SilkRoad Onboarding Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 22, 2020
David McCallister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The overall system is comparable to other on-boarding systems. The interface is similar to others in the industry I have used or observed during industry events. Limitations with customization of user interface design and reporting requirements is the primary challenge compared to others in the industry with similar features or function.
Read David McCallister's full review
February 17, 2020
Lori Hodek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have previewed several onboarding platforms, but none has come close to the quality and flexibility of SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet). Prehire task management allows each department to do what they do best to prepare for the new hire's first day. Keys, computer access, and office spaces are prepared in advance, so each new hire feels valued.
Read Lori Hodek's full review
July 29, 2016
Kristen Sykes, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We originally selected SilkRoad's OpenHire applicant tracking system and purchased their RedCarpet onboarding system as a package. Though we evaluated other ATS products, no other onboarding products were analyzed.
Read Kristen Sykes, PHR's full review
September 27, 2016
Dana Hohn, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RedCarpet is the first electronic onboarding system I have used. We did get proposals from other companies, but RedCarpet is working very well for us and has achieved the streamlining of onboarding that we hoped it would.
Read Dana Hohn, SPHR's full review
July 26, 2016
Jessica Reyna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RedCarpet is totally a better system to use then some of the other applicant tracking system that we currently use. It is more user friendly. The other system requires for the applicant to have certain browsers and operating systems to be able to begin their new hire paperwork. With RedCarpet there is no restrictions on the browsers or the operating system. Also it is easier to track the progress being made throughout the onboarding process, the progress is reported on the recruiting coordinators dashboard. This is an awesome system to use for applicant tracking.
Read Jessica Reyna's full review
September 12, 2016
Meena Faqiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Redcarpet worked well when we first got it. We outgrew it and therefore moved on. I would say that if I could do it all over again - I would have set up the onboarding differently and then we would never have had to change. Cost was also an issue.
Read Meena Faqiri's full review
September 07, 2016
Michael Fales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had only ever seen one other on-boarding tool before and this one had much better capabilities and a better Candidate Portal.
Read Michael Fales's full review
February 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used People Services which is managed by the HRIS team. I do not know anything about how the back end works, but it seems to me more of a smoother process because it integrates with our other HR systems.
Read this authenticated review

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform designed for enterprise-level organizations. Onboarding features 3 core component areas-

  • Offers- these features automate the offer workflow for streamlining the signing process. It also digitizes the signing process, and intends to be integratable with third-party applicant tracking systems and onboarding solutions.

  • Mergers & Acquisitions- Onboarding emphasizes capabilities to manage mergers and acquisitions process. In particular, SilkRoad advertising retention during transition and maintaining compliance paperwork.

  • Offboarding- SilkRoad Onboarding also includes functionality to offboard personnel, including automating paperwork and the broader offboarding workflow. The module is intended to help maintain morale while retaining assets and limiting liability. The module also triggers succession plans to replace offboarding personnel.

Categories:  Employee Onboarding

SilkRoad Onboarding Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform. It includes functionality for onboarding, including electronic offer support, retention during Mergers & Acquisitions, and offboarding personnel. It is optimized for enterprise organizations.

What is SilkRoad Onboarding's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.2.

Who uses SilkRoad Onboarding?

The most common users of SilkRoad Onboarding are from Enterprises and the Construction industry.