a more ITIL based approach, where it makes sense. We haven't adopted a full ITIL approach, but the segmentation within ServiceNow allows the Wayfair ServiceNow team to coach its users to understand the importance of labeling, organization and building automation with a platform or layered (not app/tool/single use case based) approach.

Since then, our Monitoring, DC Operations, Infra Ops, and Help Desk organizations have partnered to build solutions in ServiceNow.

Business Problems addressed:
- Change, Incident, Request, Problem, Assets, CMDB: We are using these modules, out of box, to solve everyday operational needs
- Alert >> Monitoring: Infrastructure teams are storing and reporting on alerts, and creating custom INC records based on event mgmt logic (custom)
- General Use: digitizing process, decommissioning other internal apps
Read Anthony Zappala's full review
March 11, 2019
Adam Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used across the whole organisation. The infrastructure management [team] runs the full CMDB service hierarchy on ServiceNow and it is used to support the full ITIL environment in terms of change, incidents, requests, knowledge and asset management. End users make use of features such as the Service Catalog and are able to track their requests
Read Adam Sylvester's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (61)
8.5
Expert directory (46)
7.7
Service restoration (50)
7.5
Self-service tools (58)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (57)
8.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
8.3
ITSM reports and dashboards (56)
8.3
Configuration mangement (55)
7.9
Asset management dashboard (55)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (48)
7.3
Change requests repository (55)
8.5
Change calendar (50)
8.3
Service-level management (51)
8.3

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

ServiceNow IT Service Management Integrations

ServiceNow IT Service Management Competitors

ServiceNow IT Service Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$10,000.00Per Year

ServiceNow IT Service Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management's best feature?

Reviewers rate Organize and prioritize service tickets and Change requests repository highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses ServiceNow IT Service Management?

The most common users of ServiceNow IT Service Management are Enterprises from the Information Technology & Services industry.