TrustRadius
Simply Measured is a social media analytics and measurement tool for business users that competes with Socialbakers and Dachis Group Social Business Index. It was acquired by Sprout Social in 2017.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/dw/PG/3ZOU3LTXVTBS.JPEGEasy Social Media MeasurementWe use Simply Measured to track out owned channels performance across social, as well as hashtag analysis.,Easy Interface Hashtag analysis Historical Data,Exports could be condensed so that Excel doesn't crash every time I try to open.,7,Simply Measured has informed our weekly and monthly client reports It has outlined our top performing content, allowing us to make recommendations for the future.,Sysomos MAP,Chartio, NetBase, Crimson Hexagon ForSightDigital Communications VeteranSimply Measured is used at the enterprise and departmental level. It helps provides insight into our social media strategies.,In-depth research. Competitive analysis. Multi-channel roll up review.,The theoretical reach figure in the Twitter report is not particularly useful or accurate. The interface has a learning curve ... but all powerful tools do. Expensive compared to other social media analytic platforms.,9,Simply Measured enables us to monitor a variety of internal accounts. Once you're trained with the tool, the interface is easy to navigate.,Sum All, Twitter Counter and quintly,Google Analytics, Hootsuite Pro, quintly, Twitter Counter,No,Product Features Product Usability Prior Experience with the ProductSM reviewCurrently Simply Measured is central to reporting our performance on our client social channels especially for platforms that don't have the availability to export data (Instagram and Google+). It is used for hashtag tracking for certain brand campaigns. Customer service analysis has been extremely useful for determining sentiment and monitoring real time crisis situations. The fan page report is used to help with strategic planning. Also I love their blog, it is awesome and so insightful. I meed to start listening to podcasts.,Customer service analysis has been extremely useful for determining sentiment and adding context to real time crisis situations. Convenience of pulling data for all social channels at one time is extremely effective in making decisions in real time and to compare against other channel performance. The cross channel export minimizes a great deal of time for exporting data. Nearly all social channel data is available. Reports are extremely user friendly, visual and easy to export. Also the ability to see the raw data and to have it for historical reference is great. Key insights generated in the dashboard page help add fast context for performance.,Unable to access historical data for some channels depending on when they are tracked. No Vine reporting.,9,We are able to create benchmarks for diagnostic metrics and track against performance. Linking click data to traffic has helped us determine how we allocate media spend to get the best traffic to site. Employee efficiency in that it saves so much time, especially when pulling cross platform performance.,Brandwatch Analytics, Radian6 and Unmetric,Tableau Desktop, Unmetric, Brandwatch Analytics, Socialbakers Analytics,Yes,10,No,Brand tracking on Simply Measured Twitter was not being tracked in Twitter Audience Analysis. The rep added it straight away and gave me permission to pull an export over our Professional Plan (100K) and for an Enterprise plan (500K) which allowed the team to do an in depth audience analysis.Simply Measured used to track demand generation efforts and enagementRight now we are currently under utilizing the tool because of lack of budget. We are only currently watching 5 of our social channels but feel that with the acquisition we now should be watching more than 5 social channels. We are using this for the demand generation team in marketing. When we we're Net Optics it was being used for the whole marketing team. For our team it helps us consolidate all our social reports into one dashboard and we're able to see data that we couldn't before.,The engagement data for the 5 channels we watch helps us determine what content really spoke to our audience. Helped us determine what we're the topics people we interested in the most. For our Network Test LinkedIn Group I'm able to see my top keywords within the group posting on what really worked. I can see that when we posted on traditional test our members really interacted. Surprisingly our blogs did better on LinkedIn than on our own website so that was nice to see that data. For our Net Optics Youtube channel I like that I can see how our activity has done especially with news of the acquisition how we we're to still be able to see that we still getting people to watch our videos. Our engagement data actually increased which was nice to be able to see and show to management that certain social channels needed to be kept. We really like the keyword analysis that helps drive what descriptions we use for our VIdeo SEO in our video marketing strategies and help me determine how to best optimize certain videos . The distribution of views by video duration helps drive the development of future video content because we're able to see the shorter the video the better it performed when it came to certain topics. For our Google+ pages it was great to see the level of engagement by post type. In Demand Gen we're constantly trying two different ways to A/B test which method worked better. What we found was that our audience didn't want to read our post they we're more engaged when it came to posts with photos and posts with video. We we're also able to see okay what have we been heavily posting and what we found was that we we're posting so many articles when what we should of done is increased our posts on video.,So what would be fantastic if Simply Measured became like Hootsuite where we're able to see how our social channels are doing and we can schedule and post in one location. That in my opinion would be great. It would be nice if there was more Google integration. So if we use a Google url shortener we would like to be able to track in Simply Measured our efforts on social all the way through. Also have our website reporting be brought into the platform. Using Marketo it would be nice if Simply Measured and Marketo teamed up to work out the sales insight feature that Marketo has and utilize Simply Measured to give better reporting data. On the video front I'm always torn with the engagement data that comes from vidyard, Brightcove, etc if Simply Measured could integrate with them so that my youtube and videos watched on my website we're all in one dashboard from Simply Measured with additional engement data like drop off rates, being able to add forms to videos, etc that would be powerful,10,I would say that it has given us better clarity into what we're doing and a way to help us steer the ship in the right direction,,10Simply Measured is Simply Outstanding!Simply Measured is being used by the social media and marketing teams to generate useful reports on social media engagement and results across several brand accounts.,Gorgeous Reports: Simply Measured's reports are not only useful but very well formatted and presented. The visuals need no altering before being useful for users at all levels of the organization. Relevant Data: Simply Measured helps us cut through the noise of Facebook Insights. It's helped me learn more about the data that's available and how to interpret it to inform upper management. Communication: Simply Measured does a great job updating users on improvements and sending articles that highlight how to use their reports for business decisions.,Connecting Facebook ad accounts could be easier but that may be Facebook's fault and our Simply Measured rep is working hard to help us get this sorted out.,10,Increased efficiency of reporting. Although I still keep my own spreadsheets and create a few charts and graphs, Simply Measured's reports have saved me countless hours. Greater Visibility: Simply Measured's reports have helped increase the visibility of what the social media team is doing. What executive doesn't like a smart report?,Facebook Insights,Twitter Analytics,10
Unspecified
Simply Measured
31 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

