Shopify Plus Reviews

73 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Helpful Tool for Managing Orders

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to train our employees easy on this tool, allowing them to be able to place orders for customer correctly. And better able to assist our customers.
  • Allows us to keep all our order information in one place, and use that order information for our loyalty program and marketing.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Shopify Plus is simply the best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI immediately for our company just in cost savings versus past platforms.
  • Gave us the ability to continue to scale and grow business.
  • Simplified everything for us, which reduced operating expenses and made us more profitable.
Read this authenticated review
Ricky Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Shopify Plus, the eCommerce Solution for the pros

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The pricing of Shopify Plus over the regular Shopify Account solution is about 10x if not 20x the cost. But with this cost comes the increased reliability and trust you have in your eCommerce Software solution/website. We still have a great ROI with the Shopify Plus Pricing.
  • With Shopify Plus, we have been able to drill deeper into a more robust eCommerce experience for our customers
  • With Shopify Plus, we have been able to customize our Website further with recommended apps, features, and customizations based on our Dedicated Account Reps expertise.
Read Ricky Jordan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Shopify Plus is Great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify Plus is very competitively priced and our dollars can now be focused on the customer acquisition.
Read this authenticated review
Cheyenne Thayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

Stellar E-Commerce Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify Plus has positively handled a large volume of online orders without fail
  • Shopify Plus has reduced overhead for online store management
  • Shopify Plus has reduced spending on custom website development
Read Cheyenne Thayer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Good Fit for very simple product offering and pricing ONLY

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The setup was a waste of money. We never went live and just spent months paying extra money for add-ons and custom builds to make it work for us which in the end, never did.
  • Shopify needs to represent its platform properly. Sale Reps repeatedly lied about its abilities.
  • The only positive that came from this situation is we now know to ask more pointed questions and have Sale Reps provide written responses when answering inquiries about our use with their platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Jeffrey Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Shopify Plus for mid-size, global, multi-brand & multi-channel retail store

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's definitely made it easier for us to manage the website and their SEO appears to be strong which is great since we have changed our website so much. Also, allowing integration with Paypal and Apple pay seamlessly has definitely made a positive impact.
  • The ability to sync with Shipstation and CreateSend has definitely improved business efficiencies.
  • The poor API has hurt us with our integration software, FarApp, fairly significantly as it takes longer to push products online.
Read Jeffrey Hilliard's full review
Paul Pender | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2016

Shopify Plus > SquareSpace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Consistent Branding - With Shopify Plus we can clearly brand our shop to stay consistent with brand guidelines, giving out users the best experience possible.
  • Mobile Shopping - Our theme is mobile optimized, so our users have a great experience no matter what platform they view from. We are also in the process of bringing our store to a mobile app, which should provide a superior experience to the mobile web.
Read Paul Pender's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Shopify is the unquestioned market leader for hosted eCommerce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For merchants doing 500k/mo or more, the additional functionality afforded by Shopify Plus is definitely worthwhile. Negotiated credit card fees, increased API limits for customization, a dedicated MSM and priority support contacts, ability to have more than 15 staff, prioritization by Shopify Partners/experts, all add to Shopify Plus's solid value proposition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Flexible solution for flexible businesses.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify Plus has been a very cost effective solution for us.
  • As our business grows, it's easy to train new hires on how to use Shopify Plus.
  • What we've lost in the missing features of Shopify we've made up for in the other areas.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (17)
8.7
Product management (18)
8.1
Bulk product upload (16)
7.9
Branding (17)
8.3
Mobile storefront (18)
8.7
Product variations (17)
8.0
Website integration (17)
8.3
Visual customization (18)
8.3
CMS (18)
8.3
Abandoned cart recovery (19)
8.0
Checkout user experience (19)
8.9
eCommerce security (18)
9.4
Promotions & discounts (18)
8.4
Personalized recommendations (15)
8.0
SEO (19)
8.5
Order processing (18)
8.7
Inventory management (17)
8.2
Shipping (17)
7.8
Custom functionality (18)
7.1

About Shopify Plus

Shopify Plus is an ecommerce solution that enables business to sell online and off across social channels like Facebook and Pinterest and through marketplaces like Amazon and eBay. The vendor says this solution is engineered for scalability and reliability.

The vendor’s value proposition is that Shopify Plus is driving disruption in the traditional enterprise landscape by giving customers the power and capabilities they need to grow and succeed without the headaches, costs, and lengthy timelines of traditional enterprise options. Shopify Plus customers include Proctor & Gamble, General Electric, Budweiser, Red Bull and many more.

Categories:  eCommerce

Shopify Plus Features

Online Storefront Features
Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools
Online Shopping Cart Features
Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Does not have featureIntegration with Amazon
Does not have featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience
Online Payment System Features
Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Does not have featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Has featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features
eCommerce Marketing Features
Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration
eCommerce Business Management Features
Does not have featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in automation tools like Shopify Flow and Launchpad
Has featureWholesale channel that automatically builds a self-service storefront for high-volume buyers

Shopify Plus Screenshots

Shopify Plus Competitors

Volusion, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Shopify Plus Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Account Management
Dedicated Launch Management
Priority 24/7 Support

Shopify Plus Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Canada, USA, Australia, United Kingdom, Europe
Supported Languages: English