TrustRadius
Sizmek is the rather extensive eponymous advertising / marketing platform from the company of the same name recently formed and gone public as a separate entity from its former body (Digital Generation, Inc, or DG) in 2014. It's focus is on broadness: it is meant for advertisers and agencies wishing to manage an omnichannel campaign, reaching out via multiple channels and media for complex and far-reaching advertising campaign management, from search engine to mobile-device, joining paid search with native display advertising in one platform. Concomitant with the breadth of its outreach capabilities are its analytics, which are dedicated to comparing performance across channels and devices for campaign fine-tuning and optimization. Sizmek is a global product with customers worldwide; it is an enterprise level productSizmek Gets the Job done, just a little slowerAs a creative, I use Sizmek to upload all assets that the publishers use. After the creative process is done, we upload HTML5 ready and Rich Media Enabled Ads that are then tagged and sent to the publishers. In addition, we use Sizmek to track conversions, conversion revenue and basic metrics include clicks, impressions, CTR etc. for our campaigns. Our clients are usually direct response based, so being able to create and add pixels and track results with assurance is very important.,Uploading multiple ads in bulk It's pretty easy to use from an ad serving standpoint, with functionality being intuitive, a lot of great reporting features. The creative showcase is a good place for learning and finding resources for when it comes to HTML5 builds,User Interface is dated and clunky Learning Curve is steeper than Google's Doubleclick and requires packaging ads differently,6,Being versed in all the ad platforms allows our creative agency to be open to all opportunities a client or publisher might need creative for. Tag auditing client's websites is made much easier with the testing mode pop-up function for conversion tags,,BothGreat guys behind a great platformAs an ad server, it is used by ad ops in order to track marketing campaigns, implement 3rd party tracking pixels and to track users behaviors on the website. By marketers in order to monitor the marketing initiatives.,Customer support Flexibility Partnerships,UI Google adwords integration dependencies Debugging tools,8,Savings on adserving costs Better customer support offered to the client Reduce campaign go live,Adform and DoubleClick,BothSizmek - easy to use ad-server and great customer service!It was used as an ad server by department--I was on the BMW/MINI team that used it. It helps consolidate creative by placement (easy to view creative in the server) and there's good customer service support.,Sizmek is user-friendly--there are help guides easily available Sizmek has great customer service--dedicated account team to support questions,Export function should export files in a smaller Excel size An online walk-through for beginners,7,Sizmek has had a positive impact on ROI because it delivers the reports our clients want and need Sizmek has had a postive impact on employee morale due to ease of use,Google Analytics,B2CGreat product for someone new to working with an ad server!Sizmek was being used by our marketing department as an ad server. Sizmek allowed us to properly attribute conversions to correct channels and prevented us from double counting those conversions.,Sizmek makes trafficking ads and pulling reporting seamless. Sizmek has knowledgable and responsive account reps. Sizmek provides very granular reporting.,Sizmek's trading desk was a total miss when I tested it a few years ago. I briefly used Abakus and did not find it intuitive, accurate or helpful. It has a long way to go before it can compete with the likes of VisualIQ.,6,Sizmek allowed us to see which channels and partners were performing best (we did a lot of vendor bakeoffs) and gave us insight into which channels/partners we should focus on for marketing spend.,Trueffect,B2CSizing up SizmekWe use an ad ops team but also have our digital planners use as well. It allows us to track our digital. Campaigns,Report pulls Ad management Advanced analytics,Bulk uploads API sync with Prisma was sometimes faulty,8,It has allows the team to optimize effectively in programmatic Allowed the team to make reasonable decisions about reallocation Post campaign analysis is insightful for the next campaigns,flashtalking and DoubleClick,Both
Unspecified
Sizmek
23 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sizmek Reviews

Sizmek
23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 23 vetted Sizmek reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Collin Berg profile photo
May 02, 2018

