SilkRoad Onboarding Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 22, 2020
David McCallister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SilkRoad Onboarding, also known as Red Carpet, allows us to simplify the overall onboarding process for new employees. Generally, the process is seamless and does not require paper forms. The overall business problem electronic on-boarding addresses are reducing the loss of information from person to person when papers are passed between individuals, and reducing the risk of loss or tracking the respective forms. In the past, not knowing where the form was could create delays in getting information processed in a timely fashion for new hire employees. The online system also allows us to track the status and review forms after the on-boarding process is completed.
Read David McCallister's full review
February 17, 2020
Lori Hodek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) has simplified hiring across our organization. SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) allows all new hires to have the same consistent experience integrating into our College and culture. Employees receive emails and log in before their first day of hire, which eliminates the "cold feet" employees sometimes get before beginning their first days. The video content allows for a welcome from our president. Information and resources are shared in both our College and city, so employees can begin to connect to both.
  • Employees can begin filling out their forms before their first day, rather than sitting in HR to complete everything. Email notifications are generated to employees with task reminders. Emails are also sent to the manager and to other departments to allow time to order name tags and business cards, grant computer access, prepare work areas, etc. so employees feel that we care enough to prepare for their arrival.
  • I highly recommend SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) from a cost-saving and employee engagement standpoint. It has been an effective tool for our organization and allows us to be more strategic in our new talent connections and engagement.
Read Lori Hodek's full review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SilkRoad Onboarding as our main employee onboarding tool. This makes new employees feel welcome, helps alleviate administrative tasks for the manager and HR team by automating many things. It really helps us look good and stay compliant.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2016
Kristen Sykes, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Polk State has selected Red Carpet to be the onboarding and offboarding portal for its employees across the entire organization. We are phasing the rollout of this product, first by starting with our full-time employees. We will then begin to utilize it with our part-time employees (though we built both simultaneously during the development phase). We are also using a basic offboarding process, but plan to expand both the onboarding and offboarding features over time. This product has helped improve efficiency, created consistency in the process, provided reporting and accountability, as well as greatly improved the candidate's experience.
Read Kristen Sykes, PHR's full review
September 27, 2016
Dana Hohn, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RedCarpet is used by LPR organization-wide for all onboarding. We used to spend a lot of time chasing new hire paperwork and getting forms filled in correctly, Red Carpet solves those problems.
Read Dana Hohn, SPHR's full review
September 06, 2016
Luke Hedden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RedCarpet to onboard new employees across our entire campus. RedCarpet makes an impression early on for every new employee that we hire. RedCarpet allowed us to take our manual onboarding process that was tracked on multiple spreadsheets across multiple departments and centralize it. Best of all, RedCarpet has allowed us to automate the onboarding process completely. Once we set up the tasks that we need new hires or other departments to complete, we simply click "launch" and each new hire experiences a uniform and smooth process of onboarding.
Read Luke Hedden's full review
July 26, 2016
Katherine Wiggans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RedCarpet across the entire organization for all of our new hires. Before RedCarpet, we struggled to collect all of the new hire paperwork in a timely manner, and often times we had to go back and forth with the manager to ensure the forms were completed correctly. RedCarpet also offers a much simpler and more efficient I-9 and E-Verify process that our managers really like.
Read Katherine Wiggans's full review
July 26, 2016
Jessica Reyna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RedCarpet is being used by VendorPass to onboard consultants for several accounts that we have. We use it for employment tracking and process E-verify through the system once the consultant is ready to start their assignment for the client. We enjoy using the system since it is user friendly and doesn't require the system to be compatible with any operating systems.
Read Jessica Reyna's full review
September 12, 2016
Meena Faqiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The version of RedCarpet that my company used was a bit outdated - I feel that when I began using the product the set up already didn't match the fast growing company. Although we made many attempts to update and change the set up - it came down to just moving over to another system. I did feel that once I was more acquainted with the program it was easier to navigate. If you are to use RedCarpet I would advise using all of the Silk Road products so it will be all encompassing.