Simply Measured Reviews

Simply Measured
31 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 31 vetted Simply Measured reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
July 22, 2016

Simply Measured Review: "Easy Social Media Measurement"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Simply Measured to track out owned channels performance across social, as well as hashtag analysis.
  • Easy Interface
  • Hashtag analysis
  • Historical Data
  • Exports could be condensed so that Excel doesn't crash every time I try to open.
Simply Measured is great for people who do not want to spend too much time analyzing their owned social channel data but instead want a short and sweet snapshot of the your brand's performance. It is less appropriate for people who want to easily manipulate their data in many different ways.
Read Marisol Pelaez's full review
April 08, 2016

Simply Measured Review: "Digital Communications Veteran"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simply Measured is used at the enterprise and departmental level. It helps provides insight into our social media strategies.
  • In-depth research.
  • Competitive analysis.
  • Multi-channel roll up review.
  • The theoretical reach figure in the Twitter report is not particularly useful or accurate.
  • The interface has a learning curve ... but all powerful tools do.
  • Expensive compared to other social media analytic platforms.
Simply Measured is a great tool for account analysis. If you are reviewing individual accounts on Twitter, Facebook, etc., it provides in-depth analysis and can calculate individual message reach. For global or macro analysis (what's trending globally or nationally), the tool is less useful. You may want to consider a different tool for that.
Read Ran Mano's full review
February 12, 2016

Simply Measured: "SM review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Simply Measured is central to reporting our performance on our client social channels especially for platforms that don't have the availability to export data (Instagram and Google+). It is used for hashtag tracking for certain brand campaigns. Customer service analysis has been extremely useful for determining sentiment and monitoring real time crisis situations. The fan page report is used to help with strategic planning.

Also I love their blog, it is awesome and so insightful. I meed to start listening to podcasts.
  • Customer service analysis has been extremely useful for determining sentiment and adding context to real time crisis situations.
  • Convenience of pulling data for all social channels at one time is extremely effective in making decisions in real time and to compare against other channel performance. The cross channel export minimizes a great deal of time for exporting data. Nearly all social channel data is available.
  • Reports are extremely user friendly, visual and easy to export. Also the ability to see the raw data and to have it for historical reference is great.
  • Key insights generated in the dashboard page help add fast context for performance.
  • Unable to access historical data for some channels depending on when they are tracked.
  • No Vine reporting.
Simply Measured is well suited to all scenarios for reporting, generating quick insights and ability to share with internal teams not privy to analytics so they can understand performance. Convenience is the best part that makes it fit in all scenarios.
Read Ross Hartnett's full review
August 11, 2014

