TrustRadius
Microsoft's SharePoint Designer is a tool for developing SharePoint applications.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8I/fr/7NTDUFB0M502.pngSharePoint Designer Review[It's] Used for workflow design and page customization.,Workflows Page customization Light BCS,Workflow connectors to other systems would be useful. Page design can be made easier with WYSIWYG rich text edit capabilities. Workflow scheduling capability that ties in to something server-side - perhaps a timer job - would be very useful.,7,Facilitates business process automation and improves productivity. No major value add on the page design capability. Some value in external data (BCS) capability.,Nintex WorkflowThe Truth about SharePoint Designer - The Key to SuccessSharePoint Designer is only used by the SharePoint and Business Intelligence teams. Since this program is a very difficult to learn to use, and give the ability, depending on permission access in SharePoint, a typical end-user, or even power-user can make great and terrible changes with just a couple clicks of the mouse. As the SharePoint architect and developer, I am the primary user of SharePoint Designer (SPD) and I use it mainly for developing 2010 (client-based) and 2013 (server-based) platform workflows. I pride myself as being a "no-code developer" meaning, my highest priority is NOT to write any custom code (C#, .NET, PowerShell, etc.) to automate business processes and applications. There is a lot of POWER in the SPD Workflows, especially the 2013 workflows to allow for error checking, reminder systems, data automation, access to external data via REST HTTP Calls from the workflow itself, which opens a whole new world to build and develop, as you can now use the REST API to do various actions in SharePoint without having to write a custom action.,2013 Workflows - Loops: You can build loops to work while a value (not) equals something, or N number of times. You can insert Parallel Blocks to do multiple things at once, or to watch for multiple things, and when 1 thing finishes, cancels the others and moves to the next step or stage. 2013 Workflows - Stages: Previously all we had were steps, which worked sequentially. With the Concept of Stages, we can create blocks of steps and based on the data collected during those functions, we can tell the workflow to go to a different Stage in the workflow based on a set of 1, or multiple, Conditionals in a transition area after each Stage. Giving you the power to develop multiple entire processes and skipping to the correct part of the workflow, rather than going through 20 conditionals to find out you needed to do action 31. 2013 Workflows - REST API: the "Call HTTP Web Service" is a very powerful tool, but hard to understand if you have never seen it done, or have a guideline. It works very similar to the requirements in PowerShell to connect and get and post data to SharePoint using the Rest API. You can also use this to manage permissions on List Items, Lists, Sites, and Site Collections. Best part is when developed correctly, it is SUPER FAST! Intentionally Building Infinite Loops: I have built multiple review process from Managing Certifications to Updating Published Documentation, that monitors when an Item, based on provided approved metadata, when the "Author" needs to review the document within the given amount of time. They will get e-mails with links asking if changes are needed. If not, it is routed to the Approving Executive, and the Workflow Automatically updates the Metadata to push out the review dates to the next date, based on metadata provided on how how often the document should be reviews. By using conditionals in the transition of stages, it basically starts over, and goes into a parallel block to allow the monitoring of multiple values of metadata to move to the next stage. Very Powerful when you want to automate these types of process. It truly is a "Set It and Forget It" process.,If you have never used SharePoint Designer, everything about this program is very hard. It looks like a cross between the old Microsoft FrontPage, Notepad, Visual Studio, and Visio. All of you know how to use right? No. Most people now days, do not know what FrontPage is, but it was an HTML WebPage editor, and SharePoint Designer 2010 had a GUI (Drag and Drop to build) interface, but they did away with it in the 2013 version, which made making Page Layouts, Custom WebParts, and editing Master Pages nearly impossible without knowing HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and .Net. How to build the workflows is not apparent. Even the books out there published on SharePoint Development or Administration using SharePoint Designer tell you minor things; how to start, how to stop, how pause, etc., but nothing really defined as a Standard Best Practice to build (Insert Business Process Here) workflow. For example, a detailed explanation of how to use the action "Start an approval process". There are 3 different states in this workflow, and there are so many options in each state, and there is not a clear path. That is just one out of the box action that has 3-4 Levels of detail, without any direction. Your only hope is Google Searches, YouTube Videos, and if you are luck, there is