SilkRoad Onboarding

SilkRoad Onboarding

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.9 out of 100
SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Onboarding Made Easy

9 out of 10
March 17, 2017
RedCarpet is used across our organization - in the stores across Canada, home office, and distribution centres. We leverage the system to …
Continue reading

I love RedCarpet!!

10 out of 10
July 26, 2016
RedCarpet is being used by VendorPass to onboard consultants for several accounts that we have. We use it for employment tracking and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SilkRoad Onboarding, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform. It includes functionality for onboarding, including electronic offer support, retention during Mergers & Acquisitions, and offboarding personnel. It is optimized for enterprise organizations.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

What is Rippling?

Rippling helps companies manage Payroll, Benefits, HR, and IT in one platform. It brings employee systems and data together, and helps automate busy work. The vendor states that, for example, that with onboarding, Rippling users can just click a button and in 90 seconds set up a new hires’…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is SilkRoad Onboarding?

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform designed for enterprise-level organizations. Onboarding features 3 core component areas-

  • Offers- these features automate the offer workflow for streamlining the signing process. It also digitizes the signing process, and intends to be integratable with third-party applicant tracking systems and onboarding solutions.

  • Mergers & Acquisitions- Onboarding emphasizes capabilities to manage mergers and acquisitions process. In particular, SilkRoad advertising retention during transition and maintaining compliance paperwork.

  • Offboarding- SilkRoad Onboarding also includes functionality to offboard personnel, including automating paperwork and the broader offboarding workflow. The module is intended to help maintain morale while retaining assets and limiting liability. The module also triggers succession plans to replace offboarding personnel.

SilkRoad Onboarding Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SilkRoad Onboarding is a component of the SilkRoad Life Suite platform. It includes functionality for onboarding, including electronic offer support, retention during Mergers & Acquisitions, and offboarding personnel. It is optimized for enterprise organizations.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.1.

The most common users of SilkRoad Onboarding are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (32)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 21, 2021

SilkRoad Worked for Me!

Talitha Rieken | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
American Dental Partners uses SilkRoad for job postings, recruitment and applicant tracking. Users have different levels of access, depending on what their specific roles are and what the need is for their involvement in the hiring and recruitment process.
February 22, 2020

SilkRoad Red Carpet

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SilkRoad Onboarding, also known as Red Carpet, allows us to simplify the overall onboarding process for new employees. Generally, the process is seamless and does not require paper forms. The overall business problem electronic on-boarding addresses are reducing the loss of information from person to person when papers are passed between individuals, and reducing the risk of loss or tracking the respective forms. In the past, not knowing where the form was could create delays in getting information processed in a timely fashion for new hire employees. The online system also allows us to track the status and review forms after the on-boarding process is completed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) has simplified hiring across our organization. SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) allows all new hires to have the same consistent experience integrating into our College and culture. Employees receive emails and log in before their first day of hire, which eliminates the "cold feet" employees sometimes get before beginning their first days. The video content allows for a welcome from our president. Information and resources are shared in both our College and city, so employees can begin to connect to both.
  • Employees can begin filling out their forms before their first day, rather than sitting in HR to complete everything. Email notifications are generated to employees with task reminders. Emails are also sent to the manager and to other departments to allow time to order name tags and business cards, grant computer access, prepare work areas, etc. so employees feel that we care enough to prepare for their arrival.
  • I highly recommend SilkRoad Onboarding (RedCarpet) from a cost-saving and employee engagement standpoint. It has been an effective tool for our organization and allows us to be more strategic in our new talent connections and engagement.
March 17, 2017

Onboarding Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RedCarpet is used across our organization - in the stores across Canada, home office, and distribution centres. We leverage the system to automate our pre-boarding/onboarding for all new hires. This eliminates the need for paper forms and allows all new hires to be processed by payroll in advance of day one.
Meena Faqiri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The version of RedCarpet that my company used was a bit outdated - I feel that when I began using the product the set up already didn't match the fast growing company. Although we made many attempts to update and change the set up - it came down to just moving over to another system. I did feel that once I was more acquainted with the program it was easier to navigate. If you are to use RedCarpet I would advise using all of the Silk Road products so it will be all encompassing.
September 06, 2016

Great tool for automating!

