Shopify Reviews

274 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 10, 2020
Paul Francis Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're experiencing a higher conversion rate due to the modern look & feel of our site.
  • I'm personally spending more time than I'd like fussing with our inventory & shipping.
  • Shopify does a great job implementing best practices that are going to get your website noticed on search engines like Google.
Read Paul Francis Jones's full review
February 25, 2020
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Some products that did not sell well in a channel went to the Shopify website to sell as a bulk
  • Great for creating small margins on old products as the platform has a great utility for it
  • Not good if it's a start-up company
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
October 15, 2019
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The partner program is free and has returned my business new revenue.
  • It was helpful to find new clients.
  • It was also helpful to expand current clients.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
January 25, 2020
Nichole Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify has allowed me to add more products than I could have ordered on my own with investment upfront. Their dropshipping apps and tools make it the perfect add on to any clothing businesses to get started with less investment up front.
  • Within Shopify's app store I was able to use an affiliate app to help track influencers and sales that originated from those influencers to drive more sales. This paid app returns 100x its original cost each month and serves as a significant revenue generator to our store's sales.
Read Nichole Pelaez's full review
January 23, 2020
Kim Hoogenboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have the ability for students, parents and friends of the schools to purchase branded wearables, the ROI on walking advertising is not easy to calculate but extremely valuable.
  • There is no storefront to man, no overhead, no inventory, no volunteering, year-round, yet customers get branded clothing direct to the customer's home, again, ROI can be calculated in the $1000's and no man-hours or scheduling.
Read Kim Hoogenboom's full review
December 16, 2019
Adam Litvack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Website is in the cloud.
  • Payment options we couldn’t get.
Read Adam Litvack's full review
December 14, 2019
Kathy Pierre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify has allowed us to create a website without the hefty fees that hiring a designer would.
  • Unless you suspend your account, you are responsible for the monthly fee.
Read Kathy Pierre's full review
November 30, 2019
Stephen Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At the low-cost range, Shopify provides great value to test new products, websites, and markets.
  • Their payment transaction fee can be tough for low margin businesses.
  • Having to tweak and pay for third party apps that provide functionality that should be included in eCommerce software isn't fun.
Read Stephen Steinberg's full review
December 04, 2019
Lindsay Halsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify has had a positive impact on our business by giving us the infrastructure to help clients succeed on Google.
  • Shopify is consistent and easy to use which allows us to have repeatable processes.
Read Lindsay Halsey's full review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes it easy for us to view daily sales performance in real-time.
  • Great drill-down analytics.
  • We can easily edit pricing and descriptions in a matter of minutes.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because Shopify is so easy to get started using, I was able to set up multiple websites for the company quickly. This helped us begin selling fast and making more money.
  • Shopify is easy to customize, and the apps provide further customization. I added in a "Related Products" section to help cross-sell our products. This has worked rather well to sell not only the main product the customer clicked on but also products that went with it.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is much cheaper than any other alternative (such as hiring a development team to create a portal for you) so I have saved a fair bit by using Shopify.
  • Since it's easy to use and the learning curve is pretty gentle, I didn't have to invest a lot of time into learning how to use it.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased sales
  • Improved user experience
  • Quick and easy setup
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shopify has made a very positive impact on all cases in which we have supported the platform.
  • It is a very cost effective solution.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved efficiency of sales process
  • Improved Sales
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Kiara Elder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great store front easy to navigate
  • hard to use cart discounts
  • need apps for most things
Read Kiara Elder's full review
October 08, 2019
RICKY NG | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative ROI for out of the box store launch and set up over time without engaging a Shopify expert.
  • Bad organic ranking means few sales over time.
  • Only positives were the fast storefront speed and the neat screen adjusting mobile experience.
  • Bad design when using default order and invoice management template.
Read RICKY NG's full review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive within the 1st month, even with switchover development costs. We ended up saving several thousand dollars per site because of the pricing that we worked out with them because we brought over several websites to their ecosystem.
  • Ongoing dev costs are way down, because of the simplicity of using Shopify.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to have more sales which has boosted revenues.
  • We have been able to secure more customers with the online platform which has led to more repeat sales.
  • We have been able to reduce costs per transaction compared to other web platforms.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2019
Marcio Vizoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Diverse impacts. Shopify streamlines and automates online sales, saving time and the need for human service on a sale, and their security still avoids injury by helping to avoid suspicious and fraudulent payments.
Read Marcio Vizoli's full review
January 18, 2019
Mandy Cramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I pay for the basic sellers option and I feel it is overall worth it. I only need to sell 3 full-price products to make back my monthly cost.
  • I feel that the ability to have multiple channels redirect to my shop is a major reason for the shop's success.
Read Mandy Cramer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (67)
9.0
Product management (65)
8.7
Bulk product upload (54)
8.1
Branding (67)
8.9
Mobile storefront (66)
9.1
Product variations (64)
8.5
Website integration (62)
9.0
Visual customization (65)
8.8
CMS (52)
8.5
Abandoned cart recovery (59)
8.7
Checkout user experience (63)
8.9
eCommerce security (65)
9.5
Promotions & discounts (63)
8.7
Personalized recommendations (32)
8.4
SEO (62)
7.9
Multi-site management (19)
6.7
Order processing (65)
9.2
Inventory management (64)
8.9
Shipping (59)
8.7
Custom functionality (60)
8.1

What is Shopify?

Shopify is a commerce platform that allows anyone to easily sell online, at a retail location, and everywhere in between. Shopify offers a professional online storefront, a payment solution to accept credit cards, and the Shopify POS application to power retail sales. Shopify is used by over 90,000 retailers in 100 different countries.

As a SaaS, Shopify's stability and always-on availability are touted. The eCommerce site presents the customary inventory and presentation controls typical of eCommerce solutions. Items are organized into collections, or using smart collections customize groupings to fit the merchandise (e.g. less than $20 items, gift ideas, bundles, etc.). Content management features (e.g. a blog) are present for tailoring the look and interactivity of the site.

For selling online, the $14 Starter pack includes a basic eCommerce site with 1GB of storage, chat & email support, and support for 25 listings. The $29 Basic pack includes POS and unlimited products, as well as fraud analysis tools. The $79 Professional Pack bumps storage space from 1GB to 5GB and adds gift cards, professional reports, and abandoned cart recovery. Finally, Unlimited, at $179 per month, makes space unlimited, and provides advanced reporting and real-time carrier shipping.
Categories:  Point of Sale,  eCommerce

Shopify Features

Online Storefront Features

Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS

Online Shopping Cart Features

Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureIntegration with Amazon
Has featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience

Online Payment System Features

Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security

eCommerce Marketing Features

Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration

eCommerce Business Management Features

Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality

Shopify Video

Subscribe to Shopify

Shopify Integrations

Shopify Competitors

Shopify Pricing

Starting Price: $29

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Shopify Lite$9per month
Basic Shopify$29per month
Shopify$79per month
Advanced Shopify$299per month
Shopify Plus2,000per month

Shopify Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Shopify Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android