Review: "Simply Measured used to track demand generation efforts and enagement"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now we are currently under utilizing the tool because of lack of budget. We are only currently watching 5 of our social channels but feel that with the acquisition we now should be watching more than 5 social channels. We are using this for the demand generation team in marketing. When we we're Net Optics it was being used for the whole marketing team. For our team it helps us consolidate all our social reports into one dashboard and we're able to see data that we couldn't before.
  • The engagement data for the 5 channels we watch helps us determine what content really spoke to our audience. Helped us determine what we're the topics people we interested in the most. For our Network Test LinkedIn Group I'm able to see my top keywords within the group posting on what really worked. I can see that when we posted on traditional test our members really interacted. Surprisingly our blogs did better on LinkedIn than on our own website so that was nice to see that data.
  • For our Net Optics Youtube channel I like that I can see how our activity has done especially with news of the acquisition how we we're to still be able to see that we still getting people to watch our videos. Our engagement data actually increased which was nice to be able to see and show to management that certain social channels needed to be kept. We really like the keyword analysis that helps drive what descriptions we use for our VIdeo SEO in our video marketing strategies and help me determine how to best optimize certain videos . The distribution of views by video duration helps drive the development of future video content because we're able to see the shorter the video the better it performed when it came to certain topics.
  • For our Google+ pages it was great to see the level of engagement by post type. In Demand Gen we're constantly trying two different ways to A/B test which method worked better. What we found was that our audience didn't want to read our post they we're more engaged when it came to posts with photos and posts with video. We we're also able to see okay what have we been heavily posting and what we found was that we we're posting so many articles when what we should of done is increased our posts on video.
  • So what would be fantastic if Simply Measured became like Hootsuite where we're able to see how our social channels are doing and we can schedule and post in one location. That in my opinion would be great.
  • It would be nice if there was more Google integration. So if we use a Google url shortener we would like to be able to track in Simply Measured our efforts on social all the way through. Also have our website reporting be brought into the platform.
  • Using Marketo it would be nice if Simply Measured and Marketo teamed up to work out the sales insight feature that Marketo has and utilize Simply Measured to give better reporting data.
  • On the video front I'm always torn with the engagement data that comes from vidyard, Brightcove, etc if Simply Measured could integrate with them so that my youtube and videos watched on my website we're all in one dashboard from Simply Measured with additional engement data like drop off rates, being able to add forms to videos, etc that would be powerful
When we we're determining what's important to us we think budget, are we stuck in a contract; can it grow with our needs without hurting our pockets; can it solve our needs because we're such a large company that we almost need several solutions in one. Reporting - am I able to provide management the details they need to know to prove ROI? Also can we prove that demand generation efforts lead to closed deals?
Read Emily Ikuta's full review
October 14, 2014

User Review: "Simply Measured is Simply Outstanding!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simply Measured is being used by the social media and marketing teams to generate useful reports on social media engagement and results across several brand accounts.
  • Gorgeous Reports: Simply Measured's reports are not only useful but very well formatted and presented. The visuals need no altering before being useful for users at all levels of the organization.
  • Relevant Data: Simply Measured helps us cut through the noise of Facebook Insights. It's helped me learn more about the data that's available and how to interpret it to inform upper management.
  • Communication: Simply Measured does a great job updating users on improvements and sending articles that highlight how to use their reports for business decisions.
  • Connecting Facebook ad accounts could be easier but that may be Facebook's fault and our Simply Measured rep is working hard to help us get this sorted out.
Every situation! Just start by using their free reports and you'll see the value.
Read Nolan Perry's full review
August 09, 2014

"Simply Measured Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simply measured was used to consolidate social reporting and online customer care into a dashboard, helping visualize data and make reporting more qualitative than quantitative. Not only did it help save time, it created actionable insight in ways I never thought to use the data.
  • Easy integration of social data sources like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and even Google Analytics
  • Customer care reporting provided is data that would be impossible to assemble manually
  • Really like that it has both visual elements to the data, but easily links to the data sources
  • Easily exported into Excel, Powerpoint, and PDF's
  • The reporting output is pretty solid, not requiring much manipulation, which is good - as the ways to really adjust are limited in some areas.
  • Do not like the billing structure - a number of clients (especially larger clients) only want this depth of reporting on a monthly or quarterly basis - making the investment a bit big for the client - even if it saves a ton of time for the agency partner.
  • Wish there were easier ways to compare two data sets (like comparing one month to a previous month) or combine the data more easily from multiple sources than what is offered
This tool is invaluable for customer care monitoring and social reporting. The investment though only makes sense when clients or brands want this sort of reporting on a weekly basis - as for monthly reporting only, it's hard to justify the hours saved vs. the money invested. You really need to understand what a client expects from their data and if plain Excel sheets are fine, this tool is overkill - but for those who really want more and expect outputs visually - this tool is great.
Read John Antognoli's full review
August 06, 2014