Review: "Sizmek Gets the Job done, just a little slower"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a creative, I use Sizmek to upload all assets that the publishers use. After the creative process is done, we upload HTML5 ready and Rich Media Enabled Ads that are then tagged and sent to the publishers. In addition, we use Sizmek to track conversions, conversion revenue and basic metrics include clicks, impressions, CTR etc. for our campaigns. Our clients are usually direct response based, so being able to create and add pixels and track results with assurance is very important.
  • Uploading multiple ads in bulk
  • It's pretty easy to use from an ad serving standpoint, with functionality being intuitive, a lot of great reporting features.
  • The creative showcase is a good place for learning and finding resources for when it comes to HTML5 builds
  • User Interface is dated and clunky
  • Learning Curve is steeper than Google's Doubleclick and requires packaging ads differently
I've use Sizmek as media analytics and reporting tool. Unless a site doesn't work properly with Google DoubleClick, I rarely recommend Sizmek over DoubleClick. It can do everything DoubleClick does, but with almost twice the hassle. One Area that makes it easier to track is that ads are given individual tracking ID's that creative can look up and search by when indexing and testing to make sure all ads are working and input.
Read Collin Berg's full review
Paolo Manara profile photo
September 12, 2017

Sizmek Review: "Great guys behind a great platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an ad server, it is used by ad ops in order to track marketing campaigns, implement 3rd party tracking pixels and to track users behaviors on the website. By marketers in order to monitor the marketing initiatives.
  • Customer support
  • Flexibility
  • Partnerships
  • UI
  • Google adwords integration dependencies
  • Debugging tools
If you need a prompt support for any kind of issue, those guys really rock. I opened tickets on Friday evening getting things fixed in less than an hour. That's a critical point for demanding clients. The main weaknesses in my opinion are the user interface that is not so user friendly and the integration with Google products. This is in place but, mainly due to Google's walled garden, the environment is not so efficient.
Read Paolo Manara's full review
Lisa Cao profile photo
March 23, 2017

Review: "Sizmek - easy to use ad-server and great customer service!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used as an ad server by department--I was on the BMW/MINI team that used it. It helps consolidate creative by placement (easy to view creative in the server) and there's good customer service support.
  • Sizmek is user-friendly--there are help guides easily available
  • Sizmek has great customer service--dedicated account team to support questions
  • Export function should export files in a smaller Excel size
  • An online walk-through for beginners
Sizmek is great for a full-service media agency due to its ease of use and customer service. When I was at a large media agency, Sizmek was a very useful ad-server for junior media buyers to learn transparency in all aspects of the media buying process.

Read Lisa Cao's full review
No photo available
March 17, 2017

Sizmek Review: "Great product for someone new to working with an ad server!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sizmek was being used by our marketing department as an ad server. Sizmek allowed us to properly attribute conversions to correct channels and prevented us from double counting those conversions.
  • Sizmek makes trafficking ads and pulling reporting seamless.
  • Sizmek has knowledgable and responsive account reps.
  • Sizmek provides very granular reporting.
  • Sizmek's trading desk was a total miss when I tested it a few years ago.
  • I briefly used Abakus and did not find it intuitive, accurate or helpful. It has a long way to go before it can compete with the likes of VisualIQ.
I think Sizmek is a great option for companies in need of an ad server but not a great option for a trading desk.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 17, 2017

User Review: "Sizing up Sizmek"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use an ad ops team but also have our digital planners use as well. It allows us to track our digital. Campaigns
  • Report pulls
  • Ad management
  • Advanced analytics
  • Bulk uploads
  • API sync with Prisma was sometimes faulty
Sizmek should be used in all digital campaigns whether to track click tags or in depth campaigns. Use of the P2C tools and other reporting makes this a must have tool for any digital campaign manager
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2017