a local college or university with Computer Education Training that focus on specific specific programs and teach you the in's and out's of the program, such as the University of Missouri - St. Louis. They have an entire division dedicated to the use of these types of applications such as SharePoint Designer, with actual Certificate Programs, of which I obtained (http://www.cetc.umsl.edu/). The classes there on SharePoint Designer gave me the knowledge to become the Architect and Designer I am today. The number of actions available out of the box are limited. Granted the 2013 platform workflows do have a larger number of actions available, but still they are limited. One of the things I have done is develop custom workflow actions for SharePoint Designer. Sadly this only works with SharePoint on Premise Systems and you have to develop it in Visual Studio, and that program is as intuitive as learning a new language. The workaround I have used to add nearly 40 additional actions, with AMAZINGLY DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS with examples is the Workflow Actions Pack by Plumsail.com. This $500 annual investment has elevated the level of development with SharePoint Designer to outer space. The best part, it is not difficult to use, and makes creating workflows exciting. The absolute worst thing about SharePoint Designer is that Microsoft is not releasing another version after the 2013 version. Microsoft will support SharePoint Designer 2013 for SharePoint 2013 & 2016 on Premise systems until 2026 (https://blogs.office.com/2016/01/20/sharepoint-server-2016-and-project-server-2016-release-candidate-available/). However, for the SharePoint Online (Office 365) environment may not support it for that amount of time. Microsoft may cut the time shorter due to SharePoint Online being a Multi-Tenant Environment.,8,SharePoint Designer has been key in the success of our multiple business objects. Without SharePoint Designer (and InfoPath in most cases to customize list forms) SharePoint would be nothing more than a large collection of sites to store files. SharePoint is at the core of Holiday Retirement's corporate business from the Hiring of new Talent, Rendering Business Intelligence Reports, to Corporate Communications. The first question from the majority of managers who have a business objective, schedule a meeting with my team to inquire if SharePoint is the answer. 95% of the time, it is, and I'm very proud to be the Architect and Developer to build these solutions.,Nintex Workflow and K2 blackpearlSharePoint Designer ReviewAs a SharePoint designer, and developer, I use SharePoint Designer to edit, configure and create workflows in SharePoint Online and on-premise.,Workflows List and Library configuration Permissions,GUI Interface editing pages,9,SharePoint Designer is free to download. What can be better than having a free tool to manage SharePoint?,Nintex Forms and Nintex Workflow,MS SharePoint, MS SharePoint / SQLBusiness solutions with SharePoint DesignerWe use SharePoint Designer to build complex business workflows to solve real business needs. It is being used at the department level to solve and automate department business needs. It allows SharePoint admins and site owners to easily see all site content, lists and libraries and manage them from the SharePoint Designer application. It also saves countless hours of document management and other tedious tasks by allowing the automation of many actions in SharePoint.,Easily Manage Site Contents. Manage lists and libraries. Build useful and powerful workflows.,Has limited workflow features when compares to other tools such as K2 and Nintex. Crashes frequently. Needs more integrations.,8,Great ROI because it is a free tool downloaded from Microsoft. Savings over purchasing a paid SharePoint management tool such as K2 or Nintex. Easy solutions for managing SharePoint site contents.,Nintex, Nintex Forms, Nintex Workflow and K2 blackpearl,Visual Studio IDE, K2 blackpearl, Citrix ShareFileSharePoint Designer: A Necessary EvilWe utilize SharePoint Designer across our own organization. We also install it for our clients and use it for them as well. SharePoint Designer is currently a necessary evil for our SharePoint clients. The biggest business problem that it addresses is the need to create custom workflows for SharePoint which is mostly what we use it for.,Workflow Development - SharePoint Designer is currently the go-to tool for creating custom workflows in SharePoint. Allows you to easily upload resource files.,It crashes...a lot! Be prepared to be making back-ups and hitting save frequently if you don't wan to loose your work. The HTML Editor is sub-par. I use other tools such as Visual Studio or Sublime for HTML Editing and just copy the code to Designer. It's being phased out. Microsoft announced that no new versions of SharePoint Designer will be released.,6,SharePoint Designer is free so it's pretty easy to get a return on investment. It allows you to create fairly complex workflow fast to automate your business processes.,Flow, Visual Studio and Nintex Workflow,Microsoft Office 365, Visual Studio IDE
Unspecified
SharePoint Designer
40 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SharePoint Designer Reviews