Review: "Simply Measured will make your life easier if you've got the budget!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to deliver analytics to our social media clients. It was immensely helpful because it did a lot of the work for us by not only compiling all of the data but also putting it in an easy-to-read and pretty-to-look-at format. Many of our clients don't want truly raw numbers when we deliver reports, so it's nice to have the graphs generated for you. What I loved most was that you can adjust the charts with the raw data, and you can export to ppt.
  • Their customer service is stellar. They're very quick to address any issues you have. Made my job much less stressful.
  • Simply Measured pulls the data and makes it very easy to read. They also create charts with the end-user in mind. Rather than creating a graph just because they can and calling it good, they think through what our clients will want and deliver that.
  • SM also does an exceptional job of updating reports to reflect social channels' changes. As we in the industry know, Facebook is often changing things with little to no warning. SM never makes you wait long until the changes are reflected in their reports. Even better, sometimes they will leave the old report available to you so you don't have to adapt if you don't want to!
  • I wish I could download the entire reports as a jpg.
  • More often than I'd have liked, I had to re-authorize my accounts.
  • It would be nice to be able to move the graphs around to reflect my client's individual needs.
The only restriction I would foresee would be budget. Simply Measured was an absolutely great social media reporting tool. In my current role, the budget doesn't allow for Simply Measured so I am left to use a multitude of platforms rather than one concise tool. One consideration you may want to ask during the selection process is, "do I need this robust of a reporting tool?" Some clients don't need that deep of a dive into their analytics, so it's important to align where you're spending your dollars with what your client values.
Read Valerie Gunn's full review
December 18, 2013

Simply Measured Review: "For simple, customizable and powerful measurement"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great looking reports straight out of the box
  • Customizable reports directly in PPT or Excel
  • Convenient pre configured template
  • Access to raw data
  • No support of web competitive analysis
  • No template import
Do you need to customize digital / social media measurement reports and generate them on a frequent basis? Then simply measured might be the way to go.
Read Pierre Le Leannec's full review
October 09, 2013

Simply Measured Review: "Simply Amazing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simply Measured not only tracks usable data, but also helped me to put together competitive social media analysis in our industry.
  • Simply Measured helped make social media a relationship marketing channel for us and ensure we did it better than our competition.
  • Nothing noted
Although, we did not pay for Simply Measured and I was not
able to use it very long…I still recommend this software to anyone tracking
legitimate metrics around social media, setting goals and attempting to achieve
them.
Read Eric Brown's full review
October 07, 2013

User Review: "Simply Measured"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visually appealing graphics.
  • Easily compares social media pages for your business side-by-side your competitors.
  • Analyzes your brand's social media presence, showing areas of weakness and strength.
  • Many times, comparison of facebook pages wouldn't load.
  • Could be more descriptive of numerical rankings.
Read Caroline Guerriere's full review
October 02, 2013

Review: "Measuring Social Success using Simply Measured"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The biggest strength of tool is its feature of producing a complete social media snapshot report that encompasses key insights from social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and many other platforms.
  • Although the tool currently measures data from multiple platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. It doesn't provide analytics for Pinterest as yet.
  • The tool currently doesn't explicitly provide 'post level' reach numbers for Twitter. This metric could be a breakthrough for measuring success of organic content on Twitter.
Read Shubhankar Goel's full review
April 12, 2016

Simply Measured Review: "Perfect for a medium sized business wanting to mature social"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simply Measured was used by our social team to make social measurement less manual and to give us some view into platforms that are dark and don't have great analytics, like Tumblr. It was also a really valuable tool for us to start identifying influencers. We were able to search on our hashtag and then sort by who had the most followers. It helped break through a lot of the noise.
  • Holistic, incorporates most major social networks.
  • Lets you also get competitive insights by tracking similar companies.
  • Nice looking reports that are easy to export.
  • Super easy integration.
  • While it incorporates MOST platforms not all of them, I believe Pinterest was still in trial. They will need to keep up to date as new platforms emerge.
  • Not a super user friendly interface. I found it to be a bit clunky and dated looking.
  • While their training was good, and they had good support resources, I think they good do more with marketing and education to help my team uncover more value from the software.
Right now Simply Measured is a good solution for those medium sized business that are big enough to need social measurement, but can't afford something like Sprinklr. It's a great way to be able to show a little more ROI in your own social efforts, and to also understand the amount of chatter happening about your brand. If I could have afforded it, I would have loved a program like Sprinklr that I feel is a little more idiot-proof and user friendly. That said, for the price it did the job and helped our team mature.
Read this authenticated review
January 13, 2014

Simply Measured Review: "Many metrics, but limiting due to cost structure"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to monitor ourselves and our competitors. Due to budgetary restraints it is carefully used by the corporate team. It is a nice way to monitor social and competitive data.
  • Captures competitor social media details
  • Captures our owned social content metrics in great granularity
  • Provides varied charts as well as raw data
  • They change their export now and then which makes the automation with our BI tool challenging
  • Many of the charts and metrics provided are not necessary
  • It's rather expensive to monitor as much as we would like
Monitoring/budget limits are a big concern. Deciding on monitors must be well thought out. Other tools are better suited for competitor analysis.
Read this authenticated review

About Simply Measured

Simply Measured is a social media analytics and measurement tool for business users that competes with Socialbakers and Dachis Group Social Business Index. It was acquired by Sprout Social in 2017.

Simply Measured Competitors

Simply Measured Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No