Read Meena Faqiri's full review
September 07, 2016
Michael Fales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use RedCarpet for all New Hire on-boarding and facilitation.
Read Michael Fales's full review
July 26, 2016
Noelle Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been using RedCarpet for my company's onboarding activities for four and a half years now. This product really makes onboarding such a smooth process. It allows us to assign, house, and track all onboarding activities for our new employees in one place. We use this for training, forms, benefits selection, notifications, etc. It is a very versatile product and I cannot imagine onboarding for such a large company without a tool like this! I highly recommend RedCarpet.
Read Noelle Wilcox's full review
December 23, 2015
Kelly Broderick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SilkRoad's onboarding application, RedCarpet, has been a great addition to our firm's employment process. RedCarpet has eliminated a paper process for our staff hires. It is a seamless process for our new hires since we use SilkRoad's applicant tracking application as well. We are currently working on implementing for our attorney hires and integrating with our HRIS system as well.
Read Kelly Broderick's full review
February 14, 2015
Trevor Cherr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RedCarpet is being used mainly for onboarding purposes. A new hire flows into RedCarpet from OpenHire (SilkRoad's Recruiting system) and is entered into an onboarding event. The entire organization uses it in various ways, whether it is a new hire going through the event, an IT tech installing software for the new hire, or a manager assigning tasks. It addressed the problem that we faced of an unorganized and inconsistent onboarding process for new hires. With RedCarpet, we have a systematic workflow with reminders and tasks sent out to ensure that all new hires receive a similar experience and are properly informed. It also helped us eliminate paper forms for onboarding and move to a full electronic process with e-forms.
Read Trevor Cherr's full review
February 06, 2015
Cassandra L. Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RedCarpet across the organization for New Hire Onboarding. Each departmental Administrative Assistant is entered as an BOC Business Onboarding Coordinator for their business group. Since the system was implemented it has addressed standardizaton and timeliness in how we onboard new employees. We all do it the same way and use the same systems as directed in RedCarpet. The tracked and dated tasks are listed along with links to the proper system to use for that task ie... order computer.
Read Cassandra L. Arnold's full review
March 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RedCarpet is used across our organization - in the stores across Canada, home office, and distribution centres. We leverage the system to automate our pre-boarding/onboarding for all new hires. This eliminates the need for paper forms and allows all new hires to be processed by payroll in advance of day one.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RedCarpet internally to onboard our new internal employees. So administratively, it is only used by our corporate HR staff, not company wide. The system sends out a welcome email and is a great introduction for our new employees to the company. The portal has options for them to view their orientation schedule, benefit information, and other company info. It also allows them to get a head-start on their paperwork they need to complete so they don't have to spend too much of their first day of orientation completing it. RedCarpet is a great reminder system for our new employees so they make sure they bring everything they need to on their first day as well.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used RedCarpet for onboarding for all attorneys, partners, and staff at an international law firm. When I left the firm, we were working on implementing the system internationally. It addresses the problem of a smooth onboarding process for new hires and limits the amount of paper used.
Read this authenticated review

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform designed for enterprise-level organizations. Onboarding features 3 core component areas-

  • Offers- these features automate the offer workflow for streamlining the signing process. It also digitizes the signing process, and intends to be integratable with third-party applicant tracking systems and onboarding solutions.

  • Mergers & Acquisitions- Onboarding emphasizes capabilities to manage mergers and acquisitions process. In particular, SilkRoad advertising retention during transition and maintaining compliance paperwork.

  • Offboarding- SilkRoad Onboarding also includes functionality to offboard personnel, including automating paperwork and the broader offboarding workflow. The module is intended to help maintain morale while retaining assets and limiting liability. The module also triggers succession plans to replace offboarding personnel.

Categories:  Employee Onboarding

SilkRoad Onboarding Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform. It includes functionality for onboarding, including electronic offer support, retention during Mergers & Acquisitions, and offboarding personnel. It is optimized for enterprise organizations.

What is SilkRoad Onboarding's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.2.

Who uses SilkRoad Onboarding?

The most common users of SilkRoad Onboarding are from Enterprises and the Construction industry.