SharePoint Designer
40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 40 vetted SharePoint Designer reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
November 10, 2017

"SharePoint Designer Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used for workflow design and page customization.
  • Workflows
  • Page customization
  • Light BCS
  • Workflow connectors to other systems would be useful.
  • Page design can be made easier with WYSIWYG rich text edit capabilities.
  • Workflow scheduling capability that ties in to something server-side - perhaps a timer job - would be very useful.
Good for: simple to medium complexity workflows.
Weak on: scalability, portability, easy connection to other systems.
Read this authenticated review
Nicholas Miller profile photo
April 05, 2017

Review: "The Truth about SharePoint Designer - The Key to Success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint Designer is only used by the SharePoint and Business Intelligence teams. Since this program is a very difficult to learn to use, and give the ability, depending on permission access in SharePoint, a typical end-user, or even power-user can make great and terrible changes with just a couple clicks of the mouse. As the SharePoint architect and developer, I am the primary user of SharePoint Designer (SPD) and I use it mainly for developing 2010 (client-based) and 2013 (server-based) platform workflows. I pride myself as being a "no-code developer" meaning, my highest priority is NOT to write any custom code (C#, .NET, PowerShell, etc.) to automate business processes and applications. There is a lot of POWER in the SPD Workflows, especially the 2013 workflows to allow for error checking, reminder systems, data automation, access to external data via REST HTTP Calls from the workflow itself, which opens a whole new world to build and develop, as you can now use the REST API to do various actions in SharePoint without having to write a custom action.
  • 2013 Workflows - Loops: You can build loops to work while a value (not) equals something, or N number of times. You can insert Parallel Blocks to do multiple things at once, or to watch for multiple things, and when 1 thing finishes, cancels the others and moves to the next step or stage.
  • 2013 Workflows - Stages: Previously all we had were steps, which worked sequentially. With the Concept of Stages, we can create blocks of steps and based on the data collected during those functions, we can tell the workflow to go to a different Stage in the workflow based on a set of 1, or multiple, Conditionals in a transition area after each Stage. Giving you the power to develop multiple entire processes and skipping to the correct part of the workflow, rather than going through 20 conditionals to find out you needed to do action 31.
  • 2013 Workflows - REST API: the "Call HTTP Web Service" is a very powerful tool, but hard to understand if you have never seen it done, or have a guideline. It works very similar to the requirements in PowerShell to connect and get and post data to SharePoint using the Rest API. You can also use this to manage permissions on List Items, Lists, Sites, and Site Collections. Best part is when developed correctly, it is SUPER FAST!
  • Intentionally Building Infinite Loops: I have built multiple review process from Managing Certifications to Updating Published Documentation, that monitors when an Item, based on provided approved metadata, when the "Author" needs to review the document within the given amount of time. They will get e-mails with links asking if changes are needed. If not, it is routed to the Approving Executive, and the Workflow Automatically updates the Metadata to push out the review dates to the next date, based on metadata provided on how how often the document should be reviews. By using conditionals in the transition of stages, it basically starts over, and goes into a parallel block to allow the monitoring of multiple values of metadata to move to the next stage. Very Powerful when you want to automate these types of process. It truly is a "Set It and Forget It" process.
