Siteimprove

Siteimprove

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Siteimprove

Overview

Recent Reviews

Impressed so far

7 out of 10
July 13, 2022
We use SiteImprove to assess problems within our categories. These include broken links, misspellings, etc. We check our dashboards weekly …
Continue reading

Siteimprove user review

8 out of 10
July 08, 2022
We use the Quality part of the tool, to monitor/flag any broken links or spelling errors, and also general accessibility on our websites. …
Continue reading

Siteimprove does the Job!

8 out of 10
April 19, 2022
Siteimprove helps us in providing high performance and quality sites for our Cloud-Based Solutions so we can provide customers with the …
Continue reading

Made my life easier

10 out of 10
February 09, 2020
It is being used across the whole organization. For me, it addresses the problem of scanning through the website to catch broken links, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Siteimprove, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Siteimprove?

Siteimprove is a digital analytics and content QA platform. On the digital analytics side, in addition to conversion measurements and site visitor journey tracking, Siteimprove also includes in-page web analytics features, such as behavior maps and user feedback/surveys. On the content side of…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://siteimprove.com/en/request-a…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

What is accessiBe?

accessiBe is a fully automated, AI-powered, web accessibility solution for ADA and WCAG compliance.

Product Demos

Siteimprove DCI™ Score: Accessibility, SEO, and Quality Assurance
Siteimprove DCI™ Score: Accessibility, SEO, and Quality Assurance
01:21

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Siteimprove?

Siteimprove is a digital analytics and content QA platform. On the digital analytics side, in addition to conversion measurements and site visitor journey tracking, Siteimprove also includes in-page web analytics features, such as behavior maps and user feedback/surveys. On the content side of things, Siteimprove offers website performance monitoring, SEO, PDF and webpage scanning for compliance with brand policies, etc. The Analytics and Content suites can be purchased separately, or in combination as the Siteimprove Intelligence Platform.

Siteimprove Video

Siteimprove DCI™ Score: Accessibility, SEO, and Quality Assurance

Siteimprove Integrations

Siteimprove Competitors

Siteimprove Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesNorth America, Latin America, Europe, Asia
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish

Frequently Asked Questions

Monsido, Sitemorse, and PowerMapper are common alternatives for Siteimprove.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Siteimprove are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Higher Education industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (49)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 13, 2022

