Skillsoft Leadership Development Program Reviews

34 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Amir Draquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

"Management Made Easy" by Skillsoft

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently utilizing Skillsoft as part of our library/learning program for corporate accounts. It addresses the issue of having a platform to provide the necessary training for our customers. It has been merged within our website so customers are still able to benefit from some of our more internal products as well.
Read Amir Draquez's full review
Vicky Creasy, EdD | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2017

When training in-house is necessary

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization used Skillsoft. We use it to allow for employees to improve upon any necessary skills that they might be lacking and to allow for personalized training on new software that we put out or implement. We also store libraries of content for course work so that other teachers can have access to that.
Read Vicky Creasy, EdD's full review
Terri Shearer | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2014

Skillsoft the best of the best and heads above the rest

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I recommend products in their library to my customers. Fifteen years ago I was one of a few content developers for Skillsoft so I know the integrity of the instructional design and the quality of the product. Over the years, they have only gotten better and better and have some of the experts in the field as their subject matter experts. They run on all devices and you can even customize products from their library to meet your own needs. I now live in India and am having great response whenever I recommend Skillsoft to my customers and academic institutions as it is really the best out there. That is why they are the largest and most successful training company in the world and they earned it!
Read Terri Shearer's full review
Niki Klaaren | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

Dynamic Duo of a Support Team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Skillsoft as a part of our Learning and Organizational Development department at EnPro Industries. We've had an ongoing contract with them now for going on six years and have been very happy with their products and, especially, their service. We use their Business Curriculum library (online learning) and their Dialogue Design software to create custom content for our organization. We have also used their compliance/Academy product (we recently went with another vendor for the compliance portion, but still have the business courseware). The best and easiest part of working with Skillsoft is their people - my Learning Consultant and Account Representative team are a dynamic duo. We went through a recent revamp of our site and an upgrade to Skillsoft 8.0 and they answered every question or found someone who could and came in with helpful and creative suggestions. Speaking of the upgrade, Skillsoft just launched their new upgraded user interface, which makes them much more user friendly. As an administrator, Skillsoft is easy to use and teach others to use - everyone from our shop floor employees to our Executive staff worldwide uses it for their professional and personal development. All in all, I would recommend Skillsoft.
Read Niki Klaaren's full review
Michelle Braden, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2014

Skillsoft is Fundamental to your Enterprise Learning Strategy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Skillsoft learning solutions are utilized across the organization to provide both foundational and specialized curricula for various programs ranging from on-boarding to functional skill development to professional skill development to leadership development. With the large library of courseware, we are able to pull Skillsoft content into our programs and align with our custom developed programs so that we provide a blended and fully rounded program to reinforce learning.
Read Michelle Braden, MBA's full review
Tianyu Zhang, MILR, GPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2014

Soft Skills 24x7

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have offered SkillSoft to 100 users in our Technical Operations (manufacturing) function. Each user has access to 100 licenses. It mostly helped associates to read articles, listen to podcasts, and watch videos, and take quizes to improve their soft skills (communication, interpersonal skills). We also have selected project managers to participate the Project Management Knowledge Center with a goal of passing PMP certificate requirements. There is also a behavioral interview library we have offered to hiring managers to enhance their interview skills.
Read Tianyu Zhang, MILR, GPHR's full review
Neal L. Rowland | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2014

Improving Skills with Skillsoft

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Skillsoft is used by some to meet learning objectives and/or to fulfill short term learning needs. It is not used by many in the organization at this point in time. It is in consideration to be expanded and integrated in our learning management system offerings. Skillsoft is set to attempt to address the various learning needs to improve the business and our internal operations.
Read Neal L. Rowland's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2017

SkillSoft 2017 Review (HigherEDOD)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is intended to be used across the whole organization, but only a few progressive departments use it. I use it to supplement courses. For example in a teambuilding course, instead of buying a book, I might compliment the course with a book from SkillSoft, or assign a reading from a book from Books 24x7.
Read this authenticated review

About Skillsoft Leadership Development Program

Skillsoft offers their Leadership Development Program, with a number of course offerings featuring scenarios and model behavior, reflection exercises and other curricula to train learning or first-time managers.
Categories:  eLearning Content

Skillsoft Leadership Development Program Competitors

Skillsoft Leadership Development Program Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No