  • If you have never used SharePoint Designer, everything about this program is very hard. It looks like a cross between the old Microsoft FrontPage, Notepad, Visual Studio, and Visio. All of you know how to use right? No. Most people now days, do not know what FrontPage is, but it was an HTML WebPage editor, and SharePoint Designer 2010 had a GUI (Drag and Drop to build) interface, but they did away with it in the 2013 version, which made making Page Layouts, Custom WebParts, and editing Master Pages nearly impossible without knowing HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and .Net.
  • How to build the workflows is not apparent. Even the books out there published on SharePoint Development or Administration using SharePoint Designer tell you minor things; how to start, how to stop, how pause, etc., but nothing really defined as a Standard Best Practice to build (Insert Business Process Here) workflow. For example, a detailed explanation of how to use the action "Start an approval process". There are 3 different states in this workflow, and there are so many options in each state, and there is not a clear path. That is just one out of the box action that has 3-4 Levels of detail, without any direction. Your only hope is Google Searches, YouTube Videos, and if you are luck, there is a local college or university with Computer Education Training that focus on specific specific programs and teach you the in's and out's of the program, such as the University of Missouri - St. Louis. They have an entire division dedicated to the use of these types of applications such as SharePoint Designer, with actual Certificate Programs, of which I obtained (http://www.cetc.umsl.edu/). The classes there on SharePoint Designer gave me the knowledge to become the Architect and Designer I am today.
  • The number of actions available out of the box are limited. Granted the 2013 platform workflows do have a larger number of actions available, but still they are limited. One of the things I have done is develop custom workflow actions for SharePoint Designer. Sadly this only works with SharePoint on Premise Systems and you have to develop it in Visual Studio, and that program is as intuitive as learning a new language. The workaround I have used to add nearly 40 additional actions, with AMAZINGLY DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS with examples is the Workflow Actions Pack by Plumsail.com. This $500 annual investment has elevated the level of development with SharePoint Designer to outer space. The best part, it is not difficult to use, and makes creating workflows exciting.
  • The absolute worst thing about SharePoint Designer is that Microsoft is not releasing another version after the 2013 version. Microsoft will support SharePoint Designer 2013 for SharePoint 2013 & 2016 on Premise systems until 2026 (https://blogs.office.com/2016/01/20/sharepoint-server-2016-and-project-server-2016-release-candidate-available/). However, for the SharePoint Online (Office 365) environment may not support it for that amount of time. Microsoft may cut the time shorter due to SharePoint Online being a Multi-Tenant Environment.
Well Suited - WORKFLOWS!
To a SharePoint Developer, workflows are like a hammer to a carpenter. If there is a business process that needs automation, the first thing I look to is what are we automating? What/where is the data? How can we minimize the number of keystrokes by end-users to get from the start to finish? The answer to all of these is "build a workflow". With the introduction of "Call HTTP Web Service" action, you can now access data anywhere in a site collection and consume it in any site, on any list, for any form. SharePoint Designer Workflows makes the SharePoint world go round.