Impressed so far

Philippa Haile | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SiteImprove to assess problems within our categories. These include broken links, misspellings, etc. We check our dashboards weekly to see what changes have been made, and it has a very interactive and colour-coded setup so it's easy to understand what needs doing and where we can give some more TLC.
  • Dashboards
  • Site metrics
  • Broken links
  • Sometimes accepting a spelling of a word needs done multiple times.
  • Sometimes it gives you a low score but doesn't make sense why.
I think it's mostly great, although as stated in the previous question, sometimes you will approve a 'misspelling' which is actually spelled ok, and it will not move to accept, it will keep appearing as an issue. It's well suited to our weekly dashboard checks to ensure our categories are appearing how they should.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Quality part of the tool, to monitor/flag any broken links or spelling errors, and also general accessibility on our websites. We have weekly crawls which run automatically, from which user-friendly dashboards are produced and emailed out to the relevant person for action. Action is then taken to fix the broken link or spelling error within a timescale of being completed before the next crawl is run. Once the next crawl runs, it will pick up the correction and will not flag it again.
  • User-friendly customisable dashboards, easy to make a dashboard from a template, or create your own, and add in whichever 'widgets' are relevant for what you are looking at
  • Flagging words to review, allowing users to check and confirm if the word is 'accepted' or is a misspelling
  • For the parts of the tool which we use, it does everything well
The quality section is user-friendly and dashboards are easily customisable, both in terms of adding the various 'widgets' but also choosing which section of the website will be looked at for which dashboard. It's also easy to setup email notifications and weekly scheduled emails for various people.
Lainie Strange | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it enterprise in State Government with a majority of departments using it across the organization.
Is it addressing accessibility and quality assurance issues across all public facing websites?
  • Provides detailed information on where accessibility issues are located
  • It provides great support in explaining what the accessibility error is
  • Easy export of reports in multiple formats to share with anyone
  • Can have unlimited users
  • It weights the accessibility errors so you know which ones to tackle first
  • Adjust the accessibility score based on what accessibility standards you have decided to follow for your organization
Siteimprove is better suited for public-facing websites versus interactive applications. It can index interactive applications, but if an application needs user input to move around the applications, this is not well suited for that.
We have a wide variety of skill levels using Siteimprove.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially started using Siteimprove to help improve our website accessibility. It periodically conducts an automated scan of the website and turns up accessibility errors and potential issues. We also use their Siteimprove Academy online learning tool for accessibility training. After making headway with accessibility we started expanding our use of Siteimprove for quality assurance, performance, and general analytics.
  • Accessibility Scanning
  • Quality Assurance
  • Website Analytics
  • Customer Service
  • Pricing could be more aggressive.
  • Recrawl whole site on-demand would be nice.
  • Occasionally some glitches in the new (BETA) accessibility scanner.
As a university, being able to scan whole sites for accessibility, spelling, and style errors and train new web users on accessibility are incredibly important. If you have a large website or manage many websites, or have many different users contributing content, Siteimprove helps give you the tools to bring order and consistency. If you don't have a large website you probably don't need it. There are lots of smaller, free accessibility scanners and proofreading options, and Google Analytics is your friend. You really don't need heavy artillery like this for a small site where the content is manageable by a single individual or small team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Siteimprove at our organization for a variety of web governance tasks. This includes quality assurance monitoring to ensure that we limit the amount of broken links and misspelled words on our site, accessibility tools to ensure we are identifying items to make our website a better experience for all users, and analytics to help discuss, review, and analyze website activity and where our users are going. Overall, this company helps our organization put out the best quality website experience possible.
  • Siteimprove Training Academy for learning new skills
  • Very knowledgeable technical support team
  • Offers a web governance product with a lot of options to identify issues and make improvements
  • Siteimprove is a bit pricey, event though there is a lot of value.
  • It seems like the client success managers change fairly often, so you don't really get to know the person managing your account as well as you'd like with some other vendors.
  • I wish we got the advanced SEO tools as part of our SEO basic package, but there is a significant cost in upgrading to that module.
Utilizing Siteimprove is appropriate and well suited if you are using a content management system that is decentralized with a lot of different users responsible for specific types of content. Under this scenario, those users can be susceptible to making mistakes or not using best practices for accessibility, SEO, etc. Siteimprove would allow a select few top administrators to identify and correct those mistakes, in essence acting as the central gatekeepers for the website.

