Shopify Plus Reviews

73 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Jeffrey Tom | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Great E-Commerce Platform!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shopify Plus is being used to manage an e-commerce website. It is being used only in my department. Shopify Plus lets you create websites easily by having a drag and drop option. This is great for people that want to create their own business, but do not know how to create a website.
Read Jeffrey Tom's full review
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Helpful Tool for Managing Orders

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shopify is currently used as our ordering system for our company. All of the orders that are placed with our company are housed in this tool. We also process refunds, exchanges and situational replacements through this tool. It allows us to file all of our orders in one place to keep everything organized and easy to find.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Shopify Plus is simply the best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shopify Plus is a critical component of our business and is used for both B2B and B2C applications. We use it across several organizations, and it is the hub with which most of our systems run on. It connects to everything and has multiple apps that integrate other programs and tools that we use. Most important to us, though, is the online website functionality, speed, reliability, and overall performance. We couldn't run our online business without it.
Read this authenticated review
Ricky Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Shopify Plus, the eCommerce Solution for the pros

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Shopify Plus is being used for our day to day eCommerce operations. We upgraded to Plus due to increased traffic, sales, and performance demands. The Shopify Plus uptime, support, and features is what is valuable to a business like ours. We need an eCommerce tool that is up for the day to day challenges and doesn't fail us.
Read Ricky Jordan's full review
Jonathan Oates | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

The best eCommerce solution for SMB's PERIOD

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Shopify plus for d2c eCommerce, b2b sales and distribution, CMS, POS, and it is part of our inventory and purchasing management strategy. Shopify + our WMS has replaced our former eCommerce system, Magento, and our erp system. We are running leaner and better than ever before thanks to Shopify and the apps ecosystem all without the support of a developer.
Read Jonathan Oates's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Shopify Plus is Great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially adopted Shopify Plus for our main e-commerce business and it went so well that our international partners also adopted it for their e-commerce business. Shopify Plus has dramatically improved our ability and speed to bring new features and functionality to our business. The Shopify Plus API system is fantastic and constantly improving. We are now exploring Shopify POS and are excited for the omni opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
Cheyenne Thayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

Stellar E-Commerce Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I highly recommend working with Shopify. Their user interface is extremely intuitive and they offer a great variety of third-party apps to meet most of your e-commerce needs. The customer support staff is helpful, friendly, and answers questions promptly. They also provide extensive documentation on all of their product features.
Read Cheyenne Thayer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Good Fit for very simple product offering and pricing ONLY

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We decided to move from AmeriCommerce to Shopify Plus in hopes of receiving more customization options, easy multi-store and wholesale store set up.

After roughly 4 months worth of set up and investment, myself along with our Web Team urged management to allow us to continue using AmeriCommerce. Shopify did not meet our expectations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

Shopify Plus is great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are huge advocates of Shopify and Shopify Plus platforms. If you're just starting out or a huge brand doing over $1B a year in revenue, you can do it all on Shopify. Coming from the Magento world this is a huge upgrade where it cost 1/4 of the cost to run overall and the performance is 10x better!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Best E-Commerce Platform on the Market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Shopify Plus as our primary e-commerce platform to sell, market, brand, and present our wares to the world. I was operating an e-commerce store at the time and Shopify Plus was an excellent platform to both learn about e-commerce business modeling as well as digital sales and marketing. It was a one-stop shop for us and that was immensely helpful given limited resources.
Read this authenticated review
Jeffrey Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2017

Shopify Plus for mid-size, global, multi-brand & multi-channel retail store

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a relatively interesting use case for Shopify Plus. We use it in conjunction with our backend ERP system, NetSuite. We also use a third party system, FarApp, that links the two systems (products, orders, inventory, pricing, etc). As a result, we use Shopify as somewhat of a "container" that houses the digitally purchasable versions of our in-store products (since we link the in-store inventory and the online inventory). We are constantly working in Shopify and also in the other systems to try and make it as efficient as possible.

Really Shopify excels in its ease of use and its focus on forward looking web technologies (responsive website, linking with analytics software, ability to use on mobile) and it struggles at some of the heavy lifting (content laden website, advanced product options, API is crappy).
Read Jeffrey Hilliard's full review
Paul Pender | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2016

Shopify Plus > SquareSpace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a company, we historically generated revenue through a subscription service to our app, as well as paid media advertisements. Last May we decided to introduce a third line of business - eCommerce. We adopted Shopify Plus in August to help us scale our eCommerce business, and bring our product offering to our 50+ million user base.
Read Paul Pender's full review
Scott Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2016

Our mix of virtual and physical product eCommerce store has been elevated by Shopify Plus!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Shopify as the main source for our players to buy game pieces. We needed to have a product that we could customize, had near 100% uptime, and allowed people to choose payment options. Shopify covered all of those, and with Plus, it allows us to use things like Multipass and 1-on-1 attention to make Shopify work for us.
Read Scott Foster's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Shopify is the unquestioned market leader for hosted eCommerce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We assist merchants who are using Shopify Plus both online and in physical retail stores. All but one of our employees directly interacts with Shopify on a daily basis; about half of those employees are developing or supporting Shopify Plus merchants in some way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

Flexible solution for flexible businesses.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Shopify Plus for our e-commerce website, some order management, some product management, and some analytics. We needed a strong e-commerce platform that was flexible for a growing midsize company, scaleable with our growth, could also support POS, and had a good API. Shopify plus has provided all of the non-negotiable for us at a really good price.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (17)
8.7
Product management (18)
8.1
Bulk product upload (16)
7.9
Branding (17)
8.3
Mobile storefront (18)
8.7
Product variations (17)
8.0
Website integration (17)
8.3
Visual customization (18)
8.3
CMS (18)
8.3
Abandoned cart recovery (19)
8.0
Checkout user experience (19)
8.9
eCommerce security (18)
9.4
Promotions & discounts (18)
8.4
Personalized recommendations (15)
8.0
SEO (19)
8.5
Order processing (18)
8.7
Inventory management (17)
8.2
Shipping (17)
7.8
Custom functionality (18)
7.1

About Shopify Plus

Shopify Plus is an ecommerce solution that enables business to sell online and off across social channels like Facebook and Pinterest and through marketplaces like Amazon and eBay. The vendor says this solution is engineered for scalability and reliability.

The vendor’s value proposition is that Shopify Plus is driving disruption in the traditional enterprise landscape by giving customers the power and capabilities they need to grow and succeed without the headaches, costs, and lengthy timelines of traditional enterprise options. Shopify Plus customers include Proctor & Gamble, General Electric, Budweiser, Red Bull and many more.

Categories:  eCommerce

Shopify Plus Features

Online Storefront Features
Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools
Online Shopping Cart Features
Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Does not have featureIntegration with Amazon
Does not have featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience
Online Payment System Features
Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Does not have featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Has featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features
eCommerce Marketing Features
Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration
eCommerce Business Management Features
Does not have featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in automation tools like Shopify Flow and Launchpad
Has featureWholesale channel that automatically builds a self-service storefront for high-volume buyers

Shopify Plus Screenshots

Shopify Plus Competitors

Volusion, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Shopify Plus Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated Account Management
Dedicated Launch Management
Priority 24/7 Support

Shopify Plus Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Canada, USA, Australia, United Kingdom, Europe
Supported Languages: English