Less Appropriate - Building SharePoint Pages
I have attempted to use SharePoint Designer to build custom pages, but it just is the worst tool to use. There are many other tools to use to develop customized pages. The techniques of designing custom page layouts, CSS files to populate in pages, JavaScript Snippets for pages have changed so much over the years, and SharePoint Designer did not change with them. In fact, it is my opinion the 2013 version made it 100 times more difficult than the 2010 Version.
Read Nicholas Miller's full review
Scott Rawls profile photo
April 17, 2017

"SharePoint Designer Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a SharePoint designer, and developer, I use SharePoint Designer to edit, configure and create workflows in SharePoint Online and on-premise.
  • Workflows
  • List and Library configuration
  • Permissions
  • GUI Interface editing pages
Cost efficient way to create custom workflows.
Read Scott Rawls's full review
Matt Finley, MSIT profile photo
April 11, 2017

Review: "Business solutions with SharePoint Designer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharePoint Designer to build complex business workflows to solve real business needs. It is being used at the department level to solve and automate department business needs. It allows SharePoint admins and site owners to easily see all site content, lists and libraries and manage them from the SharePoint Designer application. It also saves countless hours of document management and other tedious tasks by allowing the automation of many actions in SharePoint.
  • Easily Manage Site Contents.
  • Manage lists and libraries.
  • Build useful and powerful workflows.
  • Has limited workflow features when compares to other tools such as K2 and Nintex.
  • Crashes frequently.
  • Needs more integrations.
SharePoint designer is good for building out of the box SharePoint workflows. It is also good for managing site content and site lists and libraries. It can also be used as a source code editor for front end development. SharePoint designer is not appropriate for full stack SharePoint development. Does not have the capabilities that Visual Studio offers for developing SharePoint sites.
Read Matt Finley, MSIT's full review
April Dunnam profile photo
April 04, 2017

User Review: "SharePoint Designer: A Necessary Evil"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize SharePoint Designer across our own organization. We also install it for our clients and use it for them as well. SharePoint Designer is currently a necessary evil for our SharePoint clients. The biggest business problem that it addresses is the need to create custom workflows for SharePoint which is mostly what we use it for.
  • Workflow Development - SharePoint Designer is currently the go-to tool for creating custom workflows in SharePoint.
  • Allows you to easily upload resource files.
  • It crashes...a lot! Be prepared to be making back-ups and hitting save frequently if you don't wan to loose your work.
  • The HTML Editor is sub-par. I use other tools such as Visual Studio or Sublime for HTML Editing and just copy the code to Designer.
  • It's being phased out. Microsoft announced that no new versions of SharePoint Designer will be released.
I would say that most developers such as myself are not big fans of SharePoint Designer. With that said, there are a couple things that you can't deny it is still well suited for. The biggest is workflow development. Microsoft is pushing Flow as a workflow tool more and more but it still has a way to go and is only available on O365. So, for workflow development, SharePoint Designer is your first stop. It is actually pretty end user friendly for developing workflows. The other thing it's well suited for it uploading resource files. Rather than mapping a drive to upload files, you can easily open it up in Designer and copy and paste.

Read April Dunnam's full review
Kristina Geiger profile photo
June 10, 2016

SharePoint Designer Review: "Designer is great- but no more Design view IN Designer??"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint Designer was used at the company for increased flexibility of workflows, full customization ability for our sites/site pages, and used for pieces of larger scale application development. While a majority of the use is from the IT team responsible for maintaining the company's SharePoint site, there were a select few other individuals that would be provided with SharePoint Designer to further expand on their department's SharePoint site. It addresses business problems such as custom workflows to meet business needs, editing master/site pages to provide the exact information, or customizing forms to provide only critical business information in certain areas to certain users.
  • Allows ease and flexibility of creating custom workflows specific to the business needs. Emails can be configured to easily be sent based on specific conditions, and the inclusion of workflow variables allows increased functionality.
  • It gives a quick interface to add, edit, and remove site pages as well as the ability to edit list item pages creating a custom look and feel for every business need and increasing the functionality of SharePoint lists.
  • Allows a nicer user interface for the additions and management of the external content types linked to the specific sites.
  • In the newest version of SharePoint Designer, they have gotten rid of the Design view which makes what used to be quick and easy changes much more code-intensive. This makes it harder for non-IT users and is more risker for all SharePoint Designer users.
  • SharePoint Designer workflows have a lot of functionality, but there are also some crucial limitations, such as not being able to put lookup fields in email subjects or using parenthesis to separate/group logical conditions.
  • Although this goes along with the Design view, there really isn't a good user interface anymore for adding conditional formatting and styles in views/pages.
It is very well-suited and efficient for workflows, item/page views (as long as you aren't afraid of and are well-versed in the page code), and ease of creation for pages/sites/etc. If you need something extremely customizable with the least amount of limitations, you may be better off creating a custom solution in Visual Studios, but if your solution needs to go a bit larger than standard out-of-box functionality, SharePoint Designer would be a good tool to use.
Read Kristina Geiger's full review
Lorraine Marrero profile photo
June 16, 2016