Siteimprove would be less appropriate if your team is extremely small and you are spread thin with a lot of diverse and numerous job duties. It's worth noting this because although the tools may be great, you need to make sure that you and/or your team have the time necessary to devote toward using it to apply fixes and improvements. During the pandemic, our team became a team of 2 and there was almost no time to utilize Siteimprove. Now our team is back up to a team of 6 which allows for the ability for more website governance and utilization of Siteimprove.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Siteimprove helps us in providing high performance and quality sites for our Cloud-Based Solutions so we can provide customers with the best experience. The Digital Certainty index helps maximize the impact of our site's digital presence in terms of accessibility, credibility, usability, and trustworthiness. It also helps track site performance against Search Engine Optimization processes.
  • Quality Assurance for Content Quality and user experience.
  • Define and track site performance policies.
  • Measure site accessibility metrics.
  • Improved analytics capability.
  • Better integration with third party tools.
  • Simplified user interface.
Siteimprove works well for managing the health and performance of your customer-facing sites in terms of performance, digital experience, and accessibility. It also helps to define policies to proactively avoid experience breaks or issues for customers before they occur. It can improve by providing more options to configure policies for large sites with thousands of pages.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are very satisfied with Siteimprove, it solves complex accessibility challenges to ensure success throughout the organization. It is available in different languages, including German and Danish. It provides many options to facilitate and organize all aspects of digital accessibility initiatives, from tests, and reports, to a complete review of the website to detect any type of spelling error.
  • Custom accessibility interface.
  • Landing page behavior monitoring.
  • Scan reports.
  • Expensive.
Simple, easy-to-deploy accessibility that automatically scans, remediates and provides proof of compliance once the process is complete. It is ideal for people who want to make their website much more accessible and provide their users with an intuitive adjustable interface.
Sourov K Chowdhury | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Siteimprove, an all-in-one tool, is assisting us in increasing the visibility of our brand online. It has improved our site's web accessibility, SEO, and reduced broken links, clearly outlined in the dashboard. It can detect technical issues and provide on-page solutions. Siteimprove can monitor our website's performance from a variety of angles. It provides us with information on how visitors navigate through our website. It offers practical advice on improving site performance, creating content and increasing conversation rates. So far, the UI is simple.
  • Site's health and get reports.
  • Tracking user behavior improves landing pages.
  • Some legacy modules lack intuitiveness, and adding site crawl exclusions or aliases to the site can be a pain.
  • False results are challenging to detect because they are visually stimulated, and also, neither can cost be estimated.
Siteimprove outperforms other comprehensive tools I've used. Despite its complexity, the platform's ease of use and high level of customer service is on par with its capabilities. This platform is a fantastic resource because it aids website accessibility and data privacy and provides quality assurance and control. On the other hand, it does have room for improvement. Sometimes, slowness and a few reporting bugs aren't major issues, I think.
Noelle Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently only using this in the communications office. It allows us to look at any issues with our website, broken links, other quality control issues, ADA compliance, and analytics. It allows us to see where exactly we have an issue and how it can be fixed.
  • The site is very easy and intuitive to use
  • The analytics portion is very straightforward
  • Some of the issues with ADA compliance can be a little difficult to locate on our site, but I am not sure if that is our website's issue or Siteimprove's issue.
I have been able to give details analytics reports to the board or other leadership team members if they need information about our website performance or page views. I have also been successful at maintaining a high percentage rating for our quality assurance portion with fixing misspelled words or broken links as they occur. That has been super helpful.
Gareth Beer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Siteimprove is predominantly used by the university to support our accessibility and compliance requirements across the structural and content elements of our websites. This breaks down with the Digital team using the data supplied by Siteimprove to ensure our faculties are building compliant web pages with compliant content. Siteimprove has enabled us to effectively analyze the areas of the site we should focus on.
  • Effective dashboards providing a good level of information.
  • A well thought out UI which is user focused.
  • Good user management.
  • Settings / admin panel - needs updating inline with the main UI.
  • Report set up - more complicated than it needs to be.
Siteimprove does a very good job of articulating the information that needs accessing in a clear, transparent way. The dashboards have been designed with users in mind and the fact that we can extract the 'value' of the changes we implement makes the product more attractive. Siteimprove have clearly invested lots of time and resource on the accessibility feature with the dashboards and reports available being particularly strong.
February 09, 2020

Made my life easier

Deborah Thayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. For me, it addresses the problem of scanning through the website to catch broken links, SEO, and accessibility issues. It saves me a great deal of time in my day-to-day life managing the web.
  • Reports
  • Quality assurance overview
  • More customizable reports.
  • When fixing errors like broken links, etc. it takes too long to be verified.
I only know scenarios where it Siteimprove is well suited. As a front-end web developer, the things I am looking for are ways to increase performance, do better with our SEO, and lower the amounts of broken links and miss-spellings.
I have not encountered a problem with Siteimprove support so far.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Siteimprove was proposed by Public Affairs and is being used for all corporate websites.
  • Slick interface
  • Online help
  • Integration with CMS
  • SEO
Well Suited For: Broken links. This is the widely used feature in our organization. Every website to scanned pre-launch to make sure there are no broken links. Report generation is friendly and can be scheduled as well.
Less Appropriate For: Website monitoring. Siteimprove reported our website down on multiple occasions while not actually down, but one of the servers in EU was down. So this tool does not give a true picture on monitoring as they cannot monitor from different geographic locations.
Great support. We had multiple customer representatives change over time. But each one supported well, setting periodic assessments and proposing new features. Many were given for free.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as an extra set of hands to monitor our school's website. It lets us know when there are QA issues (typos, broken links) and also when the site goes down and for how long. We also monitor the page load data with Siteimprove. It's great for subdomains or new builds too.
  • QA is easy to use and effective.
  • Making site changes after SI flags something is easy.
  • It's a bit expensive for a non-profit. I'd love a lite version for schools and other NPs.
If you are a small firm with a big website, it's a must! If you have multiple site editors, it's a must! Once you have site improve doing its thing, it's hard to go back to site admin without it.
Great customer service and ramped up support/lessons as I was beginning.
Frank Zare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Siteimprove as an all-in-one software that helps with our digital presence. It's a complete tool that helps us with improving accessibility, SEO, content quality, security issues, and managing the website.

