ServiceNow IT Service Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
364 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

ServiceNow - At your Service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Unfortunately, I have never required Support :) There have been instances where there was a downtime for a few minutes, maybe, but it was up and running. It did not affect business.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Powerful yet Clunky

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Custom process flows when needed for AutoCloud server builds take quite a lot of time, as in days and sometimes weeks. Other than that, however, I do not have first-hand knowledge of support for ServiceNow
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Great information repository if configured correctly

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Support is OK but requires too much additional cost. Since ServiceNow is not easy to configure during the initial setup; its functionality is also limited. If additional support is requested, too many additional costs are also needed. Each implementation of ServiceNow is unique in trying to find detailed data on other implementations is difficult.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Good for Ticketing and Efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I would give it this rating because we have had no major issues with the support for ServiceNow after we implemented it at our organization. They seem to respond promptly and efficiently if we ever do need to open a support case with them about an issue we are having.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Supporting a call center using ServiceNow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Having used earlier versions of ServiceNow, when compared to its current look and feel I can say the current version we're using is far more intuitive, simpler to navigate (even for novice users of self-service tools), and quicker. On occasion I can see slowness when performing searches in the Knowledgebase or when querying for tickets, but other than that am pleased with it as a tool to support our practice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great Software for any IT organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
A lot of their support is automated so that you get what you want to take care of when you need it, but in the event, you need to talk to a person, you can always call and get your issue resolved asap. They are also really good at keeping you up to date on your issue until its resolved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Currently the best ITSM application on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Whenever there was an issue that ServiceNow itself had to address, their response was quick and accurate. They were even able to create custom fixes to solve some of these issues, or at least we would get a date or release when the problem will get resolved, so there was no trying to guess when an official fix will be provided to us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

ServiceNow - Great Features, but Pricey.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
ServiceNow support has been good, but we've leveraged consulting firms to help us build out the tool to a state that is suitable for our firm. We've also attended ServiceNow conferences in Las Vegas, and those sessions have been very informative and provided some great ideas as to how we can further leverage the tool in the future.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

ServiceNow - the hard to use workhorse

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never needed to use ServiceNow support. We support it in house and with all the customization we have done it's best not to rely on external support.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.8
Expert directory (43)
7.9
Service restoration (47)
7.9
Self-service tools (53)
8.2
Subscription-based notifications (53)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
8.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (53)
8.6
Configuration mangement (50)
8.2
Asset management dashboard (50)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (44)
7.6
Change requests repository (50)
8.8
Change calendar (47)
8.5
Service-level management (48)
8.6

About ServiceNow IT Service Management

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. Built on the ServiceNow Now Platform, the IT Service Management bundle provides an agent workspace with knowledge management, and modules supporting issue tracking and problem resolution, change, release and configuration management, and (on the higher tier ITSM Professional plan) ITAM and software asset management.

ServiceNow IT Service Management Integrations

Yurbi, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

ServiceNow IT Service Management Competitors

Agiloft Flexible Service Desk Suite, Axios Assyst, CA Service Desk Manager, Cherwell Service Management, Hornbill Supportworks ITSM, IBM Control Desk, ChangeGear Service Desk, Freshservice, BMC Helix ITSM (Remedy), Solarwinds Service Desk (formerly Samanage), Ivanti Service Manager (powered by Heat)

ServiceNow IT Service Management Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No