Review: "Using SharePoint Designer to Easily Modify Pages and Create Workflows"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharePoint Designer in the IT department. It is used primarily to edit/create page layouts, display templates, master pages and css.
  • Integrates very well with SharePoint, allowing you to change page layouts, display templates and css.
  • Very easily allows you to create/change workflows.
  • Would like the design view to come back, so I can see the changes I have made without having to preview them on my page.
SharePoint Designer is very well suited for designing/modifying workflows. It is very easy to use for this purpose. I also find it easy to create page layouts and display templates, which if used together with search queries and content queries, can take the place of having to create web parts.
Read Lorraine Marrero's full review
Mary Kay Scott profile photo
June 07, 2016

User Review: "SharePoint Designer: Use With Caution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our company uses SharePoint Designer for ad-hoc customizations to its SharePoint 2010 intranet. My team, which is the web development team, is the only group allowed to use Designer in the production environment. Anybody who requests it can use it in the test environment. We have a deployment tool that facilitates deployment of sites from test to production.

I jump into SharePoint Designer whenever a one-off customization to an intranet site is requested, such as adding conditional formatting to a list view, or making visual adjustments to a form. I also use it for creating workflows, adding Javascript to a page, or creating custom CSS for a specific site.

  • Designer is great for creating and applying custom master pages to sites. A custom master can be created anywhere, uploaded to a site, and applied to individual pages (rather than to an entire site).
  • Designer is also really easy to use when I need to apply conditional formatting to a list, such as color-coding items needing attention.
  • If you're not afraid of XSL, Designer is also a decent environment for customizing a page's layout by altering XSL templates.
  • I also use Designer for building quick one-off workflows. The workflow building interface is easy to use and very powerful - much easier than getting into Visual Studio workflow and then deploying it.
  • Most people don't choose whether or not to use SharePoint Designer - we are somewhat of a captive user group. If you want to customize SharePoint pages without building custom solutions every time, then Designer is your only option.
  • Designer can be unstable. There is not a lot of room for error in playing around with the XSL it creates -- errors will often cause the application to crash. The code view is not particularly good at dealing with XSL either -- it doesn't group by tag, and XSL error messages are not informative. I have taught myself to look closely at the line numbering -- If I make a change to XSL, refresh the Design view, and get a vague XSL error message, having a line number reference to my last change saves me a lot of hunting, because Designer will not tell you where the error is.
  • Designer has a variety of bugs, some more annoying than others. For instance, it gives you the ability to create a data source from SharePoint's web services (very handy for referencing data in a separate site collection), but the data source seems unable to use Windows authentication, and I am forced to hard-code an account name and password. Certainly not ideal.

Designer 2010 is a huge improvement over Designer 2007. I'm just now installing Designer 2013 for my next upgrade environment, and I hope it is similarly improved. Given that there aren't any easy alternatives to Designer, it is worth putting up with its idiosyncrasies in order to get quick results for my end users.

But it is a powerful tool, so I will not make it available to the various power users who have requested access to it in production. We can restrict what site(s) Designer users can change, but within those sites, everything becomes up for grabs. Since my company wants to (a) maintain consistent user interfaces, and (b) restrict the number of unghosted pages overall (for performance reasons), we opt to let users from outside my team create their designs/customizations/workflows in the test environment, then we vet them before moving them to production.

Read Mary Kay Scott's full review
No photo available
June 10, 2016

Review: "There's no SharePoint without SharePoint Designer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint Designer is currently being used to provide custom solutions to end-users. It is currently only being used by the SharePoint Team. SharePoint Designer helps automate business processes by sending notifications through custom workflows and by creating custom reports using web part pages.
  • Helps developers create a custom look and feel for new, edit and display forms.
  • Gives user the ability to create parameters and connect web parts.
  • Gives users the ability to create custom workflows.
  • SharePoint 2010 is very buggy and it often crashes.
I would have to say no. Most out of the box functionality can be done in SharePoint Designer as well as within SharePoint. I think it's okay to use both if you have the permissions to do so. If you aren't a power users or developer I would recommend not using SharePoint Designer because you could easily make modifications that weren't intended.
Read this authenticated review

About SharePoint Designer

Microsoft's SharePoint Designer is a tool for developing SharePoint applications.
Categories:  .Net Development

SharePoint Designer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No