ServiceNow Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
357 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

ServiceNow - At your Service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow has been an integral part of our Service desk, used by tech and non-tech customer service team
This is used by most of the departments that are associated with one of our clients. ServiceNow addresses the central issue of handling customer issues. It is used extensively by about 300 of the total of 500 staff members of my organization.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Fast And Easy To Use Service Request/Change/Incident Management Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow replaced the Cherwell Service Management tool in our organization. We use this tool for Service Request, Incident Report and Change Request management company wide. Different operational teams are using the tool, both internal employees and outside customer service requests and issues escalation. The tool is also used for reporting purposes inside each support team.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

How ServiceNow fits our ITSM needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is our incident, change and problem management tool. It also serves many other functions throughout the organization and it utilized by the entire company. The knowledge repositories for documenting procedural information is heavily used as well as a catalog for users to request specific services from IT and or business teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Good for Ticketing and Efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used as the main way to source and distribute our tickets and requests for our service desk. It is used by the entire IT organization. It addresses and gives us a way to organize efficiency for the ticketing system that our organization uses when submitting a need for technical help.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Supporting a call center using ServiceNow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used in the tracking of IT services-related technical activities. "Tickets" get created to record requests, incidents, changes, etc. within the firm. A helpdesk is available where technical support folks can create tickets on behalf of callers who are in need of supplies or assistance with some technology. Other professionals who are more comfortable navigating the ServiceNow product will create their own tickets .
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great Software for any IT organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used in the IT Department as a way to manage Incidents and Change Requests at this time. It allowed us to put all the information into one reliable system. It also allowed us to customize the process with in the organization for these processes. The system is also available outside of the organization and is cloud-based, where our prior system was only on-premise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Currently the best ITSM application on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used for IT Service Management, the central ticketing system to report and solve issues across all company departments. It was also used to drive some of the core company processes like New to hire processing. Where the workflow triggers and creates several tasks and gets them assigned to different departments and individuals to accomplish all tasks needed to supply a new hired individually with all the required accesses to applications that the company uses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

ServiceNow - Great Features, but Pricey.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used extensively through out our whole firm. We utilize the tool to manage requests. We have a portal built that allows our clients to escalate their request to our company. We also use it for change management. We have an approval process built in and it provides transparency across the firm to see what changes are happening each night. We leverage the knowledge base feature and maintain knowledge base articles in ServiceNow. We also have groups that manage projects via ServiceNow tickets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great for large scale orgs 10k plus

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Everyone in my organization uses ServiceNow. High level: some people complain about the performance or features but to be honest, there's no way any other application can service a 40k user company. It does a great job tracking requests and other services. I've been a user for a while and it allowed me to easily track requests and open requests for other users. It has a good user interface and an advanced back end for more technical people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

ServiceNow is the best tool for technical support ever!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used across the whole organization as the only software to provide customer support for all the company systems. Users submit a ticket requesting support with any of the applications our company uses.
Read this authenticated review
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Powerful yet Clunky

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used at my business organization across the entire organization for CI (Configuration Item) inventory, service desk ticketing, infrastructure design and build requests and specifications, firewall rule change requests, and is tied to AutoCloud for the automated deployment of Cloud based virtual machines (VMware). In short, everything related to IT in my company uses ServiceNow.
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Great information repository if configured correctly

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used to track IT hardware equipment, along with interdependencies. It is also used to track changes. It is meant to function as a central repository for all changes and all hardware equipment; along with high-level data such as an operating system and software versioning. Instead of having multiple systems of record for an accounting of hardware/software/network addressing; ServiceNow functions as the central information repository.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

ServiceNow - the hard to use workhorse

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used for knowledge-base management (help articles), incident/ticket management (help desk), and lots of internal processes for managing groups, forms, and other internal processes within the IT department. It is used across all of IT internally and then externally for the help articles and incident help tracking (emails). It has grown from originally handling just incidents to doing everything we can possibly think of - which isn't a great thing.
Read this authenticated review
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

