Slack Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
3153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 177)

Cat Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Slack Supports Thriving Culture of a Global 1300+ Employee Company!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slack has helped us to embody one of our company's highest principles, "Care for each other like family, but act like a high-performing team." Because the majority of our employees are remote, Slack has been utterly vital in helping to foster camaraderie in our smaller teams.
Read Cat Nguyen's full review
Mary Vasquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 14, 2020

Slack is a very good tool for maintaining communication between departments and managers in any company.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slack has given us 45% more response than with similar tools.
  • With Slack we have saved a significant amount of money for good software quality and performance.
  • Our clients are very grateful to be included in private chats where new plans or projects stipulated for the coming months can be discussed.
Read Mary Vasquez's full review
Prad Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Slack at an IT Campus

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very good investment when we switched from HipChat
  • I was glad to see the private or individual chat rooms to share confidential documents and later shred those electronically when the project ended.
Read Prad Das's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

Slack... One-stop solution for business communication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has reduced communication gap between team members, so productivity of team has been increased.
  • Application downtime has been reduced now as responsible teams get alerts on Slack and immediately take action.
  • During lockdown, this app is really helpful to manage teams remotely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Slack is a solid group-communication platform. Clean, easy, intuitive. Offers a rich feature set and integrations.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slack has boosted our productivity in certain instant and group communication use cases.
  • Information dissemination and subsequent reactions are now instantaneous, which has made us more effective in staying aligned and more responsive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2020

Slack, the best 4 in 1 solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • has increased productivity and collaboration between team members
  • reduced the need for internal voip and screen sharing
  • allowed for better communication between remote offices
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

Slack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We receive a positive ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Plotkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

On the Slack Line: a Fun and Balanced Communications Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slack has allowed us to effectively collaborate with a wide range of collaborators, especially outside vendors, contractors, and service providers. Its integrated document sharing and videoconferencing features make it a powerful collaboration tool.
  • Until recently, we utilized the free version of Slack, but this version does not support long-term storage of conversations and shared documents. However, as an EDU customer, it was surprisingly painless to move to a premium paid account.
  • Slack definitely carries its corporate culture of "fun productivity" with it -- sometimes, the utility of its robust chat feature set can be offset by its ability to distract end-users with silly reaction emojis and meme threads..but this is a risk with any communications tool with a modern feature set.
Read Benjamin Plotkin's full review
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

More than a mobile messaging app, it's Slack...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Slack helped us a lot to discuss the things with our field employees and it's easy to maintain the discussion data on Slack itself.
  • It allowed us to create different channels to our different projects and departments allowing us to discuss things with ease.
  • We could get or give updates remotely using our mobile itself, helping us to save time, energy and effort.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
Jason Smith, DPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Second go around with Slack not so good, why do we use this thing?

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • All Slack is happens to be another communications tool. There are lots of them out there. This one for some reason has gained traction.
  • It is mostly a waste of time because it duplicates other tools and also duplicates communication. Don't send me the same message via email, slack, CRM, and a web page. Just stupid. We don't speak four different languages at work, face to face, for the hell of it. Why do we do this in the way we communicate digitally?
  • Slack tends to be unavailable or "goes down" quite a bit. Not good for a tool for which folks relay on to get the important news out.
Read Jason Smith, DPA's full review
Amy Sternin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2019

Slack- a great tool and embraced by our group!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe this has increased productivity amongst the team in that we can get immediate responses to issues and questions, allowing us to have a better continuous flow of work
  • Having an easy to use tool like this speeds up on boarding, as new team members can easily learn. They also will have access to all existing resources within the tool
  • We have been able to customize communication groups to include those appropriate, eliminating unnecessary noise regarding areas not relevant to particular team members.
Read Amy Sternin's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (95)
7.8
Gantt Charts (35)
7.2
Scheduling (70)
7.7
Workflow Automation (80)
7.8
Mobile Access (167)
9.0
Search (166)
8.4
Visual planning tools (47)
7.9
Chat (180)
9.7
Notifications (178)
9.0
Discussions (174)
9.1
Surveys (90)
8.0
Internal knowledgebase (93)
8.2
Integrates with GoToMeeting (47)
8.4
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (85)
8.6
Integrates with Outlook (53)
8.3
Versioning (73)
7.3
Video files (138)
8.2
Audio files (134)
8.1
Document collaboration (113)
7.8
Access control (99)
8.3
Advanced security features (83)
7.5
Integrates with Google Drive (104)
8.7
Device sync (109)
8.5

About Slack

Slack is a group messaging or team collaboration app that aims to simplify communication for businesses. Features include open discussions, private groups, and direct messaging, as well as deep contextual search and message archiving, and file sharing. Slack integrates with a number of other tools, such as MailChimp, Dropbox, and Google Drive.

The product is free to use, and also has paid plans with more features and greater controls.

The company has raised $340M in funding and boasts 800k users.

Categories:  Collaboration

Slack Integrations

Slack Competitors

Slack Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No