ServiceNow IT Service Management Reviews

382 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I personally don't think SNOW itself is an issue with support. It is the support vendor who could be challenging.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
We tend to get pointed in the right direction. Can be tedious at times.
Read this authenticated review
March 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not used ServiceNow support directly, however it appears the company sticks to a steady release plan for new versions and updates.
Read this authenticated review
February 06, 2020
Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Unfortunately, I have never required Support :) There have been instances where there was a downtime for a few minutes, maybe, but it was up and running. It did not affect business.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
October 24, 2019
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Custom process flows when needed for AutoCloud server builds take quite a lot of time, as in days and sometimes weeks. Other than that, however, I do not have first-hand knowledge of support for ServiceNow
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
December 12, 2019
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Support is OK but requires too much additional cost. Since ServiceNow is not easy to configure during the initial setup; its functionality is also limited. If additional support is requested, too many additional costs are also needed. Each implementation of ServiceNow is unique in trying to find detailed data on other implementations is difficult.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
February 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I would give it this rating because we have had no major issues with the support for ServiceNow after we implemented it at our organization. They seem to respond promptly and efficiently if we ever do need to open a support case with them about an issue we are having.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Having used earlier versions of ServiceNow, when compared to its current look and feel I can say the current version we're using is far more intuitive, simpler to navigate (even for novice users of self-service tools), and quicker. On occasion I can see slowness when performing searches in the Knowledgebase or when querying for tickets, but other than that am pleased with it as a tool to support our practice.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
A lot of their support is automated so that you get what you want to take care of when you need it, but in the event, you need to talk to a person, you can always call and get your issue resolved asap. They are also really good at keeping you up to date on your issue until its resolved.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Whenever there was an issue that ServiceNow itself had to address, their response was quick and accurate. They were even able to create custom fixes to solve some of these issues, or at least we would get a date or release when the problem will get resolved, so there was no trying to guess when an official fix will be provided to us.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
ServiceNow support has been good, but we've leveraged consulting firms to help us build out the tool to a state that is suitable for our firm. We've also attended ServiceNow conferences in Las Vegas, and those sessions have been very informative and provided some great ideas as to how we can further leverage the tool in the future.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Internal teams work directly with ServiceNow Support and do a great job communicating back solutions to problems our team has.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never needed to use ServiceNow support. We support it in house and with all the customization we have done it's best not to rely on external support.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2015
Paul Trupka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not specifically used support for service now myself, but I have heard from other co-workers that they are pleased with it.
Read Paul Trupka's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (61)
8.5
Expert directory (46)
7.7
Service restoration (50)
7.6
Self-service tools (58)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (57)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (55)
8.4
ITSM reports and dashboards (56)
8.3
Configuration mangement (55)
7.9
Asset management dashboard (55)
7.7
Policy and contract enforcement (48)
7.3
Change requests repository (55)
8.5
Change calendar (50)
8.3
Service-level management (51)
8.3

What is ServiceNow IT Service Management?

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

ServiceNow IT Service Management Integrations

ServiceNow IT Service Management Competitors

ServiceNow IT Service Management Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$10,000.00Per Year

ServiceNow IT Service Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No