Luke Hedden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RedCarpet to onboard new employees across our entire campus. RedCarpet makes an impression early on for every new employee that we hire. RedCarpet allowed us to take our manual onboarding process that was tracked on multiple spreadsheets across multiple departments and centralize it. Best of all, RedCarpet has allowed us to automate the onboarding process completely. Once we set up the tasks that we need new hires or other departments to complete, we simply click "launch" and each new hire experiences a uniform and smooth process of onboarding.
Kristen Sykes, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Polk State has selected Red Carpet to be the onboarding and offboarding portal for its employees across the entire organization. We are phasing the rollout of this product, first by starting with our full-time employees. We will then begin to utilize it with our part-time employees (though we built both simultaneously during the development phase). We are also using a basic offboarding process, but plan to expand both the onboarding and offboarding features over time. This product has helped improve efficiency, created consistency in the process, provided reporting and accountability, as well as greatly improved the candidate's experience.
Katherine Wiggans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RedCarpet across the entire organization for all of our new hires. Before RedCarpet, we struggled to collect all of the new hire paperwork in a timely manner, and often times we had to go back and forth with the manager to ensure the forms were completed correctly. RedCarpet also offers a much simpler and more efficient I-9 and E-Verify process that our managers really like.
Noelle Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using RedCarpet for my company's onboarding activities for four and a half years now. This product really makes onboarding such a smooth process. It allows us to assign, house, and track all onboarding activities for our new employees in one place. We use this for training, forms, benefits selection, notifications, etc. It is a very versatile product and I cannot imagine onboarding for such a large company without a tool like this! I highly recommend RedCarpet.
July 26, 2016

I love RedCarpet!!

Jessica Reyna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RedCarpet is being used by VendorPass to onboard consultants for several accounts that we have. We use it for employment tracking and process E-verify through the system once the consultant is ready to start their assignment for the client. We enjoy using the system since it is user friendly and doesn't require the system to be compatible with any operating systems.
December 23, 2015

Onboarding the right way!

Kelly Broderick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SilkRoad's onboarding application, RedCarpet, has been a great addition to our firm's employment process. RedCarpet has eliminated a paper process for our staff hires. It is a seamless process for our new hires since we use SilkRoad's applicant tracking application as well. We are currently working on implementing for our attorney hires and integrating with our HRIS system as well.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RedCarpet internally to onboard our new internal employees. So administratively, it is only used by our corporate HR staff, not company wide. The system sends out a welcome email and is a great introduction for our new employees to the company. The portal has options for them to view their orientation schedule, benefit information, and other company info. It also allows them to get a head-start on their paperwork they need to complete so they don't have to spend too much of their first day of orientation completing it. RedCarpet is a great reminder system for our new employees so they make sure they bring everything they need to on their first day as well.
Trevor Cherr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RedCarpet is being used mainly for onboarding purposes. A new hire flows into RedCarpet from OpenHire (SilkRoad's Recruiting system) and is entered into an onboarding event. The entire organization uses it in various ways, whether it is a new hire going through the event, an IT tech installing software for the new hire, or a manager assigning tasks. It addressed the problem that we faced of an unorganized and inconsistent onboarding process for new hires. With RedCarpet, we have a systematic workflow with reminders and tasks sent out to ensure that all new hires receive a similar experience and are properly informed. It also helped us eliminate paper forms for onboarding and move to a full electronic process with e-forms.
Cassandra L. Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use RedCarpet across the organization for New Hire Onboarding. Each departmental Administrative Assistant is entered as an BOC Business Onboarding Coordinator for their business group. Since the system was implemented it has addressed standardizaton and timeliness in how we onboard new employees. We all do it the same way and use the same systems as directed in RedCarpet. The tracked and dated tasks are listed along with links to the proper system to use for that task ie... order computer.
February 04, 2015

Frustrated User

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used RedCarpet for onboarding for all attorneys, partners, and staff at an international law firm. When I left the firm, we were working on implementing the system internationally. It addresses the problem of a smooth onboarding process for new hires and limits the amount of paper used.