SilkRoad Onboarding Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 22, 2020
David McCallister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been positive in reducing the paperwork for employees and supervisors.
  • Negative in its technical limitations with interfaces.
Read David McCallister's full review
July 29, 2016
Kristen Sykes, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Though we do not have official metrics yet since we are relatively new users, we have noticed that employees are sent the link even prior to their start date and are able to complete all but a couple required "on site" tasks even prior to their first day. That is a HUGE improvement!
  • Previously we did not have an official onboarding or orientation program. We have now consolidated and streamlined the process so that it is all electronic, with the exception of benefits. Our previous, undocumented process caused delays, missed tasks, and frustrated new hires that took weeks to ramp up. We now are seeing candidates onboard within 2 days, having all of their required materials, login credentials, equipment and completed documents by Day 1.
  • Our Teams/Task Managers are also easily able to see what they are responsible for completing and can check it off once it's done. Everyone is held accountable and the tasks are easily managed and completed on time. This has provided a great improvement to our level of customer service.
Read Kristen Sykes, PHR's full review
September 27, 2016
Dana Hohn, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact to ROI, we don't have hard numbers for overall but just in time spent on chasing paperwork I would say we save a minimum of 20 minutes per new hire and we hire 600+ people/year.
  • We save an unknown amount on properly completed I9 forms since the system doesn't let you make errors that were always common on paper forms.
Read Dana Hohn, SPHR's full review
September 06, 2016
Luke Hedden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RedCarpet has had a very positive impact by saving an enormous amount of time from users across campus
  • RedCarpet has had a positive impact on ensuring new hires have a positive view of their onboarding experience.
Read Luke Hedden's full review
July 26, 2016
Katherine Wiggans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We haven't done a formal ROI yet since we've had the product less than a year. However, I'd say that in terms of the I-9 and E-Verify process alone, that it was worth it for us.
  • There is more efficiency in the HR department because they don't have to individually check each form to verify that it's filled out correctly since the e-Form does that for us.
Read Katherine Wiggans's full review
July 26, 2016
Jessica Reyna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to track the employee's progress with the new hire paperwork better.
  • We are able to onboard the employee faster and effectively.
Read Jessica Reyna's full review
September 07, 2016
Michael Fales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely!
  • Improved New Hire Experience resulting in less turnover.
  • Automating this process allows for great efficiency.
Read Michael Fales's full review
July 26, 2016
Noelle Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps greatly with records retention
  • Allows new hires to find all onboarding activites in one place
Read Noelle Wilcox's full review
February 14, 2015
Trevor Cherr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased knowledge of who works here. It may sound simple, but it was difficult for new employees to get to know their co-workers or even meet them sometimes as everyone gets so busy and simple introductions tend to get tossed aside. Through assigning tasks in RedCarpet we ensure that a new employee is introduced to their team and others and provide them with a workflow of tasks to get situated in their new role. Other employees are informed of the new hire and their role, and often go introduce themselves. It created a much better and more positive experience for the new hire.
  • Environmental Sustainability! We no longer use any paper when bringing on a new employee. We had a 130 page orientation packet which has been converted to e-forms in RedCarpet, saving us money and helping protect the environment.
  • Increased efficiency. With a systematic workflow in place sending out email notifications, we now have a consistent process for onboarding, offboarding, and other employee changes. No longer are we waiting for others or stuck unaware of what needs to be done. We can log into RedCarpet and immediately know what needs to be done and what is causing a delay if one exists.
Read Trevor Cherr's full review
February 06, 2015
Cassandra L. Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I do not work in Corp HR so I do not know about ROI. As a user, RedCarpet as greatly improved my customer service. I don't have to wait for the manager to notifiy me of new employee prearrival, I get this from HR via RedCarpet around 30 days prior to the employee coming so I have plenty of time to prepare for them.
Read Cassandra L. Arnold's full review
March 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • RedCarpet has improved our audit compliance scores (yay!).
  • RedCarpet has improved our percentage of hires processed online vs offline.
  • RedCarpet has improved our overall candidate satisfaction scores.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster, smoother onboarding process since you can set due dates for when paperwork and tasks need to be completed.
  • Has decreased employee efficiency with all the problems we've had rolling out the program (technical wise)
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency of new hire paperwork
  • More efficient I-9 and e-verify process
  • Time wasted on customization that ultimately was not possible
Read this authenticated review

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform designed for enterprise-level organizations. Onboarding features 3 core component areas-

  • Offers- these features automate the offer workflow for streamlining the signing process. It also digitizes the signing process, and intends to be integratable with third-party applicant tracking systems and onboarding solutions.

  • Mergers & Acquisitions- Onboarding emphasizes capabilities to manage mergers and acquisitions process. In particular, SilkRoad advertising retention during transition and maintaining compliance paperwork.

  • Offboarding- SilkRoad Onboarding also includes functionality to offboard personnel, including automating paperwork and the broader offboarding workflow. The module is intended to help maintain morale while retaining assets and limiting liability. The module also triggers succession plans to replace offboarding personnel.

Categories:  Employee Onboarding

SilkRoad Onboarding Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform. It includes functionality for onboarding, including electronic offer support, retention during Mergers & Acquisitions, and offboarding personnel. It is optimized for enterprise organizations.

What is SilkRoad Onboarding's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.2.

Who uses SilkRoad Onboarding?

The most common users of SilkRoad Onboarding are from Enterprises and the Construction industry.