ServiceNow could be exactly what you are looking for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is the ticketing system used by our entire company. Anyone from production, engineering, executives, field sales/support, finance, customer service and anything I may have missed uses ServiceNow to log tickets. The IS department uses ServiceNow to update, track, monitor and close out Tasks, Incidents, and Change Requests. ServiceNow is a pretty vital part of our business. We also use it for process documentation. I am sure that we use it for many other roles that I am not aware of.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

Integrated Cloud ITSM Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used throughout the organization to perform and manage field services, professional services, and internal IT services. We manage our main ITIL processes with ServiceNow: Incident Management, Request Fulfilment, Problem Management, Change Management, Configuration Management, Service Catalog, Customer Self Service and Event Management. We are using event management with some monitoring tools.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow - Robust and scalable with all the details

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow was used as the centralized IT ticking solution for the student, staff and faculty helpdesk. It was later expanded to include the project and program management module. This was used by network operations teams, development teams as well as customer facing portal to submit tickets which will follow a back-end workflow to ensure it is properly triaged.

This product allowed us to address having a one-stop shop for ticketing internal and external. We are able to ensure tickets are routed properly without too much administrative overhead in triage.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Adam Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

ServiceNow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used across the whole organisation. The infrastructure management [team] runs the full CMDB service hierarchy on ServiceNow and it is used to support the full ITIL environment in terms of change, incidents, requests, knowledge and asset management. End users make use of features such as the Service Catalog and are able to track their requests
Read Adam Sylvester's full review
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

ServiceNow is THE BEST!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is used in our organization for internal tickets as well as with our customer facing requests. It is used for ticketing, asset management, and software management.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
Jonathan Norwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Service Now is Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for our service desk and the entire IT department, as well as our medical enrollment department, and we are adding groups monthly so that we are all on the same system. We are better able to communicate this way. It has helped to be on the same page as well and be better organized.
Read Jonathan Norwood's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

ServiceNow - A Complete Powerful suite for all your needs on Service management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is being used as the major service management tool at my organization. We are using it as an Incident, Problem & Change Management Tool. Also this is being utilized as an Asset Management tool which is integrated into our deployment cycle for real-time updates on Deployment status. Apart from serving the major role of ticketing tool, ServiceNow helps us in our reporting and analytical work on incident data through machine learning and other features. ServiceNow's API based architecture helps us to integrate it with other platforms easily which is a key factor in our automation journey in Production Support division
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Powerful solution to manage IT Operations lifecycle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ServiceNow extensively in the organization for Incident Management, Change management, Application Life-cycle management, Knowledgebase, and Content Management. It is the key system to control and support our IT operations globally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool! The market leader for a reason!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ServiceNow in a proof of concept that includes the ITOM and ITSM products. We worked with a ServiceNow partner to set up the instance and connect the mid-server required for ITOM to the instance. The product is very powerful and is able to scan the network for devices and provide data on those devices.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow...a serious ITSM tool for the serious organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is a fully integrated part of our corporate intranet. It is used to allow users to open service requests ranging from technology issues to HR issues, to facilities issues. ServiceNow (aka SNOW) is used across our entire organization. Because it is full-featured and a fully integrated solution, we no longer have multiple systems by which problem tickets and/or requests are opened and managed. This unified system improves efficiency and enhances the overall user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2019

Great for customization and integration of multiple software tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ServiceNow is our central hub for ITSM, project and product management, and our CMDB. It is primarily used by our MSP branch but internal IT also uses it for ticketing, as well as HR and our app dev team. We use it for ticketing, project management, and integrate with our customers' ServiceNow systems.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.8
Expert directory (43)
7.9
Service restoration (47)
8.0
Self-service tools (53)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (53)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
8.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (53)
8.6
Configuration mangement (50)
8.2
Asset management dashboard (50)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (44)
7.6
Change requests repository (50)
8.9
Change calendar (47)
8.5
Service-level management (48)
8.6

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. The ServiceNow platform has strong social capabilities.

ServiceNow Integrations

Yurbi, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

ServiceNow Competitors

ServiceNow Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No