  • We utilize it for accessibility.
  • Web analytics.
  • More robust reporting system.
  • Integrating with our current CMS.
Siteimprove analytics platform is the best by far. We utilize the platform on a daily basis to keep a pulse on our website and manage several factors such as accessibility, SEO, contents.
They were there every step of the way if we had any questions or issues and they assisted us with it.
Matt Emge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's helping us do several things: create websites that are more accessible, have better SEO code and content, and understand potential issues in the code that could affect performance.
  • I like the SiteImprove shows me exactly where on the page and in the code there is a potential issue.
  • It provides a justification for the concern based on best practices and provides examples for solving the problem.
  • It gives me just as much information as I need and expands to show me when needed.
  • I don't like that there are different navigation paths to go from point A to point B. When I want to navigate to a specific place, I have more than one way to get there, which means I have to make a decision about how I want to there and I'd rather the designer make that design based on what would be most efficient for me.
I've used support often and it has been responsive, thorough and considerate of our needs. I can get a tech right away, they understand the issue, and work with us to resolve it. Often the problem is with the site we are trying to scan, sometimes it is with their product. I appreciate that they go beyond support into continually helping us implement SiteImprove in more places with 3rd party integration.
John Dezember | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Siteimprove to monitor our institution website for uptime, accessibility compliance and misspelled words. While it is only being used in the Communications department, it is capable of being used by any stakeholders or content managers. As an institution that receives federal funds, we are required to comply with accessibility standards, but we also know that providing information in an accessible way creates better content for everyone. Siteimprove gives us the guidance to improve our website for all visitors.
  • Great reporting
  • Easy to use interface
  • Integrates with many content management systems
  • The reports can be overwhelming if not properly filtered
Siteimprove is the best value for the cost. While there are other systems that give you similar feedback, they cost a lot more and their interfaces seem dated. Siteimprove is constantly adding new features or improving their existing ones. Their customer support is fantastic and their online training and documentation is excellent.
December 08, 2017

Siteimprove Review

Judith Gunter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Creighton University is a Jesuit University located in Omaha Nebraska with a student board of approximately 10,000.00. We have traditional students and online students. Creighton has been using Siteimprove since September 2016. We use it across the University. In the beginning, we used Siteimprove for correcting level 4XX. With the last SiteImprove version update, Siteimprove added some important areas of interest, SEO analytics, Accessibility and Digital Certainty Index.
  • Creighton currently uses 5 tools in Siteimprove, Digital Certainty Index (DCI), Quality assurance (QA), accessibility, SEO, and Policies. I have found these to be so helpful in keeping our sites healthy and knowing the digital impact of Creighton sites within the Higher Education industry. To be more specific, Siteimprove has proved to be a helpful tool in identifying areas we are/were lacking such as fixing level 4XX technical errors, content quality, security and user experience.
  • Siteimprove allows reports on sites health to be sent automatically to site owners. The software makes expectations of site owners clear, Siteimprove has the ability to prioritize or categorize errors by identifying errors according to expertise needs. The software indicates how much gains in ‘point rankings’, the site will get if an error is fixed. This is helpful in strategizing what is important and prioritizing what needs to be fixed.
  • We have more than 20,000.00 pages we monitor using Siteimprove.
  • Siteimprove helps us figure our accessibility, usability, credibility and trustworthiness, and how well-poised your site is to respond to SEO challenge within the Higher Education industry.
  • Siteimprove has an amazing customer support.
  • While working in Siteimprove I have noticed modules that are not complete. Siteimprove is a young company and continues to improve its software and also this is expected in software development but I wish they would only push complete modules to their clients.
If you want your search engine ranking to be top notch without paying a lot, this is the software to go to. It does the job and everything is well explained and customer service is great. There is a forum, and tutorials available when you are stuck as well.
September 11, 2017

Siteimprove Rocks!

Michael Rock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the entire county. We use it primarily for website quality assurance. Our websites reflect upon our organization so the quality is important.
  • Identifies and prioritizes broken links.
  • Identifies accessibility issues.
  • Analytics can tell you the story of your visitors.
  • Include better examples for fixing accessibility issues.
Great for website broken links and accessibility. Not sure about SEO since we haven't used it.