User Review: "My time with Sizmek"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sizmek is being used by my department as well as the entire organization. As a full service advertising agency, our organization utilizes Sizmek for building digital creative, hosting assets for 3rd party ad serving, facilitating ad tag operations, and having the ability to track and report out on media performance all in one place.
  • Easy Dashboard Navigation - Search bar allows user to quickly locate details about any campaign
  • Insightful Analytics Tools - Platform provides users customizable graphs to leverage for reporting presentations
  • Extensive Reporting Metrics - Ability to pull ad performance reports on all aspects of campaign
  • Simple Creative Hosting - Easy upload and path location details for creative files
  • Ability to reformat a placement - Sizmek doesn't allow you to change from inbanner to tracking only if needed.
  • Simplified creative assignments - Sizmek will create complicated ad ID system when setting up groups
  • Easier bulk creative uploads - Sizmek requires a template to upload multiple files
Sizmek provides all of the needs to fully build out a standard media campaign. From setting up all placement parameters, to uploading static banners, to trafficking ad tags, Sizmek makes things very seamless
If a campaign becomes more intricate such as including video or building rich media, Sizmek does not offer the best tools and ease of use as some competitors
Read this authenticated review
Andrew S. Perry profile photo
May 11, 2016

Review: "Sizmek is great but there is room for improvement."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use Sizmek for all of our reporting and its only used within our department.
  • Allowing customization of automated reports which can be tailored towards individual partners.
  • Reporting is easy to read and provides great detail.
  • "Campaign Monitor" is amazing at providing real time performance.
  • We should have the ability to put multiple KPIs on our reports.
  • There should be cohesive transparency between both agency and publisher's reportings. This issue causes us to sometimes depend on our publisher's numbers.
When we need to get real time results on reporting, "Campaign Monitor" is a great tool to have. Setting and sharing reports are also a huge plus. It keeps teams in the loop of what partners are seeing no matter which individual setup the reports to send to partners. Another big plus is how seamless Sizmek is with Prisma.
Read Andrew S. Perry's full review
Sarah Katcher profile photo
April 26, 2016

User Review: "Sizmek is my favorite"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've previously used Sizmek as our ad server, RFP/Proposal process manager, and reporting tool. Sizmek created a seamless transition from one step to the next, is user friendly, and dynamic to allow the user to do whatever they need. I love Sizmek.
  • Smart Planning - this is the tool that provides a process for RFPs, Proposals, and Final IO issuance. This tool was great not only to facilitate these processes, but housed all of these documents on a platform that anyone can view at a later date, prevented errors, and cut time in evaluation and implementation
  • Reporting - the reporting interface is very user friendly and can pull whatever you need. The export is easily made into a pivot as opposed to being formatted, and made our analytics timeline more client-appeasing
  • Support - the Sizmek support team is AMAZING! Very responsive, helpful, and timely.
  • Making changes to existing/live placements can be difficult, but I don't think this can be avoided in any ad server
Sizmek overall is my favorite ad server, media tool, and reporting interface. I'd recommend Sizmek for anyone.
Read Sarah Katcher's full review

Sizmek Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (4)
7.5
DSP integration (4)
7.5
Ad campaign creation (8)
6.9
Ad deployment (8)
8.4
Display advertising (8)
7.4
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (4)
6.0
Sequence targeting (3)
5.4
Ad dashboards (8)
7.5
Ad performance reports (8)
8.8
Ad conversion tracking (8)
8.7
Ad attribution reporting (8)
8.7
Cross-channel ad management (8)
8.4
Ad forecasting and optimization (6)
7.9

About Sizmek

Sizmek is the rather extensive eponymous advertising / marketing platform from the company of the same name recently formed and gone public as a separate entity from its former body (Digital Generation, Inc, or DG) in 2014.

It's focus is on broadness: it is meant for advertisers and agencies wishing to manage an omnichannel campaign, reaching out via multiple channels and media for complex and far-reaching advertising campaign management, from search engine to mobile-device, joining paid search with native display advertising in one platform. Concomitant with the breadth of its outreach capabilities are its analytics, which are dedicated to comparing performance across channels and devices for campaign fine-tuning and optimization.

Sizmek is a global product with customers worldwide; it is an enterprise level product

Sizmek Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No